223200 User submitted reviews online!!
Denver Meadows RV Park was rated 2 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (303) 364-9483
CGID5182

Denver Meadows RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
278
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   2   2   4   7   1   3   6   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$43
We have been on the road for eight months and have stayed in 15 or so parks. This was by far the worst place we have stayed. Questionable neighborhood, filthy complex, trash dumpsters overflowing, filthy restrooms with no toilet paper or paper towels, un-even sites that were filthy. Our power box did not work. Hard to believe they charge what they do for this RV park. I would highly recommend staying anywhere else other than here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
Power went out for several hours during the heat of the day. Extremely poor upkeep of facility. Our sewer dump would not accept waste. Had to move to another empty site to dump. Management was rude. Told us on phone when registering that they would leave info at the office for after hours. No info was available. We had to drive through the entire mobile home park/RV park to find a space (only 2 left). Mobile home resident next to space had her car parked in space. She had to be asked to move it so another coach could park next to us. Very little space between slides. Had to duck to keep from hitting them. If you are completely desperate, stay here; otherwise, you will probably not be happy. We paid $43.75 which is one of the highest rates we have ever paid and for the worst site we have ever used. Looking at the condition of the mobile homes, one would question safety and security at this park because of the residents. Great location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
It's a large asphalt field with hookups. Right next to the highway, very noisy. Half of the business is a trailer park. There are plenty of hookups. Around 6 sewer connections per site. It seems that they just installed sewer drops every four feet or so; so when you park, you'll have 2 or 3 sewer connections UNDER your rig and a couple on each side. Showers and restrooms are decent. They advertise fast Wi-Fi, but we were several rows back from the main office, and had no signal. There appeared to be an additional Wi-Fi antenna on the shower/laundry house which was closer, but it apparently didn't work. No reception. Laundry was terrible. Ended up paying around $12.00 in quarters for a couple loads, but they still barely got dry. Overall, if you're desperate for a place to sleep, then go for it. If you can drive a few more miles, then keep going. The place is huge with plenty of sites, so it's not likely to be full. Most campers seemed to be full-time. Also, the office was closed when we arrived, and closed in the morning. Had to wait until 10 am for them to open so I could pay the outrageous fee and get quarters for the laundry. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
We stayed here a week due to the transmission going out in my truck. The management at first was very friendly and helpful but toward the end of our stay she turned nasty. I had a friend haul my other truck up to us and we parked them next to our site while they stayed in a local motel overnight. We left first thing next morning to give them a quick half day tour of the mountains (they'd never seen mountains). When we got back, the manager had called the police and had all our license plates run to see if we were wanted anywhere. She (the manager) was extremely rude about the whole episode and insisted we pay the full rate for the extra vehicles, all the while knowing our circumstances (the breakdown). The area surrounding the park is not what you'd call "upscale" but we had no problems with security. The park is rather noisy due to I-225 being right across the "sound barrier wall" from the park. Half the park is occupied by mobile homes. The people who live here are good people and helpful, we had absolutely no problems with them. We will not stay here again due to the management's attitudes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
We stayed here one night because of a mechanical problem that forced us to stay in Denver for repairs. This is an older park (more like a parking lot) and looks much like a mobile home park. No cable TV and the local reception was OK. The park is looking really run down and not very well maintained. The area around the park is kind of creepy but not necessarily unsafe. It served its purpose as a port in the storm. I would not recommend this park nor will I return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
This park is rather ugly, but very convenient. It is only 2 blocks from the new VA Hospital being built. The Wi-Fi is a little erratic, but free and easy to access. The pool is closed. The showers and toilets are clean. The laundry is large and clean. Because of road construction the park is rather isolated and noisy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$47
I arrived after hours and found a site. I used my circuit protector on the first power station, and it was miswired. The second worked fine, once I got around the wasps nest inside the box. Cable TV hasn't been connected for a long time by the looks of the cable. Sewers have no threads for a good connection as well as being located in the middle of the site so its necessary to crawl under the coach to connect. There are a few trees, and those sites don't seem to have as many stickers. Dish network and local TV worked well. Located close to downtown. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
We stayed here one night because we were unable to get a campsite at Cherry Creek State Park. This is an older park (more like a parking lot) with connections. The Wi-Fi worked great. No cable TV and the local reception was not good. The park is really run down and not very well maintained. It is very expensive for what you get. The area around the park is also run down and doesn’t give one a sense of being safe. I would not recommend this park nor will I return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
If you tell them you need the Wi-Fi, they will advise the best areas to park in. It worked for me most of the time. Convenient location - the more expensive ones in Golden may be more convenient. Small mall - brand new mini-shopping center near the interstate 225 entrance near the park - public pool near the children's hospital area (ask) adjacent to RV park area. Jogging - bike path comes through along drainage canal near park entrance. RV park adjacent to freeway - but protected by large concrete wall - so very little noise - but pollution. I recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
Can't describe how discussing this park is..we require Wi-Fi, told we had it. Did not. The electric boxes were buried in weeds and many were broken. When we turned on the water it came out brown. We left and asked for our money back and they refused. Don't go there it is the epitome of deferred maintenance. To top it off the managers were very rude. Bad Bad Bad!!! Trash staked to the roof behind the building. Wash tub in laundry drained onto the floor. A drain is 3 ft away. Mold growing up wall. Filthy office. Dryers ate 3 articles of my clothing. We are sure nothing has been fixed in 20 yrs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Stayed here for a few months, had no choice, major construction all around, very very dirty side of town. Its a park where ever you want to, keep in mind you will do better with the lotto than picking a site with clear clean water or actual electrical hook ups. They do have a empty pool, and Wi-Fi is so bad your better off going up the street to a coffee shop. Very shaded lots of trees, and traffic going by at a hundred miles an hour. But its close to the military base and easy access to the highway. Just mind the pot holes and the homeless walking around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2011
$35
This was our first time camping in Colorado. We only found this park with openings. We would not recommend Denver Meadows RV Park to anyone that requires facilities like water. We have on been here for 5 days and already the water has been turned off 2 of those days without any warnings. They advertise free Wi-Fi, they do have it but you may be on the back of a couch or outside to get a signal. Stay here only as a must. Construction is all around as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
Located between high voltage power lines and I-225, half of the camp is an asphalt parking lot. The other half is dirt with a few weeds masquerading as grass. The camp owners have not invested much in capital improvements for many years even though there are many permanent residents who would benefit from the improvements. The bathroom counters are peeling back. The stall doors don't close. There were no mirrors. We stayed here because it was reasonably close to people we were visiting. It was passable as a convenient place to stay for a couple of nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2010
$46
We came to this park because we had a brochure saying, “$25 per night.” We got there at 6:30pm and there was nobody there and a sign saying, “$36 per night.” When we checked out they wanted $46. We showed them that the price they advertised was $25 and they claimed the people in the brochure lied. (I find it hard to believe.) The next problem was the grounds were covered n thorns where we walked. It was just all around filthy. The bathrooms were so nasty, it is impossible to put in words. I would recommend that people avoid this place at all cost. The filthiest disappointment I have ever seen. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
All concrete, asphalt, and dust. The pool has been abandoned. I did laundry and those facilities were clean. The interstate runs just outside the property so it's very noisy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
This campground is a so-so one night stop. You may do just as well at a Wal-Mart. This site is like a large asphalt parking lot. Staff is very friendly and accommodating but there is no money going into this campground, it is not in decent shape. Stop here only as a last resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
Denver Meadows is the worse RV park we have stayed. And we stay in a lot of RV parks since we are full timers. Most are nice but this one is terrible. Parked on an old parking lot with grass growing up between the cracks. Old electrical hook ups. Park has had water problems since we been here. No warning, they just shut off water. Only place to walk dogs is a knee high weed place. Very narrow with trash and weeds. RV office has a lot of trash and junk piled behind the office which is on the side the RVs are parked. Very dirty RV park. We are not expecting a resort but something safe and clean. When it rains it has large standing pools of water that do not drain away. Have not seen any security! We will Not stay here again. We found a nice place about a mile East of here, less expensive and much nicer. That is the place we will stay next time we have business here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$36
Close to interstate. Located at the end of a mobile home park on what appears to be an old parking lot. Very friendly and helpful staff. We were escorted to our site. It is an old park but everything we needed worked OK. We felt it was pricey for the quality, but maybe not, for Denver during summer vacation season. This is not a resort type campground. It is just a place to park your rv and go off to do other things. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2007
$36
Just off highway 225 which made it very convenient to all of Denver, etc, but traffic noise high. Owner very nice, but does not keep up property. No monthly rates available for June, July and August. Weekly rates are: $230.00 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2006
$50
This park is a dump, it is in a bad neighborhood off of business 70 in Denver. The park advertised security, but we never saw any thing or one close to providing any type of patrol or security of the grounds. The park's water line was broken and they did not advise us of that at check in. The sites are nothing more than parking in a parking lot with horrible old hook-ups. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2006
$40
We had a reservation. The pictures on the internet didn't look that great but we thought it would be OK for a stopover. The place was a dump. The pictures make it look much better than it is. They tried to charge us more than they had quoted us even though we had a credit card secured reservation. They had no water due to a water main break and did not tell us this at check in. The owner did agree to give us our money back since she hadn't told us there was no water when we checked in. That is why I gave them a rating of 2 instead of 1. We would never return to this campground under any circumstances. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com