223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Tranquil Acres Camping RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (613) 257-4757
CGID5371

Tranquil Acres Camping RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   9   9   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
This park is certainly tranquil, with shady trees, however it is not much of a park. In addition to the rate of $45.00 they charge $5.00 for Wi-Fi which barely allows you to download email, they charge for showers, and have no laundry facilities. The park is mainly full timers. Grass parking bays and no real facilities other than the basics. We stayed here 3 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
This price includes the tax. Quiet and well maintained park. You pay for Wi-Fi ($5.00) but it worked very well. Had a couple park water issues (pressure) but management quickly resolved the problem. Park is only a couple miles from Carleton Place, so grocery shopping is easy. Very friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
As the name says, very tranquil, well laid out park. We arrived in a downpour and the campground had some issues with minor flooding from a very wet spring. The owners showed us to our site and helped us back in. They are extremely friendly and have a pride of ownership and care in the park. The grounds have nice mature trees and the sites are not crowded together. Well thought out recycling program and activities like horseshoes etc. We spent 5 nights here and it is a great place for seeing the area while being able to escape back to a quiet place at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$47
Returning from a long US-trip we were shocked by the rate (which is for a full hookup pull through including HST and 5$ Wi-Fi/week). But there is nothing cheaper around. Very good place to explore the Ottawa area. Close (2 km) to the highway but enough distance for a good night's sleep. The campground is very nice, appears much like a country park, lots of seasonal campers, just a few sites for transients. The sites are gravel pads within grass, fairly level, and good hookup access. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. A shopping area which offers all you need is just a few kilometers away. We liked the campground's garbage management. Bins for all kinds of recycling and even a compost. We didn't use any facilities, just noticed there is no laundry. We would come again for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
This very pleasant park is located on the Mississippi River (yes, Canada has one too!) well away from busy Highway 7. Many of the sites are occupied by long-term campers. The campground provides a swimming beach and river access for canoes and kayaks. Within several miles are a Wal-Mart, Canadian Tire, and a very large grocery store. The Wi-Fi reception and speed are excellent. No cable TV is available, but there is acceptable over-the-air reception from the major Ottawa channels. Power service is 30 amp only and as seems to be the norm in Canada it is unbreakered. The septic system, consisting buried barrels at each site, can only be described as unique but seems to do the job. The owners live on site and are constantly working on grounds. This quiet campground provides an excellent base for exploring Ottawa which is less than ½ an hour away via high-speed highways. Note that the rate given is in U.S. dollars and includes taxes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
We stayed here for two nights in our motorhome on our way through to Ottawa. The grounds are very well maintained and the owners make sure campers obey the quiet times. We cannot vouch for the showers or rest rooms as we did not use them. The Wi-Fi access was brilliant in contrast to many campgrounds with Wi-Fi where the signal is patchy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$20
Rate is based on a monthly rate. This is a very pretty little campground on the banks of the Mississippi River. Most sites are seasonal with about 7 sites available for transients. The owners and staff are very helpful and friendly. The grounds are beautiful with lots of flower gardens. It's a short distance to Ottawa (about 1/2 hr) and a few minutes to Carleton Place for groceries etc. There is a swimming area cordoned off in the river but no pool. It's very quiet and peaceful here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com