214551 User submitted reviews online!!
Sundance RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 94 user reviews. Phone: (970) 565-0997
CGID539

Sundance RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   9   8   8   10   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Not sure about the rate, however, know this is a nice simple park for n overnight and convenient to many things in town as it is center of the Main Street. Easy in and a staff member was happy to open the back gate to let us out in the morning to come up a street to a stop light so we didn't have to dodge traffic to go back to the west. Very nice staff We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
This is a nice park in the middle of Cortez and serves as a great base for exploring the area. The park is clean, well-maintained, and the camp hosts are very friendly and helpful. The office has a supply of RV parts. We have stayed here before and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36$
Extremely nice park. Heated bathrooms and showers were all new and clean! Host was very nice, came out and registered us after hours. Very helpful We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
In addition to be being a nice park, this place actually has a working WiFi. Occasionally, it gets slow in early mornings and evenings, because there are many temporary workers staying here. But finding an RV campground that is honest about their WiFi is difficult. If WiFi is important to you, this is the place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
We stayed a week, price reflects that. Host was friendly and helpful. We had a backup in site, level and long enough for RV. On gravel and all gravel between sites. It was wide enough for slide outs and awnings. All hookups you need and working. WiFi is working, but not very reliable. It is best at midnight. Restrooms are really clean. Toilet stalls are old style but really clean. There are plenty of longtimers staying here, but it doesn't bring the picture down at all as there are no crappy looking trailers and no mess around them. We can recommend this park and would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$33
The facility was great for our needs in a 23' travel trailer for an overnight stay. Good enough that we stayed again on the return trip home. There were a lot of full time residents, but that did not bother us. My only complaint was the noise from the adjacent properties, but it was not bad. Good mom and pop restaurant near by. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This is our second time at this park. Nice long, wide pull-through site with all hookups placed properly and raked gravel. We really like this park, it is quiet even though it is in the city. There is a huge park complex right across the street and shopping and restaurants nearby. The staff is friendly and helpful. Lots of sightseeing and activities in the area. We will return when next in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Great little park, hard to find, must go slow and keep eyes open or you pass it! Located right in downtown. 9 miles to Mesa Verde! Host were great! You can wash your car and motor home in your spot for inexpensive cost. Extremely clean bathrooms and separate shower stalls very roomy. Great laundry facility. Shaded spots, wonderful pull thru. Walmart 1 mile down road. Grocery stores close by. Would recommend highly and would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
We enjoyed our stay at Sundance RV Park. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Park is clean. Can walk to restaurants and grocery store from park. We will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
One of the cleanest we've ever stayed at (they clean washing machines daily, they're that clean). Paved roadways, but gravel parking for rigs. Some sites even have patches of grass. Very quiet, in town location. Would have given them higher marks if there were swimming pool and better dog walk (their dog walk area is 2 sides chain link fenced and 2 sides with split rail fence). Rate is Good Sam for a week stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
This is a wonderful little RV park. The staff is super helpful and very friendly. It is located right in town across the street from the park and visitors center. The showers, restroom, and laundry were spotless. The spaces were large and had a nice grassy area and some trees. The sight was a little unlevel, but not a big deal. Would definitely stay here again if we are in the area. There is a restaurant and brewery right down the street that had wonderful food. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
This park was the ultimate "10" from the reservation process through to the check-in and stay. The spaces were so spacious. Park is very clean and staff is excellent!! Beautiful setting with nice trees but didn't get in the way of slides or awning. Although we didn't use the wash rooms, there were immaculate. Camp host gave us so many recommendations of things to do in the area. Will definitely stay here again! Thanks to all!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Love this quiet park located in downtown Cortez. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms, shower facilities and laundry are spotless. They close the laundry each day from 12-2 p.m. for cleaning and it shows! Roads are paved and sites graveled and level. We had a pull through for our 39' 5th wheel and pickup, and there was still plenty of room to park another vehicle in our site. Very spacious. WI-FI and cable are excellent. Dog area comes complete with a fire hydrant! We are here for a week and will definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Rate shown is with Good Sam discount. Our site was a gravel back-in and not very level. A table was on the site as well. All utilities worked fine. Good cable TV. Wi-Fi would not connect no matter what I tried. Annoying traffic noise from the street due to breaks in pavement making a horse shoe clopping sound. I was disappointed in our site as it was not shaded as promised. Shaded pull-through sites in the center of the park would be rated higher. I doubt if I would ever be back as most of the good sites have big rigs on them and ours is not. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
Overall a very good park. The people were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms, shower facilities and laundry have been the cleanest we have seen so far. Most of the sites are shaded and there is plenty of space between them to not feel crowded. The WiFi is adequate for emails, but the signal strength and access is limited for anything more than that at most times. We highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Very nice park in Cortez. We had a level, long, shady pull through that easily accommodated our 39ft 5th wheel and truck. Wi-fi was excellent and about 70 channels on the cable TV. Staff was friendly and helpful and they keep the grounds and grass looking good. This is not a kids kind of park and was very quiet - while being right in town. The restaurant next door was outstanding for breakfast. This was a good base for trips to Mesa Verde, Telluride, Durango and Silverton. We will come back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$33
A gem of a park. Lots of trees and shade. Large open areas of grass with picnic tables. Covered patio deck with tables off of the back of the office in case of rain. Large gravel spots, plenty of room and extremely level. Hosts were very cordial. Would definitely go back if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$33
We received a flat, level, gravel pull through site. There was a picnic table. A water regulator is required. We were advised of a freeze warning each night. Free WI-FI worked well. The office staff very knowledgeable about local attractions and services such as shopping and fuel. Access roads are paved and easy to maneuver on. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$31
Very nice park. Right in town and close to Mesa Verde. A lot of shade trees to make it look nice since it's all gravel. Much wider sites than normal. We plan to come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
This park is located in town however the noise level is low. The spaces are a mix of pull throughs and back in's. But the space size of both is nice, there is room between and plenty of length for large RV's. The interior road is very wide and easy for maneuvering. There is lots of shade trees. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We had planned on three days but extended our stay. We would come back here when we return to the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
Nice park. Friendly folks. Nice little pet area. Wi-Fi intermittent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Site not level, very noisy, park almost full with full time residents. We stayed in a large RV and would probably not stay again, primarily due to lack of level, or close to level, site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
We stayed here for ten days. Was quite and peaceful. Easy to get in and out of the park. Site was level and shaded. Wifi was great at our site (across from bathhouse) Nice park across the street to take the dogs and also to walk. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
Friendly staff and most sites are level. The park is located in the middle of town. It backs to residental streets. The dog run is not fenced. Lots of shade trees. A good family restaurant next to the park. WiFi is very weak at the back of the park. Many times it was unavailable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
This park is located in between a heavy equipment rental facility and a senior apartment residence. It is close to sightseeing attractions and national parks. The town location, however, brings road noise and business noise from the heavy equipment company next door. It has no pool or recreation facilities. A good spot for a one night stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Price reflects AAA discount minus taxes. In-town location, convenient to shopping and some restaurants, also can be a bit noisy with traffic noise. Staff friendly and attentive, with an escort to site. My biggest complaint with this park is that the site we were placed in (#27) was not even close to level and we had to use several boards to level out. It did have some nice shade however and some privacy afforded by a large Spruce tree. The entire park is gravel, with some well manicured sites for long term residents. Good Verizon signal for those who use it. I feel that for the price a level site should be included and that I shouldn't have to use boards to level up. We would probably not stay here again as I think there are other better alternatives available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
These people are very accommodating! They are friendly. The park is really clean. Mostly gravel, paved drive. Some grass at sites. We didn't use their cable TV. The only problem we had was that our site was by the back streets and it was very noisy when people went to work in the mornings. We had to have this spot for a clear shot at the sky for our dish. I loved the city and its restaurants too! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
We LOVED our stay here! Right in the middle of town and we sat with other campers on the office lawn watching 4th of July fireworks after park potluck. Many of the sites appear to contain long-timers, but we had 2 beautiful pull-through sites for we and RV travelling companions, and found everyone to be friendly and accommodating. We'd visited Mesa Verde from Durango some years ago, but would highly recommend doing it from Cortez and this terrific RV park. LOTS of trees, but LOTS of free cable channels, and good WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
Clean and well maintained. The bathrooms/showers were spotless. Lots of water pressure and no coins needed for the showers. I would definitely be willing to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
The reception here was friendly and helpful. The sites are gravel with a grass area with a picnic table. There were a number of mature shade trees which helped with the heat. The wash rooms were very clean with 3 individual showers which had benches which was nice. The park is right in town within a 5 minute walk to a supermarket and a 15 minute walk to a Walmart. The only drawback was that there was no dish washing station. I would go back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Friendly, helpful staff. Level, gravel pads with grass space and picnic table. Good Wi-Fi and cable. The park was clean and maintained with plenty of shade. We were in space 52 next to the equipment rental place that was a bit noisy most of the day starting about 8:00. Restrooms were clean and well maintained. It is close to downtown and also close to entrance of Mesa Verde. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
We really enjoyed our stay at this park. Check in was friendly and quick. The sites were long and very wide, but a little out of level. All utilities worked great. I'd give them a 9 except the interior road is rough and needs repaving. All told we would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Rate included tax and Good Sam discount. Great locations for short stay for visiting ruins. Nice, clean campground with friendly, helpful staff. Easy to get to and easy to navigate within park. Wi-Fi worked well and AT&T was fine. Had small dog park that was clean. Huge, recreation/sport facility right across the street (north of Main Street) that is great for walking dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Clean, well-maintained park. Management nicely accepted my late cancellation because of mechanical breakdown and re-scheduled me for later date at no additional charge. Good Verizon signal. Located right in town. Gravel site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$18
Rate reflects monthly discount. Very nice park. Spent a month here while doing the sites & parks within driving distance. Right in town so easy drives to shopping, restaurants, gas, etc. Our site (#21) had very minor traffic noise from neighborhhod during the day, practically none at night. Other side of park is next to a U-Haul/equipment rental facility, but we rarely heard any noise from it either. Can't say about the sites next to it. Great laundry, great showers, very well maintained. Best long term sites booked well in advance by annual visitors and I can understand why. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
For being right in the middle of town this park is a gem. It is quiet and clean. It has one of the cleanest laundry and shower facilities that I have ever seen. We had a back in site that was big enough for our 35 foot motor home with 4 slides. The owners 45 footer was parked in the space beside ours. The owner and the park staff were the very friendly and helpful. They treated you like they have known you for years. While we were there the park even hosted a fried chicken pot luck for the park guests. Would not hesitate to stay there again. The rate reflects a weekly rate We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
Excellent location in Cortez to see Mesa Verde and the ruins in the area. Fairly quiet in spite of being close to the major highway running through Cortez. Pleasant staff. Shaded by mature Elm trees. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
For an in-town park, this one was excellent. The noise level at night was minimal. The sites were level and wide enough for our 3 slides. The bathrooms were clean. We were able to walk to a grocery store and eating establishments. The on-site managers were friendly and helpful. We stayed 2 nights and would stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
The park was in the middle of town and convenient to all attractions and city facilities. The camp host was very friendly and helpful. We had a pull-through that was very acceptable for our 34 foot unit. The park had a dog area however it was not fenced. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
We stopped here for a night. Because we were arriving after hours we were given the pull-through next to the office to make it easy to find. All sites are gravel, but ours was so level we didn't bother to extend our jacks. The Wi-Fi was excellent and wasn't one of those annoying systems with log on pages. The price cited is with a Good Sam discount and includes tax. The staff were friendly both on the phone and in person. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
We arrived into the Cortez area after 7 pm without any reservations to a local RV park. They accepted my GS discount. It was March 1, and i had not realized until after I started calling that most of the parks were seasonal and would not open until at the 15th of March or later. I finally found the review of Sundance and so glad i did. They lady said they were closed but that she would remain open for me. She gave me directions and I arrived in only a few minutes. The park was CLEAN and very accessible. The showers were GREAT. They each were inside of a little closet so that you could lock the door behind you. The laundry facility was good and always in use. Cheapest gas for miles and there were some good restaurants in the area. There were a few campers that looked like they had been there for some time, but did not look like they were squatters. Dog walk area was small but adequate. Snow the next morning made the uphill exit impossible to use, so they opened the back gate and I was able to leave that way. Next time, I won't even call anyone else. i would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
After "slumming it" in cheap RV parks or the last week, this was an upgrade! Sites are very wide, which means you can park your tow car next to your RV instead of in front or behind, if you tow one. Although the water faucets are insulated, if the temps drop below freezing, the camp host will request that you take your water hoses off so the water won't freeze in the hose. If you don't tow a car, there is a restaurant next door, and a good grocery store in the Kroger chain 3 blocks away. Laundry and bathrooms were very clean. There are a few "perms" here, but that didn't diminish the overall appearance. This park is on the main street through town. Didn't notice any noise or anything, as the park was about 1/3 full at this time of year. There are three Wi-Fi connections you can use, but I found that I got "dropped" a lot, no matter which one I connected to. The rate I'm showing includes the Good Sam discount and all taxes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
The park we initially wanted to stay at was closed for the season. They recommended this one: and we're VERY thankful that they did. This park is right in the middle of town, so, not only could we visit Mesa Verde park, but got to experience the great local flavor of Cortez. The hosts were extremely helpful with our extra requests. Like loaning me an air compressor to fill up my tires. The bathrooms were immaculate, the showers were roomy and private and cleaned daily. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
This was a great park, wide level sites, friendly staff. A very well managed park with several long term residents which were all kept very clean. We stayed here six days and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
This is a nice park and we enjoyed our stay. Managers and camp host were very friendly and helpful. All utilities worked as expected, Wi-Fi worked well, we had no issues with noise and other campers were very friendly. Laundry room was one of the cleanest I've ever used. The only issue was the site being unlevel but we didn't have too much of a problem leveling. We would stay again and recommend it to others. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
We had a very large area. The site was level with gravel. We were in site 21 which was very quiet. It is in town with a major highway up front which could be noisy if one had a site close to the highway. We do not use the parks restrooms or showers so cannot comment. We would stay here again if we could get a site located along the West back side like site 21. They have pull-through sites that are very large. In fact the largest we have seen all summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
This really isn't a bad place to stay and I gave it a lower rating because we had such a hard time getting close to level. We finally settled for almost level after my husband had to shovel some of the rocks away from the wheels on one side. We're also parked in the back of the park across the street from a very active neighborhood. The rate is based on a Good Sam weekly rate of $200.03. Be sure you have a water regulator with you because they won't let you hook up without it. I honestly don't know if we'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
Park is not pet friendly. No effort to provide anything other than a gravel lot for pets. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
A clean, well kept park with no amenities. There is a pet area which is pretty much ignored by those with pets. Good access to all Cortez and the 4 Corners has to offer. Easy in and out and close restaurants. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Not a bad place, but hardly “kid friendly.” We asked if they had a pool, and they said, “Yes.” When we got there, we asked where the pool was, and they directed us to a community pool across a five lane highway, and down the block. Nice pool, but not a place the kids could just go to without supervision. Also, no other kids there. In short, a nice park, but totally for adults only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
Liked the park and location with one exception. There is a TOOL RENTAL business located on one side of the property. Be aware that they run a POWER WASHER (very noisy if you are located near it) 8 hours a day Monday through Friday and 1/2 day on Saturday. Restrooms and showers were very clean and personnel were very friendly. Location was convenient to shopping and tourist areas. Trees drip sticky sap that coats cars and RV (told it was just during this time of year: mid-June). Would stay again but ask for a better site to avoid the noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
We weren't as impressed as other people with this park. Suggest if you reserve try to get a site with a lower number and either on the west side or middle. We were in a site with a busy intersection directly behind us that was noisy all night. When we checked in we asked if there was anything else and got a: 'we don't care' attitude. Most of this park is a dusty gravel park with small grass patches on some of the mentioned sites, all others gravel and no trees. Lots of permanent residents. Laundry and restrooms closed from 12-3 inconvenient for laundry so we did it in the laundromat down the street. We will not stay here again, suggest moving on to Durango or Bayfield or stay at the casino a few miles out of town towards the four corners. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
Rate quoted reflects weekly rate, sites are mostly level though entire campground is sloped to one side. Some sites have grass, all have a picnic table, free Wi-Fi was slow when it worked. I was close to the antenna at the laundry room but found it somewhat unreliable. Verizon data signal and coverage was good. Heavy tree cover blocked our roof-top satellite dish but we made do with the free CATV for the six nights we stayed. We would return, but insist on a site where we can use our satellite dish. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
A very nice park. The park and the RVs in it are clean and neat. Tenants are pleasant and happy. Park rules are reasonable and strictly enforced. Good spacing. Good Wi-Fi. Nice in town location with not much noise. Feels very safe. A short walk to restaurant and groceries. Good trees provide shade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
This is a nice little park in the middle of Cortez and very convenient to Mesa Verde and Four Corners as well as shopping and restaurants. But this is no RV resort and if you want large, grassy sites and a pool, you'll have to look elsewhere. Staff was friendly, Wi-Fi was great and we really enjoyed the city park across the street. Nice, clean laundry but then it better be. It's closed from noon till three for cleaning. A bit inconvenient. Our stated rate was based on their weekly pricing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$33
Perfect location for Mesa Verde and many other historic sites. Exceptionally clean restrooms and laundry - they clean every day from 12 to 3. Staff very, very friendly.and helpful. The visitor center is across the street, and they are also very helpful since there is so much to see and do in the area. Nice quiet park. Would return to the area and this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$34
Perfect stop for a couple of days, very level sites. Quiet, easy access. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$37
Nice Park. Helpful staff. Assisted us backing in the RV. Rest Rooms and Shower very clean and felt safe. Nice diner right next to the RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
A great park right in the middle of town. Easy access and quiet. They also have a good diner next door. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
This was a very nice park located in the town of Cortez. It was clean and well kept. Fairly large sites, mostly shaded and some with grass. Paved streets and excellent cable TV. Very little traffic noise. AT&T and Verizon worked here. Staff was helpful and professional. We stayed here to visit the Mesa Verde NP and would recommend the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$31
This is a very nice, well maintained campground right in Cortez. Very convenient to Mesa Verde. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our pull through site was a good size and easy to get in and out. Cable TV worked well and WiFi was excellent. The only oddity was the semi-fenced dog yard, only fenced on two sides. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
We had a great week at this park. It was very convenient to be in town with all the stores. We stocked and repaired and there were three grocery stores to choose from. Cortez is a nice, clean little town. The park itself was very well kept, the owners and park hosts very helpful and friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
Nice little park with a lot of large trees, very clean and well maintained. We stayed for one night, had good Wi-Fi and cable. You will need a water regulator they have high water pressure. Walking distance to restaurants and across the street from a park and visitor center. Only negative is the pavement near the back of the park needs repair. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
This is a well-run urban park near restaurants, shops and a large super market. We were guided to our site and expertly directed on the back-in. Sites are gravel (some with lawn) off a poorly paved road. Most sites are a bit crowded but many large shade trees make the park more pleasant overall. Gravel pet area is marked off with a rail fence, but not fenced for dogs. Dog waste bags and a refuse can supplied. A very large city park is just across a busy street, but crosswalks are very well marked and observed. We stayed here 3 nights and would gladly return. The rate reflects Good Sam discount and includes taxes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
This is a very nice RV park. The staff was helpful with any questions. High water pressure means that you need a pressure reduction valve that will keep from breaking your water lines in your rig. There is a very large City of Cortez park across from this RV park that you can take your dog or kids on little walks. Nice trees for shade and the price was right. There are some full timers there and they are all very friendly. I would go back in a heart beat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
We stayed here for a week (reflected in nightly rate) and enjoyed our stay. The city puts on one heck of a fourth of July fireworks display. Very impressive, and right across the street! This is one of the most convenient RV parks we've stayed at. Two days we didn't even use our truck, just walked around town and in the park across the street. There's a lot to do in the area. Laundry facilities are absolutely spotless! We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
This is a very nice campground. Close to all the sites here in the 4 corners area. I have one problem and that was I made a reservation back in March for site 23. I arrived and they changed my site. I was told the "pull-through" sites are for short term, less than 4 days. OK?? Anyway, I may not have one of the driving mansions, just my 26' Sunline trailer. It looks like they only want to cater to the larger rigs since that is what is now parked in my reserved site. I asked, and he is here for 2 weeks. With that being said, I guess this will be my last time stopping here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
This campground has been here awhile, but was no problem for a 40' motorhome. Pull throughs had plenty of room for us and our tow vehicle. It is a quiet park for right in the city, as long as one has a campsite at least half way down in the park or more. Lots of great shade trees here during hot weather. Couldn't use our satellite because of that, but their cable TV includes 70+ channels, so we were fine. Laundry room was very nice and cost was slightly less than our previous campsite. If you're a walker, there's a large park across the street (can't see it because there's a hill) that is a wonderful place to go walking or take the kids for some fun. WiFi was a little iffy at times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
For being located just off the highway in downtown Cortez, this is a quiet park. We were in a pull-thru site which appeared to be larger than the back-ins. The laundry does not have as much equipment as one would expect for the size of the park. And is closed mid-morning for two hours for cleaning with no one admitted during that time! If in the area, we will stay here when passing through. Rate reflects weekly rate with tax inc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Very nice, downtown across the street from park. Showers were extremely clean and well kept as was the laundry room and bathrooms. Owners and camp hosts were very nice and friendly. Sites had enough room that you could park your vehicle beside your RV. For sure the best camp ground in that area. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$50
We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at Sundance! It is almost in the city center and we just were not hopeful that it would be more than a gravel parking lot. It is gravel, but with many large trees, grassy areas and a very well managed park. We had a large pull through with a grass space and picnic table. The laundry and restrooms/showers were spotless and well functioning. Management was extremely pleasant and helpful. The park is located right across the street from a lovely city park and the visitor’s center, with a super nice little café right next door. Just up the street is a large, newer Wal-Mart and there are restaurants aplenty in town. We were here for three nights and enjoyed the National parks nearby and the local cuisine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$33
This park was very nice. Level sites, good water pressure, nice shade trees on alot of the sites. The managers were very friendly and loved our dog! We did laundry in the very clean laundry room. It is centrally located to shopping (Wal-Mart is just down the road), and beautiful parks. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$31
We had originally planned on staying at a park closer to the entrance of Mesa Verde Nat'l Park, but when we saw this park in Cortez, we decided to check it out. It is a nice park with lots of shade trees. The pull through sites are large and level. The showers and laundry facilities are excellent. We have free cable TV and internet at our site that are also excellent. This was definitely the best choice in the area, as when we checked out the other park, it was less appealing. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
Level sites, tree shaded lots, however we would have like some grass on our patio. People were friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
This park is in town but it is great!! The staff is very friendly. There are restaurants close, and any other services you might need. The Colorado welcome center across the street is very handy, and their park is nice as well. The other comment about not being too dog friendly is valid, but we were able to make adjustments. One of the best things is that you are only 9 miles from the entrance to Mesa Verde National Park. A must-see if you are in this area of Four Corners. It is open year round, and a great place to see. The bathroom/shower/laundry building was very clean and comfortable. We didn't try the satellite; trees and snow made signal impossible, but they have great free cable TV from both Colorado and New Mexico stations! We will be back and will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$32
A nice park with level gravel roads and sites. Very nice laundry and rest rooms. Friendly helpful staff and good in-town location with little noise. Wi-Fi was very weak with dial-up speed. Stayed two pleasant days and will use again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$33
Great location. It's always a treat to be able to walk to restaurants and activities from the campground. The Colorado Welcome Center--and a very nice park--are across the street. We used that park for dog exercise, as the campground itself is pretty much all gravel and not very dog-friendly. Very nice restroom/shower/laundry facilities and very nice staff. Follow the recommendations of others and get a spot on the west side (we didn't and we had traffic noise at night). Overall, a pleasant spot to spend a few days. (This area merits more than the 3 days we gave it, but we headed south to miss a big--and early--snowstorm!) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
This park is in the middle of town; sites in the front would be very noisy but we were in the back (ask for the west side) and it was very quiet. Nice sites, lots of trees. Staff were friendly and helpful; we were escorted to our site & given help with backing in. Nothing stands out in particular, but we had a wonderfully relaxing, stress-free stay there; so much so that we extended our stay an extra day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
We stayed here one night. There was very nice staff, and a quick check in. We were guided into our spot. There was great cable TV reception! It is walking distance to down town. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
(Rate may be a few $'s off - it was a year ago..) This was the first RV park we ever stayed in - It was a SUPER clean place - the folks were VERY kind - we checked in VERY late, and being 1st time park stayers, we really didn't know what to expect or how to handle the late arrival. I went to the hosts rig, and she was SUPER nice given the time of night was! She was VERY professional even at the late hour! We were very appreciative of such kindness given this as our first experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
This is our second time to stay here. It is a very well-run park off of Main Street. It is convenient to the town and across from the city park. The restrooms are clean and the laundry area is very nice. There is no pool and there is nothing for children to do so it is not family friendly. The park is clean and well kept and it is obvious the owners take pride in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$50
Longer term camping not encouraged if you are not in a newer, pristine looking rig. Nice location central Cortez off Main St. Camp hosts congeniality could be better. Monthly Rate is $500.00 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
This campground has an urban look and feel, which makes it convenient to Cortez area attractions, but also can be noisy along the back side where it abuts the neighborhood. It is pretty much just a flat gravel parking lot, and only a third of the sites really get shade. There is nothing in the campground for kids to do, so plan on making use of the park across the street. Some of the showers (not all) seemed to be plumbed backwards, making it tricky to adjust the temperature. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
Very nice park located right in town, but not noisy at all. Very helpful and courteous staff.. We only planned to say overnight but the park and weather were so nice we stayed an extra day and toured Mesa Verde National Park, which is only about 10 miles away. Lots of restaurants within a few miles of the campground, but the only one within easy walking distance is closed and for sale. There is a Colorado visitor center across the street; the helpful staff can provide lots of info on the local area. When leaving the campground, be aware that there is a back gate (open from 8:00 AM to noon) that will let you get back on US-161 at a traffic light; otherwise, it can be difficult to get out from the main park entrance during morning traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
Very nice campground and well maintained. Clean rest rooms and friendly people. Nice place to stay and they love pets. (Westies) are really loved special! I would recommend this place as a place to stay while in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Wide roads to each site. Large, clean and reasonably priced laundry. Staff very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Beautiful park with gravel sites and large trees for shade. Staff is friendly and able to give recommendations on places to eat and activities in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
A clean and neat park with utilities well placed. Level pull through sites Cable TV and wifi worked well. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
We stayed here for 2 nights before moving to another campground in the area. The sites were OK but there were a lot of permanent trailers here that were in poor condition. The park was not very pet friendly even though they advertise differently. Bathrooms and laundry were clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$20
Very nice clean park, very quite, and centrally located to a number of National Parks and sites. Very nice managers, made us feel right at home. We would recommend this park to everyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$28
This was a very nice quite park. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The WiFi at the park was having a problem so we could not use it from our motorhome. We could use it if we walked down to the patio at the office. I love the trees and the convenience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$30
Very clean, shady and friendly. They have added fast free Wi-Fi. Best park in the Cortez area. Not much for children to do but quiet and great for adults. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$28
A very nice place. Not too large and very well kept with friendly and helpful staff. Spotless bath and laundry and nice grassy areas with mature trees. Free cable TV. No WIFI, but there is a modem hookup in the office. Located right in downtown Cortez, but fairly quiet for the location. Convenient to shopping (Walmart nearby) and only a few miles to Mesa Verde NP. Not much in the park for kids to do with no pool or playground, but city playground is across the highway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$27
Very clean, quiet park. Located in town. Sites are gravel with a paved access road. Friendly, helpful staff. Sites are mostly level, with 17 pull-throughs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com