221664 User submitted reviews online!!
Pacific Campground & RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (503) 842-5201
CGID5419

Pacific Campground & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   6   5   6   8   8   8   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
This is just a gravel yard with rows of power/water pedestals and sewer hookups. The sites are narrow, barely long enough for a 40-footer, but are level and will do for a night or two at best. You can make the turn into the row of pull-throughs down the center of the park with a big rig if you unhook your toad. There are no trees in this area of the campground, a few picnic tables are scattered around the park, no fire rings at RV sites. Bathrooms were old and in need of renovations, showers are coin operated. Laundry room was clean, free Wi-Fi worked well. Office hours are random at best as is the friendliness of the owners. Loud road noise 24/7 so windows closed and earplugs in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
The only good thing about this park is the location, close to the Cheese Factory. Small, gravel only, hard to maneuver a truck and 32FT TT. I will say the staff was very friendly, but the general condition of the park makes us give it a low rating. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
If you want a pull through gravel site across the street from the Cheese Factory on loud, busy 101, here it is. We were ok with this place for an overnight , although it didn't seem worth $35 (31.82 GS) especially when the shower cost 50c for 6 minutes and is scalding hot, without any dials to change the temperature. Highway noise is painful outside; somewhat tolerable inside. Cable TV was very good. Sewer caps are quite highly set. Hard to recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
Sites are gravel. The WiFi was excellent. Too much road noise. Would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
This is an older park and it shows. Price reflects Good Sam discount. Park was clean but needs attention. Lots of road noise. Gravel roads and sites. Green areas and tent sites were well cared for. Fine for an overnight stop only, but if you don't mind boondocking for a night go to the airport park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
Great channel selection on their cable. Wi-Fi okay. Verizon signal good. This park is good for a night or two. It almost directly across the street from the Tillamook Cheese Factory, a must stop for us to enjoy some delicious ice cream. There is an RV repair and accessory store on the same side of the highway as the park. They have a good variety of accessories. We will purchase some new floor vents from them today. (Closed yesterday as it was Sunday.) This is not a fancy park but it is clean and safe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
We stayed at this park for three nights while touring the area. It was perfect for our needs. Clean, not a trace of dog waste anywhere, we walked our two dogs all over the park and a clean park is important to us. The cable worked great, the electrical system was reliable and there was decent water pressure. Not a pretty park, we faced a hedge of dirty berry vines next to Hwy 101, and the trucks rolled by all night long. However, after many years of spending nights in RV parks, the noise didn't really bother us. Better a little road noise than noisy next door campers. There are some long term trailers here, but the people all seemed to go off to work during the day and didn't walk around at night. We would definitely stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
All gravel sites, but area is clean, level and easy hook up. Site is plenty long enough to stay hooked up to my 31 ft fifth wheel. Cable is clear and WI-fi is included and strong. Great for us for a one night layover. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
Nice little park with very good facilities (FHU, 60+ channel cable TV, and free, at site Wi-Fi). As previously noted, park is just a gravel lot so there is no visual appeal. Very good for an overnight stop and could be used for touring the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2006
$28
Very friendly owners but it just a large gravel parking lot. We camped with our Good Sam chapter and had a good time. Has nice group fire pit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
Park is nothing more than a gravel paring lot. No trees, shrubs and no privacy. Located right on HWY 101 so constant traffic noise. Showers are pay (.25 for 6 min). Free Wi-Fi. City ordinance prohibits sewer hose from laying on ground so bring something to elevate it. Right across hwy from Tilamook Cheese Factory (over 30 flavors of yummy ice cream). OK for one night stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com