218149 User submitted reviews online!!
River Walk RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (208) 765-5943
CGID5450

River Walk RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   6   4   2   2   7   3   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
I was quite sad with the condition of this park. It is in a great location, but would be a better park with 1/2 the spaces and some greenbelt areas. Everything is just 30 year old asphalt and the average rigs have grown over the years making this feel rather claustrophobic. Spend the extra money and actually stay in an RV park, not a ghetto. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15
Our daily rate reflects monthly rate of $470, which is what we paid to stay the month. As others have said the sites are narrow, but if you have any experience, and skill you can easily get your rig in and out with no problem. We are a 36' long Class A diesel pusher, and I was able to get into my site in less than 5 minutes. The Wi-Fi is strong from site 52. We are only about 150 yards from the Spokane River, and a short bike, or walk from the Lake Resort (maybe a mile). We have walked and biked into town since we arrived. The owner/manager is very accommodating. We would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Small park and convenient location. Several permanent trailers. Spaces small and so narrow that if we had neighbors we could not put out slides . Park run down and we parked on asphalt. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Rate represents Good Sam discount. Big rig friendly is a stretch. Our site was a back in and barely big enough for our 38' coach. We had a very nice view of the Spokane River, however. Overall this park is small and in dire need of maintenance. The sites are mostly small and level enough to use jacks without pads. Staff is very accommodating and friendly. If I were to return in the future would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
This park has very narrow sites. You are really on top of each other here. Wi-fi was OK. We used the laundry facilities, which were clean and did the job. We had a pull thru site that was very difficult to get into,much less out of the next day. It took us about 15-20 minutes to get out! The front desk staff nice. I would not stay again, due to the lack of privacy and the difficulty in maneuvering We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
You will save a few dollars staying at this park over the competition in the area. However, if you are in anything other than a small trailer with no slides you'll be inches from your neighbor! We prefer a little more privacy than that. The office staff was very nice and helpful. This park is just way too small for larger RV's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
This is a small park in an urban setting. The spaces and drives are tight. We did not have any problems as we have a small trailer. We did observe some folks in big rigs struggling to get in and parked without hitting anything. The location is great and the price reasonable. There is a view of the Spokane river from the park and a short walk takes you to the hike/bike/run/walk trail along the river front. You can easily walk to the downtown area and lakeside beaches and parks in Coeur d'Alene. We enjoyed our stay and will go back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
This park was designed for an era before slides and awnings. There are few sites more than 15 feet wide and so little depth that they need to take up some spaces to allow people to park their tow vehicles or toweds. They advertise walking access to the river and that is technically correct but you have to scramble down a weed-covered dirt slope and across many yards of scrub area to reach the “river walk.” Access to downtown is possible if you have a bike (and take it down that path) or are a fast walker. Otherwise, I recommend a car. The Wi-Fi is erratic and the cable is noisy analog service. Most people we watched spent nearly 30 minutes fitting into a space. The spaces are not level or flat so be prepared to bring lots of “lifting” material. To top it off, this place seems to be for sale so they are trying to squeeze as many customers in as possible to make it look profitable. This spot is not worth the premium! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
LOCATION! This is the best place in Coeur d'Alene for an RV. It is next to the Centennial Trail, biking to the North Idaho Museum, Tubbs Hill Park, Riverpoint, even to the movies. The manager was very friendly and helpful. The showers were large and clean with plenty of hot water. This is not a large park. It doesn't have a pool or activities but the location makes it the best place for exploring the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Very few pull-through sites; most are back-in. Back-in sites could barely handle our 37-foot rig. Older, in-town park but if you get a site facing the Spokane River, it's quite lovely. Good Wi-Fi, good showers, very clean. We picked apples from the owner's lot and baked with them. Great location for accessing the town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Arrived late and had to leave early but I was impressed by the clean bathrooms. Great price and location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
The March 09 presents a good description of this Park. The sites were close together and utility hook-up strange. I found the Wi-Fi good though we were located close to the office. However, we paid $30.25 with an additional fee for our dog, I believe. The location was good. We would probably stay here again because of the high prices of other parks in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$24
This is a small park. The rate I am showing is the cash/check rate before Good Sam discount. They charge $2 if you use a credit card. I stayed two nights, I don't know if that is $1 a night, or just a flat $2 for using a credit card. One caveat: electricity and cable are each an extra $3 a day. The Good Sam Discount does not apply to the electricity and the cable charges. The park is located within a short walking distance of a lot of espresso shops, and a brisk walking distance from the Riverwalk area, which has a few restaurants and grills if you don't feel like cooking. Further, you can walk to the CityLink bus transfer station and catch a bus to events in Coeur d'Alene, or a bus to the casino in nearby Worley. The RV slots are very close together. Fortunately, it wasn't full when I was there, but if it were full, you could not put out your awning (but you might be able to put out your slides...). There are w/e/s hookups on both sides of the slots, take your pick. The water faucets are wrapped for winter use. One thing: the sewer is located in such a way that your electric cord and cable cord will lay across your sewer hose unless you manage to pull them up a bit (or use the sewer on the other side by stringing your hose under your rig). Outdoor cooking grills exist in different areas if you wish to barbecue. The laundry room was very clean and had a sink (but it wasn't a "deep sink") for any items you may need to clean by hand. Laundry was $1.25 each for both wash and dry as of this writing. The rest rooms were clean and included a special shower for the "physically challenged." The Wi-Fi worked... fair. If you can't get the Wi-Fi to work for you, there seems to be "other" Wi-Fi networks. I am guessing these other Wi-Fi's are coming from the many espresso shops nearby. There is a great pet walking area, and a small fenced children play area. Although the park is near the river, you can see the river only if you peek through the open sided train cars that sit on the train tracks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$20
We stayed here 3 nights, very good internet. Very nice restrooms & showers would stay again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
We did a very quick overnight stop here, and in my mind, that's about all I'd want to spend here. I'm glad we had the PA rate, it's definitely not worth $40 a night. The Good; the staff was very friendly, and did a good job and took care of us. I was very happy with this part of the park. The showers were clean and well kept, the ladies in the family all showered and said they were excellent. The Bad; the sites are "clown car" small. We have a small TT, 25', and we took up the whole site. Luckily, the CG wasn't full, and we parked in the site next to us, that was the only parking available. I'm not sure where you're supposed to park when the CG is full. The sites aren't very level, (took 2 boards on one side to level our TT) and they are made up of a small asphalt pad with the rest being dirt and rocks, so expect some dirt in the rig as the walking area is all dirt. There's a small grass area, and a dog walking area, but most of the sites with grass appear to be seasonal. For a very quick overnight stay, this CG is mostly adequate if you are a PA member. If you're not, I'd pass. If you're going to be in the area more than one night, I think I'd look some place else. I wish the CG was as nice as the staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Near town, friendly folks, nice bathroom/showers, but basically a parking lot with hookups. We were so close to our neighbors we could not only smell what was for dinner but knew what they were talking about. We were there for the 4th of July activities, so the location fulfilled our needs, we wouldn't go back again unless we really needed to be in town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
A very small RV park with extremely small sites. Definitely not big rig friendly. "River Walk" name is misleading as one has to walk approximately 100 yards over dirt and gravel across some railroad tracks to get to a walking path near the river. The city of Coeur d'Alene is a beautiful place, but we will definitely stay at a different RV park when we visit again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
Nice folks were on-site managing, but this was not our idea of a nice RV camping experience. Too many RVs crammed into too little space. No grass and lots of asphalt and chain link fence. Don't like to be negative, but would not stay here again unless circumstances forced us to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$17
This is a Passport America Park that accepts the PA rate all of the time. We stayed 4 nights at the PA rate. I expect the regular rate was about $30. The park was clean. The hosts were friendly and helpful in assuring that we had a site that would give us satellite access. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
This is an older park with small sites which are very tight. There is virtually no place to park a tow vehicle adjacent to ones' trailer. The perimeter of the park is fenced, and one can not get to the river to "riverwalk." The park is visually unappealing, though the staff was friendly. We supposedly paid the Passport America rate, although we question whether they actually give a 50 percent discount. They do not post their daily rates. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$20
Small Campground that is within walking distance to downtown Coeur d'Alene and the lake. You can walk or ride your bike along the Centennial Trail that runs along the front of the campground and follows the Spokane River to Lake Coeur d'Alene. Restrooms are very clean, and the managers are very helpful. Also is a Good Sam and Passport American campground. We travel in a 35 foot motor home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com