223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Elvis Presley Blvd RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 36 user reviews. Phone: (901) 332-3633
CGID5462

Elvis Presley Blvd RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   3   10   4   7   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Previous reviews helpful. Great location; right on the grounds of Graceland behind the Heartbreak Hotel. Well secured with gate guard. Friendly professionals. We stayed two nights just before Elvis Week started. Placed was full when we pulled out. Pool area was relaxing and comfortable. We'll return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
The management was very friendly. The WiFi faded in and out. The sites could have been more level. Good place to walk pets. Not in a great neighborhood but was a pretty good park to stay in considering it was in walking distance to the Elvis Presley attraction. I would stay there again if we go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
Campground is located across the street from Graceland. Rate includes parking at Graceland ($15 for RVs) the day we left, so consider it a bargain. Good TV reception and well stocked store. Elvis music played on speakers - fun! Nice pavilion for cooking, but it was too cold to use the pool. Don't go to Marlowe's for BBQ, very touristy, not very good. I'd return to park, it was fun! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Area is BAD. Housing projects overlook the campground. They advertised a nonexistent shuttle to Beale Street. Too scared to see what was inside bath house. Did however have excellent strong Internet as we only had to share with 10 other customers. Most looked to be permanent residents. Park needs a face lift , shuttle, and more info on Memphis , Graceland, and Beale Street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
Park is an excellent campground for touring Graceland. You do not even have to use your vehicle to see all the sites and museums. Park was very clean and quiet. We stayed two nights and never unhooked our 5th wheel. You couldn't ask for a nicer park !! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2011
$32
This campground is a short distance from Graceland. The area surrounding the campground might bother some people (kind of a dicey area) but it did not bother us. It was very well lit. I walked a block to the convenience store at night and felt fairly safe. It is easy to get to, right sound of the main interstates. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$39
Good campground with all the facilities you need. The free shuttle to Beale Street was good and the driver of the shuttle was very knowledgeable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
Nice park with store on site. A short walk across a parking lot to the many Graceland venues. Had a evening snack in the 10 story (or so) Heartbreak Hotel on site. Would definitely stay here again (been an Elvis fan since Teddy Bear was in the top 40). Stayed two nights on Don't Be Cruel Drive near Hound Dog Way and All Shook Up Lane. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
There are very friendly and helpful staff. It is walking distance to Graceland. It is a small older park but has clean facilities. The laundry room only has one washer and dryer but they were clean and in working order. The tent area is very nice. There is lots of grass. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Very convenient campground and is directly across from Graceland. The campsites were level and green grass between the sites. They have 24/7 security and felt very safe during our visit. The staff was extremely helpful and answered all of our travel related questions. Would stay here again in a heart beat! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$32
This is a very poorly kept parking lot with services. Very tight spaces and may be difficult to get your unit level. I have Passport (America) but was charged full rate as there were 3 adults. It is close to Graceland and was quiet. I probably wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
This is a great park, friendly front desk people, roomy site and great access to Graceland with $5 shuttle to Sun Records tour. Stayed two nights and didn't meet anyone who was not a happy camper. Used the mobile RV service too and that was also a good experience at reasonable rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
This RV Park is a big parking lot, that could use new paving as well. Bathrooms and laundry were locked. WiFi costs $10 per day. Good Sprint and Verizon air card and satellite reception. Very quiet at night. Price reflects Passport America discount. Next time, would go back to Corps of Engineers CG a few miles away, as we did last year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
I was in this park about 6 weeks ago. The people running it were friendly and well informed. The park grounds and restrooms were very clean. The park is old and out dated and the restroom are very old and physically in bad shape! They need to be updated. But they take Passport America so I only had to pay 16 dollars. There are a lot of long-term people there but still a place I would stay at again. They do have one pull-through site. The Wi-Fi cost a few dollars but I have paid more at other places. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2010
$17
Nightly rate reflects Campground America. Had to use a pig-tail to reduce our electric to 30 amp because our neighbor had the 50 amp. No problem. Campground is old, ugly, and rundown. Scads of poison ivy line the back fence. CA rate and the campground's closeness to Graceland, make it OK for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2009
$17
Park is old and run down and check-in staff was not the most welcoming. Park is 1-1/2 blocks from Graceland (we were shocked at the area of town it was in - quite run down). We asked for phone # to Graceland and lady at desk looked at us like we were nuts. So we asked for a phone book and if there were any brochures (got those). But since the park is so close to Graceland we thought they would have lots of visitors inquiring about it and would be able to give information about it. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
We arrived at 6:15 PM' after the 6 pm closing time. The sign on the office door stated "Find an empty campsite and pay in the morning". After getting leveled and starting to hook up the manager showed up and said we had to move as he had just rented this site to someone else. The park was basically empty except for the permanent residents so there were plenty of other sites available so we begrudgingly moved. Next we asked about WI-FI and were told it was $10 a day; outrageous. The park itself is old but clean; sites are small and not very level. Our 50 amp power worked fine but the neighbors next to us had to plug into the 30 amp on our pole as theirs would not work and neither would their neighbors on the other side. The location is good for touring Graceland, but this is not a neighborhood you would want to be walking in at night. I don't think we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$34
I think there is some confusion on the reviews here, Elvis Presley Blvd RV Park is NOT located behind the Heartbreak Hotel. That is the Graceland RV Park. The Elvis Presley Blvd RV Park is just a little further from Graceland, but is not well maintained or well managed like the other park. It is ok, a little run down with disinterested management. They do take passport America for one night, so it is cheaper. Some sites are nicer than others. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
If you are an Elvis fan and want to see Graceland and all the Elvis sights in Memphis, this is the place to stay. It is definitely in easy walking distance to "Graceland" and all the tours associated with it. Not an "end run" place, but a great stop over to tour "Elvis". This is the only place to stay. The sign for the place is really hard to see. We missed it and when I mentioned it to the manager, she stated that she gets this all the time and is trying to get corporate to fix this. However, when you see the sign for the "Heartbreak Hotel", her sign is below it and it is time to turn into her drive. Loved it, had a great time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$38
If you want to see Graceland there is no other place to stay! In the middle of the city but you feel you're in the country. Quiet, clean, well run and the best staff - who specialize in "what to do and how to do it" at Graceland. A wonderful place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
Stay Clear! We arrived in with our 5th wheel. The manager was nice. The campground was very, very run down. There was only 1 other traveler there, everybody else lived there. We had major problems trying to back in a 5th wheel and getting level on a very small site. This place was extremely scary for 3 grown adults. A toothless bum went walking through the campground. We drove to get dinner and found a very nice campground behind the Graceland Heartbreak Hotel. We quickly went back to the campground, grabbed the 5th wheel and stayed at the Graceland Heartbreak RV Park and really enjoyed our stay there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2008
$16
It's close to Graceland. That's about all you can say for it. It's dirty, cramped, lumpy, etc. We were given two sites as were the folks next to us. The rig on one site and the tow on the other, not enough room on one site for both. It was late and we did not know our way around. Stay somewhere else if you can. P.S. I think I just heard someone empty the clip on a handgun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2008
$30
Just a scruffy car park, it is close to Graceland but that is its only redeeming feature. This is not a good part of town to be out in and make sure you lock everything. We just didn't feel safe here, glad we only stayed one night. Passport America rate did help but would rather pay more and have a better experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$28
The Managers were very friendly. The bathhouse is old but was clean, it is a older park but i enjoyed my stay. They are the cheapest place to stay in Memphis. The newer parks charge upwards to 45.00 a night. This park was only 28.00 a night winter special. They have a very fast WIFI but it is a paid service. No cable but you can get about 10 channels on antenna. Close to everything and Managers are very informative. They can tell you about any and everything in and around Memphis. Just let them know what you are wanting to do. They only have 1 pull thru and I got it for 4 days. They can take big rigs the way the Managers run the park makes it a lot friendlier for big rigs. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2007
$32
Only a couple of blocks from Graceland. A place to spend the night. Water and elec. were good. The noise from the Memphis airport will drive you crazy for the first two or three hours of the night. Elvis would not have stayed in Graceland if he had to listen to the roar of planes all night long. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2007
$14
The spots were narrow, the park was dirty, the management was grumpy. Oh, did I mention that we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2007
$32
Two of the earlier reviews are actually for the other RV park that is behind the Heartbreak Hotel,next to Graceland. This one is 3/4 mile away, and the ONLY reason to stay here is that it's cheaper and has Passport America for one night. This park is a miserable dump, and a sorry excuse for RVing. The managers don't leave the office unless forced. The bathrooms were dirty, without toilet paper, and no light over the 2 showers. Tiny laundry room was worse, with dirt and water everywhere and an overflowing trash can. Sites are in a paved lot, not level, and mostly tight. Wifi seems to be available for a charge. Manager did not mention it, did not offer the bathroom key, nor any other info. No security efforts, of course. The walk to Graceland is okay if you are careful; don't do this at night. Avoid this place if you can. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
I have NO idea what these other people are talking about. This place is one step up from a dreary parking lot. DO NOT WASTE YOUR $$$ We paid for 50 amp and did not receive it. NO AMENITIES NONE!!! Laundry room was dirty. Don't stay here rent a room if you must but don't stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
This RV Site was located in the most perfect location if you want to visit Graceland - literally a 5 minute walk to the ticket office. The earlier post about having to drive is nonsense and he must have stayed in a different site and reviewed this one as Graceland doesn't come any closer than this. The park is at the rear of Heartbreak Hotel - which we had a few drinks in the bar watching Elvis DVDs. The park WIFI did not work, but the hosts very kindly let me plug in my laptop in their office. The staff were very helpful, but the old guy spent more time moaning about his employers as to their procedures and was very vocal about his desires to leave, than the time he spent on serving clients. None the less, the facilities were very good, there is a great shop with Elvis souvenirs and the condition of the park is good. Would not suggest making a vacation there, but would strongly recommend staying there to see Graceland. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$34
The park was adequate for an overnight stay to visit Graceland. It was a good place to park and use full hookups. I would not stay here more than one night. The staff was very friendly. I disagree with the earlier post that it's 100 yards from Graceland. It was far enough my wife, kids, and I decided to drive. If it was 100 yards, I would walk every time...I would guess a half mile or a little more to Graceland. I had no trouble with the WI-FI. Very good connection. There was a $5 extra charge to use it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$38
Park was VERY clean, and personable. Will stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$39
If you want to see Graceland, it don't get much easier than this. The park is about 100 yards away from Graceland, it's next to the parking lot of the Heartbreak hotel. Since the park is owned by the same folks that own the Heartbreak Hotel, you can use the hotel shuttle to get to Beale St. The park was clean and everything worked. The shade tree was small, but effective. Wished it had a fire pit, but no fires due to being inside Memphis City limits. If you stay here, we recommend calling Marlows Restaurant for dinner. The Restaurant has free shuttle service to this RV Park (A Pink Cadillac limo) and the BBQ ribs were absolutely wonderful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2006
$32
Beggars knocked on our RV asking for change at this park. (More on that later.) This was a very cramped park, and not the place for pets. There was plenty of space to walk our dogs, but we usually tie them out during the day while we are at camp. Even with them tied on a 6' leash, they could reach our neighbor's slideout. We didn't want them touching the neighbors, so we couldn't leave them out. It was very tight quarters and the site we were in was far from level. The park backed up to an apartment complex, and there was a lot of noise from the residents there. It was a bad area, but that is what you get if you want to be near Graceland. It was an easy walk to all the tourist attractions. Our first night, we got in and the manager actually drove around with my husband and let him choose a site, which was very nice. Still, the choices were not great. I think the KOA Circus Circus in Vegas had more space between sites than this place. Also the utilities were located awkwardly, which took up a lot of the space. We got up the next morning and walked to the attractions, which was nice. We came back to the camper. We were not able to cook out, because there was no where to stand or sit outside. Then after dinner, our two children were asleep when we heard a knock on the door. We assumed it was the park management or a campsite neighbor. Actually it was two female panhandlers asking for money. On our 6-week trip, we had never experienced anything like that. My husband told them no and we put one of our dogs outside to guard our site. The next morning we complained, and then moved on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2006
$31
This is an older park, but the owners were super friendly and very accommodating. Another reviewer stated it was not in the best area of town, but neither is the competition (Memphis/Graceland RV Park & Campground). This one is maybe a block further down Elvis Presley Boulevard and for the price difference we paid ($31 vs $46) it's a buy. Good hookups and pull through sites are available. Very convenient to Graceland, shopping, restaurants, etc. We'd return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$32
Tight spaced and not elegant but the managers are very helpful and accommodating. Very close to Graceland and the shuttle comes to pick you up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2004
$13
Not situated in the best part of town, this park is close to Graceland. Most of the park is paved with full services. The park host was very helpful but did advise not to venture too far from the park after dark. The sites were a reasonable size. The washrooms were very dated but clean. Passport America is accepted here which made it bearable. I would not recommend the park for a family intending on staying for any length of time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com