223558 User submitted reviews online!!
Lassen RV Resort (Lassen Pines RV Resort) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (530) 336-5657
CGID5544

Lassen RV Resort (Lassen Pines RV Resort)

Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   8   9   7   9   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$33
Great place. As stated earlier, the new owners are giving it a complete face lift. Huge sites, I believe they are spread out over about 26 acres, the closest site to me was about 50 yards away. Some have stated that there is cable and WiFi but there is no cable and the WiFi is at the office. You can sit out on the porch and get it just fine. I will absolutely stay here again. The owner is a great guy and wants to do whatever he can to please you. I had a bad tire on my trailer and he gave me great advice on where to go for repairs, stopped back later to make sure that I got it taken care of, and even offered me a beer. I don't drink, but the gesture was appreciated. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
This park is open with new owners. There is a huge face lift going on and they were not really open when we stayed there. Opening date June 1, 2014. Once everything is open the rating will go up to 9 or 10. The spaces are really large with privacy, trees, and some shade. Roads and pads are level gravel. We really enjoyed the natural setting in the trees. This place will be very popular once it is in full swing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
We camped there looking for a decent RV park near Burney Falls, which was our hiking destination. Other than that, the location is not really close to many other family hiking attractions. Owner is very friendly. Showers and toilets looked brand new and were spotless. Swimming pool was too cold to use and gravel roads are not suitable for young kids to cycle. So all in all, not as family-friendly as we hoped it would be. It seems most/all sites have only partial shade. In addition, we had way too many bees and other bugs flying around, which compromised our stay. All in all, a decent RV park and we may camp here again for 1-2 nights next time we're in the area. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
This is a very dog friendly park with great on site owners. We had a nice time here. It is great if you just want to relax and have quiet time as it is off the beaten path. You are within driving distance to McArthur-Burney Falls Park which is just beautiful, and other various sites. There is oak and some pine trees, but not real shaded. We would stay here again. They have nice big sites, mostly pull through's and they are not real close together. Access in the park is very easy. We did not use the showers or rest rooms, but we did look at them and they are older but very, very clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$27
We spent a month here and it was a good base-camp for exploring the area. It is a remote and beautifully wooded setting and facility, with gracious & locally-knowledgeable owners and workcamper hosts. It is remote, though -- no cell phone coverage and 20+ miles to shopping. Wi-fi was limited to near the office. We would stay there again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
Wifi is only available close to the office. Park is well maintained, clean, and friendly. Plenty of shade trees could be a problem for sat tv. Quiet and secluded location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
We camped here for 6 nights to bicycle in the lovely Intermountain area. This campground is in a peaceful, serene setting surrounded by mostly oaks and some pines. Wi-fi was available near the office and the solar heated pool was warm. Most RV sites are huge and well spaced, and the owners helpful and friendly. We plan to return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
We picked this RV park from the Trailer Life Directory as an overnight stop. We were very disappointed in the customer service of the office staff and the rate of the site. They did not accept any of the discount cards and charged $30.00 per night, yet had no cable, no WI-FI, no modem hook-up, no shade. No credit or debit cards accepted, cash or check only. Spaces large, but no shade or grass. Not a destination resort in our opinion. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
We stayed here for one night; would have stayed longer if we had an air conditioner on our pop-up. This park is indeed at a higher elevation, overlooking the Fall River Valley, but it was still hot. Its name is misleading, since the campground is in an oak tree grove, but it's roomy, well-cared for, and has nice amenities. The pool was clean, but the owners need to do something about the wasps. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com