219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Junction West RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 81 user reviews. Phone: (970) 245-8531
CGID559

Junction West RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   8   8   10   8   4   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
This is a great park. Not a resort, but very comfortable with spacious sites, all gravel, and a picnic table at each site. Two small dog parks on site, Wi-Fi pretty good for an RV park, clean laundry, and very friendly, helpful staff. The park is an industrial type area but no problem for us and easy access to interstate as well as shopping and restaurants. Would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
I was in town on business and Wi-Fi was very important to me. It was great - best connectivity I've had. I stayed in a site that had a grassy patch by the gravel pad - and that was a great place to relax in the evening. Very helpful staff and a well kept park. They're working hard on making things even better for the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
A good park in a great location. Plenty of room for big rigs. We have a 43 foot RV with no problems. Nice level sites. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
Nice wide sites and friendly staff. A little truck noise in mornings, as it is in an industrial area. Close to town to see sights. Electric and water were fine. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
I stayed here two nights and will stay here again. Park was conveniently located. People were very friendly and helpful. Service was great. I stayed in a pull thru, and have a 30ft mobile home with a toad. I had full hookups with cable. Everything worked fine. Restrooms and showers were nice. I like to stay in RV parks that are rated 8 or higher. This met my expectations. The park is largely on a gravel base; I prefer grass. Pool would be nice in the Summer too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
We stayed here once on the way to our destination and once on the way back. Both times great experience. People are supper friendly/helpful. Used the laundry facilities and they were very clean and updated. We will stay again when traveling this way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$19
We stayed here for a couple nights while we checked out the city of Grand Junction. The staff were very friendly and registration was very easy. The campsites were gravel and very level with lots of space between campsites. Each campsite has its own picnic table. Our nightly rate was the PA rate. The cable hook up did not include the local stations so we ended up using our antenna and that worked great. The WiFi in the park worked very well. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$18
Price reflects the Passport America discount. Many local workers who start their diesel trucks at 6:15 am and leave at 6:45. A bicycle event while we were there, the showers were overflowing with people lots of dogs. Leash law was not enforced. All gravel sites, no "it" factor at all. Wi-Fi was fine even on the weekend. The staff was very friendly, but not sure why they need 4 women running the front desk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
The office staff was nice and the internet was good. Sites didn't have one blade of grass. In fact, there was no grass anywhere. There were too many extended stay sites. These had metal or wood storage buiidings next to their sites. It looked more like a trailer park. We will not return We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
All gravel grounds. Site large enough and set up for side-by-side hookups. Lots of seasonal campers and very large storage area. Park in an industrial/commercial area and not very scenic. Handy to US 6-50, and I 70 although lots of construction in area. I think park is vastly over priced. Raised prices to cover cost of Wi-Fi and cable TV. Cable did not include local channels so we used antenna and had very nice HD. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
Just a stop for the night. Lots of road construction taking place when we were there so it wasn't the easiest off highway, but still decent. Place is packed with workers for the oil fields. Gravel roads and sites. Fences between pull thru sites that go to each end making it tight to pull out. Dog park was just a fenced off area - they call it "big" but for my dog it wasn't more than a postage stamp. Price was Good Sam with tax. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
Basic gravel lot with utilities. Flat and easy access. No problems other than it is in an industrial area and road noise is a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
The nightly rate, $35.75 was with a Good Sam discount including tax. We stayed here a year ago and came back. The park is an easy off/on from I-70 on the NW side of Grand Junction. Office staff were very responsive to questions about the area and events. The laundry is very clean. TV reception is by antenna, unless you have satellite. Wi-Fi is very good. RV spaces are very level. The only negative is a lack of trees for shade in the park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Loved our stay here. The amenities for children are excellent. First RV stay with a spray pad to play on. Kids loved it. Also a small playground and grassy area to play horseshoes or Frisbee on. 2 separate dog walks by each other. Laundry at a reasonable price - $1.25 to wash one load. Restrooms were super clean and plenty of shower stalls and toilets. Plenty of room if you have a big rig with a toad. Class A, 5th wheel, large trailer - no problem. Double-wide sites. Only drawback, the park in an industrial park and gravel lot--but it's clean and the Wi-Fi gave us no problem the entire time during our three-day stay here. Recommend if you want a close RV park near the highway with easy in/out access. Used this park as a base camp for biking/parks/museums etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
I'm not a fan of gravel sites, but the sites here are wide and roomy. They are level and hook ups are conveniently placed. They are in the industrial area but it is quiet. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed here two nights and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Very convenient to the interstate but it is located in a warehouse district so not particularly pretty. Friendly staff. Plenty of showers/toliets and great water pressure. We were only here one night so no need to hook up the sewer. Totally gravel and level, mostly pull thrus. No area to walk the dog inside the park but plenty outside of the park. Great place for a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$36
This is a nice campground. Some of the reviewers mentioned that it was noisy because the campground was located in an industrial park. True, there is some noise during the morning hours, but it really is not that bad. Almost the entire campground is on gravel. The center of the campground and some of the back-in sites along the perimeter have a patch of grass. The electrical pedestal is located at the back of the site. Most of the sites have 50/20 amp service – not 30 amps. The water and sewer is located towards the front of the site. The bath/shower rooms are very clean and have a combination lock to enter. There are a number of long term residents in the park. Their sites are clean and tidy. In the office there is a small book exchange along with 4 washers ($1.50) and dryers ($0.25 for 10 minutes). Internet access via a Verizon air card was good. Verizon cell phone also worked well. The park also had internet access, but we did not use it. The folks at the desk are friendly and eager to assist. I would definitely come back here again if I was in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
We spent almost a week at this campground. It was an excellent location for visiting this area of CO. The sites are large & easy to access. They keep the facilities very clean both outside & inside. The laundry room was one of the best & cleanest we have seen. The staff was very friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Noisy due to close proximity to industrial businesses. Noise started early in morning. Spaces were spacious. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Great location for touring the area. Large sites separated by post & rail. I liked the $10 wash fee at site. Laundry room one of the best we've seen. TV reception and open for satellite, but no cable. Wi-Fi OK. A negative is the all gravel park if you are a dog owner. But it is river gravel, not the sharp gravel in most parks. Would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
Nice clean park. Great location to tour the Colorado National Monument Park. Close to everything you need. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$31
Good Sam rate. Wide open CG with little shade. Sites divided by split rail fences, each with picnic table. All gravel but mostly level & some sites with grass. Most are pull through, Big Rig friendly and wide sites to park toad or tow vehicle. Good 50 AMP, water & sewer, no cable but on-the-air TV reception very good. CG host very friendly and helpful and patrol all day picking up trash and checking for other problems. Easy access to Colorado National Monument and I-70. Laundry is reasonable and clean. Restrooms and showers clean, not much in the HQ bldg for entertainment. There is a play area for kids. CG offers free Wi-Fi but our Clear device pulled in a 6 bar 3G signal here so didn't use CG service. Lots of RVers overnight here close to I-70, Grand Junction and Fruita. If we pass this way again we will stop for a while. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Nice park - friendly owners. Great gravel spaces wide enough to park your car next to the rig instead of in front or back. We would most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Large, flat pull-through sites. Easily accommodates 38ft RV. Utilities worked well. No cable TV but lots of channels on antenna. Wi-Fi slow at times. Park well-maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
This is a nice, clean park with easy access and large, level sites. The staff is great with a escort to the site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Many reviewers have complained about the 'gravel lot' style of this campground. Quite honestly, this is a nicely laid out park with huge pull through sites. There are back-in sites along the south fence with beautiful green grass but our gravel pull through was more than ample for our needs. The sites are actually covered with washed rock, not gravel as others have stated. They are large and long with dual sewer connections to accommodate almost any configuration. There is a wonderful kids play area complete with a modern splash park. The management is very welcoming and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
We stayed here for 2 nights while in town to have work done on our RV. As such it worked out great for us. Everything is gravel - the roads and the sites. There is only grass in 2 areas, both of which are off-limits to pets although there is a small fenced in dog walk area. The staff was friendly, the park was neat and the hookups worked well. The Wi-Fi was a bit unpredictable, at one moment being lightning fast and the next being unavailable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Decent space between pull throughs. Decent Wi-Fi. That's really about it. It's a gravel lot with a couple of trees. Small playground but it was OK for the kids. Overpriced, but there isn't much choice in the area. Would stay here again if only because there is not any decent alternative for a few hundred miles. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Nice long sites. Very clean park throughout. Friendly staff. Great empty field across the street to let the dogs run. Every thing was very clean, neat and freshly painted. Wi-Fi worked very well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Park was very easy to find from the highway. Park managers were very helpful in finding a RV repair facility close by and other businesses we needed. Nightly rate was after AAA 10% discount. Sites are nice and level with plenty of space. Trees are small in some sites, because of replacement. Some train noise, but not bad. This was our first visit to the Grand Junction area and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
We only stayed one night, but that was enough to convince me that I would be willing to stay there again. The staff made us feel like we were their most important customers. Everything was clean and well maintained. The park is in an industrial area, but it didn't feel that way once you were in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
This was an okay campground for one night. It is in a very industrial part of Grand Junction and close to the freeway. Pet friendly, but not too many places to walk the dog since the neighboring businesses do not want you walking your dog on their street. Wi-Fi worked well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Park is close to freeway, some traffic noise. Roads and sites are gravel. Some have shade, length and width OK. Water, power, and cell (AT&T) was good. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Sites are gravel but overall pretty level. Hookups worked well but were not placed in the same general area. Wi-Fi was fair. Dog park is approx. 12X28 and all gravel. Park is about ten minutes from the Colorado National Monument which is real cool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
This place was perfect for a stopover to charge my batteries, do laundry and fill water etc after a week of dry camping. The restrooms were spotless and the laundry room was as well with plenty of washers and dryers, clean and all worked well and very reasonable. I will stop back here. Good Sam discount is reflected in the rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
Like a previous review said, do not let the industrial area surrounding the park keep you away. Being the middle of October there were not many people in the park. We were going to stay 3 nights and ended up staying 7 so we were able to get the weekly rate. This park is clean and quiet believe it or not. Sites are gravel and level. The bathrooms are clean and only accessible to people in the park. The laundry is clean and provide many washers and dryers. We were able to pick up at least five channels using our antenna. Wi-Fi was strong. This park was very convenient while we visited the National Monument, the Grand Mesa and many of the wonderful wineries in Palisade. We most definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Very clean, quiet park with much attention to detail. All picnic tables were freshly painted, and grass at long term sites was freshly mowed. The staff obviously takes a lot of pride in this park, and they were very friendly and helpful. Big level, gravel, pull through sites. Good power, Verizon signal, and laundry facilities. Dog run. Good place to camp while exploring the Grand Mesa, Colorado National Monument, Bookcliffs, and the Paradise Fruit and Wine Trail. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
Don't let this industrial area scare you away from this park. Extra wide sites (we haven't had one this wide in a long time). Plenty of room for toad, picnic table, chairs, etc. Friendly staff, very clean park, laundry room very clean & moderately priced. Long term residents in park are away from rest of the park and even those aren't that bad. Park is close to area attractions, mall, and restaurants. A small fenced in dog area too. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
We were planning to stay for 4 nights, but had issues to deal with on the coach, so stayed for 8 nights. This park is a gravel lot with a few small trees, but we had a pull through site, with easy in and out. The staff was friendly and very helpful. There was a train, but at a distance, so it did not bother us at night. They had a lot of full timers, but they were in the back of the park and not in the transient area. Close to shopping, restaurants and Colorado National Monument. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
Well maintained very clean park with helpful friendly staff. Great reasonably priced laundry. Conveniently located for Colorado National Monument and Grand Junction. Minuses are that grass and trees are the exception, it is indeed a big gravel lot for the most part. Despite location in an industrial area it is very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
The campground is just your basic gravel parking lot with a sprinkling of trees, but it does have some pluses. The pull-throughs are long and extra wide. I had to check twice that the space between two fences was really just a single RV site. There is a good view of Colorado National Monument on one side and a view of the Book Cliffs on the other side. The park is also just a half mile from I-70, but far enough off the interstate and main roads that traffic noise doesn't intrude. Wi-Fi worked fine for me. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
Nice park, nice sized sites. Easy in and out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
This park is good for passing through the city. There are many long-term renters/area workers here. The sites are reasonably spaced with a table. There are two sewer connections - one toward the rear and one in the middle. This is a good touch. The employees were friendly. As stated previously, the park is surrounded by industrial businesses which is a big downside. The park is well kept and the bathrooms very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Junction West RV Park lives up to it's tag line -"your friendly camping oasis in Western Colorado". The staff is very helpful, friendly and always have a smile. The spaces are extra-wide, among the widest we've seen, with plenty of room for slides and tow vehicle. There is strong Wi-Fi throughout the park. Antenna and satellite reception is excellent. There's a nice playground and splash pad for kids. The bathrooms are spotless and the laundry sparkling! The setting, while in an industrial area (that has grown around the park), still provides a spectacular view of the Colorado National Monument and beautiful sunsets. We have stayed here for several months and found it to be an ideal base for exploring Western Colorado and Eastern Utah. Hiking and biking opportunities abound. Most of the major points of interest - Aspen, Ouray, The Black Canyon, Grand Mesa, Glenwood Hot Springs, Arches and Canyonlands National Parks, etc. - are an easy day trip from here. And after our day away we return to a quiet, welcoming oasis at Junction West. We would most enjoyably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Junction West RV Park is one of the nicest parks we have stayed in with great views of the nearby Colorado Natl. Monument. We have been here since March and will leave in September. The sites are among the widest we have ever seen, more than ample for a rig and extra vehicles including boats/4 wheelers, etc. The restrooms are spotlessly clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. Very level, gravel sites, with no problem even if it rains. Shopping, including groceries, easily available within 2 miles. We would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
Junction West RV Park is a nice place with the largest sites we have ever seen. The park is clean, well maintained and the owners live on site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
Basic park. Well kept. Has large pull through spaces. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
Stayed one night. The staff was friendly. The sites are gravel and were very level, did not have to unhook. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$35
We stayed for three months from November '10 to February '11 and there wasn't much left to desire, except better surroundings outside the park. The amenities, overall location, cleanliness, helpfulness and friendliness were all far above average. Any and all needs were addressed promptly and usually with a smile. They didn't leave much to improve upon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
A convenient and quiet stop, close to I-70 but far enough to eliminate road noise. It's a gravel parking lot, level, with sites slightly larger than average. Clean and well kept. Many permanent sites, but they are to the rear of the park. Not a destination park, but fine of a few nights to see the Grand Junction area. We will use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
This is a beautiful campground, very close to the interstate and easy to get to. By putting the intersection in our GPS we were directed right to it. Restrooms, showers and laundry facilities were all spotless. They are very pet friendly and have an inclosed dog run. We saw a nice little playground for kids. The staff that we interacted with were so nice. Escorted us to our site. The sites are HUGE! No grass at sites, but that only helped with the cleanliness of the park. No pool or cable TV. But we did get several channels with our antenna. We would DEFINITELY stay here again. Rate is with Good Sam Discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
Nice park to stay the night. Only drawback is the fact the park has no grass around sites - everything is gravel, which could be problems if it rains. Only major drawback of this park and it is not the fault of the park, is the fact that it is difficult to exit off the freeway and make a left turn to get on the street to the park. And in the morning, it is difficult to get back on the business road to exit the city. Stop lights needed - we had to wait almost 10 minutes both ways. Friendly staff, restrooms clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
Clean park, nice staff, level sites. Good overnight spot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
This is a well-run and excellently maintained park in an industrial district. I marked it down just a bit because the nearest market is about 5 miles in any direction. However, it is near the Interstate and the road to the Colorado National Monument, the principle tourist attraction in the area. We were guided to our site and expertly directed on back-in. Sites are adequately spaced with small lawns between some. Roads and sites are heavily graveled. Long term residents are present but are segregated and barely noticeable. We did not notice any noise from the industrial activity even with all windows open at night. There are scattered trees, but they do not provide any significant shade. We stayed here 2 nights and would return again. The rate reflects Good Sam discount and included tax. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Stayed here for 1 night. Campground is in an industrial area, but no issues. Very well maintained campground with good laundry facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
Very nice Good Sam park. WiFi worked perfectly and Verizon coverage was very good. Campsites are very wide and level. Most of park is gravel with only a little grass on which pets are not allowed. No highway noise put passing vehicles in park give very audible crunching noise. I would stay here again when visiting Grand Junction, CO. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
Much better than expected on various ratings we saw beforehand. Has wide sites and very good WiFi. If you need service for engine various service centers are nearby. Friendly check-in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Nice, clean campground and the sites are generous. It's all gravel. There is quite a bit of road noise in the morning as it is in an industrial area. It's in a great location to shop at Cabela's and Sportsman Warehouse. It's also close to the Redlands Mesa Golf Course which is outstanding. Good WiFi. Would stay here again, but wouldn't go out of our way to get here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
I'd like to second the review made in April 2010. I did not give this a 9m or 10 because it's just not a very attractive RV park. The surroundings are not very pretty. A solid RV park, not a campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$34
This is a very nice place to stop for a few days and relax. The sites are rock with dividers between each site and are very level. The whole park is clean and modern ran by a very nice couple who are a credit to RV park owners. Nice CLEAN showers and bath house,nice laundry. Did not have a chance to use rec room but assume it is just as nice as the rest of the park. Located in Industrial area of town but is quiet. Some permanent residents as you find in most parks now but not junky like some can be. The Wi-Fi works great but we had EVDO speed on our Verizon card. If you want a nice place to just park and recharge this is it. Only thing keeping this from being a 10 is no pool,hot tub,or cable TV. We Will park here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$32
We spent 4 nights here. The sites are nice and big. The people in the office were very nice. We would come back here again. Good place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
We paid the Good Same rate for full hookups. This is an all gravel campground in Colorado's high desert area which has, however, a very well maintained green grassy "park" area. There are fence rows between campsites. All sites have a magnificent view of the mountains. Everything is clean and very well maintained. Staff are courteous. Although there is no pool, there is a "fountain of fun" area for children. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
This park was okay for a one night stay. There seem to be a lot of full time residents which do not bring the park down at all. Very helpful staff. Close to shopping, food, and gas. Also very close to Colorado National Monument. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Price was with Good Sam discount. It is a nice park. There are lots of trucks next door but wasn't bothersome after dark. We got kicked off WiFi occasionally, otherwise it worked fine. Bath, shower and laundry areas are big and very clean. There is a book exchange and a nice children's play area. It includes a small store with food and some supplies. Our spot was level. It was not so much gravel as small rocks and somewhat hard to walk on. The TV reception not very good. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
Park sites are all gravel.Dust not a problem as there were frequent rain showers. We were assigned the last available site in "overflow". Our overflow site was nicer than some of the full hook up sites we have paid for in other parks. WiFi worked great. Office staff very friendly and helpful. Driving directions to park are a bit confusing so call ahead for help. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$29
The park is all gravel roads and sites separated by small fences. Gravel tends to make the park dusty from internal traffic and wind. Pull throughs are long enough for 40' motor home, but toad will probably have to be detached to fit in some sites. It is located in an area of trucking depots and heavy traffic with the resulting noise. That could be bothersome to some people. Wi-Fi was free and worked good. The management and staff are very friendly and helpful. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$35
The park was a little confusing to find as it is located in a light industrial area. The staff was very friendly and check-in was easy and fast. The park has quite a few monthly or permanent residents but those sites are clean and clutter free so not a problem. Sites were gravel and level. We stayed here 4 nights, mainly due to bad traveling weather but our stay was comfortable. Weeknights were noisier because of apparent working activities in the industrial park but the weekend was quiet. The managers were very nice and helpful. This was a good spot to camp so we could sight see throughout the Grand Junction area. he Wi-fi was very good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
An easy to get to park. We were at site #35 which is a pull-through, but had to back out from the site when leaving. The site separator fence and a 5th wheel with truck in front of us made it impossible for a pull-through exit with our 40-footer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$34
We stayed 3 nights while waiting to get our rig into the shop for some repairs. The first night we couldn't get a regular spot, but the park has an overflow area where we could still have electricity and water. We moved to a full hook-up site for the next two nights. The sites are very large and level with plenty of room to park a vehicle next to your rig. Everything is very well maintained and the lady in the office was nice. We didn't experience any noise problems from the nearby business parks. Our only complaint was that on our last night a very foul odor drifted over the park from a sewage treatment plant that is not too far away, but that's not exactly anything that the park has any control over! There is a lot to see and do in the area and the city of Grand Junction has a nice old downtown district worth a visit. Fall color in the Grand Mesa National Forest was fantastic! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
Nice park to spend a couple nights. Sites are level. Be sure to tell them you have a big rig and if you are towing because if you are towing and don't want to unhook some sites won't work. Staff is friendly and everything is clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
The rate includes Good Sam discount and taxes. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The roads and sites are gravel and wide enough to make parking a breeze. There are trees in the park, but we had no problem getting satellite off our roof. I didn't use the WiFi, but my Verizon air card worked great. The park is located in a light industrial area, but we didn't find the noise level to be a problem. It rained during our stay, but the puddles that formed drained off right away. We only stayed for 2 days, but would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$33
Rate includes taxes. We have stayed here several times in the past. The campground continues to provide a pleasant stay. While the surrounding area is light industry, we haven’t noticed offensive noise levels. The W-iFi is a little weak; however we have been able to use it at our site. We would recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
We used to love this place. Between the large sites and the owners who are wonderful people that give great customer service, we just can't go back. The surrounding industrial noise and dirt has gotten so much worse. All the noise starts before the sun comes up and goes on til late at night. And because of the desert wind there is an unbelievable amount of dirt that blows into the motor home when you open the door and windows. Between the Fedex warehouse and their beeping trucks, the tremendous number of trucks going up and down the road (there are so many nowadays that they have destroyed several parts of 22 Road) and in and out from Schlumberger right next door and other industries in the immediate area, we left early. We would rather park on a quiet street in the area than come back to the noise that woke us up every morning and the blowing dirt caused by the surrounding industrial businesses. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
We enjoyed this park. The sites and roads are wide and easy to maneuver in. WiFi was good, at least close to the office. Most sites open enough for satellite. No cable. The surroundings are partly commercial and partly agricultural. Owners appear to be new and are very friendly and helpful. RV washing is allowed for $10. We will certainly stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$25
We love this place because the parking sites are nice and long and wide. We can leave our trailer hooked up and have our vehicle parked right next to us. It's located in a very convenient area of Grand Junction, just a short distance from shopping and restaurants. The park managers are very nice and provide excellent customer service. We go back here about twice a year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2006
$32
Sadly, this once peaceful country park has been surrounded by industrial yards. There is a Fed-Ex truck terminal across the street that runs 24 hours a day, and a huge oil field supply company just down the street. Many other industrial yards are adjacent and across the street. Constant truck traffic up and down the street, back-up alarms on trucks, exhaust brakes, passing trains, and new construction make this is quite possibly the noisiest park you will ever stay in. In addition the park is almost full of oilfield workers who all fire up their diesel pickups at 5:30 am to go to work. This is sad for us travelers, because otherwise it’s a nice park with wide spaces, free WiFi, clean facilities, and a friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2005
$25
This park's advertisement in Trailer Life states "quiet country setting on 14 acres". This is false. It is in the midst of a heavy industrial park with absolutely no views. It was very noisy. The sites are fairly close together with no privacy. About 80% of the occupants are permanents who work in the area. The best thing going for the park are the clean bathrooms. We would not stay here again. We have a 40' motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2005
$32
Sites are WAY, WAY too close together. Park is nice enough, but having your neighbor's wall 12 or so inches from yours is a little too tight. We'll check out another park next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2004
$25
This park is about 1 mile off I-70 and easy to access. It is a big gravel parking lot. Sites are gravel, level & easy for a big rig to get in to. Roads are gravel & wide enough. There are a few trees, but they do not cause a problem. This park is OK to spend a few days while sightseeing in the area. It is big rig friendly. There was a caravan of about 20 Prevosts there one night. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Very clean. Office personnel very helpful & friendly Sites are gravel & very wide. EWS set up for easy access. Location is for sale! We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$18
Extremely well managed park. Pet owners are in a separate section. Owners do not allow barking dogs on dogs without leashes. Very clean and easy to get into and out of. Management(Owners) are very friendly. We will stay there again. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com