220367 User submitted reviews online!!
RV Ranch at Grand Junction was rated 7 out of 10 based on 43 user reviews. Phone: (970) 434-6644
CGID560

RV Ranch at Grand Junction

Camp Information
Sites
148
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   3   9   9   2   9   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
The park was convenient to the place we needed to go to in Grand Junction but it is in Clifton. Sites were mostly level, not off enough for us to use blocks. There appeared to be lots of long term stays. Dog walks were gravel but shaded. Lots of signs to keep dogs off all the grass even though there was grass at lots of sites. We did see dogs tied out on the grass. We did occasionally hear trains and traffic noise but not bad. Too hot to sit out and be bothered by either We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
Upon arrival staff was friendly and helpful and "highlighted" certain rules like time when kids had to be on their site and quiet time. A good start but at 05.00 p.m. the staff was leaving and nobody enforced any of the highlighted rules! Our site was slightly sloping to one side and to the front, no problem. One board and you are level. The site was on asphalt, grass and gravel between sites, long enough for 5th-wheel and truck and wide enough for slide out and awning. Hookups are standard, Wi-Fi is from TengoInternet and I wasn't even able to connect. Going back to the office I received a "sorry" and "we can't do anything about it'" Therefore, no internet, bring your own solution. If we wouldn't have had partying neighbors not caring about the rules, it would have been much better. The separate restroom building is way better than the one in the office building. Unfortunately it was cleaned only once per day. Overall, it is a nice park with lots of potential but would need a better management or staff and a little bit money for maintenance. I will choose another park for my next visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
This was a nice park. Quiet, mature trees, clean, and had grass. The sites were level. There wasn't a lot of room to get into your site since the streets were not that wide and people had their vehicles parked close to the road (because there wasn't a lot of extra room for your vehicle), but manageable to get in if careful. It appeared there were a lot of people who lived at the park on a permanent basis including kids. Wi-Fi cut out quite a bit. We stayed a couple of nights and it worked fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
We only require 30 A service. The owners made a mistake when they put us in with the long term rentals. Any owners worth their salt know to keep the two groups apart. We ended up jammed into an area without grass, not enough parking, a lot of junk strewn about and many dogs tied outside - all while beautiful grassy spots left unused. When I came back from my shower, the neighbor parked his muddy truck partially in our outdoor seating area. The owners are trying to resuscitate a park they say was neglected for five years. I hope they succeed, but I wonder if they have the temperament. On arrival, the friendly owner pulled out a print-out and lectured the rules to me, all while marking it with a highlighter. Ironically, the highlighter smeared the printing making it unreadalble. The Wi-Fi is useless. Never stay at a park that uses Tengointernet, unless you pine for frequent disconnects and dial-up speed. The owners hope to upgrade Wi-Fi in the spring of 2014. The showers are OK, with lots of warm water. They are generally clean. The pool is open during mid-September, which is great. As I look at this dirty truck parked next to my chair, and look across the way at those unused grassy spots, I am trying to resist lowering this rating to one star. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
Very nice place to stay and a very friendly staff. Special thanks for the handyman, he helped us shop after his work-time cause our RV broke down and we had no transportation. We highly recommend this nice and clean park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Just got back from our Colorado vacation! This was the perfect spot for our stay to see the Grand Valley wine country and Grand Mesa Lakes. No problem getting our unit to our pull through space. There was plenty of room for our dog to walk without distractions. The pool and play area were fixed up nice. Easy on and off from I-70 and very quiet. This is a place to go back to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This park looks nice on the surface but the attitudes of the staff made us downgrade the rating. When checking in the clerk emphatically highlighted in orange a separate restrictions page before handing our paperwork to us. They don't allow pets anywhere on the grass and you cannot even have a portable pen set up outside your trailer on the concrete. We were yelled at by a staff person for briefly being on the grass with our pets while walking over to our site. However we watched permanent residents take their dogs onto the grass to do their business several times. There seems to be a double standard here between the permanents and those traveling through. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
This is an older park, built in the 60s, so lots are not as big as the newer parks. With that said it is certainly adequate and you can see they are updating. The concrete pull-throughs are a little tight but easily maneuvered with towed. The concrete pads are very level, took 2 minutes to level RV. As I said the park is older, so the sewer hookup was a long 20 feet but has good drainage, other hookups are good. I know it's hard to make everything fit everything that's older vs newer. The Wi-Fi is FAST, however I am not here at peak summer season. Quiet, convenient to local attractions. I had clear view to sky for satellite reception, locals are good on outside antenna also, no cable. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
OK, let me explain the 6 rating. We selected this campground on the basis of the RVParkReviews and ratings. Really all the good reviews for cleanliness and family oriented are correct. Emphasis on family. Kids are everywhere and many very young ones on little bikes with no parents in sight. Scary to watch for. They dart in and out all over. We wanted to have a pull through with 50 amp. Well my description of a pull though is one I don't have to unhook my towed. 'Not !' So that is strike one. I could not find the 50 amp. I had to go back to office and get a grounds assistant to show me. The 50amp was not in the power pedestal. They put another post up, but wait, it was on the other side of the coach. What? Luckily my 50amp cord reached, after running under the coach. Strike two. Now the last thing is about the only thing I have found that packs you together closer would be packaged bacon. Strike three. The campground has lots of amenities but is very very crowded and filled. Many long term people. (Not the shady kind.) But some people seem to just like to come here and stay weeks. Maybe because it is centrally located to auto drive, distance attractions. I am only here one night as a sleep over. I'm just waiting to see how quiet the park is at night. I hope the guy next door does not snore and leave his window open. I might stay again, but only if I can't locate another place in my travel zone at the needed time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
Used AAA discount. Stopped here after 7 days of dry camping. Laundry room: 6 washers/dryers (plenty) $1.50 wash/50 cents dry for 20 minutes. Pool older but quite a relief from the heat. Shade is about 50/50. Oddity: Sewer hookups. We needed to pull the trailer in the 'wrong' way to have the connection on the 'right' side. Front desk said she has a hard time remembering what side is the correct side. Huge propane tank and locals stop here to fill 'er up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
One of the nicest in the area. Grass & tree's with asphalt roads and concrete pads. Full hookups. Wi-Fi is very good and included for the first 14 days through Tengo. Managers are great, park staff very friendly. Summer pancake breakfast on weekends for a small charge and ice cream in the evening. Close to all. Very kid friendly. Not enough trash cans (they overflow on weekends). Pool finally opened on June 1. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$18
Nightly rate reflects monthly charge including electric. We thoroughly enjoyed staying here. The other park guests were nice and the staff was great. The park is attractive and well maintained. Our site was quiet and roomy. There were plenty of trees and grass. We will stay here again when we return to Grand Junction. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$36
Staff is friendly and helpful. The maintenance staff does a good job of keeping the sites clean. They mow often and water once a week. Some sites are gravel and some are grass. Your RV is parked on a concrete slab. A fee is required to use the Wi-Fi (Tengo I believe). Verizon has a strong 3G signal. Verizon expects to have 4G available in December of 2012. If you have a 30 amp motorhome with an energy management system that will allow two air conditioners to be used at once and expect to use them, get a 50 amp site and use a 30 to 50 amp adapter. The 30 amp sites have older electrical wiring and have too much voltage drop for two AC's at once. Note that the park is not in Grand Junction but in Clifton which abuts Grand Junction. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$36
W stayed here 10 days and found the parks very comfortable, however there is train noise but no traffic noise. With reference to previous comments the park is under new management. We found management and staff to be very friendly and helpful. There are a couple of rows that are better suited to smaller RV's but the rest of the park is well situated for larger RV's with slides. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
I would not recommend this park. The manager is quite un-personable and not helpful with issues regarding park rules not being followed. The spaces are very close together less than a couple inches apart with slide outs extended. Poor ground maintenance with lots being watered and mowed minimally. Very noisy with lots of kids and dogs and many permanent campers here. Little to no extra parking with vehicles crowding the lanes. Electricity flow less than advertised breakers blow often. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$37
Only stayed here as a stopping point overnight. Very nice, clean park. Staff was helpful and friendly recommending places to eat, visit. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$34
Very difficult to find, especially if you arrive in early to late evening. Check in area was blocked by miscellaneous cars parked in the designated parking making it difficult to maneuver. Staff was very helpful when we called after missing the turn, directed us back to the correct turn and gave us a free night of WI-FI. Nice blacktop, pull-through site with shade tree but pretty tight and close proximity to neighbors. It was obvious that there were many long term renters, mostly construction workers. Overall, a nice park, if you can find it, for a short term stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
The sites are very close and tight . If you need wide roads and lots of space this is not your place. Had large 5-wheel next to us and our slide outs were very close. We may not return, but the staff was friendly and more than helpful. The reason for low rating is close space and sewer drops. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Hard to find and get to the park. No signs along the road. Friendly staff. Long Blacktop spots Good roads in the park. Some trees. No WIFI. A little expensive for my taste with no special features. They have breakfast on the weekend. We may stay here again, but I think we would check out the other parks in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
Very nice park, very well maintained and very friendly staff. They are "big rig friendly" though you will need to disconnect your toad for parking. Their check-in area has long parking for several rigs to park while checking in without blocking the entire driveway - something I really appreciate. Lots of shade trees and well maintained grass areas between sites made this a very nice experience for a week. We would definitely recommend this campground and will be staying there again next time we are in Grand Junction. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
Park was very busy with Energy workers coming and going. Friendly Office staff but keep your receipts handy cause the system may not get updated quickly. We would stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$37
Entering and exiting the campground itself was easy. Water pressure was excellent and electricity was good. This campground has a lot of potential, but the owner has succumbed to the temptation to populate his campground with a multitude of semi-permanent workers. Of the claimed 139 sites in this campground, I would estimate that less than 15 sites are available for short term larger RVs. This, in and of itself, is not bad except that there are either no rules, or the rules are ignored, concerning the number of vehicles that may be parked on each site. On most sites there are at least two in addition to the RV and in a large number of cases three and they are usually parked in a manner blocking the street. This makes it very difficult upon leaving to exit your site and get down the interior roads even though those roads are seemingly plenty wide. In addition, all kinds of extraneous appliances, spare tires, etc. are allowed to accumulate on sites where semi-permanent occupants are placed. I would stay here again, but the place needs some rules enforcement. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$37
We stayed here back in '92 when it was still a KOA, and it's a little improved since then (it wasn't bad back then, either). At check-in, we were given a Good Sam discount. Our site was in the large area of side-by-side pull-throughs sharing center pedestals - we liked the long, long site since we didn't want to unhook for our one-night-stay. The sites were perfectly level. We also liked the closeness of this campground to the I-70, though it's not so close that you can hear the traffic. There's no cable TV, but you can pick up the major stations easily with antenna if you don't have a dish. For Wi-Fi you have to pay to use tengointernet (I paid $4.95 for 24 hours.) We would definitely stay here again if we needed a stopover going to and from Colorado. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$34
Mostly level with adequate site size for large rigs. However they allow extended stay people to park any where and every where which limits your ability to maneuver around the park. The morning we left one extended stay site had three vehicles parked at their site with one blocking our exit route. The rates are expensive since they do not provide cable and WiFi is $4.00 per day. All this being said they probably are the best choice for the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
Park has easy access off Business 70. Park has paved interior roads and sites with some grass and medium sized trees on sites. Satellite TV reception was possible on our site, # 61. Reasonably friendly office staff. Found that Line 2 of 50 amp circuit has only 104 volts upon our arrival. Had to wait about an hour before we could run 3 room airs. Notified office and was told this is an older park, which needs to have their electrical system upgraded. WiFi available, but at extra cost. Most parks now include WiFi with site rate, so we were surprised. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
We have stayed here twice for one night stops on the way to the Rocky Mountains. The sites are easy to access and have quite a bit of space to fit tow vehicles and put out your awning. The park is laid out well and very well maintained. The campground is very clean especially the restrooms and showers. We didn't utilize the store or laundrymat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
Takes a sharp eye to find this place, even though it is immediately adjacent to the I-70 business loop, because their directions say "100 yards" when they should say "20 feet" (turn onto "F Rd" and IMMEDIATELY turn right, NO signs). When you do get there, though, you find a very nice RV park with all the usual facilities including a swimming pool that really felt great on a July evening. Staff was friendly & efficient. There is shopping nearby, plus several eating establishments if you want to go out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Very disappointed. I simply do not understand the statement this is the highest rated campground in CO by Woodalls. Either CO is in trouble or Woodall's never visited. Price is high, spaces small, charge for wi-fi, noisy, and then we receive a notice that it's too hot outside and to use only one A/C to be "kind" to our neighbors. Maybe they might want to upgrade the facility to handle this? It is obviously an old KOA. Folks are friendly enough and showers are clean. However, the small pool was occupied by at least 20 small children. Absolutely nothing against children, but we couldn't get in with all the running, screaming, and yelling. So, a quick overnight only, OK. Families, probably OK. Looking for a quiet spot, this isn't it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
Great place to stay in Grand Junction. Have stayed here many times before while heading up on the grand mesa to trout fish and enjoy the mountains. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$32
A very nice clean park. The layout is nice, with plenty of room. Sites are clean and well layed out. Definitely a good stop over spot if travelling on I-70. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2005
$34
Very busy park, but quite comfortable. We stayed in a 45' Prevost. A little tight in places. Some with pull throughs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2005
$34
I really enjoyed this park, top quality with lots of trees, grass and shade. One of the best I have ever been to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$36
Park was very clean and the staff was very helpful. We have camped here before and had always had good luck. Park seems to be very busy the past few times we have stayed, but is still quiet at night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
Staff at park were friendly. We made reservations months in advance with another family and requested to be side by side. We were told at check in that we would not be next to each other because of full time residence and people staying a month or longer. We were disappointed in the park because of the high ratings in Woodalls & Trailer Life. Laundry room was hot and not air conditioned and found that in general park needs a little TLC. OK for lay over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$30
Used this place for an overnight stop. It seemed nice enough and would make a good base-camp for seeing the area. I don't think that the park was a destination in and of itself, though. I would tell anyone to stop here on their way through. Nothing spectacular, but everything you need. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$35
Great place for an overnight stop. It was clean, Easy to find, and a place to get a good restful night of sleep. I did not have time to really explore the area but I don't think that this campground offered enough to make it a destination place. Otherwise, nothing to complain about. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$24
A 40 year old park that was just recently bought by new owners. They're doing a good job of updating the place. No dead grass or weeds when we were there in September. Managers are friendly and helpful. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$27
Very nice place. Friendly staff and great shaded pull through sites. Easy on and off the freeway but no freeway noise that we could hear. We will stay there again next time through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$30
The campground was clean. The pool was nice and had lounge chairs. There was also a nice clubhouse with two internet connections, sattelite TV and treadmill. We found the sites to be close together and smaller than a lot of similarly priced campgrounds. Overall a nice place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$35
Rude staff, dead grass & weeds, very tight spaces. I am at a loss why this park gets such high ratings. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$33
This is a very nice park. Park is clean as you can find and people take very good care of park. If park had cable TV I would have rated it a 10. We plan to return soon. Other RV park owners need to come and see how to set up a park. Staff was helpful at check in. Great place! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$27
Very clean and peaceful park. The "Lodge" is a large room with modem connections, tv, large ref., microwave and oven, and well equiped work out room that is for all the guest to use and is very well kept. The only thing we missed was not having a cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$30
Beautiful campground. Everything is shiny and new. Lots of grass and trees. Mostly level concrete and asphalt rv pads. The only gravel in the park is in the tent area. Bathrooms and lodge are clean and very convenient. The only downside is that it's crowded and the smaller rig sites are right next to each other. The hookup side of my trailer was about two and a half feet from the hookup side of my neighbor's trailer. There is also a bit of highway noise, but it's not overbearing. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com