218901 User submitted reviews online!!
Friendly RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 64 user reviews. Phone: (530) 938-2805
CGID5603

Friendly RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   9   10   8   8   7   1   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
Low key park. Sewer dump pipe is too small so a standard fitting doesn't fit. 30 amp service is not enough if it's hot and you have two A/C's. Pull through sites are very long and setup for two rigs so you may have someone else in the same site. Roads, rigs, and tree positioning can make it a bit of a challenge to get through the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
Medium sized park with nice view to Mount Shasta and flat shaded sites. Handy for various diners serving the nearby truck stop - didn't hear them but we were across the other side of the park. Men's restrooms were very strange - two wide stalls, one with a gate and the other with a curtain: I've no idea why anyone would make them like that but hope it doesn't catch on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
Very friendly camp host at check-in. Have both pull-thru and back in sites. Back in sites have plenty of room - we have a 40' MH and had plenty of room for our tow vehicle. Only complaints are no 50 amp so could only run one A/C (and the weather was HOT) and the water pressure was not great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
We have been frequent guests at this park and are never disappointed. With clean restrooms, showers and grounds it is a quiet, well maintained park with a helpful staff. Whether it is an overnight stop or a stay of several days during a wandering trip, we highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
We camped here in our 40' motorhome. The park was very clean with both pull-throughs and back-in sites. We chose a back-in site and it was like being in the woods with beautiful pine trees around you, you'd never think you were just off I-5. The bathrooms were very modern and clean. There was some road construction going on in the area but the road crew were more than helpful. We were told work would be done in two weeks so not to be of concern. Great Wi-Fi and full cable TV. We had a great stay and will make this our stop when traveling to Portland from Fresno. This is an RV park and we did not notice any long term guests. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
This is a very nice stop right off interstate 5 with easy access from the freeway and within walking distance to several restaurants. This was a very pet friendly park with lots of grassy areas for our two large dogs. Sites were level with strong WiFi and cable TV. The layout of the park makes you feel very safe and the sites are very wide for your slide-outs. Although next to a Pilot, we heard no noise and it was very convenient for refueling in the morning. Bathrooms are modern and clean. Met the Owners, and they were very helpful and friendly. I played Basketball with their young son (I lost). Great experience and will stay here again our return home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
We are new to RVing and this was the very first RV park we ever stayed in. We liked the park. It is small and there are some full timers that appear to be construction works in the area for a job. Our space number 14 was quite large. It was nearly level and asphalted. The park sits at the base of Mt Shasta and you get a very good view of it. There is road construction on the frontage road that provides the only access to the park so the entrance was restricted by that construction which made the entrance drive very narrow. When we left it was only possible to go left which was the same way we entered. Once we were out, we saw the road was closed at the end blocking our only exit. Fortunately the workers moved the cones and let us pass during a break between trucks coming in to the job site. All in all a good place to stop for a night. Very easy access from I-5. There are train tracks that run along the park boundary but when trains pass it was nearly unnoticeable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
In our nine years of full timing and over 250 reviews on this site this is only the second "1" we have ever rated. Not because of the facilities, but because we were lied to by the host. On arrival, we learned when setting up that our site was 30 amp only, although we had asked for a full hookup 50 amp site when making the reservation. The host explained that "all the 50 amp lines were out" and that 30 amp would be fine. We explained that it was in the mid-80s, and with a large motor home, the A/C and residential refrigerator would quickly max out the amperage and using other appliances would be problematic. He shrugged and repeated that the lines were out. The next day we watched as two other motor homes pulled into sites next to us and plugged into the 50 mp socket (which ours did not have)and miraculously the lines apparently repaired themselves as they had usable power. Whether a ploy to save the park's power consumption and force us to use their laundry I'm don't know, but lying to the customer is unforgivable. In addition, when we made the reservation the host failed to advise us that the entry road was closed due to what appeared to be long-term construction. We had to call to be given alternate directions. And finally, we were treated to a display of the Weed Police Department's efficiency when numerous patrol cars arrived and arrested one of the long term residents. The park is for sale, and if sold the new owners should consider replacing the current host and some of the long term residents. There are other parks in the area - don't stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
Sign at entrance said RV Park For Sale but that hasn't affected the park operation. Cash only at check-in, Wi-Fi was speedy (5.7 Mbps down) as provided by Northland Cable TV. They also supply 50+ channels of cable to the park. The entrance road is rutted and the asphalt in the pull-throughs cracked. Good for an overnight or two. Rather basic in appearance but I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Interesting site layout, get there early and you shouldn't have a problem getting one that works for you. Could use signage at the entrance indicating where the office is (stay to the left). Walking distance to a couple of restaurants. No problems with cable and the Wi-Fi was exceptional - fastest I can recall having in a RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
No credit cards accepted, cash or check ONLY. We were in #16 which was good for the satellite. Most of the sites are front to back (2 units per site). Don't care for that, if you are in the rear and the person in front is staying longer than you, you must back out. This could be a problem if you have a towed. Easy on and off I-5. Great view of Mt. Shasta. Have stayed here before and would stay again if passing through. Good for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
Rate is for a 50 Amp FHU pull-thru site. Roads and pads either paved or gravel depending on the area of the park. Some pull-thru's are nose to tail double stacked, others are narrow sites with the utilities in an odd location. It is next to a Pilot Truck stop and depending where you are, the noise from the trucks idling at night can be very disconcerting. The owner assigned us a site that was satellite friendly, but the work camper that checked us in changed it to one he said we would have no problem getting a signal. He was wrong and we ended up moving to the site the owner had originally assigned. We also observed that one of the permanents appears to be a single woman who has two pit bulls and she can barely control them when she walks them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Great spot for a night - We had a pull through and it came with 50 amp! Gravel sites that all looked pretty level. Our cable was quite snowy, but we picked up 2 channels on the rabbit ears! Restrooms were spotless! We got very little noise from the truck stop and its easy in and out. We would stay here again while doing the 5. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Stayed here overnight on our way to Oregon. Camp host was very nice and gave us several recommendations for places to have dinner. Not many amenities; however, the Wi-Fi was excellent and a beautiful view of Mt. Shasta. There is a Pilot truck stop just outside park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Nice people. Easy access. Good one night stop over. The park is next to a truck stop so you could hear engines running. We were parked on asphalt. We will stay here again. Cash or check only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Polite manager, good hook ups (a bit close to the front of the spaces), large menu of TV channels, very good Wi-Fi. Level spaces. Pilot station exactly next door with easy in and out RV fill ups. For us, this place is a "keeper" for trips to California. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
The only thing good about this RV park is it's location with respect to I-5 - close enough, but not too close (no noise). When we arrived the dumpster was overflowing and it was not emptied for 2 days. The bathrooms were out of soap and paper towels. The cleanliness was average. We will not stay here ever again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
RV park is easy access right off I-5, easy enough to maneuver within park. Would stay here again as it is a good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
This was a great park to visit Mt Shasta and area. Terrific views of Shasta. Odd tandem arrangement for pull-through sites, but because it wasn't busy, not a problem for us. Noticeable noise from I-5 and truck stop next door. Good shade trees, but blocking satellite southern exposure. We would stay here again when in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$23
A good park, everything you need for overnight or a much longer stay. Appears to be well cared for, but we only stayed overnight. Close to Mt. Shasta. Impressive sight. WE weren't impressed with the $5 Electricity Surcharge. Overkill. Raise your prices, but don't add surcharges. Irritates people. It equates to raising prices via the back door. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$32
As others have said the park layout is unusual. Our visit was made worse as we arrived late, and the sites were covered with ice and snow. The tandem arrangement must be really difficult if the park was full. The host was great to us and reopened the office so we could register. It was too cold to use services, but I presume they worked fine. The area is close to a truck stop, and several motor hotels so the traffic noise was noticeable. They require cash payment. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$18
Small park in close proximity to I-5 and several restaurants. Facilities were adequate but nothing special. Views of Mount Shasta were incredible. Good for a stay of a day or two. There was freeway noise but it wasn't that big a deal. The price reflects the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
In over 20 years of RVing this is the strangest park we have encountered. The guy working as the host acted like he didn’t want to be here. Instead of giving us a map with directions to our site, he drew them on a laminated map of the park that was taped to the counter. The directions were minimal. Because of the poor directions, we ended up in the wrong site. I had trouble connecting to the utilities and contacted the host. He told me that I hadn’t pulled up to the “red line,” but didn’t say anything about being in the wrong site. He hadn’t mentioned the “red line” when giving directions. We discovered that we were in the wrong site when a fellow camper arrived. We apologized and moved to the correct site. This site had a 50 amp plug, but only had 30 amps. When I asked the host about this he said that I’d have to talk to the owner about it. The pull-through sites are laid out in tandem, with one behind the other. It you are in the rear site, your tow vehicle is blocked in and you may have to back out when leaving. The utilities are located at the far ends of the sites instead of being in the middle. Depending on where the connections are on your RV, you may have trouble connecting. The interior roads are narrow and lined with large boulders which makes maneuvering a large RV difficult. Also, the many trees hamper satellite reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Overall pretty nice park. Dirt sites and a dusty due to little rain. Number of pull throughs and wide, large, back in sites. We stayed in "E" site between large trees, nice shade, good satellite reception. Freeway noise and truck stop noise is noticeable. Constant drone in backgound but not overly objectionable. We would stay here again. Close truck stop makes refueling very convenient. Nice view of Shasta from our side window. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
"Friendly " park with great view of Mt. Shasta. Nice wide spaces with shady trees. I didn't get satellite reception, but cable was great. Short walk to good Mexican restaurant. Super nice owners. Would stay again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
What a surprise this park was. It is gorgeous. Tall trees, view of Mt. Shasta, well paved/gravel sites, level sites, cable TV. Worked by owners who are great. The bathrooms are being remodeled and will be beautiful when finished. A little tricky to find the entrance since the park is next to a Pilot fuel stop and the Pilot signage can be mistaken for the park signage. Also when you see the sign for the park you are not sure where to turn. I would have given a higher rating but the lights in the Pilot parking lot are very bright at night and then there is some noise from the trucks pulling in and out. We would surely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
As previously noted by other reviewers, several spaces are arranged in tandem formation, which works fine when the park isn’t too busy. Recommend backing into one of the tree-lined spaces as they are more private and cooler. While there is no assigned pet area, there is plenty of room to roam just outside the park. The restrooms have nice tile work in them and are kept pretty clean, although the building is quite old. There were an amazing number of cable TV channels available. The location is handy for an overnight stop while traveling Interstate 5 in Northern California, or as a place to stay a few days to explore the Mount Shasta area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
Nice accommodating staff, clean treed spaces and quiet for it's freeway close location. Good overnight spot with convenient pull through,s. 1 out of 2 showers in men's and women's rooms out of service for remodeling resulted in a 20 minute wait for a shower. Other than that we will stay here in our travel trailer again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
Nice park for an overnight. They don't take credit cards but tell you when you call about that. What they don't tell you is that some of the GPS systems have the site south of the off ramp not north. Wish they had included that tidbit (acknowledged when we were checking in) as it would have saved us having to unhook. Have pull through sites for overnight. Kind of an unusual arrangement, but it worked. Also have some back-in sites. You see Mt. Shasta from the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Stopped here for an overnight on our way north. Got spot 16: pull through with a great view of Mt. Shasta. Had 50 amp full hookups also. Good power, good water. Didn't use the sewer. Just off I-5 so easy on/off for your travels. Friendly office staff. Would stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
We were there in a snow storm. The park was quickly plowed. The park is in walking distance to restaurants,and a mini-mart. The showers were warm, clean and had plenty of hot water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Older park with dirt sites. Main feature is wonderful view of Mt. Shasta out the back window. Wi-Fi and cable TV worked fine. Only 30 amp service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
This is just an older, small town RV/trailer park. Poor, rough roads and a two bar Wi-Fi signal. Sewer outlet has a rock over it because the cap is long gone. The site is dirt/gravel. That said, it is the only park in the area. It is walking distance to a couple of decent restaurants and just behind a Pilot truck stop. There is a nice woman in the office, but whoever owns this park needs to do some upgrading. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Very friendly staff, sites narrow, pull throughs confusing, Using address on GPS will get you lost, good for 1 or 2 nights, not good for longer unless you don't mind being crowded. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$31
This park deserves a 10, but it does not have amenities like a pool and spa, which is important to many. This is a family owned park, the owners are on site and are "friendly" and helpful. The rest rooms and showers are clean, the pull through sites are "stacked" which means you may have to park behind another RV and back out if the RV in front of you does not leave before you. There are sites with grass, most have nice trees that give you shade. Great view of MT. Shasta. We have stopped here before and will in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
A good overnight stop while traveling via I-5 / 97. It is close to I-5, but was not too loud. The restroom were clean, but small. Staff was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
We arrived late and left early from this site. It was a bit sketchy with a local bottle collector sneaking through the park with his bag of recycling as we arrived. It was a good location as was close to the I-5. Bathrooms were acceptable but kind of small. Suited our needs for a quick stop over on our trek down to Santa Cruz. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
Easy access on and off the freeway. Large, pull-through sites with beautiful view of Mount Shasta. We watched the sun go down and the mountain changed color from snow white to brilliant yellow to soft pink. Was incredibly beautiful and well worth the stop. The people checking us in were very friendly. Wi-Fi worked great until the park began to fill. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
It was very cold when we pulled into this park and the pipes froze so that we had no water in the morning. Level pull-throughs, no cable and you have to pay for Wi-Fi after 30 min's. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
Over night stop on I-5. Beautiful camp sites. Lovely view of Mt. Shasta and environs. Convenient to and from the freeway with very accessible fueling and restaurants. We will definitely return!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
This was a very good place to stop along I-5. It had level, paved sites, good Wi-Fi and cell reception. Restrooms and showers were clean, but seemed to be in the "remodeling" phase. Beautiful view of Mt. Shasta. Several fast food restaurants were within walking distance. Not a fancy park, but very clean and accommodating! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
This park is next to I-5 south of Weed. It's pretty basic and that's all we need. There is a railroad track running close to the campground but the train did not run at night so was not really a problem for us since were gone during most days we were here. There is an amazing amount of trash along the roadways near the park and interstate exit. Our site was a pull-through as most of them are, and was large and easy to get into. Some sites have picnic tables, some don't. When we stayed here the Wi-Fi connection was free and blazing fast. I think they are charging for more than 30 minutes of use per day now. There are a few fast food restaurants within walking distance and a truck plaza with propane available next door. The owners are friendly as the name implies. There are several long term residents here, mostly parked along the edges of the park. They get a lot of overnighters off of I-5. The park is oddly laid out but was easy to get into and out of. The laundry had only one of the 2 dryers working at the time, maybe that's been remedied. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This was a pretty nice RV Park; it was more on the side of a campground instead of resort. We stayed in one of the back-in sites because it had plenty of shade. The pull-through sites don't have much shade. We stayed two nights and unhitched. The site was mostly level and had an awesome view of Mount Shasta; the sunset colors on the snow were great. There were also quite a few wildflowers. One of the bathrooms was being renovated so the one available bathroom was co-ed but the stalls had a door or curtain for privacy. The shower had a door for privacy. The bathroom had recently been nicely tiled with slate. The cable TV and wi-fi worked fine. We didn't see the laundry facilities. The people running the park are very helpful. One thing to note is it's cash or check only. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Let me just start off by saying the name of this place resembles the kind of service you receive. The hostess was very nice and helpful. We only stayed here for one night but will definitely stay here again. Wi-fi worked, and our site was level. Restrooms' cleanliness was average, and we did not use the shower facility. Laundry was a little on the expensive side. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
The location is convenient right off I-5, behind a truck stop travel center. It's just a short walk to several fast food restaurants. There is a little road noise, but it didn't bother me. There are only 2 washers (one didn't work), and 3 dryers. There are 2 co-ed restrooms, but one was closed for remodeling. They were working on it. The pull-through sites have little shade, the back-in sites are shady under tall pines, and long enough we didn't have to unhook our 30ft travel trailer. Our site required a little leveling. Wi-Fi and cable TV both worked well. The rate reflects a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$34
This park is fine if you need a place to stay but is definitely not a destination RV Park. We have stayed at two other parks in the area and they were much nicer and less than this park. We chose it because we thought it would be $25 but it was 9 bucks more. It does have Wi-Fi. There is only one restroom, and it is co-ed. That means if you're a woman using the restroom, a man could walk in and also go at the same time. That is just creepy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
Unbeatable view of Mount Shasta with a very reasonable price. Clean restrooms, good Wi-Fi and cable TV. A nice family owned and run business. We will stay here every trip from Oregon, rather than the very pricey park in Yreka. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
This Park really lives up to it's name. It is centrally located to I-5, routes 97 and 89. We used it as a designation park because there is so much to do in the area and the folks at the Park provide lots of information to make your stay enjoyable. They are truly helpful and we have witnessed assistance to RV'ers that is not normal at most parks. Definitely a return destination. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
Not fancy, but an awesome view of Mt. Shasta. Good freeway access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2009
$27
Sites were laid out oddly and we could not figure out how to park. Electrical box was broken and had a 50 amp plug but kept tripping at 30 amps. Hard to find, signs were hard to see from main road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$25
Spectacular view of Mount Shasta. The park was clean with nice bathrooms and wide sites. The cable was good with 40 channels plus and strong Wi-Fi. There are restaurants within walking distance that give discounts if you're staying at the park. The price was right and everything was included. We'll be making this our stop when traveling through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$27
Owners on site were very friendly and helpful. Cash or check only - no credit cards accepted. Most sites have too many trees to allow use of Dome Satellite TV. Some spaces may be tight, and there are some very big rocks to avoid. This was OK for an overnight, but next time we'll stay in Yreka because big rig access within the park was easier, and we can use a credit card. The restrooms were very clean, but could be updated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
This is a bare-bones park, OK for a one nighter off of I-5 or Hwy 97. A stone's throw from major truck stop area with fast food eateries(South Weed exit.) Gravel throughout. Owners are in the process of upgrading the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
Lots of permanent residents (mostly loggers according to office help). Pull through sites are actually double sites where the first one in is in front and can exit easily, and the second one in has to back out if the first one does not leave before them! Sites all gravel. Next to truck stop but not too noisy. OK for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
Lovely park, gravel pads but perfectly level with nice trees on the perimeter sites. As noted earlier the pull throughs are "buddy" sites so you may share with someone else. We just overnighted but would not hesitate to stay here for a longer time. Definitely on our repeat list. Real easy access from I-5 and lots of food and gas choices withing 300 yards. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$32
As the name suggests, they have a very friendly staff. Nicely kept park with a beautiful view of Mt. Shasta. The WiFi worked great and the cable TV had one of the strongest signals we've encountered at an RV park. I wouldn't consider this a destination park because of its location next to a truck stop (which believe it or not wasn't noisy at all), but an excellent place to stay for a night or two when passing through. The park is conveniently located from the freeway, gas stations and restaurants. While staying there, don't miss the chicken fried steak dinner at the HiLo cafe in downtown Weed! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
Nice place to stay just off of the highway and easy access.It appears that they are doing some work on the park and it needs it. There are a number of full-timers, but they are all quiet and neat sites.BD. Sites are in some trees and wide enough for slides AND awnings, if needed. There are a couple of good looking places to eat nearby and several large fuel stations. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$28
This is a very cute little RV park near Weed. Although it's a "just the basics" kind of park, they do have laundry facilities and WiFi. The cable is fairly decent, a little over 50 channels. The park is located within a very short walk of a few restaurants (both "fast food" and "sit down") and a gas station with a convenience store. The "pull through" spots are in the center of the park, and the configuration is "front and back twosies." This means, if you are in the front, someone could pull in behind you. If you are in the back, and the front person doesn't leave when you do, then you have to back out, and can't "pull through." (There ought to be a separate category for this, it's the second time I have seen it!) If you don't want to be "paired," then request a perimeter site, which will be "back in." The perimeter sites have tall pine trees. This is a great "stopover" place on your way north or south on Interstate 5. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
Great bargain. Wonderful location at the foot of Mt. Shasta. WiFi is a little weak, but this is a small complaint. Only major complaint is that rigs are kind of stacked where we were put. There are, however, open sites that would be much more comfortable. Very, very, nice managers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
Nice park for an overnighter. Clean and easy to get around. Friendly staff. The back half appears to be mostly long-term and perms. But the sites aren't a mess like we have experienced at other parks of the same character. Free wi-fi, but the signal quality left a lot to be desired. A very good Mexican restaurant is a couple of blocks away. Fuel stops and mini marts plentiful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
We called 2 hours ahead of arriving to ask if a big rig, pull through site might be available. We were assured there was. On arriving there was a little difficulty finding the park (signage and cell phone direction mix up) and the folks came out to the street to make sure we did not miss the turn second time around. Our pull through was 80 ft. long, paved, and easy in easy out. Good free Wi-Fi, free cable TV, 50 amp, and easy access to I-5. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$27
This campground is a good place to stop for the night for anyone traveling the I-5 corridor in an RV that includes a restroom. They close the restrooms (to avoid transients from vandalizing them) from 10:00 pm until 7:00 am. If you don't have a restroom in your rig, this could be quite problematic. The prices are good and they were far enough away from the freeway that we didn't hear any noises, even in our tent trailer. I wouldn't stay there again in our trailer, but in anything with a restroom would be fine. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
Great place to stay if you are headed into eastern Oregon from Interstate Highway 5. No pool or amenities but provides that needed respite from the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
A convenient lay over campground if you are traveling along the I-5 corridor in Northern California. A friendly staff, clean restrooms and the campground is keep clean and tidy. There are a few permanent RV'ers, but nothing to be alarmed about.The campground is located on the south end of the town of Weed. Easy access off the interstate with restaurants within walking distance and fuel locations that are easy to negotiate through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com