224343 User submitted reviews online!!
Indian Line Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (905) 678-1233
CGID5730

Indian Line Campground

Camp Information
Sites
247
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   5   9   7   2   6   3   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2014
$34
This Toronto and Region Conservation district campground is located one of the residential areas on the outskirts of Toronto. Though it is a campground that closes for the winter, it feels like a poorly run trailer park. Some of the seasonal trailers are very well kept, and some of them are trashy. We arrived after a rain storm, and our first site was a swamp. Our second site had had new dirt put on it that hadn’t been compacted so we sunk in to our axles in mud. Our third site was damp but better than the first two. We had water and electricity. The laundry facilities were great. The campground has free internet that is best accessed from the laundry building area, so I made friends with a fellow camper who has using a washer as a desk for his computer while I did my laundry. We had read in these reviews to avoid the side of the campground near the train tracks, so we did. We got traffic noise instead along with the train sounds in the distance. After a while you learn to block those out and it didn’t really bother us. That said, the campground was VERY convenient to the people we were visiting and the work we were undertaking in Toronto. Price quoted here is in $Canadian. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
We expected more. Grass wasn't cut, garbage on our site, fire ring broken. Lots of staff, not sure who was looking after the place. Pool was busy and clean. Another disappointment was the old trailers that appeared to be stored near us. Be prepared for 24 hr freight trains, rail line goes next to the park. Water park and drive in located down the street. We were disappointed considering this is run by the Toronto conservation authority. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
This is a municipal campground. Staff were a bit allergic to lawnmowers. Bathrooms were either dirty or out of supplies. Easy access to park with our unit, Good fire pit. We were warned by a seasonal camper to be careful about backing in too far on our site or we would get stuck. We wouldn't stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
My family came here this summer and had an excellent time. All the staff were very helpful, the park was spotless, and overall I was thoroughly impressed. I had been to this campground a few years ago and was disgusted with the state of the park and am amazed by the 360 change it has made. Wow, great work to the staff there and the Toronto and Region Conservation Authority (TRCA), because Indian Line was truly a diamond in the rough. Its great location and the park was ideal for a 'staycation' with the kids being Toronto residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Previous reviewers slammed this park as trashy, etc. That was not our experience, even though there was one old car that had grass growing up around it. For a big-city park, this is adequate. Nice, grassy sites with some shade. There is evidence that maybe the grounds crew is slacking-off as grass needs mowing and was not mowed near bushes and trees. Campers are lulled to sleep by the sound of freight trains passing nearby. Kids love the place with lots of activity at the pool. We'd stay here again due to the convenience of being fairly near downtown Toronto. Oh, traffic was terrible leaving the city for the Canada Day weekend, some of the worst I've seen. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
There are few choices for camping in Toronto and that's a problem. This campground is disgusting. There's garbage everywhere. The washrooms are dirty. Weeds are growing out of control. The wi-fi is slow, slow, slow. The staff doesn't know how to use the reservation system. There are abandoned trailers parked at the playground. I talked to the manager about the problems. He said he just hired someone to get the campground back on track. Let's hope they can turn it around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
This campground is located next to a rail line and below the flight path for Toronto International. We extended our stay and the price fluctuates depending on who is at the desk. The campground is flat with few trees. I would however stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$54
This campground is not near Toronto! It is a 45 minute subway ride - longer by car. The neighborhood does not look nice, neither did the campground. We had a reservation but when we got there and saw the place, we cancelled! I do not recommend this place. Go to Glen Rouge on the east side of Toronto. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
The Good: 99% of the staff are very nice, but most are schoolkids. It's located close to all the highways and is next door to Wild Water Kingdom. The Bad: The washrooms were disgusting, with no seats or anywhere to put your clothes in the ladies showers. The entire two weeks we were here, there was a pull tab in the shower under the black mat that you stand on, and a tampon in the ladies shower. Wireless Internet was horrible. The speed was worse than dial-up and that's if you can get it at all from your site. They appear to let anyone into this park. There were trailers held together with duct tape and Saran wrap, and untidy sites from seasonal campers. There was no privacy: kids and people walked through your site all the time. Appears to be some rules, but they do not appear to be enforced at all. The laundry room has no sink or anywhere to clean up. The swimming pool is full of kids all day long with no room or time allocated for an adult swim. Dogs are allowed to walk anywhere in the park and some owners don't bother to pick up their mess. There are no arranged activities. If you enjoy camping in a field in the middle of town and don't mind using filthy washrooms: this is the place for you. We wouldn't come back here if you paid us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
This is a terrible campground it is right next to a train track that had 200 car trains passing every few hours day and night. The bathrooms were disgusting someone actually crapped in one of the showers, probably because the toilets stalls were all covered in it. All the shower stalls have the push button thing which gives you about 15 seconds of water, makes it hard to take a shower. I would strongly recommend you not stay at this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$31
Big park with lots of grass, right on the river. The bathrooms have push-button showers and not too many of them; they were older buildings but the fixtures were fairly new. If you drive about 20 minutes you can take the subway into the city from the Yorkdale Mall; it's a bargain on weekends. Small store, library. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2006
$26
Not many shaded sites.Trees that are on the property are small to medium sized. Poorly kept sites by many "permanent" campers. Nice pool but weedy garden in pool area not kept up. Fire pit is just a hole in the ground with a metal grate. Planes, trains and automobiles go by constantly- you can hear the highway and the train tracks are right next to the campground. The reservoir is a pretty overlook but for only a few of the tent sites. Nice hill next to tent sites provides an overlook of the water. Many ugly vacant old campers just lying together apparently for sale next to playground. Only the last shower is one that will stay on and provide hot water. The other showers were timed push buttons and were lukewarm. Campground is located right next to a water slide park. We camped here in a Tent.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com