220367 User submitted reviews online!!
Wolf Creek Run Class A Motorcoach Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 38 user reviews. Phone: (970) 264-0365
CGID5792

Wolf Creek Run Class A Motorcoach Resort

Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$75



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   9   7   10   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$75
What a great place! Stayed here for 3 nights and have already booked a week for next year. We have stayed at some of the best parks in the country but this takes the cake. Beautiful setting, grounds, and they have activities almost every night for those who want to take part in, e.g., wine tasting, cocktails time, dinners, and the list goes on. A class motorcoach park and they deserve an A, as everyone else could take a lesson. This part of Colorado is absolutely beautiful, hiking, fishing, golf and biking. You've got it all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$49
Exceptional resort only for class A motor coaches. A true resort with nightly events, continental breakfast included, pot luck dinners, happy hours on large deck overlooking the San Juan River. Spotless, well maintained property, very friendly owner operators. You can buy a site or rent. We stayed here for 18 days, many folks here for longer time. Within short distance to town central with quaint shops, grocery, boutiques, springs, etc. We already have reservations for 2015. The views of the surrounding mountains is fabulous. All concrete drive and parking pads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$120
Wow! What a nice place for Class A coach owners! A beautiful setting right up against the San Juan river, extremely helpful hosts, nice concrete pads w/ 50A hookups, and lots of space to park. Pagosa Springs is a great getaway from the summer heat and packed with activities. The camp hosts have a Sunday potluck at the pavilion which is nice. Definitely will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
We came for a week and stayed a month. This is definitely one of the nicest places we've ever stayed. It IS a resort in that there are social activities almost every night. The sites are exceptional and so are the services. Wi-Fi is strong and good cable. We hope that we can return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$57
Very expensive rates. Very nice owner and always lots of goodies in the clubhouse for munching. Sites and road are very tight and road is noisy to a point of being disturbing. Choose a site on the river for more quiet. Most owners do not seem to be engaged and the park is relatively calm and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$54
Hard to add much to the excellent reviews. This is a fantastic facility but the owners make it outstanding. The social activities are very special: we felt that the owners and all the other guests were friends. The creek that runs through the property is picture perfect. The landscaping and hardscapes are terrific. I loved it. The dog pen area is as nice as the rest of the resort. This is truly a Class A RESORT in all aspects. We will be back: hopefully this year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$55
I'm joining in with the choir about Wolf Creek. First, these two owners are great people. We count them among our friends. They take so much pride and care in their park it is amazing. He keeps the place pristine, down to watering the grass and picking up your garbage in the morning. They have activites almost every night through the week and even have a reserved table at a local restaurant that does a Jazz Night. They buy the hors d'oeuvres. He makes the best dang chocolate chip cookies in the world and also serves up a pretty good continental breakfast every day of the week. Watch out for his SPAM and pancake breakfast too. I could go on for hours, but the proof is in the fact they have such a strong and dedicated return customer base, that I think most parks would kill to have their reputation in the community and industry. 11s all the way around! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$51
This is a Great park. Concrete pads and streets. Strong internet and 60 cable channels. Fountains and water features. Grass and top notch utilities. The club house / deck is first class and the best thing about the park are the owners. These people truly care about their guests and their pride of ownership is evident everywhere in the park. I hesitate to review this park so high because when word gets out, I will not be able to reserve a site. If you are in the area (with a class A coach)...don't miss this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$52
Second time staying here. Great place and the owners are really terrific. Clean and plenty of room between sites. Full use of a storage shed and outdoor table/benches. All paved roads and concrete pads. It would even be nicer if the riverfront sites were head-ins, not back-ins. Owners serve a continental breakfast each morning. They also have social gatherings several times a week on the patio. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$52
It should be noted that this is considered a resort, not just a park or campground, and is for motor homes only. The grounds are kept immaculate, and the views are fantastic. The owners are exceptionally friendly and go out off their way to to make guests welcome. There are social activities, a continental breakfast, pancake and sausage breakfast on Saturday morning, and snacks (homemade cookies and such) provided daily. There is only one bathroom/shower (1 per gender), but this was not a problem with the limited number of people that stay here. Most of the people we met here were repeat customers, some staying for a month or more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$52
We stayed for one week. The site we had looked at the mountains and a river. Picture perfect. The park is smaller compared to others, but perfect to achieve the feeling of a Bed and Breakfast park. Every morning the owners offered a breakfast spread, every afternoon they offered a meet and greet, and every couple of days the offered a dinner. We felt like we were at home. Fresh baked cookies on the counter were just another warm extra to this park. The spa was in a perfect location to view the surrounding area, and it was always hot and clean. The wi-fi worked perfectly. The office, kitchen area, pool table room, dinner lodge, and the super large balcony were out a designer's magazine. Picture perfect. Are you getting the idea that we will back? Say yes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$51
The correct name of this park is Wolf Creek Run Motorcoach Resort. The rate reflects a weekly rate, including taxes, at a non-riverfront site. Riverfront sites are $10/day more. As others have said, what's not to like about this park. Beautiful sites with a cabana-style storage building on each site and a carefully tended lush lawn. Kids are welcome but there are no facilities (pool, playground, etc.) for them other than the San Juan river which is eminently wadeable. Plenty to do however, in Pagosa Springs. At first blush, we thought the rate was high, but after spending a week there, we think it's worth it. The owners offer a hefty daily continental breakfast with a special Sunday sausage, spam and pancake breakfast; social hours three days a week; potluck dinner with excellent entertainment once a week: all at no additional cost. The clubhouse is beautiful, overlooking the San Juan river. There are no add-on costs to the daily rate when you stay here. The ambience of this place is congenial, relaxed and friendly. Though the cost is higher than we generally pay, we were not disappointed and we're glad we splurged. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$52
A true first class motor coach resort. Manicured landscaping, mature Christmas trees throughout, nice grass, excellent utilities, concrete roads, beautiful log club house, huge deck, jacuzzi, on and on and on, plus very cordial owner/host. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$52
We have been RV's for over 30 years and this motor home park is the "Best of the Best." Sites are large, well designed and accommodate rigs of all sizes. The greatest asset of Wolf Creek is its owners, who run a hands on operation. Wolf Creek Run is a must stay if you are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$48
The owners of this park are hands on. They paint, plant shrubs, clean, you name it. Friendly beyond words. This is our favorite park in almost 2 years of fulltiming. The deck on the back of the lobby is huge. I would guess there is seating for almost 70 people and lots more space for standing. Hot tub, laundry, and showers were immaculate. They had 2 dinners in our 7 day stay. They supplied fish, tater tots and coleslaw along with desert for one dinner. They supplied pasta, garlic bread, and desert for another. We were asked to bring a drink and side dish. This resort makes you feel like your home with friends. Thanks for a great week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$52
A relaxing resort, with lots of activities, continental breakfast every day, afternoon socials, pot luck dinners, music on deck that is on San Juan River, 2 fire pit areas and easy river access. Every site has a view with 8x10 storage with covered patio and the resort is all concrete. Very dog friendly! A must visit Class A Resort and what a friendly town Pagosa Springs is, hot springs, golf, sight seeing, shopping and dining wonderful!Stay 6 nights, 7th FREE! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$60
All of the other posts are correct. This place is the best place we have stayed in our 2 1/2 years of camping with our motorhome. Owners were involved in every aspect of the property, and it shows. From the landscaping to the Spaces, and the Lodge, everything was first class. Howdy-Hi get-together most every night, to get to know your neighbors, pot luck diners on Thursday, pancake feed on Saturday. It was like being at a 5-Star resort. We will return, time and time again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
Love this park! The owners manage the park, and from check-in to check out were available to help with any requests, in a friendly and congenial manner. It's a small park, so it's easy to get acquainted with fellow campers. The club house is beautiful, with a deck overlooking the river and mountains. Each site has an outside storage building and a covered sitting area. We stayed for 6 nights and will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$55
Beautiful, quiet park! Lovely river views, extremely clean facilities, large deck area overlooking river. Staff is wonderful, very friendly and helpful! Nice level concrete pads for motorhomes, each site has it's own storage cabin. Will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
This park is EXCELLENT! Wish more parks would take the example and have a nice clean space to park your RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$60
We planned to stay three nights and ended up staying 5. The new owners are excellent and most helpful. We travel all over the country in our class a and I don't believe we have been anywhere where we felt more welcome with helpful advice of what to do, where to eat, etc. We are bringing our family back here next month. Park is wonderful, well located with lots to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$65
We just spent 10 days at this wonderful RV resort situated right on the San Juan River. Sites are spacious and well landscaped. In addition, each pad has an attractive storage unit which also provides a pleasant, shaded patio area with table and chairs. Wide streets make for easy maneuvering to your concrete pad. Pagosa Springs has lots of things to do, white water rafting, wonderful hot springs, hiking, fishing, shopping and much more. But the friendly staff/owners really make this RV resort a special place to stay. They are very helpful and attentive to your needs. The large mountain cabin clubhouse provides a friendly meeting place for a light breakfast snack, happy hour and special get-togethers. If you are looking for a great setting, friendly people and attentive owners, this is the place for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
NIce park with all the great things. This is one of the few really class A rig parks. This compares with Naples, Palm Desert and Las Vegas class A only parks. The rate was discounted for the month of May. They are booked for the summer at $60. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$57
Easy in and out of this beautiful motorcoach resort. We were amazed at how clean everything was here. The large sites were great and we stayed 3 nights on both sides of the resort. Road noise was not noticable. The sounds of the river at night was wonderful. Everyone at the resort was very friendly and nice. Pets are welcomed at this resort.The recreation room, main office and storage sheds are log cabin style. The Hot Tub is on the huge deck over looking the river, by the way is very nice for get togethers and resort events. The riverside gazebo and fire pit are other great amenities of this resort. WiFi was very fast. This resort needs better laundry faculties but other then that is was perfect! We will tell our Rving friends to come here and we have already made our 2011 reservations!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$65
There are nice wide concrete pads with grass areas here. The price is high for the amenities. They no longer have showers and the spa is out of commission. The central fountain was not working. There is also highway traffic noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$65
Park has cement slabs , and well laid out. However, it is close to highway and the price is a bit high at $450 a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$67
It is a lovely motorhome park, but very expensive for what is here. There is a hot tub which is not working but no pool. There is a large game room with the bathrooms and showers off to one side. Laundry is one washing machine and one dryer so we had to go to a laundromat. The grounds are spotless and everything was very clean. The personnel were very friendly. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$69
This park is a big rig park catering to coaches. There were one or two gas Class A type vehicles staying while we were there. This park is exceptionally well laid out. There is a wide concrete drive throughout the park and very wide 40' by 60' concrete pad campsites that are very level. There sites are very well laid out with a private storage building at each site that looks like a log cabin. There is also a covered area attached to the front of each building with a nice table and benches to sit on. The riverfront sites are nice and far enough from the highway that road noise is not an issue. The park is well landscaped and very high class. Although there is no playground for the kids my four children seemed to have a great time here. There are some wonderful amenities at the park if you plan in advance. The park host needs advance notice if you want to have campfire so that they may follow city ordinance and notify the fire department. If you would like to have a fire they have two fire areas available, one down by a nice covered picnic area by the river. The park even supplies wood for this purpose. There is also a very nice patio on the rear of the park office that overlooks the river This is a huge deck that includes an exceptional layout of deck furniture, swings, a bar, and a large stainless grill and cooking area that may be reserved ahead of time for you and your friends to use. Attached to this area is an indoor common area with checkers and a few other simple games along with a television and some workout equipment. The workout equipment includes a mat, step, treadmill, health rider and an ab machine. This area is also available by reservation. I don't believe that they charge anything extra for the use of these amenities. The park could be considered expensive at $74 with tax per night. But every seventh night is free and the amenities at this park are well worth it. On top of these amenities you will also find that the park is only about 1/2 mile from Pagosa Springs Downtown. The Fireside Cabins next door are owned by the same family and are very nice as well. We will definitely visit this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$60
Park on highway so you can hear road noise. A bit pricey for this park since there are no amenities. Good thing all cement since it rains a lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$59
Very friendly atmosphere. The area is very clean and well maintained. The drive and sites are all concrete with easy setup. The lower sites have 10x10 utility buildings on each site to store anything from chairs, bikes and even motorcycles. Has a fire ring next to river and a outside fire place set up for a location to gather and fellowship with other RVers. Even the wood is provided next to the area for easy access. Would well recommend a stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
We found the staff to be wonderfully friendly and helpful. The upper level sites have the best views. The lower level sites have the best access to the river. Everything is clean and well maintained. This was our second stay at Wolf Creek Run and we will do so again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$59
Daily rates were $49 for topside, $59 for hillside and $69 for riverside. The topside sites, closest to the road, are separated from the other sites. No monthly rates are available; however, the weekly rate equals to 6 nights paid, 1 night free. This is a clean, modern park with an attractive lodge on the San Juan River. The park is nicely landscaped and perfectly maintained. There is some road noise during the day; very quiet during the night. A conveniently located shower, to rinse off after a dip in the hot tub, would be a nice touch. Currently, the shower is located inside the main area of the lodge. There are exceptions to the “Class A only” restriction. A beautiful large covered table with benches and a campfire site sit next to the river. The park was busy during the Labor Day weekend. The owners are gracious and personable. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$75
Only reason this park isn't a "10" is because there is no pool. Beautiful landscaping, huge cement pads and covered awnings with table and chairs, storage sheds at each site that you can lock up your bikes in. Nice clean hot tub, huge indoor and outdoor kitchens for groups. They also have a really nice large activity room with various games set up, two large big screen tvs. Very friendly owners on-site, and call you by name when they see you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$69
I guess the rates went up since May. The riverfront sites were $69 per night and the sites backing up to the highway were $59. Seventh day is free. Excellent sites and utility hookups. Can wash both your toad and motorhome without recrimination. Campground seems to stay only about half full probably due to the high rate structure. Owners are extremely friendly and helpful. Signage coming from the east is not large and entrance is easy to miss. Good location for outdoor activities and only 2 miles to downtown Pagosa. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$57
This park is one of our regular stops. The price is a little high, but we enjoy the location. The $47 a night spots are just below the highway and you get the road noise. The $57 spots back up to the river and you get a great view. The entire park has wide concrete pads and is landscaped very nicely. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$75
This park is a very easy 10. It is also a class A restricted park. The staff is first rate and the park is very nicely maintained. The club house has the best deck that I have ever seen (with hot tub) which looks up the San Juan river. Each lot has a storage building with a long overhang for shade with table and chairs. The only draw back is the price which keeps the park about 2/3 vacant. We paid $75 a night on the river, which is about half the sites. Very big rig friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2006
$50
Rude, doesn't say it all for how we were treated here. Because we only own a C class motorhome we were made to feel like some second class citizen in this establishment. They could not even supply any bathrooms. Some licensing problem from what the locals told me. Regardless of the river being within seeing and listening distance you are not on the river. Also, this place is only a big concrete pad with a fake waterfall in the center of it. It has no natural beauty other than whats around it. Look around this area there are several other options to this overpriced driveway that is literally on the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$50
Beautiful place - click on the pictures on their web site to see the great sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com