223495 User submitted reviews online!!
Shady Grove WiFi Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 78 user reviews. Phone: (970) 664-2218
CGID591

Shady Grove WiFi Campground

Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   4   7   9   7   9   7   7   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$15
The way it should be. A fantastic and affordable campground for the weary traveler. The perfect spot for those who enjoy geocaching. We felt like family here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$15
We stay here overnight using a Passport America discount. Bathroom, shower, and the laundry room are old but very clean. The name is misleading as Wi-Fi signal is very weak. Talked to the management and was told to come closer to the office to get a connection. After trying for hours was finally connected to the Wi-Fi but the speed is so slow, 1 Mbps, my attempts to check email kept on timing out. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$15
This park is fine for an overnight or even a couple of nights if you need a break/rest but do not need to be entertained. The owner and "staff" could not be more helpful and friendly. There is a small (by today's standards) grocery store within walking distance. The only restaurant is an order at the counter place at the gas station on the Interstate. It is close enough to Denver to avoid the evening rush is you get a good start. The rate is PA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
We totally enjoyed staying here. A small town country feeling. Trees and green grass. Friendly owner very attentive. Price reflects Passport America using 50 amp. Quiet and peaceful just what we needed after driving 3 full days. Definitely would stay here again in our 40 foot RV. Owner stated starting in 2015 rates will be a flat $25.00 a night (no discounts) except Passport America and those prices will be $15.00 30amp/w/s $18.00 50amp/w/s. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
Very nice friendly owners. Sites are close together but reasonably level. Just a few blocks from I-70 but no noise. Restrooms are sparse (one holer and one shower stall) but clean. Dog friendly but no dog run although the gravel streets in neighborhood were fine for walking our muttly crew! Cute little Co plains townlet. Best park in area and would stay again.campground and home are for sale CG is owners front and back yards. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
Great for overnight stop. Owners friendly. Sites mostly level and very clean. Not fancy, but great for our needs. Definitely would stay again. Rate was with Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$17
Great campground for overnight; larger pull-throughs easy to get to. Quiet. Owner very helpful. Level sites. No cable, but park has antenna with local channels. Wi-Fi worked good. I would stay here again. We used Passport America, had 3 adults, and used 30 amp service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Ok for an overnight. There were lots of flies when we got there...don't know why. Owners friendly and helpful. Restrooms were clean. Be advised the town is almost completely dead. Windows and doors "downtown " were boarded up, but there was a decent-sized grocery store, the only business we saw. Campground is for sale. Rate is PPA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
A good overnight with the amenities you hope to find. Sites are level and Wi-Fi good. Don't be concerned about lack of cable as the owner has a techy answer to finding the Denver stations. Easy in and out as well as level sites. Laundry is acceptable and affordable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
As others have stated, you are basically in the owners yard in a neighborhood. The sites are very close together and cramped. There was about 3 feet from our camper to the next slide out. We were charged $30 with a good Sam discount. Was surprised after reading that most were charged $18. Definitely not worth the $30. The bathroom was clean and the wifi did work, but dropped you often. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
This CG is an in-town location close to I-70. Good for an overnight stay off the Interstate. Some shaded grass/dirt sites, didn't try the Wi-Fi or TV. There is a decently stocked grocery store within walking distance. Utilities worked well, no road noise. Nice hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$18
This is a fine, clean park for an overnight stay along I-70. Half the park has trees, half has no trees. You park on dirt with a little grass around. 50 amp power was good, and the staff was excellent. I didn't try the WiFi or the cable TV. It's a no frills park but it had a nice, comfortable look and feel. I would stay here again. It's a Passport America park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
Friendly and courteous service with clean bathrooms and showers and working laundry. Quiet, easy to find. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
Rate reflects Passport America. Owner was super nice, friendly and helpful. The campground is pretty dated and mostly just a dirt lot. There is some road noise, but not bad. Wi-Fi is free and worked well. You can to piggy back off owners antenna and get about 20 local stations. Good for an over nighter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
Sadly, this park needs some TLC. Owner is very friendly and helpful. Internet is secure. Roads are dirt surrounding the park which causes a lot of dust. Rate reflects the Passport rate and is high for what you get. We used only as a stop-over going across Kansas. Easy access off I-70. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$18
Rate is Passport America rate. Easy access from I-70 on good gravel streets. Good utilities. Denver local TV channels available via free "cable" hookup from owner's antenna. Interesting setup covering 1/2 city block surrounding owner's home, but it is well arranged and works quite well! The free Wi-Fi did not work well with my tablet. I didn't try with the laptop as we were there only one night. Verizon mobile data worked fine. Owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. Very quiet and peaceful. Nothing fancy, but covers the bases well and provides a sample of small town living, like I grew up in. We definitely will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
The good: The owner was extremely friendly and helpful, wi-fi free & strong. Free movie selection in the office. The 'other': this is the owners backyard converted to accommodate camping. We arrived after a rainstorm & area was understandably muddy which made site selection & our stay difficult. This spot is OK for a quick overnight stay. RV camping along I-70 is challenging. If passing through, I would look elsewhere but would return if no other options are available. We were safe & it was quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$18
This is a great spot to stay one or two nights while you are on your way somewhere else. It is not fancy but serves the needs you have. They provide free Wi-Fi which worked great and cable TV. We had a 50 amp, full hookup, pull-through site. It is quiet and the management is friendly and helpful. They have bathrooms, but I do not know about showers and laundry as we use our own rig. We would stay here again and will recommend it to others passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$17
Large pull-throughs, fairly flat with full-hook and 50 Amp service. Park was nothing fancy and a bit rundown. Owner was very friendly and helpful: showed us to site and assisted with hook-ups. It is a great overnight stop and a good price. I (38 foot rig) would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
Basically this campground is the owners backyard. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful, but this spot is only good for a quick overnight stay. The sites are an open field but level, with full hook ups and pull through. Park is run-down, but fine for overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$14
Very nice park in quiet area less than a mile from the freeway. Clean restrooms, friendly staff, book exchange. Good place to stop for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
Passport America rate. Easy on/off interstate. Park is older, but good for overnight stop. Sites are level packed gravel. Friendly, helpful owners. Few shade trees. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
This is a fine park for an overnight stay. Shaded pull-through sites in a residential area. Staff was very friendly and helpful; warning us of a pending thunderstorm. Restrooms were old but clean. The park is somewhat removed from the highway so traffic noise was not a problem. Rate is Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
Passport America rate. This is a no frills park that fits the bill when you're passing through. We had a 50 amp full hookup pull-through site with TV and Wi-Fi. The owner was extremely nice and helpful and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$10
We've stayed here a number of times, en route to/from Kansas City & Denver. No frills, easy in/out and help is friendly and available. Not much happening, quiet, just the stop over you need between destinations. Easy drive into KC or Denver We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$16
The price above was for a Passport America rate. The owners were friendly. The Wi-Fi was actually very good. Pool is above ground and old. We stopped here as an overnight only and it seems okay for that. It is essentially a dirt lot with some shade. Full hookups worked well including the 50 amp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$17
Owners are father and daughter. Both are very nice. Check in was very fast. Gravel and grass sites are fairly level. Not a fancy park, but it is quiet and clean and safe. Easy access in and out. Wi-Fi was good. No cable TV at our site. We would definitely stay here again for a one night stop over. It was a welcomed oasis when nearby parks were full. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
Rate is Passport America. This is a good stop-over if you are going from point A to B. Small grocery store in town. Park has few trees and sites are pretty level. Has pull through sites so you don't have to unhook if you don't want to. Has an above-ground pool. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Very small town. Has Wi-Fi-free. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$17
We used this park for an overnight stop only. The owner was helpful and engaged. We had a 50 amp pull-through site with good power, good water pressure and we were able to get DirecTv on our roof mounted dome even with the shade trees. We are self-contained so did not use the restrooms or showers. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. Rate is for Passport America with no additional charge for our two grandsons traveling with us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Looked everywhere on RV Park Review and didn't find anything in eastern Colorado that was a worth a hoot. Found Shady Grove and thought we should give it a try. Seibert is a town that is going through hard times but is still holding it's own. Shady Grove is a nice campground that is trying to live on. The people at the park and town are very nice. The Park was darn near full and no complaints. The above ground pool was clean but stated that you will "SWIM AT YOUR OWN RISK" so parents, go with your kids. I would go back and tell my friends about it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$1
Based on the prior reviews we had planned to spend the night here in our 27' travel trailer. Before checking in we noticed the sign that the campground was for sale. The small above ground salt swimming pool had cloudy water. The wife said the restrooms (total of four) had one toilet and one shower in each. Since we were traveling with 3 children we decided to continue west to try to find more suitable accommodations. Campground would probably be fine for a self-contained, overnight stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$14
We have stayed in this campground twice on our way to Colorado. It's nothing fancy, but serves the purpose for an overnight stay on the road. The owners were very nice people, and live on site. We will stay there again when in the area! The above rate is with Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$14
Perfectly okay for a quick overnight stop; sites were close together so we would not want to be here more than one day. Utilities were fine; sewer was angled a bit which made it hard to drain (maybe be set-up for motorhomes). Sites were level. Nice people running the place; reasonable rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$14
If you're looking for a nice family campground for an overnight stop or if you just want to kick back for a few days this is the place. The family that owns the park lives on site and will make you feel at home. The sites are level, gravel with plenty of room for your slides. Electric and water work well and you are just two blocks from the post office, grocery store and bank. Just off I-70 and easy in and out. I will be back when I'm in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$14
I agree with everything the previous reviewer said. Is is not "glitzy" in any way, but a nice respite stop and would recommend it to anyone wanting a decent place to stay. Internet and TV worked very well and the owners went out of their way to help us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$13
Really nice place. Quiet. Well kept. Lots of room to park and the sites are level. It's set in the middle of a small town and just has a "cozy" feeling to it. Met the owners and they went out of their way to make sure we were happy. Rates are Passport and even without that they have good prices. While it was only an overnight stay, we'll come back again and stay for a few days and explore this area of Eastern Colorado. Nice place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$13
Close access to I-70 but not so close that you hear the noise. Roads to the campground and in it are dirt and dusty but hard packed and easy to drive on. Wi-Fi excellent signal, AT&T good signal. Had to share the same water connection with 2 others but not a problem. Rate is the Passport America price. Good overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$13
Pulled in at evening at Shady Grove Campground. The lady who was the owner checked us in and made sure we knew where things were and wished us a good evening. We left early but felt it was a good place to stay overnight. We also decided if we were to come by it at another time, we still would stop and stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$13
Easy access off of the freeway. Full hook ups and level sites. No antenna TV but the owners have satellite TV pumped into every site. The pool was closed this time of year but my wife sat in the indoor hot tub 3 out of 4 nights. Not much going on in this very small town but that was great. Quiet and relaxing. Every private and public park in the US could take a lesson from the man and wife at this campground. Both run their butts off to make sure you have what you expect and if not they make it happen. On their web site they state that you shouldn't have to pay for amenities in the campground after you have paid for the campground. They actually mean that. They have bikes and DVDs for loan, not rent and somehow greet each arrival and make sure they get parked in their spot successfully. The sign on the door says open 24 hours. That's dedication. We stayed 4 days and truly enjoyed it very much. The rate reflects the Passport America rate. Stay here if you are in the area. They work hard for the business and deserve it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$13
Siebert is a very small town and the campground occupies one of the town blocks. Dirt streets to get here and good dirt roads in the campground. Lawn is well kept as is this rural, old time campground. Folks are very friendly and helpful. Sites are adequate. 50A service is padlocked so must cost extra. We used 30A and paid $13.64 for our stay. However, my motorhome neighbor has his slide out, and I can not put out my awning. That would bother me if we were staying more than 1 night. Shade trees are scarce. A very good spot for an overnight especially at the Passport America rate. My Verizon wireless Wi-Fi worked great. Good satellite access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$14
In your travels along the Interstate, don't overlook this campground for an overnight stay! We stayed with a 41 footer without any problems. In fact there were others of equal size. Rate reflects 30amp and Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$13
This is a nice, rustic park in a residential area. Sites were level with grass, picnic tables and full hookups. We stayed 5 nights due to a dental emergency and the owners were very helpful. There is not much to see or do in Seibert but we would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$13
The owner was helping hook up and wanted us to have our TV hooked up. We don't have one? Anyway great stay, small town, good services and they have a hot tub for the adults to enjoy, which we did. We used Passport America! The time we were there, there was a couple in a car and small tent, the car had broke down and the owner had allowed this small family to stay free and got help for food from the local towns people. Owner arranged a mechanic to check out the problem for no cost and transportation back to Kansas. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$17
The little city of Seibert is not very affluent looking with some paved roads and some gravel roads and Shady Grove CG sort of reflects the persona of Seibert. Older, very simple, probably designed many years ago when travel trailers and small motorized units were the norm. Maneuvering our 40' motorhome was reasonably easy on the gravel/dirt roads though. The area (and the campground) is a bit depressing looking, but the Passport America rate of $16.78 a night for 50 amps was a pretty good deal. The owners are extremely nice and helpful, our site was fairly level and most sites look to be satellite friendly. The free Wi-Fi signal was strong, but the Internet speed was not so good at about 250k download speed. We would probably stay here again if that's the way the day's travels worked out, but it's not high on our list. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
This is a small, older campground that we really liked. We stayed 1 night on a trip with our 3 kids and dog. It has easy on/off access to I-70. The owner was very nice and helpful, even went to the store to get ice for us because she was out. We stopped at the grocery store down the street the morning we left. It was a nice store and the people there were very pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$13
We stayed here over night- the owners were very nice, down to earth people. The Wi-Fi was great, the TV reception was not. Easy pull through sites with a few trees. It was very level and all the hookups worked fine. The owner had a lot of movies people can borrow. There is a grocery store within walking distance. We would definitely stay here again. Our rate reflects Passport America discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
Very nice owner at this private RV park. The Wi-Fi is just OK on speed (200-400k). There is some TV available at site but mostly poor quality; found 1 good HD channel. The swimming pool is above ground and in a very small area. Don't get your hopes too high, but this is an affordable nice place for a quick stop while traveling I-70. Don't let the dirt road fool you; it is a nice area, 1 block from the town center, of which many stores are closed up. Did notice a grocery store that looked open during daytime hours. Easy on-off I-70. Stop here it is OK, but just OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
This is an alright place to spend the night although we stayed a full week and it was OK, there isn't much to do when staying that long. No complaints, but the name is a little misleading since it is not shady enough. The Cable TV is not good but the town is in the middle of no where so it could be worse. The on site owners are friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$10
Don't expect much other than a place to park for a holdover spot. It's easy access off I-70 and very level sites, it's an old camping area in the middle of town, but don't worry the town is pretty much a has been, not much of anything there. TV reception is pretty limited, shower/bath is old but clean and well kept and office personnel is very friendly and helpful. Great one night hold over spot, and our price was a Camp America rate. Would stop here again if passing through the area We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$16
Clean little campground in a tiny town; all sites pull-through. Some shade trees. Has adequate, grassy space between sites, picnic tables. WiFi worked great. TV reception through antenna on owner's roof was OK with the usual NBC, CBS, etc., which was fine with us because we were concerned about the weather. Park also has a storm shelter underneath the restroom building. Park is about 3/4 mile off interstate and we heard no traffic noise. Owners are friendly and helpful. Only downside is rub-board gravel street to get to the park (no fault of park's) We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$12
No cable TV available, no service available in town. TV reception is ran from antenna on top of site owners house, not good reception. Says they have Wi-Fi but could not get it to work. Bathrooms and showers were clean but showers were really small. Owners are really friendly. Would stay again. Price was using Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$22
This was fine for an overnight stop. The sites are dirt, some were level (like mine), and others not quite. The Wi-Fi was strong, and it's a short distance off the interstate. The utilities were fine (didn't use the cable TV). The owners who live in a house onsite, were extremely friendly and helpful. They came to our site and offered assistance with the setup. Will stay here again when traveling through. They also offer a AAA discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$13
Small RV park in small rural town. Owner house-office are located on site. Friendly family. Spaces had mature trees and adequate clearance for my 36 ft. Free Wi-Fi and other utilities were adequate, although I couldn't get cable to work. RV park is about 2 miles from interstate. It was quiet and dark, we slept well. The next morning the local sheriff cruised by. Park is not a destination, but works well for over night next to the interstate. Accepted Passport America with no exceptions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$12
A small family park, with easy access from I-70 and very quiet. We had an easy pull-through site. Campground has excellent Wi-Fi, and friendly owners. The cable TV however, was "iffy". We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
It is a pleasant place to stay, The owners were friendly and helpful. Some trees limbs should have been trimmed higher. We watched another RV run under a small tree branch while he was leaving. To be fair to the park, there was another way out the RVer could have taken. We stayed 3 nights. We used our Passport America membership to get a half-price discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$15
Well worth the money. Stayed with Passport America. This park was clean and people were nice. Would stay a day or two if back in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$13
We paid the Passport America rate for full hookups. This is a small campground that is clean, quiet, and cared for. This is a basic park with pleasant, enthusiastic owners. It is a good overnight park that could use an application of more gravel to the sites. We would happily return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$16
A small family owned park. Easy access. A great Passport America location. Wash your rig for $5.00 is a bargain. We stayed for two days for R and R, but you would be bored after that. Nothing else in the area. Nice stopover. Would return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
Passport America rate for 50 amps. Our first experience with Passport America. Well pleased with the campground. The interior roads and sites were a bit muddy as they had had unusually heavy rain. What makes this place so exceptional is the customer service. The whole family works the campground and they are determined to please. We wanted to watch a particular TV program and the owner went out of her way to see we could get the channel well on our TV, loaned us a cable, and got us set up. I don't think I've encountered better service at any campground. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$12
Same as a few years ago. The price can't be beat. No highway noise & you are welcome to wash your RV We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$16
An older park on grass with friendly helpful management and accepts Passport America. They offer free DVD movies and have bicycles to use while there. Good power, water & sewer with free Wi-Fi that worked well along with good Verizon cell & aircard signal. Our site was level with a nice picnic table. Good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$15
Very warm family running the campground - Sites level and dirt. Not good in the rain. Great for easy-on/easy-off I-70. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$12
This is a family friendly park in a quite small town within a block of a supermarket, bank and post office. Managed by a family that goes out of its way to make your stay pleasant. Amenities include a pool and hot tub and a free movie library. This is a good overnight stop or a place to relax for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$23
Easy on/off from interstate. Level sites. Very friendly family run CG. Wi-Fi worked great. Small toilet facilities were spotless. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2008
$23
This is a tiny urban campground whose best use is for an overnight stop. The grocery store and liquor store are within walking distance, so you don't even need to unhitch. Pretty much everyone cleared out first thing in the morning. There is a single men's and a single women's bathroom, so you might have to wait if you need to use it. The tiny above-ground pool was closed, and if there is a hot tub as mentioned in their web site I didn't see it. There is a tiny city park a block away which gave the kids a place to play. The name Shady Grove is misleading unless you are used to the barren, wind-swept plains that are high desert country. Anyone from any other part of the country will be disappointed with that name. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$12
We used Passport America and found this to be a nice en-route type park. Very friendly and accommodating owners. We had a pull through site where we didn't need to unhook and everything worked great. Not much in the way of amenities but a good overnight stop at a reasonable price. We will stay there next time through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$14
This is a lovely, small campground, with plenty of room for a big rig. We enjoyed the quiet nights, and the consistent wifi. It was very windy during our stay. We gave a less than perfect rating because there is little to do in the area, and we drove to either Limon or Burlington for fresh meat and produce. Still, this campground has a lot to offer for the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
Truly enjoyed our stay at this quiet park. Upon arrival, we were escorted to our site by the owner who helped with set up and stayed with us until we were sure everything was operating properly. After paying your CG fee, all facilities are free (except laundry). We're full-timers and not being nickeled and dimed is very refreshing. Customer service is a priority here. Would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$12
We stayed at the P/A rate. Very helpful owners. Even at the non discounted rate a much better CG than the 'other' CG at the exit a few miles west which is rights next to a truck stop & charges far more. For a few $ extra you can wash your RV yourself on site, a welcome feature which we used. We would not hesitate to stop there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$12
Very small campground with few amenities. Only good for overnight stays. Pool was a joke, kind of like the one in the movie "Vacation." Their wifi worked very well though for such a small park. We have stayed there twice on our way to Colorado and the price was with Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$12
This is a small and somewhat basic campground run by enthusiastic and pleasant owners. The pool is small. We found it to be a fine overnight stop. We paid the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$11
$11.00 with Passport America. Has big rig sites, 75 ft long. The free Wi-Fi was very slow at site #2. The sewer hook up was located under the trailer. Some side by side hook ups. Has a hot tub. 1/4 mile from the interstate so will be some traffic noise. Cell phone reception with Verizon was poor. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$15
Great campground. Passport America park $15 per night with 50 amp. Really nice people that own the campground, they went out of our way to make us feel welcomed. We were only going to stay one night, but stayed longer. Will definitely stay here again when we pass this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$18
Very friendly family owned CG. Sewer hook ups are awkward -- under middle of the rig -- CG staff did the hook up. Pool was a little dirty -- needed a filter change. Kids liked it anyway. Most sites are grass pull through. EZ to find from interstate. Nice little town and quaint grocery. Great place for overnight stays or a week for recharging batteries -- personal and in the rig. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2006
$13
The pool was an above ground backyard pool so a pool should not be advertised. Owners very friendly in this population 95 small town. One grocery store a short walk from park where you can get what you need but probably not what you want. You can stroll the whole town in about 30 minutes. Good place to get off the road and relax for a day or two. Rate was Coast to Coast GNP. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$20
A very nice campground. Manager brought hor d'oerves to our RV before supper. Also, he offered to call the grocery store and ask it to sty open if we needed anything. Large, level pull throughs. Quiet -- away from interstate We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2004
$10
This is a small campground, and very good for an overnight visit. The manager is very nice and helpful, good customer service. We used Happy Camper for half price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$20
New ownership since last visit. They have upgraded everything including the bathrooms. Very clean. Passport America park at $10 per night. Management is extremely helpful in every aspect. Would stay here again as an overnight stop or a few days of R&R 2004 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com