214832 User submitted reviews online!!
Fox Lake Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (218) 586-2231
CGID6081

Fox Lake Campground

Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   7   8   9   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$22
Nice park but out of town a ways. $22 is the Passport America rate but they charge extra for cable and AC/Heater. Well kept up. Nice view of the lake if you get the right site. Most lake-front sites are seasonals. Long grassy, level sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
Really nice campground on a lake. Lots of seasonal campers, but the appearance of the campground is great and they have some sites for the transient campers. The back in sites by the woods are really nice. Not many lake view sites available for short term campers, but there are a few. Reservations are highly recommended for weekends, which are very busy with lots of families boating and swimming in the lake. Nice playground for kids. Good laundry facilities and clean bathrooms. The only thing keeping me from giving this park a 10 is they charge extra for A/C or heater ($3/day) and cable ($4/day). Otherwise, this is a great place to spend a relaxing week in the Bemidji area. Would stay here again. Rate shown reflects the PA rate (good for 4 nights). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$22
We wish we could have stayed here longer. It's a little out from town. The road into the campground is not paved, and a little narrow-looking. The grass is nicely manicured. There are seasonal sites that are just beautiful and transient sites that are quite adequately sized. Our mostly level site was not paved, but very wide and long. The ground was firm and not muddy even after some rains. Very nice lake. Unfortunately, our stay was cut short abruptly. The host was very understanding about that. The people who work here are friendly and helpful. We would stay here again if we had the chance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Grassy, level sites and close together. We were lucky enough to receive a waterfront site (no additional charge), with a shade tree, for our 3 night stay. Cable $3/day additional. A few miles north of Bemidji, but well worth the drive. We used Passport America and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
$25/night w/4 nights on PA discount – On Fox Lake with free use of paddle boats and other rentals available. People are nice and you pay as you leave, so you can run a tab if you like. You are about 15 minutes to town and the sights with plenty of shopping and restaurants. Roads are gravel and sites are grass some can be narrow – the seasonal people have the view of the lake and do not talk with overnight campers. There is a little road noise, but not much. Laundry was small with 2 washers and 2 dryers – there is a small boat launch and small fish cleaning shed next to the bathhouse. Wi-Fi worked well and the cable was basic – water pressure and electric were good, but they charge for AC I guess in the summer. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$21
The well-kept and family friendly park offers level grass sites that are easy to navigate in spite of being very close together. Utilities were good, the park’s Wi-Fi and cable TV were reliable and AT&T phone/data signals were strong. The park has a lot of seasonal and permanent residents. There is a nice playground and beach; a canoe, kayak and paddle boat are available free to guests. The rate reflects a Passport America discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
I don't usually review parks that already have several recent reviews but this park deserves it. Friendly people, excellent value for the money, and sites that are pretty easy to get in and out of. Each site has a firepit of some kind, either in ground or above ground. The lake is a little weedy looking, but there were people out there enjoying the water. There are canoes etc., available to campers free of charge, a nice touch. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$23
Wonderful, beautiful. We loved it. We had a lake front site with gorgeous views of Fox Lake. Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet and peaceful. Rate is Passport includes $3 for air conditioning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$39
Had no complaints so 10 is based on my experience; it was a great stay. Stayed over Memorial Day weekend (three nights) in a 24 foot rig. Got a great site with shade tree along the lake. (Only a few with shade along the lake, so I'd recommend requesting if they can accommodate.) Had a picnic table and fire pit. Convenient location; only 10 minutes quick and easy from Downtown Bemidji. Owners were on site, very friendly and helpful. Pet friendly. Campground is a mix of seasonal trailers with plenty of open sites that accommodated motorhomes, fifth wheelers and tent camping. All seasonal people we met were friendly. Credit Cards not accepted, so bring check or cash. Store had essentials. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Had site overlooking lake, beautiful for one night stand. Located few miles in country from town. Management friendly. When asked about RV club program discount rates, owner stated he gives all clubs same rate. Would stay again when passing through. Paid Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$17
Nice park and nice owner. Marked a 7 because the sites are uncomfortably close for us. And, you pay when you leave and we were not told about the added charges when we checked in. So ask. We asked what it would be when we checked out, but that's not what it was. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Nice place to stop and relax. The sites are a bit on the crowded side. But the ones we had overlooked the lake. Great beach for the kids, pontoon rental was reasonable. Owner working in the office could not be a nicer person. If in the area we would not hesitate to come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
This is one of the secret campgrounds that you never hear about. Reasonable rate (4 days Passport America rate makes it even better), lakefront with a sand beach, boat docks and ramp, free use of paddleboats and great fishing. What else could you want? Clean and reasonable laundry room and bathroom areas. I saw no problem with large rigs getting in and out of the campground and it was nearly full. It did lack extra parking spaces and that was from a lot of vehicles parked in the roadway as a lot of campers had extra vehicles. Yes, lots of seasonals, wish I was one of them so I could come here often too. Owners are on site and involved from check in to check out, even checked with us to be sure everything was good with our site the second day. As we were leaving he even asked what he could do to improve the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$19
We used an Escapees discount for our stay. The spaces are all on grass and very tight for big rigs. The lakefront sites are taken by regulars and/or seasonals, but we had a narrow view of the lake from the pull-throughs. The bath house is old, but clean and the owners and staff are very friendly. We enjoyed the lake setting and the kids had a great time during our stay. We might not stay here again due to the tight maneuvering for our big rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
On balance, this is a great place to spend a few days. If you have kids and/or want to fish or boat, it's even better. The owners are very friendly and helpful, if a bit casual in the business end of things. They have lots of "extra" charges (for A/C, cable, etc.) but they just asked us what we had used and took our word for it (unlike many places, we paid when we left, not upfront). The pull through sites are a bit short for long rigs and are a bit too close together for my taste, but it's manageable. It does look like they have parking for a tow or towed vehicle in an "overflow" area but lots of people just parked partially in the road. The back-ins for short-term campers looked like they had a bit more room. We had to back into the empty site behind us to get out because of the rigs next to us and vehicles parked across the way. The weekend we arrived the place was packed with a heavy -- and loud -- partying crowd with lots of children running around pretty much unsupervised. This may or may not be a regular summer weekend occurrence, but it was much quieter and pleasant during the week. There are a large number of long-term people here; it looks like a regular summer or vacation spot for many. I'd definitely advise reservations, particularly if you're there over a weekend. We'd probably stay here again but would try to avoid weekends if we could. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$31
We spent four nights here and really enjoyed the campground and the owners. They were extremely friendly and helpful. The overall facility was very clean and the bathrooms were spotless. The sites are close together which accounts for the 9 instead of 10, but overall, a great place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
Second visit, an excellent place to park for a day or a month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
Completely relandscaped in the last three years. Wonderful large level sites with table and fire pits. All sites overlooked the lake. There are three boat docks for fishing. There is a roped swimming area. The campground has a small store where boats, kayaks and pedal boats can be rented. The owners run the store and take you to your site. There are some seasonal sites, all well kept. The restrooms were older but clean. We stayed three days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Passport America rates are $15.00. These owners worked all day, every day to maintain the park. There are many seasonal campers. We stayed 11 nights and it was completely full one of those nights. We felt the charge for cable and A/C at $3.50 and $3.00 was a little high on top of the $30.00. Wi-Fi worked most of the time. Has a little swimming beach and an area to launch your boat. The lake has great fishing according to people we met. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$15
This is a really nice park. The office staff are very friendly and they escort you to your sight. This is a Passport America park. Sites are almost level and grassy. This campground sites right on Fox Lake. We will camp here again if we're ever in this area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
This is a beautiful campground located on Fox Lake, north of Bemidji, about 10 miles. The campground has nice wide spaces with full hookups...not too many of those on water sites. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We'll definitely stay here again when we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$27
Great Location, clean, nice and helpful owners, canoe and boat docks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com