206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Havasu RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 49 user reviews. Phone: (928) 764-2020
CGID6098

Havasu RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
398
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   6   4   7   6   8   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
Hey, it's in the desert, it gets windy. Do you really interact with front office that much? We found it a welcoming place with everyone making eye contact and greeting when passing. Ultra clean showers, paved spaces. North of town so quiet on spring break. Internet kind of weak but better around the clubhouse. Not much downside to this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
As the other reviewers have stated, this is a deeded RV resort. Some of the sites are still available that were never sold originally and a number of them are for re-sale. We stayed for 3 nights and wish it could have been longer. It's close to everything we want to do while staying in Lake Havasu City and would be a perfect winter retirement community. We will actually think about purchasing here when we're ready to retire in a few years. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$27
Rate reflects a months stay. Park is several miles north of the city but there is a Walmart and mall nearby. Monthly rental fee seems unreasonably high for the services rendered. The park is very clean and looks very nice, but the sites are mostly privately owned and there are a lot of casita's being built with all the accompanying noise. The office staff are primarily concerned with the lot owners and do not show much interest in serving the interests and needs of the short term camper. The Wi-Fi is hard to access, slow and unreliable. The website advertises that they offer cable TV, however that is only at a very few sites and there's no cost reduction for the sites without cable. Line Dancing, walking, pool exercises,etc all scheduled at the same time of day. The park is situated higher up the sidehill than most other campsites in the area and the strong winds never quit blowing. The lots on the perimeter of the park tend to be the windiest, you usually aren't able to put out your awning or leave a chair unattended. Best sites are those where your door faces uphill so your own unit will provide you with some protection from the elements. If you choose to stay here but don't have a reservation, make sure you arrive early and don't phone or arrive close to quitting time as the receptionists are famous for telling folks that the park is full (even when there are plenty of empty sites) so they can close the office. RV units must not be older than 10 years. The facilities are well maintained and very clean, but we wouldn't consider staying here again unless able to rent a space directly from a lot owner rather than through the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2013
$43
Price reflects weekly rate. Stayed here a week. Park is nice, but mainly a lot owner resort, which seems to be the focus of the office. Very windy, weren't able to sit outside the entire week and were advised by longer term neighbors that the strong winds are normal. They have activities but for some reason they are mostly scheduled at the same time.. Pools and bathrooms very clean. Cable is only at a very few sites and office is not accommodating to give you a cable site. Internet access is sporadic at best; too many people trying to get on I guess, frustrating. We would not stay here again unless we were able to rent a spot directly from a lot owner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$42
This is a very nice park overall. The space we stayed in was very large. The park is one that you can purchase a site and put any improvements on that you wish, such as a casita or garage, etc. Supposedly you can contact the owner of one of the sites and rent from them directly, but we were unable to find one available. Apparently, most people who do this, stay one to three months at a time and you need to secure your rental a year in advance. The WiFi was one of the major problems. You are only allowed one mobile device on the WiFi at once and it was extremely slow, if it worked at all. The people in the office were very nice and they do have a lot of activities if you wish to participate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$42
The sites in this park are average sized, not really spacious. All have concrete pads with gravel around it. Unfortunately our site was sloping to one side. A little palm tree comes with the site, but there is no shade and no (zero) privacy. Lots of the owners have put up casitas for storage or living in and some additional greenery. The park overall is very clean and well maintained. It is pretty quiet, the nearby airport doesn't bother during night time. The storage facility across the street was a greater issue. Every site has one (!) access to Wi-Fi. The Wi-Fi itself has a strong signal, but works most of the time extremely slowly and drops out. It is a known issue. The price we paid reflects the weekly rate. Overall the value for money is bad and we will not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$50
Very clean and well maintained ownership resort, helpful and friendly at check in. The road is paved and there is a security gate from 5pm onwards each night. The concrete pad is level with a front drive in, big rig access is good. It was quiet when we were here, but it's very popular with snowbirds, so could get crowded and noisy. Plenty of space around the RV but not a lot of privacy, no shade trees, grass or picnic table, however the landscaping around the resort is lovely with palm trees, shrubs and colorful plants. Some of the sites have patio furniture, fireplace and barbecue, ours did not. The view from our RV is onto the pool, patio, spa and small putting green. The bathrooms are large and spotless, and the laundry is clean and well equipped. We would have appreciated a small dog walk, as there really is nowhere to walk a dog, and the long list of pet rules seems a little aggressive, however, there are pick up bags available. Trash is collected daily from your site. WiFi and cell are good. There are food stores and restaurants close by, Wal-Mart and Lowe's are just down the road and plenty of sightseeing in the area. The entry road to the resort was a little rough and the signage to the resort was very poor, we only saw one tiny blue sign on the main road. There was no lighting to the entrance at night, making it a little difficult to turn safely into the security gate area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$50
This is a clean well maintained ownership style park. At this time of the year it was mostly empty. Some really nice sites here. All sites are cement pads. Good power, AT&T worked well, friendly staff. It's a little overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$22
We stayed here for 3 months night rate reflects monthly rate. This park is very clean, sites are level and large. There are winter activities. Even though this is an owner park everyone was very friendly. Restrooms, showers, and laundry was always clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$42
Nightly rate reflects a weeks stay. Very nice condo/RV park with all of the amenities. Everything is sparkling clean. This is a top notch park and I would give it a 10 except for the low voltage we were experiencing on lot # 11 during our stay. We have a digital voltage readout meter inside our unit and frequently it would dip down to 106/107 VAC. That would be with just the hot water heater and the refrigerator running. We were plugged in to the 50 amp service. That is just ridiculous for a place like this to have a low voltage situation unless it is just on lot #11? Other than that our stay here was marvelous. Lot #11 is an owned lot and it did not have cable TV which definitely presented a problem. The antenna will pick up TV stations, but would frequently just drop the signal. If you are going to rent a site here, try to get one that has cable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$40
We stayed here for a little over a week, visiting with friends who are spending the winter here. We rented a owned lot near our friends. It is a beautiful park with a lot of activities. We were here for New Year’s Eve and attended a dinner and dance at one of the clubhouses. A lot of friendly folks who made us feel welcome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$40
Very nice RV park which has lots for sale, but also rents them out. We had a site in the section near the main pool and spa behind the office and clubhouse. This seems to be the best location, with other sites not very interesting. Nice place to rest and read a book, but other than the London Bridge and golf, there is not much to do in the area. Very clean showers, toilets and laundry. Sites have plenty of room for RV and toad, but there are no picnic tables. Quiet, peaceful location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$42
This is a site owned park that still has many sites available for purchase. The owner owned sites and the unsold sites are rented as available. The sites will vary in their amenities, whether it is privately owned or is just the cement pad provided by the builder. Site selection may be critical, our site #41 had an East facing exposure to the morning sun. Even in October the early sun made it nearly impossible to be outside in the early morning. The facilities like the pool and spa are new and well maintained. However, one issue we had was that the pool was never uncovered until after 10 AM, making a early swim out of the question. Also the fitness room remained locked until late in the day on Sunday. One significant rule to be aware of is the requirements for RV's admitted into the park. Their rules state RV's must be no older than 10 years old, and must be at least 25' long. I saw Class A rigs and longer 5th Wheels in the park. There is no road noise, but there is an air strip near by and small planes routinely fly over the park. The park is gated and a code is necessary after dark. Much of the landscape is rock, save a few small patches of grass. this is an adult oriented park with not a lot of amenities for kids. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
As for a nightly rate we don't really know as we were guests of a party with an extra lot and we used it. The facilities are gorgeous. We were very pleased at the cleanliness and view we had. We looked at the pools, exercise room, community halls and the office area. They were all very, very nice. This is a 'gated' community and private: the entry area is very pretty/clean. The RV park is close enough to town for all activities and far enough out to be quiet and private. We WILL stay here again definitely. (We have plans for next Spring 2012 already.) You can call the Office and arrange for rental. Your rig and vehicle will sit on a concrete pad and is clean! We liked it a lot!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$48
Very large, tidy RV resort. Sites are wide and spacious. Staff friendly. Secure site with gate. Large swimming pool and spa near reception along with a putting green and other activities, another pool and spa by exercise room and clubhouse. Wi-Fi very good. They have cable TV at some sites. The resort is close to shops, restaurants and London Bridge. We found the resort to be very quiet and relaxing when we were here in May. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$42
This park is expensive, but worth it in my book, at least compared to the other places in town. It is an owner park, but there is a lot of rental space. There are not a bunch fulltime residents; it is mostly snowbirds. The sites are huge. Most all of them are concrete and some have nice little casitas with an outdoor kitchen. The accommodations are very nice and everything was spotless. The management seems to be on the ball. The one thing that rather bugged me was they didn't have recycling. Sites in the green belt are the best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$15
There are two parts to this park. One is a member area, the other is the guest area. Stayed in CRA member area. Sites were "stepped" and a little unlevel. All gravel. Back of park had a watertower that hummed continually. Clubhouse was decent. Meals were served in clubhouse on weekends, decent food, and a lot of fun. Showers were clean. Pool was clean, but it could have used some desert landscaping in garden area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$34
This is a very nice park. The site we had was double concrete so the 5th wheel and patio was nice and clean. The space between sites is excellent. The roads are all paved and the facilities are excellent. The Wi-Fi came and went as well as the Verizon card we have but it was manageable. The cable was great also. The hookups were well located and first rate. They sell lots here so they offer the best. It was a great value as they had a 20% discount while we were there. We will stay there again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$15
The park was outstanding from an amenities perspective with the exception of the internet not being functional. Large spots and very well kept. Our only downside was this is an owner’s park and it seems the owners really don’t mix with the renters at all so you don’t feel overly welcome. Check in staff was very nice but we would suggest someone take new comers to their spots and helps them back in because the location of the hook ups are hard to see. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$40
The best RV park we have ever stayed at. Each site is individually owned. The sites that are rented out are spartan but have a large concrete, level pad and a big patch of gravel. We parked on the gravel and used the pad to set the chairs on. Hookups were excellent and cable TV worked great. Wi-Fi was weak, at best, but as the office staff explained, most of the owners provide their own internet capability. The AT&T air card worked good however. The clubhouse did have Wi-Fi and nice sofas and chairs to set in. There was a workout room in the clubhouse that was well provisioned. Shower rooms were large and immaculate. Each clubhouse had several shower rooms as well as just bathrooms. Each was a private, lockable room for privacy. Also at the clubhouse was a large kitchen for the guests to use as well as a coin operated laundromat. Given the location it was not surprising that there was little in the way of grass for the pups to use but the park was large enough that we were able to walk them on a different walk each day. The park does have puppy "deposit" stations with pickup bags to restock your pocket with. It was a short 2 mile drive to a new Super center as well as several restaurants. Overall we loved this park and are making plans to come back for a longer stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$50
This is the best park we have ever stayed in! The staff is super friendly, the people in the park are super friendly, the cleanliness is second to none; the bathrooms and showers are kept meticulously clean. They also have garbage pickup daily as well as complimentary dog waste bags and stations. There are 2 pools, 2 hot tubs, putting green, horseshoes, exercise rooms, laundry and access to the desert for off-road use. It is close to town and the Wal-Mart and JC Penney shopping center. The park is quiet, clean and gives you the resort feel. There are activities everyone is allowed to participate in; this is an owner park. We stayed here for 2 weeks and received a 20% discount by staying on the unsold lots in the park. We will be back here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$43
We came here after a month of dry camping in the desert and it sure was nice to have full hookups. This place is mostly owner occupied, or owned and rented out. The management is friendly and helpful. Our rate reflects the weekly rate. We were going to stay one week and stayed almost two and would have stayed longer if time allowed. Many sites are just cement and gravel and many have upgrades (all very well maintained). Everyone was friendly, the weather spectacular. Yes, it is near a small airport but we enjoyed watching the planes, we were here during the annual pyrotechnic convention and there were lots of small Lear Jets landing and taking off. We never heard any air traffic late at night. Our space backed up to a wash so it was really nice to be able to walk the dogs there. The resort is on the northern end of town and there is a new shopping mall nearby with a big Wal-Mart. There were very few children since most of the folks here were snowbirds, but I think they would have been welcome. I would have rated higher if Wi-Fi was not so flakey. Our spot had no cable either (some do), but we got good reception with our satellite dish. We will definitely be back when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$22
The rate of $22 reflects our stay of 30 days for $650. The park is very clean with garbage pickup daily. We were disappointed with the lack of amenities at the park making it difficult to meet people. The pools, gym, and halls were closed when management went home at 6:00 p.m., unless there was a pre-scheduled activity such as line dancing. The pool near the activity center was only open twice during the day and was too cold to enjoy. Wireless internet was available at the activity center but not throughout the park as we were told, which appears to be an ongoing problem. The gym needs to be updated, a ceiling fan installed, as the equipment appears to have been acquired from a Pace bankruptcy. We enjoyed the Lake Havasu area, spending most of our days 4 wheeling and hiking in the washes and hills. We will not come back to this park as we do not feel we received value for our money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$49
One of the nicest parks we've ever stayed at. Most of the sites are owned by snowbirds, we're told. Some are in the rental pool. The park borders BLM land, and so is great for those wanting to explore using jeeps or ATVs, which can be rented in town and driven over. Wi-Fi was a bit weak where we were, but this review is being written using it. Landscaping is "desert" nice. Roads are all paved, and well laid out with plenty of room for big rigs (we tow our 36' Teton with a semi-tractor). Power and water pressure are excellent. Nothing to walk to except a Lowe's. The resort is at the Northern edge of town, a few miles from the lake. The park, like the city, is very friendly. We have two kids here and were the only ones, but everyone was friendly toward us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2009
$30
This is an owner park that is clean and nicely landscaped but it did have its down sides. The owners have definite cliques and aren't very welcoming to the guests. Almost everyone had one or two dogs and many owners do not control their barking. The park also seems to have become a haven for ATVers who continually drive around the park in their noisy rigs. We probably will not come back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$1
We came in on a five night 'tour special' as this is an ownership park. It is a very nice park with paved streets and everyday garbage pick-up at your site. It was very laid back and no pressure to purchase (which we did not). The owners we met were very friendly and welcoming. We were in a 70' pull-through site and parked our car on the concrete pad. (Coach and trailer were parked on gravel.) It is very close to the new shopping center and only five miles from the center of LHC. The one negative we saw was the airport is directly north of the park and the planes land right over the sites on the east side of the park. Right now, not many planes land there but that could change in the future. We found LHC to far from any major cities (Las Vegas being the closest at 150 miles) for our needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$50
I have stayed at this park for the winter months of the past two years and consider this to be the finest RV park in the Lake Havasu area. The lots are owner owned, however, there are several placed in a rental pool for those who do not wish to own. It is indeed pricey; however, the facility is maintained in an excellent manner and is well managed with a friendly staff. Pets are allowed, however, they must be kept on leash, picked up after and dogs are not allowed to be left alone or continually bark. The wi-fi at the clubhouse works very well and on-site activities are mainly attended by lot owners. My only complaint is the negative attitude of some lot owners to renters. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2009
$55
For $55 per night, you get to park on gravel, you do not get cable and no Wi-Fi at your site. They lost our online reservations and it took about 20 minutes for them to decide where they could park us. The excuse was the place is under new management. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$50
We thought this was a misleading ad on the internet as Havasu RV Resort is basically a LOT ownership park, not an RV/campsite overnight park. If you're interested in an ownership-type park, it's OK; but for the typical RV/motorhome type camping for day/week/month stays, this place is not where you want to be. WiFi is ONLY available INSIDE the office during office hours and limited on weekends. As you can see, we were not happy campers at this facility, but at $50/night we have learned to ask more specific questions. To the office mgr's credit, we were refunded 2 of the 3 nights we were there as we made it very clear we were not happy. As a suggestion, the owners of the park should listen to their staff who DO listen to the patrons. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$1
Stayed here under the "5 nights free" program. The sales pitch was not high pressure, and in fact informative. This is a nice place, big sites, no shade but great satellite coverage. No Wi-Fi, but I have my own. Nice pool, hot tub and rec rooms. I might even consider buying into this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
This is a lovely desert resort--meaning that it is a lot of gravel and few/no trees. But, people have to understand the desert and not give bad ratings to parks because of it. The park is expensive, the rate shown is Passport America--with an $8/day electric charge. But, being summertime with temperatures around 110 - 115 during the day, the AC runs constantly. Of course, being summer, the park is empty. This is with lots for sale--prices are reasonable for the area, much less expensive than many similar places. We have been here before, and will return frequently. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
This was a very nice park. Ultra clean and the staff was extremely nice. We stayed here using Passport America and saved half so it would have been about $55.00 per night including taxes. If you want to purchase a site, the cheapest they had was in excess of $80,000. Ouch! The pool and club house were excellent. We stayed here in late June so it was extremely hot, 113 degrees. No electricity problems during our 5 night stay. Most of the snowbirds were gone so we had the park almost exclusively to ourselves. The staff even offered to give a free night. Very nice people. I can't say enough good things about the resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$33
This is a nice campground, it's clean and well kept. They didn't have Wi-Fi for some reason. The cable channels were nice to have. The clubhouse was full all the time with the regulars. If you want to use some of the items in the clubhouse, you will be out of luck. The regulars just take over the place. If you are in your 50's or not part of the "Group" you will be disappointed. The snowbirds here were not friendly, they have these little groups or clicks. My wife says it's just like high school. If you are new and younger, forget about it. The resort staff is not friendly. I guess we expect too much, hoping people would be more open and friendly. If you are a social person, good luck in this park. If you are traveling through and don't want to talk with anyone else, this is the park for you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$41
This is a very nice resort. It is an owner park, with some sites not yet sold, so they are for rent. If you check the website, you can get a certificate for 5 free nights, which we are using. There was no sales presentation because the sales manager was out of town, but I have been told by others that it is very low key and no pressure. The resort is spotless, it is quiet, overall very pleasant. The sites are very large and level. You are permitted to walk the dogs in the wash behind a row of rigs if you don't want to go outside of the resort. Being desert, the area is all gravel, and my dog is very tiny and cannot walk on the gravel. I did find a little patch of dirt for her to use. There are a couple of rows that will be for Class A coaches only, the rest mixed use for trailers, 5ers, or coaches. There are a couple of park models. Rigs must be no older than 10 years and in good condition. It is not designed for overnighters. As the resort matures, I think it will be a first class place. You just have to remember that this is the desert and you will not have grass, shade trees, etc. Also, remember, that temperatures will reach 115 or so during the summer months. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$37
A very nice park. The best we have stayed in while in Arizona. Big sites, level, big rig friendly, member owned and sites are rented. Nice laundry area, Wi-Fi worked OK but it's $3.95 a day. No cable TV but decent reception on the antenna. Pool and hot tub where empty for work while we where here. Funny time considering the height of snow bird season. Nice and quiet. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2007
$1
Well, we had a "free" night since we had gone through the sales presentation and were planning to put down our deposit that weekend. We totally concur with the last reviewer about the noise and pet issue. Our pets are very important to us. For $70K, the place really should have a first class dog run/park. Perhaps other parks (especially those actually close to the lake!) will go the sales route. For now, we will save our $$. We won't be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2007
$41
While this is a beautiful "condo" ownership RV resort, our 2 nights there were less than ideal. We had reservations which we had hoped would give us a decent site, but they stuck us in a site right next to the trailer they use as a sales office for the new sites they are currently building out. Yes, it was a concrete pad with full hookups, but it was perched on a slight hill. A bit challenging disconnecting the toad since it was on a slope downhill, the area the coach was positioned on was level though the level part was just long enough for the coach, so the toad hung off the back on a downward slope. They do not have cable TV, which we were led to believe that they did. However, we were able to get several local channels using the antenna. WiFi is available, but at an extra fee, $4 a day. We were led to believe it was free when we booked our reservation. But, the main negative was the construction noise, which started at 7 am, although their rules state quiet hours are 10 pm to 8 am, apparently it doesn't apply to their own workers and contractors. Right across the street from our site they were bulldozing, trenching, etc. putting in new sites. And, right behind us contractors were building a new Casita for someone on another site. They all started at about 7 am, with the air compressors, nail guns, "beep beep" of the bulldozers going back and forth leveling the dirt, etc. It was ridiculous. The other big negative, as others have stated, is the overly restrictive dog rules. In addition to all the other negatives of our site, it was over 2 blocks from the entrance, where you are required to take your dog out and onto the street, it's not a very busy road luckily. There is no dog walking allowed in the park per the rules - only to get your dog from your RV to outside the entrance gate on the road. While we are fanatical about carrying bags and picking up after our dog, I know some pet owners are not as respectful, so they ruin it for everyone else. It's a shame, but I'm sure that's why this park has such restrictive rules on pets. Naturally, our dog didn't know he had to wait until we cleared the entrance gate before he could do his business. Fortunately, we did not encounter any "dog police" and we picked up and disposed of his droppings immediately. We did see many other people walking their dogs out to the road. I guess as long as you're making the effort to get the dog out to the street, and you pick up after him immediately if he doesn't make it, they won't evict you. We will not stay here again due to the early morning construction noise, and the hassles with walking the dog. But, I'm sure once all the sites are built out in this condo resort, the construction noise will diminish. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$48
This is a beautiful park and would be wonderful in the winter but when the temperatures are in the 120's it's difficult to appreciate. However, the staff were very friendly and the facilities were clean and attractive. We plan on staying there again, when its cooler. Considering the park was almost empty I found the cost to be rather high. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$38
This park was mediocre at best. We thought it was over priced for the location and appeared to be somewhat run down. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$47
As most people have said, this is a very modern, beautiful park with level, concrete, back-in sites. The place has all the facilities. However, when checking in, my rate was quoted as $47. I commented that the TL book and this review page had noted the rate was $35. The clerk stated in no uncertain terms that $47 was the rate now, and gave me a written rate card. There is lots of construction adjacent to the park due to expansion, and the entrance road is a mess. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$35
This is the nicest RV park we have ever stayed at. The restrooms/showers are large, clean, very comfortable. The pool is very nice. The people were friendly. The WiFi was a little weak. The wind does blow, but that is not the park's fault. The place is beautiful. The only reason I did not give this park a 10, and this would qualify as a perfect park, if they has some sort of a dog walk. Such a wonderful place, but you have to take your puppies out on the road, in the gravel, to do their business. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$35
This is an ownership RV park that rents out vacant spaces for owners. It is a beautiful park in all respects, albeit a "cold" one since everything is rock-rock-rock. No cable TV but wi-fi worked great. Probably the nicest RV park in Lake Havasu City, but it could use come grass here and there. Dog walk was inconvenient. You had to walk a long way outside the gate to the edge of the road to find a place for your dog to do his or her business and there was no grass there--only rock. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$42
This is an owner park, i.e. you can purchase a lot, but lots are rented also. Park is beautiful and meticulously maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. Lots of activities during the fall to spring season when park is the fullest. Best are the "shoulder" seasons after summer heat is gone but before Thanksgiving, and from March till it gets hot for summer. Spaces are large, mostly back-in, with large concrete pad for rig & patio. Highly social atmosphere if you care to introduce yourself. Putting course for golfers. New Phase 3 nearing completion for 406 lots total. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$35
This is a new park. Most of the RVers here own their site. Many of them have built garage/storage rooms on their sites. They all match. They are beige stucco with tile roofs. The RV park is very well kept. There are a few park models, but it all matches well. They pick up garbage every day in front of your site. If you don't own your site, your site is gravel. It is plenty wide and long. They have a nice club house, clean pool, hot tub and a putting course. The WIFI was free. You do feel a little "left out" because you are not a resident. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$38
New park apparently heading toward park models. Construction going on to set up park models. Restricted to newer than ten yr old RVs longer than 25'. We spent two nights while visiting friends in the area. Would stay again if we are in the area. Clean and very quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$30
Very nice park. This park is located north of the city. It is quiet and clean. The staff in the reception office is very friendly. Will definitely stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$35
When I was here, the rate was $35. If it is now $47, that's too much, even if it is quite a nice place. The distance out of town makes it a little inconvenient and it's not quiet during the day because of the planes flying overhead and all the road and park construction. However, the wifi is free, and the facilities are very good for what's there. Too many park models and owner RV sites gives the park a strange, sort of snobbish karma where they ignore the short-termers and cater to the wealthy live-ins. And be warned, the wind is always blowing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2006
$40
TOO WINDY! Wind blew 30-40 mph for the whole month we were here. Couldn't even sleep some nights. Also, not very friendly management. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$33
Excellent new park just off 95 (right next to Lowes). Large spots that are paved. Little grass, but it is the desert. Not too close to the lake, but the amenities make up for this. Great pool and spa complex. WIFI strong and free. Very courteous staff and check in was a breeze. We would stay here again. Checked out the other Havasu resorts and they seem to cater to the loud, partying, boating crowd. This was more serene and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com