221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Twin Grove Resort and Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 107 user reviews. Phone: (717) 865-4602
CGID6142

Twin Grove Resort and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
153
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   8   9   9   4   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
Very nice clean campground. Stayed in site Q54, with friends (1 travel trailer and two fifth wheels). Sites were pretty level. Not much shade but they have planted trees. Plenty for kids to do. On site restaurant and ice cream parlor were good. This was our first time staying. Not well signed driving 443 to campground. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Nice park. A very busy park and reservations should be made in advance, especially during the summer months. This is a "family" park with lots to do for the kids. Clean and neat and big sites for larger rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Rate represents Good Sam discount. Staff friendly and helpful. Big store with restaurant. Ice cream parlor,arcade with prizes, rides, great pool, large fenced dog park. Sites are gravel,some leveling may be needed. Plenty of pull-through sites. Stayed on West side near small stream. Best sites I liked wereQ44,Q42,P20,F54,F40,F20. If tenting F24,F42,F34. Plenty of things for the family. Wife wants to return with the grand kids. Swatara State Park very close. Definitely on the return list. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$44
Good park for families with children - many activities close by camp areas. Helpful staff who pleasantly refunded the 2nd night we were required to pay upfront even though we were only planning for one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Very nice campground 5 miles off I-81 with lots of amenities for the family, including an on site restaurant, two pools, a fenced doggy park and more. All gravel sites. Some sites aren't that level and I saw some large coaches with boards under their wheels. Not very busy during the week, but full on weekends. Their WiFi was weak in our site and Verizon WiFi signal was fair. Laundry/bathhouse was very nice and clean. The rate shown is with tax and is great for all that you get. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
We really like this park. It has a little bit of everything and it's quite new and well maintained. They appear to be expanding a quite large section of the park. There were bulldozer's clearing the land. There's a small amusement park right next to the campground is a nice touch. The restaurant/bar onsite is really nice too. We haven't seen much commentary of the dog park(s)...they're huge! This would be the perfect park for our family if it had a bike park. Our boys (8 & 5) would love it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
If you are a bigger rig, watch out for your tail swing through the gate...they make you take an immediate right turn after punching in your code. The campground was kind of OK, but not really. It was a safe place and halfway decent looking, but had a long list of less than desirable things to us. Really stinky nights with so many people burning fires. The voltage read lower than I'd like ( it was 109 to 115 Volts). Lots of barking dogs in the morning. We heard a couple just barking away for long periods of time, this at 6 AM too. Management should really nip that problem in the bud. It wasn't that easy to level. It is one of those parks where most motorhomes' front wheels are way off the ground. They need to add the leveling of sites to their "to do list", for sure. Wi-Fi was almost nonexistent. My biggest problem was the office switching the pass code on me with zero warning. I had to walk in during rain and ask why the gate wasn't working. They said they change the code every week which was unbeknown to us. I did notice a multitude of other people doing the same thing, so we weren't the only ones with the problem. If you change the code every week and someone checks in mid-week and stays for a week, give them the both codes. Then on our last night, they actually stuck some very young and very loud tent campers on the RV site next to us, that's a new one and that move fully completed our disappointment in this campground. It had potential, but no need to return. Also, our dolly hitch bottomed out on asphalt as we left the campground (in the "big dip" near the trash cans). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
We stayed for one night while traveling to Florida. Staff were very friendly. The east section of the campground is on an incline and we were not able to level our coach with the leveling pods, as the incline was too great. We stayed in the site without the coach auto-leveled, and it was fine. There is another area of the campground with level sites and we will stay in that area if we return. The campground offers lots of activities for families. Has a nice fenced dog area where we could let our dog run around off lease a bit. We were traveling in a 40 foot rig, and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
This campground is large and open with gravel pull through sites and grass on the side with wooden picnic tables. The sites could be a little more level for big rigs. The WiFi is very weak and I could never get on the internet with it so I used Verizon hot spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$44
Very nice park, clean and staff was friendly. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$45
This was our first time here at this campground/resort and I actually found this on the website looking for different places to camp and travel to. This campground had great reviews and we would definitely consider this a 5-star campground/resort. What campground do you know of that has their own restaurant and bar onsite or even an small amusement park and a workout room and big ice cream parlor? We ate dinner there and walked everywhere to check the entire place and you need a few days to do it to be able to appreciate it. We stayed at site P-60 back in sight with the stream behind us and no problem with bugs, flies, mosquito's etc. This campground/resort is awesome for families with children and couples. They have everything including the family lodges, deluxe and standard cottages and cabins and the wonderful thing that we found with this resort is it is handicap accessible in a good amount of lodges/cottages/cabins as well as the pools. We will be back this year and for future camping. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$37
Nice campground overall, although a little cramped for my taste. The sites were well-leveled and the hookups especially well designed. Friendly, helpful staff, nice camp store, and restaurant. Unfortunately, the restaurant is only open on weekends before Memorial Day and they closed at 3 pm on Sunday, so we did not get a chance to sample the fare. Also note that the office closes at 3 pm on Sunday, so get your firewood early. The showers were clean but especially poorly designed. Very tiny stall and the shower head is mounted way too high with no way to adjust it downward. Bathrooms were clean when we arrived on Sunday, but the ones nearest our site were not cleaned at all on Monday and were noticeably dirty by Tuesday morning, which is really unacceptable. I'm assuming that was just a one-time oversight, because the general condition clearly indicates that they are regularly cleaned. On the plus side, there is a State Park directly across the road with miles of trails, including some paved and graveled rail-trails, so a great place to walk the dog. Lots of family activities, including two large swimming pools and a small amusement park with kiddie rides. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Very nice park with every amenity and lots of room. Wi-Fi was good, as was satellite reception. Easy in and out with generous pull-throughs. All sorts of activities in-season and I bet this place gets busy. It's great as a stop on the road to Florida or coming home, and I'm sure it would be nice to spend a week in summer. Restrooms are like individual private bathrooms with their own sink, toilet and shower. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
Great setting. Nice sites. Everything included and in working order. This was an overnight stay on the way back home from Florida. But we liked it so well, we plan to go back this summer for a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
We stop here on the way home from Florida every spring. This is a beautiful park with it's own amusement area. It is very well kept with full facilities. At this time of year it is sparsely populated but they are still full service and friendly. Those with young children should find it to be a great destination in the summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$44
We always stay at Twin Grove for one night on our way south for the winter and then again on our way home in the spring. This stay was for a Saturday night, and they required a 2-night minimum stay, which they told us they were firm about. We altered our plans and did stay the 2 nights; what was disconcerting was that 5 campers came in after us on Saturday and left the next morning. Rules evidently don't apply to everyone! Also, the Wi-Fi was iffy at best; it kept going in and out of connectivity the entire 2 days. Wi-Fi seemed to have worked better when KOA owned the park. Aside from these two items, this is a beautiful campground and one of the few open year-round in the northeast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$37
A wonderful place to stay. Every type of RV site that one would want. We always like the pull through sites, which they have many. All are gravel for parking with grass surrounding the site. Most have small trees between other sites. For the money this campground is really a find. Great cable TV and cell service. Friendly staff. This is an overnight stop when we go to Maine so we do not use any of the facilities. Will continue to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
Arrived in the rain, first time we had stayed at this park and was given a map to the site. Would have been good if we had been led to site as it is a large campground. Sewer connection at our site was not properly located for a 40 ft RV. Site was packed gravel and was a good base. The best thing about this campground was the onsite restaurant. Good food at a reasonable price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$44
We have stayed at this camp ground a few times over the last couple years and it is very well kept and easy to get around in a big rig. We stayed in a pull through up on the hill but all sites were easy enough to level out. Sites were a little close together but not a real problem. A great campground for kids with a lot of activity's and playgrounds located throughout the park. The pet area are also well kept. We had reservation's, they checked us in at the gate, and we were set up in no time. I would give this park a 10 if they had some premium sites with concrete patios but the gravel was nothing to complain about. I would return any time we are in the area or visiting Hershey park or just a nice weekend with a casino close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
While this wasn't one of our favorite parks, the people were friendly and the sites were nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$44
Very nice campground, nice pool for the children. Lots of fun activities. Thoroughly enjoyed out several stays at this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
As previously noted, this park is no longer a KOA. This park is about 5 miles from I-81. The road leading to the park is an easy drive and access to and inside the park is easy. There is a Pilot Truck stop at the I-81 exit, and the road in front of the Pilot seems to have constant traffic that backs out onto the road to the park. The park has some paved roads while the sites are all gravel with some small patches of grass between the sites. Wi-Fi was barely usable and very slow, and that was on an evening with light occupancy in the park. There is a nice dog run with agility equipment. There is also a restaurant in the camp store, though we did not try it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
The facilities at this campground are great. Nice disc golf course, good play areas worked in throughout the park, great pool area, and a nice restaurant. The main issue with this campground is that it is very loud at night which is not very kid friendly. They had a party the one night with a DJ till after 11 with the music so loud that it vibrated inside my motor home and I was farther away in a premium site. On the other night, people were literally yelling at each other and my kids could not sleep. It is a shame that since they left KOA, the rules seem to have left with it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$60
We have stayed here many times and always had a great time. They recently left KOA and are now independent, so I was curious to see if there would be any changes. I don't notice anything negative, still the same quality. They were President and Founders award winners previously under KOA. A few words about the facilities and sites. Showers - best I have ever seen. Each shower in the satellite buildings is a little spa - log cabins, private entrance, sink, toilet and shower all together - they were huge and super clean. I used one right before it was due to be clean, and I couldn't tell it hadn't been cleaned for 24 hours. WIFI - spotty at best. Site - we stayed in V10 - it was narrow and not level. We were with a group, and they all complained about how hard it was to level. They need to upgrade the sites and relevel them. The only other complaint was the gravel on the main roads. Tough to walk on and impossible for the kids to ride bikes. They have a restaurant on site which is pretty good. Two pools - both with giant slides. The dog park is in a ditch - it is a little odd - but our dogs loved it - running up and down the sides! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$28
This park is no longer a KOA, but not much has changed. We decided to try it again, as we had a good time in 2011. We asked for a premium stream-side sight; and so paid a bit more, but it was off-season for two of our three nights and they still honored our 10% KOA discount. Generally, we liked the site. It was a bit sloped in both directions, but easily overcome. We weren't really stream-side and the back side had landscaping debris dumped into the small ravine, including a cinder block. The worst was that we had next door neighbors that decided to have a loud conversation lasting past 2am. We called the after-hours number, but as far as we know nothing happened because of it. The neighbors were up again past midnight the next night, but quieter, at least until the diesel truck idled for over 15 minutes before leaving, which seemed way past guest hours. The front desk was not very friendly when we arrived. We're not sure we will come again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
Nice campground, spent an overnight stay here in the early part of March. Nice level graveled sites with easy access in and out. The only problem was we needed propane and their advertisement said it was available. When we arrive we were informed there was no propane yet, apparently too early in the year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$31
Beautiful park , fantastic amusement park for kids, large spacious sites. Easy in and out for any size motorhome. Nicest KOA I have ever stayed in. Showers and baths large and clean. We will be back here again. Very reasonable price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
Truly a "resort" very large and busy. Sites are well spaced and everything worked well. Only gripe is that of all of the KOAs that we have stayed at: this one could have provided an escort to our site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$50
What a fun place to visit if you have kids! We need an overnight location and stayed for two days. Lots of activities for kids, big pool, basketball courts, and mini golf. Very family oriented staff. They even have a restaurant on site. This is one terrific location. The owners obviously care about their clients needs. I give them an A plus. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$37
In the 28 years of rving, this is by far the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Can't believe it is a KOA!!! Usually KOA's are expensive for what you get. This place is beautiful and for $37 a night is a bargin!! Every site looks to be a good size with gravel for the rv and grass surrounding it. We had a pull thru with plenty of room between sites. The permanant sites are very nice - clean, great decks, attractive rv's. The staff is very friendly. And if you have a problem with your rv, they do have a rv repair service company that is very reasonable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$47
A large park, spread out over a big area. The newer area on the hill over the creek is uncrowded and scenic, but it's a hike to everything from there. It's also without shade trees. The on-site restaurant looked pretty nice, but we did not eat there. Their little amusement park is a negative because of its prices. The 18 hole Disc Golf course is long and challenging. Don't bother trying it with your "normal" Frisbee. Hershey Park is not far away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
We enjoyed our stay here. Since the last time we stayed here, they have done many improvements. They have added another pool with a water slide. They have more sites. Also added a fenced dog area. The only down side is that there is not a lot of shade at this time, but they have many small trees planted so in the years to come this should be better. Have a very well stocked store. They had activities planned all day on the weekend that we stayed so the kids stayed busy and were not bored. We enjoyed our stay and would go back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Nice place to get away, we come here a few times a year. The staff is friendly the bath houses are clean. This is big rig friendly lots a pull through sites where you do not even have to uncouple if you are only passing through. The COG is just off Rt 81 and easy to get to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$46
Love this place. Nice level campsites. Wi-Fi in all areas. Playgrounds for the kids. Large area for walking and bike riding. Large pool. Small amusement park for kids, great soft ice cream (dipped also), craft center, exercise room, many activities. Live music on some weekends. Clam bakes/lobster roasts and a large full menu restaurant on the premises. This is a well maintained park. All the staff are very friendly. Can't say enough about this place. It's great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
We have stayed here several times, and they have added a few new additions. There is new swimming pool which also has a slide. They have added more sites to the overflow section. I wish they would have planted fast growing saplings because there isn't much shade over there, but the sites are a nice size. They have many activities for the kids including a super soaker hayride. The ice cream parlor serves great ice cream but had a very unpleasant smell all weekend long. The fireworks were great, the bathrooms were very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Rate reflects KOA Value Card discount. This was our first time at this park and we will definitely return. Sites are spacious, allowing you to keep a fire at a reasonable distance from your RV. Some sites more shaded than others; all are crushed stone. Drainage is good. The entire grounds are immaculately clean as are all other facilities & bathhouses/showers/restrooms. Two pools, each with a water slide and a small amusement park area featuring a carousel, ferris wheel, mini-golf and more. On-site restaurant plus rec hall, arcade, fitness center, arts/crafts area. This rating would have been a 10 but the one & only negative was a long wait for check-in; the counter person was alone and involved in a phone call with somebody making a reservation. Help did not arrive until the last moment and took the person behind me in line. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
Very nice place! Stayed in a back in site along a little stream where our kids could play. Sites are of pretty good size with ample service. This campground can accommodate any size rig or tent. Great activities for our kids and they have some small amusement rides that our kids loved. The seasonal campers were very nice and the customer service from the staff was great. Not many trees but it is a very nice campground. They do have a restaurant/bar on site that has decent food but the service was very slow and adequate at best. We would return no doubt. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$45
By far the best KOA I have ever come across except that the Wi-Fi is weak unless one is at the "hot-spot". The washrooms are a "family style". We stayed there overnight, we would have stayed longer if our schedule allowed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$48
Great park. This place has everything for a family to enjoy. This time of year we couldn't take advantage of the pool, which would've certainly enhanced our enjoyment, but we still had a great time. The camp store had everything and the restaurant served good food. My one complaint would be that they weren't very clear that all the rides, ice cream parlor etc.. Those were weeks away from being opened. I'd recommend this park to anyone, but if planning a stay before Memorial Day you need to make sure some of those amenities will be available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
The cleanest bathroom showers of any campground I stayed at. Like others said, not many trees, although they have planted many trees so 10-15yrs it should be very shaded. The mountain hides the sun in the late evening. Gravel roads and sites. The two bath houses give you a whole house size bathroom with sink and shower to yourself which is very nice. Staff seems friendly, but the early season hours they where there was odd. The two issues I had was the price for mini golf ($3.75 a person). Considering the course needed some maintenance. The other issue and this is a pet peeve of mine at other campgrounds, the adult Easter egg hunt was scheduled for 8:30, however they started it at 8:10 with no notice. Activities need to start and stop at the assigned time when dealing with large groups. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
Stayed here during our trip up I-81. This is what a KOA should be. The campsites are wide, with plenty of room. All of the campsites are terraced into a side hill and have been perfectly leveled with plenty of trap rock for a base. The utilities are thoughtfully laid out. WiFi works flawlessly without passwords and user names. There are plenty of cable channels. This is a place where we will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$37
When we go to Maine, Lickdale is a good overnight stop for us from NC. This year due to the rains in the area,our usual campground was flooded. Although I'm sorry to hear this, it was due to this that we found Twin Grove Resort. I must say we will continue to use this campground. We also stayed here on our return home. It is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed in. There are many very long and wide pull through sites with gravel for parking the rig with grass surrounding the area. The staff is outstanding - very professional and friendly. On our trip up to Maine, we realized our hot water heater was not working and needless to say we wanted to get it fixed before continuing our trip. The office has someone they use who came to our site the next morning, fixing the problem quickly and in a very professional manner. To me, the rates are very reasonable for what this campground offers. On our return trip from Maine we ate in the restaurant and the food was very good. I am so happy we found this gem of a campground and will continue to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Very nice, especially for families with children. A ferris wheel and carousal along with a nice restaurant, store, etc. Top notch KOA facility. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$44
Very nicely maintained park, with good pull through sites. Showers are individual and were cleaned regularly. Good restaurant on site. We used it as a stopover on our way north, and while about 5 miles from the interstate, it was worth the drive. We'd stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$49
Nice campground. Excellent store and restaurant with a must visit ice cream parlor. Clean bathrooms. All sites are level gravel with minimal to no shade. Wi-Fi was strong and worked well. Lots for the kids to do. Pool w/ slide, arcade, carousal, ferris wheel and usual camp activities. All the activities including ice cream parlor seemed to close early for summer hours at 9 pm. Would definitely recommend this campground, however, if you enjoy shade, this may not be the campground for you. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
We stayed here for their annual fireworks weekend-it was AWESOME! Rivaled or exceeded most municipality shows. Our site wasn't the best (corner pull-through site) so we looked around for next year. Kids loved the super-soaker hayride, activities, game room and ice cream parlor. The pool was freezing though. The few permanents they have were cordial and well-kept. Excellent for dog owners--lots of space to run and love the dog park as well. Quiet in the late evenings and peaceful sleeping. One of our favorites! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$35
We spent the weekend at Twin Grove and had a great time. It's a large campground, but this time of year it was less than 20% full. It is located in picturesque part of PA near Swatara gap and Hershey. There and multiple hiking/exploring opportunities including the Appalachian Trail nearby. We camped with another family who also have an RV, so we parked backwards in our pull through so we could be door to door. VERY nice bathrooms and showers; modern and spotless. Small amusement park and pool open in the summer. Free WiFi worked great. All gravel sites and roads. Very friendly and helpful staff. The only down side was the cable TV. We got much better reception with our digital TV antenna. We will definitely be back to Twin Grove! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$38
Large, well maintained campground. Gravel sites, level with beautiful views of the mountains. A must stop for us whenever we are in the area! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
Stayed here for 1 overnight in late October. Just the two of us. Not many folks around. But it looks like a great place for family with kids vacation: ferris wheel, carrousel, pool and all. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers modern and clean. Full hookups worked ok. However, most of the grounds are gravel: very little grass or trees, and all open. Making it hot and hard to tell which site is which. But we would stay here again for either overnight or a family vacation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
Great park, friendly staff, and will not break the bank after a weekend of camping here! Lots of weekend activities. Huge pull through sites. I think every site in the campground is full hookup. There is a nice family restaurant on site in case you don’t feel like cooking. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
Very nice campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites are laid out nicely and most have a good amount of room. They have a lot of restrooms and all were nice. We stayed at the back of the main campground and it had a newly(?) installed restroom that was really clean. The site we had had electric, water, sewer, phone and cable. They had a lot of amenities and the ice cream shop was nice. The miniature golf course could use some attention thought. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$49
A few more stays in campgrounds like this and I will have to change my poor impression of KOA. We only stayed here overnight and picked it because they could accommodate our 45’ size. We were pleasantly surprised with the helpful and friendly welcome and the wide, level and open site we were assigned. Everything was clean and well maintained. Trash pickup was at curbside and the store and restaurant seemed well equipped. And (my personal nit-pick) the sewer opening was actually lower than the outlet on our coach. Pricing seemed fair, propane was available and all access issues for big-rigs were good. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$89
Very Nice Campground. Staff and Management is very friendly. Grass is mowed weekly and looks nice. Pool is very nice with pool monitors to monitor the kids. Also there is a Ferris Wheel, Carousel, Arcade, mini golf, Ice Cream Parlor, Movie Theater and Workout facility. There is Wi-Fi on the property. Very Nice Gentleman escorted me to my site on a Segway, which are available to rent. Fire rings and picnic tables are provided. Trash is picked up daily at 1pm. Overall, this is the best campground I have been to. I will be back here next summer after college. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
We hadn't been here in over 2 years, it certainly has grown. Additional Kabins on the west side and the new pull-throughs on the east side, a lot has changed. It is definitely a destination resort for families and can be crowded on weekends. It emptied out on Sun/Mon and was quiet and peaceful. Always good service in the store and restaurant. One of the nicest KOAs we have been to. Relatively level sites, especially for a campground on the side of a hill. Good hook-ups and roads. We will return, especially since our camper is stored here for now. It is a good stop off of I-81 for this southbound New Englander. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
This is one of the nicer campgrounds in the Pine Grove area (I've stayed at and reviewed several). It's about 5 miles from I81 and is very quiet (except for the barking dogs). All the staff I encountered were very nice. Sites were well marked and roomy. There was no shade anywhere that I could see, except for the Kabins and the Yurts. We baked in the sun all day long. I did not use any of the parks amenities, including bathrooms, pool, rides, etc. The pool did look nice. The camp store was well stocked. The site was gravel, but hard packed and level. The hookups easily accessible and well maintained. We were charged two different rates (weekday vs. weekend), so the rate I listed is an average. Weekend rates include Thursday. I stayed Wednesday - Sunday. I doubt I'd stay at this campground again except for an overnight stop. The RV sites are just too exposed, the AC ran all day long. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
Twin Grove is just okay. This week was really devoid of any RV'ers, save for about three families and a host of one night stopovers. The new cabins seem to be popular at the expense of the older ones. RV'ers are much different than those who stay in cabins and this is definitely taking on the flavor of a cabin resort. The campground trash cans were overflowing by Wednesday, there was no monitoring of the pool or water slide and there were no organize activities for kids. I think they have lost quite a few seasonal campers. The rates on the rides have gone down since last year, which was a nice surprise. We go because it's close, but will probably only make one short trip next year as opposed to two full week stays. Overall, I describe it with one work..."meh." We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
We were here for a rally of Outbacks. The park was very nice, with many sites available, all of a size for bigger rigs. We had a pull thru. The facilities we utilized as a group were great (the picnic shelter and the pool). The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant was a nice place to have breakfast. The laundry facilities were clean and close to our site. There was a well stocked lending library. All in all it was a nice place to stay. We were there three nights and would return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$37
Nice park in tranquil setting far enough off I-81 to avoid traffic noise. Friendly staff in the office. Has gravel roads with level sites. Bathhouses are clean and modern. No escort to site, but they are very well marked. Fires are allowed, but no rings provided. Water pressure is good, but it seemed to us to be heavy on the chlorine. Garbage picked up at site which I find a drawback due to birds and squirrels around. No WiFi, with so many people full timing, WiFi should be available everywhere. Overall, this is a nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$44
A very clean and nice park: the staff are very friendly and helpful. Has a great restaurant and a well stocked store. Some of the sites are hard to locate. Sites are gravel, and need some leveling. Park has a small amusement area open on the weekend for a few hours. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$34
This park was very nice. The store was well stocked and clean. The park is laid out well. We had a pull through site which was level and roomy. The only downside to this park is that it is 5 miles off the highway so if you are a overnight traveler it is a little bit of a drive. Very pretty area and park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$40
Our second trip this year. We had creek site p20. Didn't do Haunted Hayride, but did camp hayride. Can't complain about this KOA. Pumpkin hunt was fun. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$39
We have used this campground several time over the past five years and have always been very satisfied. When we have our grandchildren with us, they enjoy the amusement park and swimming pool. We also use this campground as our half way point between VA and NY. We camp overnight without disconnecting the 5th wheel from the truck. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
This is a large campground, spotlessly maintained, with lots of activities for families. The only downside was it isn't a particularly pretty campground. Our site was level on gravel/rock. Office help wasn't particularly friendly and did not go out of their way to be of assistance because they were too busy. Wal-Mart is 15 mi. away in Lebanon. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$42
This is a very nice campground with many amenities and very nice employees. We stayed in the new section and had a wonderful view of the surrounding mountains. There are only 2 things that are a downfall, which might be of importance to some. The sites in the older section are very mish-mash designed and hard to figure out for one that has never been here before. The sites in both the new and old section are typical KOA sites and way too close together for folks who want some privacy along with the camping experience. The weekend we were here, they had an oyster festival along with glasses of alcohol, which was not so great a weekend for little ones to be around. No problem with the water pressure as some have stated. The church service was nice with a great pastor, the pool looked very nice, but of course was closed. There was easy access from the interstate with some highway noise, but not bothersome. We would definitely return if in the area, for the mountain view alone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
There are two sections to this campground, the older "west resort" and the new "east resort". We stayed in the newer section, all pull throughs, very open, nice views of the hillsides. There are no bath facilities in the new section, but we never use them so it was not a problem for us. Sites are nice and wide, gravel parking and roads, large grassy area's between sites. There is no shade. Each site has a gravel patio area with a table and brand new grill. We were quite happy and comfortable there. The older section of the park has pull-throughs as well as back-in sites and cabins. There are quite a few permanent residents here and some of the sites were looking like they needed a facelift. Other sites were fine. They are dog friendly, with a fenced pet area as well as some large open fields for the dogs to run in. If you are travelling in a large motorhome I would recommend the new section, any site would work, but there are plenty of sites in the older section that would work as well. It was also very quiet here at night. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$99
We booked two nights in new Western Deluxe Kottages. Casey checked us in and he was pleasant and friendly. He gave us a map and explained directions to our cabin. The store is set up with an internet area, assorted groceries, and local vendor crafts. The cabins are set on a hill with some of them having easier access to unload your car than others. Some of the cabins are very close together so if your sitting at your fireplace and the other people want to sleep your you can hear those people talking as if they were in your bedroom. For some privacy I would pick H29, H35. H4-H8 are set up on a hill very close together. We drove around the whole campground and like others said, not to many trees. The back row closest to the pet area had the most. The sites looked level and they were gravel. The cabin came with a refrigerator, no microwave, no TV but it looked like it had cable hook up. Their was plenty of electrical outlets. We brought the coffee maker. It does come with an outside grill, I would bring tin foil and my own propane if I was going to use it. We ate at the restaurant and the waitresses were friendly and attentive. The food was good and very reasonable. Overall a very nice campground. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
We camped here with our camping group for the 1st time in 2009. Beautiful campground, friendly staff, great entertainment, fun activities, kid friendly! We loved it so much we booked again for this Oct 2009! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$37
Beautiful campground and the restaurant was very good. 10oz ribeye steak cooked to perfection. Prices were so reasonable, we ate their food most of weekend. Rides were ok [extra bonus]. Mostly open sky, but it looks like tent catepillars may have damaged trees. Pool was nice. Very clean camp, nice movie theater, etc. We will return over & over. This was our 1st time here, but the best KOA we've stayed at. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
We camped here twice in the last 4 weeks. Both times we had a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There were many well coordinated activities for the kids. The bathrooms, sites, and faculties were clean. We will are making plans to return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$61
Our site was in the new section. Like all the KOA campgrounds we have stayed at: everything was very clean. We had Sunday brunch at the restaurant. The only things missing are trees and Wi-Fi. Also, like another reviewer said, the new section needs bathrooms and maybe showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
This is a large, modern campground but the sites are too small and there are no trees. What is a campground without trees? We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
A typical overpriced KOA. Except for a tiny area on the fringe there is no shade. The new area is totally barren and without restrooms..looked ugly. The restaurant food was good but expensive. The girl behind the check-in counter gave the impression of not caring if you stayed or left. She tossed the papers on the counter and said "follow the arrow to your site" then walked away to continue drinking her soda with her back to the counter. Didn't set a very good customer service example. The pool looked nice with a water slide and an umbrella shaped water shower in the wading end for little kids. The amusement rides were nothing fancy. Tickets were 75 cents each...carousel-2 tickets, ferris wheel-3 tickets, moon-bounce-2 tickets, tractor pulled train-3 tickets, and a small arcade area where lots and lots of tickets earned from the games played could be traded for very small trinkets. Playground was nice but lacked swings for small children. Okay for overnight or maybe when something is happening on the weekend, but wouldn't go out of my way to stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$44
What a difference a year makes. First, the good--great water pressure, level sites, a new dog playground area, and a great water slide at the pool. Now, the rest of the story. Twin Grove has declined significantly in the past year. As a matter of fact, the only that that has not declined are the prices, which are going up--way up. The amusement park now charges over $2.00 for most "rides" and as much for the games. I got one scoop of ice cream for $2.00--it was literally one scant scoop and nothing more on top of a cone. The site rates are going up, presumably to pay for the 24 new cabins they put in over the winter. The workers are not terribly friendly as they have been in the past and several of them speak little to no English. The workers in the golf carts might smile when they drive by, but it is hard to tell when they are driving as fast as they can. The pool monitors spend most of their time monitoring their cell phones instead of the pool. The PA Bike Helmet law is not enforced and the previous restriction on motorized bikes has probably been lifted. There apparently is no speed limit anymore. Ownership has changed in the past year and it seems as though they are changing their focus from RVs to rental cabins. What a disappointment. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$49
The Park is large and has every amenity you can imagine,and then some. Our site was in a new addition slightly removed from the congestion and chaos of the main campground...which was fine with us. However, the new section does need bathrooms and showers. If you are looking to be entertained and spend some money, this is the place for you! My only complaint is lack of internet access at the site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
A great campground! Long, level sites with reasonable space between campers. There is a restaurant on premises. There is a nice pool. The recreation area includes a carousel and other rides for children. There is an excellent fenced dog play area with agility course. Free wifi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
This was our second camping experience and it was wonderful. The campground is nestled in the hills and it is a beautiful view all around. The pool was clean and inviting. They have an arcade, an amusement park, restaurant and a snack shop with very reasonable prices. The camp store was stocked with the basics. Our campsite was level with gravel. We were backed up to the stream which was a source of entertainment for my girls. The bathrooms were extremely clean and had good source of hot water. I also liked the fact that there was an air conditioner in the bathroom that can be turned on or off easily. A good feature when the bathroom is steamed up. The only thing I would add it an escort to our site. The writing on the map they hand you is microscopic so it would have been nice to have an escort. We will definitely be back. We stayed the weekend after fourth of July weekend and apparently they have their own fireworks show. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
I thought the park was great. Very clean, good people working there. Our site was level, though not very shaded. Some sites to back up to the woods which are nice. This is a great park for the kids, alot of good activities to do. Pricing was fair on ice cream and food. The only downfall was being charged to swim in there pool. I thought it was wierd to charge to swim a pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$44
We just returned from our first visit to Twin Grove. We were on the stream in site Q46. We LOVED our site. Level, near bathrooms (never used them) and large. Some sites were close. Most are wide open with no shade. There is a little overflow "ATV" lot next to us. We had a little shade from the trees lining the stream.Most sites are in the open sun. Our children loved playing in the stream. There are little play areas dotting the campground with a large playground near the pool and central office building. The food at the restaurant for the Father's Day Brunch was excellent! The camp store was well stocked to get you out of just about any RV jam. The pool looked great (It rained the weekend we were there so we didn't use it). The rides were fantastic for small children. We enjoyed the crafts and indoor games/movies during the rainy weekend. Everyone was quiet - even the tons of dogs here- and they drove slowly. Staff was kind, polite, and friendly. They even ran rides just for our 3 kids! We would definitely come back if we could get this site again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$67
This is the second time I have been to Twin Grove campground. The first time was pleasant enough, though very bright as many large trees had been cut down. This time I ended up in the "new, deluxe pull-through site" area. This area was not ready for prime time. It was sterile and sun-baked, with the sewer connections up hill at all sites. The restroom/showers were nowhere to be seen with the closest being a 20-minute walk away. Apologies were made and discounts offered after the fact, but it was a very disappointing holiday camping experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
This is a very nice campground, and continues to add more sites now under construction. The pool looks nice, but opens after Memorial Day. They have a small amusement park for an extra fee: nice for the kids but bring money. Restrooms are family type and very clean. They have a sink, toilet and shower in each with plenty of room to change. Perfect AT&T air card reception, and good satellite signals. Pull through sites are very long and very wide. You can pull in without unhooking the towed vehicle. Sites and roads are gravel and has very level sites. Tables are extra long. Pavilions available for use at an extra charge. We camped here in a nice open space with plenty of room. Price reflects KOA discount. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
Many pull-thru sites, nice green grassy patch at each site. Nice gift shop with a few groceries, and ice cream cones. Very friendly staff. Very pastoral area, quiet and peaceful feeling, even though it is very close to Interstate 81. No Campground area Wi-Fi. Internet available in the office area. Good overnight stopping place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$50
This campground was open all year and was very nice in the winter. The cabin had one room that had a queen bed and a bunk bed and a table and chairs. The owners went in ahead of our visit and turned on heaters so that i was nice and toasty when we arrived. I would like to visit in the summer to use the pool and restaurants. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$40
The sites are rather small with the exception of a few pull thrus. A lot of sites are not level and drop off outside your door. The drinking water is not very good so bring your own. Roads and most sites are gravel which most dog owners don't like. Pool was very cool due to recent rains. Quiet at night. Not many shaded sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$37
We continue to go to Twin Grove several times a year. Clean and easy to access, the campground presents a great overall appearance. The shower houses and restrooms are immaculate. The staff, for the most part, is friendly. The pool, with a great water slide, is well-maintained. The campground and park lose a point in any review of mine because everything, except the pool, costs money. A dollar a ride sounds cheap but it starts to add up, especially with two kids over the course of several days. The teens working the rides and games were great, especially the young man during the week of 8/4/08, but staff is at a minimum--two kids attending six rides, the arcade, and game stand. I guess prices would be really high if they actually had enough staff so these hard working attendants could work at a decent, less frenetic pace. Finally, this rating loses a point because of the pool monitor on Thursday. The young lady had little interest in enforcing the rules and allowed an annoying family to dominate the water slide by making everyone wait while they played a game repeatedly. Everyone is supposed to have fun, but this family took over. For whatever reason, they continued without so much as a request from the staff to be more polite. The monitor earlier in the week was much better at keeping people in check in a friendly way. We had a great time with a few minor issues. A level site, full and well maintained hookups, a great campstore, and mostly solid staff makes Twin Grove our "Ol' Faithful." We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
We Camped there for a picnic. Staff were just great and the pool was clean, store small but well stocked with incidentals. Many of the sites were very open. The center pull through have no shade 'cept what you bring with you. Next time I'll try to get a shaded site on the outer edge. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$18
This is by far the best KOA I have ever stayed in. My wife and I were there for 32 days and paid the extended stay rate. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the food at the restaurant (except the Taco bar on Wednesday). Seems the Pennsylvania Dutch don't really know what a Taco bar should be like. The toilets, showers and Laundry rooms were the cleanest I have ever come across in a Campground. I highly recommend this park for any one to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$40
While I believe this campground has only recently become a KOA, it has been around for a long time. My in-laws had a brochure from 1971 when rates were $3.50/night. They got a laugh in the office when I complained that the rate was higher then the brochure and showed them my relic. It is important to note that the correct name is Twin Grove Park KOA. Twin Grove Park was originally a local amusement park, and the campground came along later preserving some of the rides and adding newer ones later. The staff was very friendly (and obviously had a good sense of humor) and check-in was speedy. The camp store was well-stocked. The restaurant was adequate. Not 5 start cuisine but good enough if you are looking for a quick meal. We had breakfast there. The pool was nice though with temperatures in the mid-90s very crowded. In addition to the on-site restaurant there is also an ice cream parlor, the amusement park (6 or 8 rides including an old-style carousel), mini golf, and on Saturday night there was also live music. A very good Country band. This was their western weekend so the band fit the theme. They also had horses, rodeo activities, pony rides, etc. In walking around I noticed tennis, basketball, and shuffleboard courts as well. Shade for TTs and motorhomes is at a premium. There are a bunch of shaded tent sites. Our groups only complaints were the lack of shade and lack of grass. Nearly the whole campground is stone, though it is very well maintained and the sites very level. Finally, Swatara State Park is right across the street and there is a semi-improved road that takes you back to the the Swatara Park multi-use rail trail which features a beautiful walk along Swatara creek. The Appalachian Trail runs just on the other side of the creek and, in fact, there were a couple of AT'ers at the restaurant when we were there Saturday morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$45
While many KOA parks are giving KOA's a bad name, this is one of the best KOA parks. This one is truly a big rig friendly park with no low overhanging trees, easy access, and easy level, pull through sites. Nice small restaurant on site as well as a very nice pool, amusements, playground, entertainment, and more. Not that far off the interstate for an overnight stop. Clean, well maintained, and excellent staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
Big new KOA with numerous things for kids/groups -loads of space, pavilions, organized activity spaces, large restaurant, store filled with goodies kids will love, friendly management. At Exit 100 of I-81. Gravel level sites, no vegetation between, lovely area in general. If you like KOA's, you'll love this one as it is much larger, newer, less cluttered, friendlier management than most. They even have garbage pick-up! Family style campground. Our Verizon broadband air card and Verizon phones worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$55
KOA campground. Could use more 50 amp service, but overall nice campground. Nice restaurant and camp store. Ice cream store on site. Nice family campground. Small amusement park on site as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
Looks like a KOA should but usually doesn't. Amusement park rides looked to be in good condition, park very clean and nice. Not too far from office but couldn't get wi-fi. Scenic, somewhat remote area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$36
Big Campground. Easy Access to and from I81. Lots of activities in season. WIFI Access works well but only available in vicinity of the office. Sites are large clean, and easy to access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$33
This is without a doubt the BEST KOA we have ever stayed in. The grounds were immaculate with some full-timers. The staff were excellent. There is a restaurant on premises with good food. There are trees that surround the campground but getting the satellite signal is no problem. All sites are gravel as well as the roads. There is a basketball court, a volleyball area with sand, movie theater, shuffleboard and horseshoe pits. You won't be bored here. They have a large store with RV supplies plus anything else you might need. I would definitely come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$36
This KOA is great. The staff is really helpful and friendly. I'll admit that a lot of their sites are gravel and out in the sun, but there are a number of sites along the tree line, and we had one of those. Our site was beautiful, large, and backed up to a small stream and trees that provided shade. The tenting area is back in the woods and looked very attractive. The bathrooms were immaculate. There are 7 really nice "family baths" near the tent area that consist of a residential style bathroom. There is an amusement area at the front of the campground, with about 4 rides, that looked fabulous for the pre-school aged child. The pool was closed, but large and clean. There are also a bunch of different sports courts. The arcade is huge. Across the street is Swatara State Park where you can kayak or canoe on the stream, if the water's not too low, or ride on the Swatara rail trail. We'll definitely be back here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$40
We camped here in a tent trailer with no air conditioning. We requested a shaded site which in fact was hardly shaded at all. Most of the sites in this campground are open and we were there on a very hot weekend. Would not recommend for someone without air conditioning. The facilities were clean and nice. The staff were friendly and courteous. This campground had a lot to offer in activities. Some amenities we liked: the large pool with water slide, nice arcade, evening entertainment, large campsites, small amusement park, and a full service restaurant. We would stay here again either in early spring or late fall to appreciate the warmth of the morning sun! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
We loved this campground and only stayed for one night each way as we were passing through the area. We had a long pull-thru which was perfectly level and easy to enter and exit. Staff was very friendly. You have to eat here as the food is very good and fairly priced with good sized portions. Would have loved to have stayed longer. We agree the only thing lacking is a fishing pond, but everything else makes up for it and they deserve the rating. Grounds were immaculate and well cared for. One of the best koa's we have ever stayed at and we are gold card members so we have been to many. We will make it a point to go back to stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Very family friendly campground. Friendly helpful staff. Everything is new & clean. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
This is a good park, especially for the fourth of July. They have an amusement park for the kids with rides, and the pool has a small water slide. Pull-thru sites are not shaded but offer a good view of the fireworks show the campground puts on. Bathrooms are usually very nice, but this trip (this was our 2nd time there), they did not stay as clean as before. Also had more noisy neighbors than in the past and had to go all the way to the main gate to find security to ask them to quiet them down. We would return to this park despite the bathrooms and noise issues. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$37
We camped here with a several other families in June and had a wonderful time. We didn't use the restrooms, so I can't comment on them, but if they are anything like the rest of the park, then they must have been clean and well maintained. The staff was pleasant and helpful, and they accommodated us all by keeping us all in a loop so that we were together. The pool was awesome, and the kids loved the mushroom and the slide. We will stay here again, without hesitation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$33
A great destination campground. See the web site and other reviews to get a sense of all the things to do. We were just passing through, and it rained the entire time, so we did not get to enjoy the many options available. Nevertheless, we were comfortable in this newer, clean, and efficient location. The individual bathrooms (toilet, basin, & shower) are wonderful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$26
This is an excellent park with a very helpful and friendly staff. The Pool is great for children as there is a water slide.Highly recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$35
We fully enjoyed this campground. The facilities were impressively clean. This campground had several small play grounds plus a large one that made it wonderful for us, traveling with a preschooler. The small amusement park area was just great for the pre-teen crowd. We camped pre-swim weather so did have a chance to use the pool although it appeared clean and well kept. I don't recall a ton of very shady spots -- (I'm writing this 3 mos later) although there were plenty of trees around. I'd have to go back in the deep summer to see if its too very sunny but it was a good experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$35
Only thing this place lacks is a fishing pond, but fishing is nearby. Staff is friendly, great place for kids. Restaurant is excellent. Being a newer campground, most of the sites lack shade and become toasty in the hot sun. There once, and our second trip is reserved. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$42
Big Rig friendly, easy access of I-81, large sites, excellent camp store/restaurant, terrific arcade area with kiddie rides. Great setting in the Adirondacks for fall foliage made this a memorable trip. We would definitely return to this well kept and well managed rv park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$35
This park is 50 years young, but looks brand new. The good points include the pool, the excellent restaurant and ice cream shop, and the friendly staff. The bad points were the jammed together sites and the lack of trees, i.e. minimal privacy. We were there during a Civil War Reenactment Weekend and loved the up close and personal view we had in the field next door. We will return next year for the Reenactment (check the web site), but we did find the lack of privacy unnerving. I wish they had left some undergrowth between sites instead of almost clear cutting the woods. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$36
Beautiful campground in the Appalachian Mountains. The big rig pull throughs were huge and and grassy. There is a beautiful view from the campground. There is an ice cream parlor, game room and a few rides that are owned by the campground. Every RV site has a free Satellite TV hookup. The Satellite TV has around 28 Channels and is provided by DirecTV. This service came in extremely clear. There are also many sites in this park that are Dish-friendly. The pool was beautiful and had a mushroom and water slide. The roads were well maintained. There was an excellent restaurant on the premises. The chef even came out and asked everybody how their meal was. The food was very reasonably priced. The store seemed to have quite a bit of stuff. I would recommend this campground campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2005
$35
By far one of the nicest parks we've been to. We've been on the waiting list for 4 years to get our own site. Lots of activities for everyone, so you or your kids should never get bored. State park across the street for hiking and such. Restaurant is very reasonable with excellent food, in case you want to take a break from cooking. We visit several times each year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com