223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Pelican's Landing Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (772) 589-5188
CGID6166

Pelican's Landing Resort

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   10   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$60
Entrance a bit tight and getting into the river front site was also tight but doable with our 36 ft. motor home. I think it would have been more difficult in our old 40 footer. This is a very clean, friendly park. Facing the water is a big plus, with short docks for fishing. Level, gravel sites, but hookups are on the wrong side so you have to put water, electric and sewer under the rig to connect. Not a huge problem. There are chairs, table with umbrella and grill on each patio. The only drawback is a nearby train. It doesn't go by a lot, but it is there. We will return for some quiet days of fishing and relaxing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$70
This was our second visit to this small RV campground by the Indian River in Sebastian , FL. Clean and well maintained but they have neglected to add any cable TV since our last visit. Disappointing since this is a beautiful location. Also the hookups are strangely situated. The sewer required we run 22 foot hose under our motorhome as well as water and electricity. Luckily I had extension for sewer or else we would have been screwed. Many sites face the water while others face inward. Location includes docking for boats, BBQ grill, and shade trees. Clubhouse is just a small cabin with few DVD movies to sign out. We visited in a 43 foot rig and the park is not exactly big rig friendly but doable with assistance and multiple attempts. Cottages are available for those without RV. The management promises cable TV and never bothered to correct their ad. It is a boring place without any TV. We had satellite this time but most don't and they are charging as if they do. False advertising. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$50
Very small private park, bring your own boat and launch from their launch by the fishing Pier. Hosts are first class, accommodations are excellent. Walking distance to town park. RV sites and cottages. Very relaxing place. Could use a pool. There are no public showers or bathrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$60
Sites were small, but the view was great. Everything first class. Adirondack chairs at site and umbrella table. Clubhouse very tastefully appointed. Nice dock seating. We enjoyed watching the birds and fish. Great sunrise. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$40
The new caretakers / managers of the resort have made a lot of positive changes since we stayed here last Christmas. The site pads have been repaired and painted, there are now awnings and chairs and tables at all of the sites, and they've made some nice upgrades to the landscaping. There is also a new club house in the building where the office used to be. The new managers are very friendly and are eager to help. They've made a nice park even better. We'll definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$40
Pelican's Landing is a bit odd in that some sites require you to park head in so that your awning will be on the same side as the concrete patio provided. Also the power pole is on one end of the pad and the water/ sewer is on the other end. You have to make sure that you are positioned properly for hookups. The site we had only had a 50 amp plug so I had to buy parts to make an adaptor at 6:00 in the evening. Otherwise it's a very nice park with great access to the water, and it's very well maintained. There is a resident superintendent who takes care of any problems immediately. As a matter of fact, everyone we met there was very nice. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$40
This park is small and has RV sites mixed in with single wide mobile homes that are rented as cottages. The park is macticulously maintained and is in great condition! There are 4 waterfront sites that are on the intercoastal. The parks offers free boat dockage with all site rentals and has a very nice dock area and boat ramp. Sites are made from crushed stone for the RV to pull onto and there are concrete pads with picnic tables at each site. Palms trees are located here and there and you can get satellite signal at every site. I will most likely return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com