218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Meaford Municipal Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (519) 538-2530
CGID6171

Meaford Municipal Campground

Camp Information
Sites
138
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   7   6   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
This is a pleasant quiet park, convenient for our overnight stay. Nice sandy beach. Staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
This is a nice little campground other than the sites are small and most of them not very level. We stayed here on a long weekend and it was quite busy. The park is policed by the local OPP that make an appearance now and then to keep things quiet. It is located on Georgian Bay and the water is beautiful. I have camped here about 5 times in the past. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
We booked a waterfront site. It was too small for our motor home so they let us use two sites as it was not busy. The waterfront sites are small and not suitable for a large motor home. The water view sites across the road from the water can accommodate larger motor homes. Staff are courteous and accommodating. WiFi was free and worked well. Park could use a little effort on site cleanup and maintenance but overall we were happy. We would return but only in the off season when the park is quiet as it would be too tight if all of the sites were occupied. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
This is a pleasant place, well off any busy roads. No resident or long-term campers, and some waterfront. The only downside for us is that almost all sites are shaded, so we barely got satellite access. We might stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
Upper sites were tight to get into with low trees in areas. Overall the park was nice with a very short walk to the lake. Dog beach at the end of the regular beach. No planned activities for kids. Lower section has beach front sites but you have to book well in advance to have any chance. Larger motorhomes would not fit either. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2006
$30
Very tight fit for 40' motorhomes/RVs, very small sites and most of them not level. Seems to be built on layers and side of hill. Beautiful in the morning when it's quiet, right on the lake, and a few sites right on the beach, but you have to reserve well in advance to get one. We actually had to take two sites to accommodate a 37' RV (and they only charged for one site), very helpful office staff. It's a hidden gem, but you need a smaller unit to really enjoy it. Lovely walking trails. Lots of kids, nice playground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
This is a bit of hidden gem, as far a municipal campsites go. We stay here, annually on our way to Bruce Peninsula National Park. It is right on Georgian Bay and minutes away is a 33 km Georgian trail, ideal for hiking or biking. Staff have always been very helpful. Town has a huge marina. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com