218572 User submitted reviews online!!
Pelican Palms RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (850) 623-0576
CGID6175

Pelican Palms RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   5   5   7   5   7   6   4   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Park was clean and the staff was friendly. Grass sites were terrible when it rained. Drainage was non-existent. We had standing water for several days on our site. Sites are also very small. When we opened our slides, we were only 4 feet from our neighbor. Interior roads were in need of repairs at several spots around the facility. We will not be returning to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$33
Small older park near interstate 10. Road noise excessive at night. Narrow entry/exit road. Office and store looked worn and in need of update. Sites were narrow and provided limited storage of our tow dolly and car parking. Sites were level though red clay sand in the park causes difficulty in keeping shoes, dog paws from dirtying the motorhome. No cable TV and limited local TV station access was disturbing. Campground recently installed a fenced dog run that provided good exercise area for our Boston Terrier. Free WiFi was a plus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2013
$28
Stayed here one night on return to Texas. While it served our purpose, it is a little tired. The sites are grassy and were wet and muddy in some areas, tracking into RV. Biggest complaint was the road noise from I-10. Because the park is surrounded by trees, we did not realize it's right on the interstate. Probably would choose a different campground next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
We camped here as an overnight on way to Orlando. Park is ok, but site pads are grass. Therefore, when it rains as it did while we were here, there are puddles and mud everywhere. You can't even walk to the pool without getting muddy. Ok place to camp, but we will not be returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$31
Nice small basic park for an overnight stay. Very easy access to I-10, but traffic noise was bad. Pool looked clean. Bathrooms and laundry room OK. Nothing fancy, but adequate. Would stay there again for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
Easy on and off access. The staff is friendly. The road noise not real bad. Wi-Fi slow and fast. It is over priced for old KOA. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$29
They are not PPA at this time, but they do have Good Sam discount. Yes the entry road is one lane, but most people come in afternoons and exit in the morning. There are a couple spots where it is wider for one to pull over. Check in was very friendly, and she let us pick out the spot. It had been raining, and sites were muddy but OK. We didn't have to unhook our big rig and didn't use the pool or laundry. The restrooms seemed new and were very clean. We weren't bothered by the highway noise and found everything fine for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
Nice staff, pleasant site, good facilities, but very noisy from the traffic on the nearby main road. We struggled to get any sleep and out of all the sites on our trip we would not stay here again because of that. If road noise doesn't bother you then its a good site to stay at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
My family and I camped here in a fifth wheel for a week. We had 3 other families that stayed in the park with us. We had sites that were all together. The sites are very close to each other. The staff was not very kid friendly. We were out by the pool and one of the ladies came out screaming at the kids to stay off the rope. She was even screaming at us (6 adults) that the gate has got to stay closed or she will get shut down. She was very very rude about it. We had no idea the gate had to stay closed. The gate was left open so that a little boy in a wheel chair could get back into the pool area. We will not stay there again! If you don't have kids and just want to stay for a night then you will be fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
This campground is OK for a night's stopover but we would not stay there again. It is clean but management was very unfriendly. The sites were lined up next to each other and putting out the awning of our camper would have intruded into our neighbor's site. Although this was reviewed as family friendly the manager very obviously had a problem with children. The pool closes at 7:30 pm because she stated she did not know if she would be back around at dusk to close it so she does it when she closes the office. Without ever addressing my husband or I (who were sitting right there) she yelled at my kids in the pool about touching the center rope and then screamed "It's 7:30!" Simply stating that it was time for the pool to close in a normal tone of voice would have been sufficient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$28
Good for an overnight stop along I-10. Across street from Dairy Queen. Stayed one night. Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$28
A quiet park right off I10. The access road into park is narrow. The sites are grass. We had an extremely hard rain during our stay and the site turned into a mud pit. Very nice front office people. We would probably stay here again. The rain and the entrance were our only issues with this park. Good place to overnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$29
Very easy access from interstate but the road into park a little narrow. Sites are gravel and grass. There is a big pool, and nice bath house. There's some interstate noise and some sites are short. Wi-fi had gone out and was not working. Staff is friendly. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
Nice park and lay out. Office personnel were friendly and very helpful. We will stay again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$28
Great little RV park right off I-10 and about 10 miles east of Pensacola. A nice park to stay for a few days while visiting Pensacola. Both paved and gravel roads in the park. Family owned and run well. Everything is clean and neat. Road entering the park is a little tight but overall it's fine for big rigs. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$23
Sites can be rather wet after a heavy rain. Maybe more gravel. Enjoyed our stay anyway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2006
$25
Park is just off I-10 south of exit 26. Level gravel sites with grass between. Several long-term residents, but park is neat and clean. Linkspot WIFI is expensive at $25/week. Book and VCR tape library available. Meeting room available. 50 amp sites are limited to maybe 2 of the 44. We might choose to stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com