214552 User submitted reviews online!!
Wine Ridge RV Resort & Cottages was rated 9 out of 10 based on 44 user reviews. Phone: (775) 751-7805
CGID6214

Wine Ridge RV Resort & Cottages

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   9   6   8   5   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$13
This park is very well-maintained. The pools and the area around them are immaculate. Personnel in the office are very friendly and helpful. Pool table is top-quality. Books and videos are available in the office to borrow. The hot tub was very relaxing! Sites are good size and also well-maintained. We were here for a month and would stay here again. Big-rig friendly! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
Beautiful facilities and views. We had a pull through site for 2 nights with a lovely view of the mountains. We did not try the restaurant on-site, but did enjoy walking over to the winery to taste the local vintages. It was a little too cold while we were there to use the pools, but they looked very inviting. We enjoyed a day trip to Death Valley from the park. We would definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$12
Great RV Park. The staff is friendly and most helpful. The Gentleman at the front desk could not be more friendly and helpful. This park is in the desert so grass is not to be found for walking your dog; however there are wonderful trails in the back of the park to walk your dog. Brand new park, free waffle breakfast in the morning and pickle ball courts, can’t ask for more. The tout that they are the best RV park in NV and I agree We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$11
This is the monthly rate for a back-in site. You will need to add electricity usage. Signage was great on the main highway; not so great at the entrance; the location was handy. The staff was friendly. The roads are paved and there are no speed-bumps! The sites are hard-packed gravel and fairly level. They are also angled so it makes for easy maneuvering. Water pressure was adequate. It is very quiet. This is a nice resort and the staff keeps everything neat and clean. The winery next door is a definite plus. Verizon and Sprint worked well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$21
The park is very clean and well maintained. The on site restaurant and wine tasting room are very good . But, it's not dog friendly because there is only one tiny patch of grass with signs every 3' to keep pets off. Small concrete patio for each site. Everywhere else is large grade gravel . Wi-Fi is slow and constantly drops. The lap pool is approx 10yrds in length and closed. The new pool looks good but a lack of landscaping and trees makes it uninviting. The gentleman on reception is at best aloof. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$12
Rate reflects RPI membership. Great RV park. They have spent big money on major improvements i.e. new pool, hot tub, laundry, rec equipment, pickle ball and new cottages. They are trying very hard to attract renters and RV'rs. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
They tout themselves as the best resort RV park in America, but that is pretentious, IMO. They've spent a lot of money making it a destination park, and perhaps it is. They have a RV wash, great showers/restrooms, 2 pools and spas, an high-end restaurant, a wine-tasting room (which must serve many more wines than the tiny vineyard on site could possibly provide), 2 pickleball courts, laundry, etc. If you camp in the pull-thru areas, you have a nice view of the desert. If not, you're in aluminum city. What was lacking was reliable Wi-Fi, a big sign at the entrance (we missed it and had to do a u-turn in a tight spot), someone who cared about the Wi-Fi problem (I need it to do my work), an outdoor table, and a clean pad. Dumpsters were totally lacking--only on the way out were they available. The sites were a bit narrow. The price was right, I've got to admit that, but somehow I just didn't care much about this place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$12
This is a great RV park with a lot of amenities. The sites are gravel and spacious with great mountain views. Mostly back-in's, but there are a few pull-through's. The sites have a concrete patio, full hook ups, but no picnic table, fire pit or cable TV, which is the only reason I did not give a 10 rating. The trees are young and do not provide much shade yet. They have two pools and spas. The upper pool & spa as well as the rest rooms/private showers are brand new and include a laundry room. The clubhouse offers kitchen facilities both inside and out adjacent the lower pool/spa. There is a great winery on site with free wine tasting, a gift shop and a first class restaurant. There are also pickle ball and badminton courts. Our $12 rate was based on our RPI membership. They also accept PA for the same rate. There are cabins on site for rental as well. This RV Park is a great value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$24
We tried Wine Ridge on a whim. Our vacation plans got changed abruptly and stopped here at the last minute. We love that the winery and restaurant are on site. The restroom/showers are clean. The clubhouse is very nice and the staff was very friendly. They have an activity calendar, which is a nice bonus. About the only two complaints we had were a grassy area for pet walking and more tree's for shade in the warmer months. Will definitely be staying here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$12
The rate reflects Passport America rate. Almost all the remodel is complete. The new pool, laundry and showers are open and very clean. The pickleball courts are open. There were cards, games, etc. being offered in the clubhouse. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$18
Sites are gravel with patio area, rate was weekly- public rate. New lap pool. Would be a 10 with grass and larger trees, but it is desert. New owners are spending bucks to upgrade landscaping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$23
Maybe bad timing as we arrived when the jack hammers were breaking up the concrete on their remodeling projects. Been going on over 6 months. Few if any amenities were available as everything is still under construction. However the cost rate was good. The trailer camping area reminded me of an outside movie theater covered with white rocks. Trees are very small with little shade. Comfort rating reduced another 10% because of the noise of race cars coming from a training track about a mile away. Management told me that it was a very "high class" race track. I didn`t care. I just didn`t like the noise. A little overrated for now. Maybe in 6 months it might be good but there are so many better places to go in Pahrump. We stayed 3 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$21
This place gets a 10 not only for what it is now, but for what it will become. This is a former membership only park that is now under new ownership. This was a great place before, but they are now renovating everything. All sites have been upgraded to 50 amp service, each is level and has a cement patio. They are building a new pool (in addition to the existing one) and adding a fitness center along with a brand new bathroom and laundry facility. Now for the best part, the staff is incredibly friendly and welcoming, it is extremely quiet here because it is just far enough away from the center of town to be away from the city noise, incredible views of Charleston Peak and the Spring Mountains from every site, an on-site RV wash, and unbelievably low prices! There is also a winery and an incredible tasting room along with a first class restaurant here too. In my opinion, this is the best RV Park in Pahrump offering the best value I seen in a long time We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$22
Very nice park that used to be a membership park and is now open to the public. They are very accommodating in the office and it is a very good atmosphere. The park is under significant renovation with a new pool under construction. The WiFi and cell service was good. They have a winery next door where you can taste wine, and there is also a nice restaurant. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$22
This campground is under new ownership and there are many improvements in progress. Sites are spacious and level, campground is clean and attractive. Roads are paved, gravel sites with concrete patios. Water, power, and sewer were all good, although all are at the back of the site. All sites are back-in, pull-throughs to be available soon. Fitness room to come, not here yet. On-site restaurant is very good, and the associated winery has many award-winning wines. There will be a heliport! This campground is wonderfully quiet at night, and there are lots of stars in the sky including those of the Milky Way. We would absolutely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Park is not closed - it is now open to the public renamed as Wine Ridge RV resort. Have added several cabins in addition to all 50 amp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$1
This is a very nice park -- clean, well manicured with gravel and a few desert plants. Hosts were very friendly and helpful upon check-in. Sites are all gravel with concrete patio pads and quite large. The pool and hot tub were clean and well taken care of. The attached winery is quite nice and has complimentary tastings. Rate reflects ROD rate. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$10
Rate reflect RPI. This is a very nice park - clean, sites are long, graveled, and each site has a concrete pad to use as a patio. There are activities, the staff is extremely friendly, there’s a swimming pool & hot tub, clubhouse with the typical book exchange, games & puzzles, horseshoes, RV wash, small dog area, the usual. There’s also a winery and restaurant. Used to be Western Horizons, but went bankrupt and now bank-owned & looking for a buyer. Tengo net for Wi-Fi ($2/day.) Verizon coverage (phone & data) is very good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$3
This is a beautiful RV Resort, excellent desert landscaping, breath taking views of the surrounding mountains. Yes, you don't have shade here and June is finally here with warming temps. I would rate this park easily with a 10, however the Wi-Fi was not free. We stayed here 11 days with ROD. Will stay here again, it's on our list. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$1
Very nice CG. Beautiful. Lack of shade will go away in 3 to 4 years as the trees get bigger. Pool clean and perfect temperature. Laundry very nice. Beautiful clubhouse. The restaurant has very good food and of course the winery. Will be definitely stay here again. We stayed as ROD. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$10
Probably the 3rd time we have stayed here. Have tried the other couple of parks that have relatively high ratings, but we prefer this resort. Well laid out, gated, winery and restaurant (best in town!) on site. Staff is friendly, pet friendly. No cable TV, but several off air stations and good satellite and cell service. Possibly would have given a 10, except for the fact that they charge for WiFi. Although we have our own 4g access, we feel that all higher end parks should provide at no charge. Our rate is the Coast to Coast charge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$13
Very well kept. Sites wide enough for RV and car parked next to it. Very clean facilities. Stayed here in a motorhome with Resort Parks International. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$5
Very nice park and the winery is a nice touch. However as of this date there is NO Cable TV, as per the office staff. Local TV comes from Las Vegas and Pahrump. Definitely plan to return when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$1
First time we have stayed here. Great park and rate per night is ROD membership charge of zero. Gets pretty hot and windy here during summer months. Will stay her again when heading to the Las Vegas area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$13
For Western Horizons, this must be one of their best parks, considering it's not run down and outdated. Beautiful view of mountains, nice little clubhouse and pool, which was closed, and the spa was broken. Laundry room is strangely tiny, showers are nice but not cleaned over the weekend. Nothing nearby except for the winery, need a car for town or anything else. Too much rock, no place to really walk dogs except on the streets. People were mostly friendly, quiet (an older set). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$7
Very nice park with good view of snow capped Charleston Peak. Has paved roads and level gravel sites, very roomy and peaceful CG. Sprint air card and cell phones worked well. Park will accept mail. No tall trees to interfere with a rooftop satellite dish. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$13
The rate reflects the Coast to Coast rate of $10, plus $3/day for 50 amp service. When we arrived, there was only one 50 amp site left, although the park was probably only about half full. This is a very nice park in the desert at the east end of Pahrump. The sites are white gravel, with a small cement pad. The cement pads are small, for some mid- and rear-entry RVs it is not possible have the pad at your doorstep AND make it an easy reach to power, water, and sewer. The interior roads are paved and wide. The laundry has only four washers and four dryers, with almost no place to fold clothes and no place to park near the laundry entrance. The 50 amp power was excellent--the voltage didn't drop under load. There was good Verizon voice and data signal. All sites are back-ins. Sites that face SW have a good view of the valley over the roofs of other rigs. There is a large designated dog area and a small fenced "run", but the park has unlimited desert on two sides for letting the dogs run. We didn't try the fee-based WiFi. The park is hard to find. From Hwy 160, turn north on Homestead (there is a Shell station on the corner). The road name immediately changes to Winery Rd. Follow it through the residential area almost to the end. The winery and RV park are on the left. You will see a small "RV Entrance" sign on the left just before the winery entrance. We had a great lunch with excellent wines at the winery. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$2
A great park: very friendly staff and everything is very clean. Will stay here every time we are in the area. Love the view of Charleston Peak and the desert out our back window. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$10
Rate is for Coast to Coast. Very friendly staff. Very well maintained and clean. Club house is one of the nicest we ever seen. Bathrooms where super. They could use some better sign at the entrance. Paved roads and good very level gravel sites. About the only thing missing is paved sites and free Wi-Fi at the sites. There is free Wi-Fi in the clubhouse. A great place to run the dogs in the back of the park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$10
Rate reflects Coast to Coast rate. It is very well maintained, friendly staff, best restaurant in the town on-site at the winery. Minor complaints would be the very spotty, on again, off again WiFi at $2.00 extra per day...not bad if it worked. It appears to have cable hookups, however, the cable company has not run the line. Good off-air reception, though. Depending upon the location of your water and waste water hookups, you will need VERY long lines. On our newer 5th wheel, when we aligned the door with the cement patio, we required 35' of sewer line, and 30' of fresh water hose. The service hookups are very far back. Luckily we carry extensions for water, sewer and electric. We have pets and were placed towards the rear of the park. Actually that is a bonus, as you get unobstructed mountain views and a great pet walk area. The entire park is well removed from any highway noise and very tranquil! Minor annoyances aside, this park would be a 9 to 10 any day of the week! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$12
There could have been better signs along the road to get to the entrance. The actual entrance is not easily visible from the road. The park was very clean and well laid out. The staff was friendly and helpful. Club house was very nice. The office hours were very limited. We had cell service and Dish service. Wi-Fi was available for a price. No cable TV. Spots are all back-in and on gravel with small patio pad. The roads are all blacktop. Park seems to be geared to 55-plus. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$1
We stayed for 4 nights on a freebie providing we attended a Western Horizons sales pitch. Park is quite nice but not as high-end as they try to make it out to be. Cable TV is not available at the park yet. Laundry was especially small & dryers were useless. Also seemed to be having a lot of problems in the bathroom area. The Western Horizons sales presentation was horrible!!!! The representative we initially worked with was mumbling & stumbling a lot of verbage about how great the resorts were & the greatness of the CEO, yet he couldn't or wouldn't directly answer any questions we posed. Not sure if this guy could sell water to a person dying from thirst. THEN, after this hour & 20 minute debacle we were turned over to the CLOSER. After we said we wouldn't, at this time, sign up for the deal, he got real huffy & said that we are banned from coming to this park for the next 2 years. I must say that the antics of these 2 reps had only value for entertainment purposes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$13
We have been to many campgrounds all over America and we have seen some nice ones. However, this must be the best facilities that we have seen. On site winery and top class restaurant, best shower facilities and best club house. Pool was unfortunately closed since this is February but this also looked first class. Clean everywhere and friendly staff. For the first time we saw a dedicated RV washing facility with all you need of high pressure jets and brooms (we wish more campgrounds would do this). If we have to pick out anything that was missing, it has to be an outside bench for each site. If you want to see a first class operation go and see this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$0
We stayed here through our ROD membership. (Resorts of Distinction) There was no nightly charge through ROD. The park has all back in sites with full hook ups including 50 Amp service. The streets are paved and the sites are level. Be aware, there is no shade at this park. But great for satellite service. A nice pool that’s open during the warmer weather. There is an RV wash area with power brushes and nozzles. There is a cost for this. There is a member clubhouse. They run member generated games through out the week. Also on site is the winery. Wine tasting was free. First time we saw that. There’s usually a charge for that. Also at the winery is a first class restaurant. The food was excellent. Higher priced then a national steakhouse chain, but worth it. Pahrump is a small dessert town and is growing. There are several casinos in town. We enjoyed the Nugget. But, they’ll all take your money. A reasonable grocery store and the even have a Lowe’s Home Improvement store. We enjoyed our 2 weeks there and are looking forward to returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$10
We stayed here with our C2C membership for a week and then extended for a couple of days at the regular rate. They honor other club memberships also but not directly following each other. This is a beautifully kept, wide open park in the high desert about an hour from Las Vegas. If you don't want to make the trip into Las Vegas there are four decent casinos in town. Check out the buffets - especially on 2 for 1 nights. What a bargain! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$1
Ditto to previous reviews; can't get much better than this. We stayed on a Resorts of Distinction reservation. The $1/day fee was for TengoInternet Wi-Fi service which was very good. Cable is not available as the commercial service has not reached the park yet. They are wired for it so it's just a matter of time. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$8
This is a membership campground. It is always clean; there is a friendly staff and the winery is right next door. There is lots to do in the area. This is our 4th year here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$1
One of the nicest parks we have stayed in with some of the greatest work kampers. Stayed here ( two weeks) on our ROD membership. Fantastic views of mountains a wee warm in July but with 50 amp we kept are cool. We actually won at the casinos and had great inexpensive meals. The winery has some good wines to taste, and a 5 star restaurant. Level sites but no picnic tables? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$3
We stayed here in our 40' motorhome, using our Western Horizon membership. WH electrical rates are based on length of RV. We had a nice site that had a patio, free Wi-Fi. Weeds could be killed, but otherwise very nice with gravel. Personnel are very friendly and helpful. We will be back soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$1
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. The roads are paved and the sites are gravel with plenty of room. All of the sites are back-ins, but they are correctly angled. Views are of the mountains or the town. You do not feel crowded because the sites are terraced and staggered. They do charge for WiFi and we paid $1 a day for 50 amp. We stayed here through our affiliation with ROD. There are three helicopter pads for emergencies and tours from Las Vegas to visit the winery and restaurant, etc. The pool and spa are clean and attractive as is the club house and all of the amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
One of the better WHR parks. Loved the winery and the restaurant is very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$1
This is a new Western Horizon Park. It is located at the Charleston Peak Winery. The park was built in 2003 so all facilities are new. All sites will hold a big rig and all have a concrete patio with car parking next to your rig. The restaurant at the winery is a 5 star restaurant. They have pads for helicopters to land when they fly in from Vegas. There is wine tasting every day and you can get personalized labels on wine bottles purchased there. They have a large area to wash your rig. Wi-fi is available for $. The staff hosts several pot luck meals during the week. They also have several activities every week. A well run park. Pahrump has a few casino's with decent restaurants and a WalMart. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$8
Very nice, tidy park. Convenient location, quiet. We would love to come back, but facility is no longer accepting Coast to Coast stays. Too bad, we had no complaints. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$1
This is a Membership park. It is a new park with large back in sites. Clean washrooms and showers. Little shade due to new small trees. Friendly staff, and daily activities. An excellent park, for an overnight or monthly stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com