206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Sunrise RV Resort (55+ park) was rated 6 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (866) 787-2754
CGID6260

Sunrise RV Resort (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
501
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   10   8   6   9   9   8   2   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$22
The streets are narrow. The sites are small and the one we were assigned was not level. We were supposed to have internet with our site but it took 10 days to get it working. Several times we came back to our site and did not have access to our site because the person across the street had guests parking in front of our parking area. We camped in the pet area and ended up with dog dodo on our campsite, It was still there when we left. Not impressed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$41
Back in spots. Our 35' RV just barely fit the spot. Not at all level. Front tires off the ground in order to level. It was quiet and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
This is a very nice park, and everyone was friendly. We stayed 5 days on Passport America. They had a spaghetti dinner while we were there, and we were invited to sit with 2 other couples from the park. The hot tub was down for painting while we were there, but there was a very nice swimming pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$32
This is mostly a 55+ community that has a few empty spaces. Temporary RVs must park in empty spaces somewhere in the park. The streets are quite narrow so it was difficult to back our 5th wheel into the assigned space. We were quite far from the restrooms that were set up as locker rooms adjacent to the pool, meaning not very private. We were close to the enclosed dog park area, which was thankfully had a few trees. Nice grocery store located not too far away. Another plus was the Flying Dutchman park is not far away; it is a wonderful place to hike. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$29
Typical RV resort in this area, lots of park models, a few RV spaces. Staff was helpful on check-in. Sites are gravel with a concrete patio, no landscaping. sewer hook up was in back of site and slanted into the ground, could not properly hook up sewer extension. Nice pool, activity center. Bathrooms were not cleaned at all on weekends so very dirty. Being in big city , lots of city things to do, but lots of traffic too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$9
We are starting our 2nd month here and would highly recommend this park. It has mostly park models, but still plenty of RV sites. The majority of people are snowbirds and have been coming here for years, but welcome new comers. The facilities are clean and well maintained - nice fitness room, billiard room, swimming pool, spa, big laundry room with new and reasonably priced machines, and a huge meeting hall for a wide variety of activities - even a church service on Sunday mornings (during snowbird season). There is no internet at the site, but excellent internet in the TV room next to the office. Our air card worked good at our site. No cable TV at the site, but a public TV is available next to the office, and in the fitness room. For long term stays most residents use the local service provider for cable and internet. The landscaping is good throughout most the park, but is a little bare in some RV sites. I am a full timer and this is the first park I have seen no dog walkers, they are only allowed in certain parts of the park I guess, I don't have a dog so I'm not sure. The office and staff were friendly and helpful. The rate reflects an incredible special promotion they had, $750 for Oct/Nov/Dec. We have decided to stay a few extra months at their regular rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
We stayed here for a few days and really enjoyed ourselves. Though the season was winding down, we still had a good time. Everyone was very friendly and helpful if you needed help. All the staff and the managers were very friendly. The resort was very clean and maintained with many obvious recent updating. The showers, exercise room, laundry, pool and spa were newly remodeled. The buildings were very accessible. There's a pet section and a dog run. Pet people are always friendly. Its a nice sized resort (more park models than Rv sites) with a lot of activities. Good Sam discount under 7 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
We are full-time RVers and have stayed at many RV resorts. Our month long stay at Sunrise was one of the most enjoyable. We were favorably impressed with the facilities including new bathrooms, fitness area, and laundry. The heated pool and hot tub were immaculate. The landscaping was attractive and well-maintained. We were very impressed with the friendly staff from the front desk to the security staff and management. We especially enjoyed all the activities that were offered on a very full social calendar. We visited other resorts in Apache Junction while we were there and decided that Sunrise suited us best. We have already booked our stay for next March. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
We camped here last year and had no problems. The park was nicely maintained and we were treated very well. However, this year the park is under new management, who we feel are unprofessional and inexperienced. The male manager is openly rude to people. The park is not in great shape, lots of weeds around the complex and the beautiful greenbelt of last year, was apparently let go until recently. The path on it is unwalkable it's so muddy and torn up. Trees appear to have been unwatered and some are dying. The new management doesn't appear to know anything about landscaping. The park apparently put some money into redoing the pool and bathrooms which look nice. Hopefully the park can fix its landscaping problems and management problems. Even the regulars here are complaining. It does have a separate dog run area. We still love the fact the pets are kept separate as we have none and don't want any around us. The park does have lots of ongoing activities which make it fun as the RV'ers and park model people are very friendly. Hope they fix their problems as we want to return next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2010
$33
Similar experience to other two negative reviews. Narrow streets made parking my 35' fifth wheel a real challenge. Park model sewer connection in the back middle meant I did not hook up my sewer. PICK UP YOUR DOG WHEN YOU WALK THROUGH THE PARK outside the limited “dog sites.” No dog run in the park, which was not explained properly to us. It’s a park model park renting unoccupied sites to unsuspecting RVers. Staff were friendly though, as well as the residents. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$50
Nice and clean, but would prefer a more pet friendly park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2008
$33
This is NOT an RV resort. Not even an RV Park. It is a community for park models with a few set aside for snowbirds in RVs. When we checked in, the staff was extremely rude. We got to our site which was mostly dirt with a little bit of pea-gravel. Since the park was for park models, the sewer hook-up was in the center under the motor home and not accessible. When asking at the office about it, they were very rude and actually laughing at my husband! They offered to come hook it up. We would drive the rig forward then after they hooked up, we would back up. We asked who was going to do the disconnect since the waste would be running up hill, there would certainly be a mess when disconnecting. Besides, that would be a lot of hassle for an overnight visit. They required a deposit for a key to the dog walk. We got the key, went to the dog walk, opened the gate: the dog walk was outside the park on a residential street! The walk area was a dirt strip beside the street. What a joke! Don't you know the residents love it? There were numerous signs stating no dogs beyond this sign. Then, if you were going to be out past 7 PM, you had to place a $40 deposit for a transmitter to get back in the gate. The office did not open until 9 AM for us to get the deposit back, and we planned to leave by 7:30 AM. This was the worst RV experience in my 15 years of RVing. There is not enough money to get me to go back to this place again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2007
$30
We toured Sunrise twice before requesting a site there for our 5th wheel. We planned on staying there while we searched for a park model to buy at the park. We were given a list of the available sites by the office staff; we looked at the sites and chose the one we liked from the list. We were told that we had to write a personal check for $150 to secure the site. Because we didn't plan to move into the park for a week, we made a 3rd trip to the park to pay the requested deposit. Three day's BEFORE our arrival date, the Sunrise office staff called our cell phone and said that they had given our site to another party. They requested that we choose another site! We were disappointed (and angry) at their lack of consideration, so we decided to find a different park. When we asked for our deposit back, the park manager refused. Saying the only condition that they refund money was for severe illnesses! After I warned the manager that I intended to sue them for the refund and expenses,she relented and agreed to send a check for the $150 deposit. We did not stay at the Sunrise R.V. Resort and WILL NOT stay there anytime in the future! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2006
$30
A 55+ RV community. Very clean, pretty much in the middle of Apache Junction, which makes it a very convenient location for stores and Phoenix. Many activities, but mostly for the old folks. Pool is heated. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com