221609 User submitted reviews online!!
Pahrump Station RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (775) 727-5100
CGID6339

Pahrump Station RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   10   5   10   10   8   10   10   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2013
$29
We had intended to stay here, but when we arrived with our Aliner popup trailer on the afternoon of 03/07/2013, we were informed that they didn’t want our kind (not entirely self-contained); this is not mentioned in their glowing ads and reviews online, some of which brag about clean restrooms and showers. Other places that may cater largely to self-contained outfits generally find ways to accommodate us non-self-contained travelers; this Best Western didn’t bother. In response to my next question (could they recommend a place in town?), I was informed that “maybe some other places don’t have rules like we do…you’ll have to look around.” I didn’t like their attitude, and would not stay here, ever. Further, I believe that if a campground allows only self-contained units, that fact ought to be clearly and prominently posted online and in ads, so that we don’t waste our time considering it in the first place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$32
What a nice pretty RV park! They have very long pull through sites and the streets are easy to navigate through. We were in the back of the park and it was very quiet. The park is very pet friendly and there is plenty of grass to walk the dog. They do have adequate Wi-Fi. This park is right in the middle of the city, so it is close to all the action. The staff is nice and accommodating too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
While the long term sites are extremely attractive, our three night stay placed us in a pull through site designed for two trailers so our street side is no more than five feet from our neighbor. The check-in process was lacking, the staff neglected to provide key cards for the facilities which resulted in a return trip in the car to the front desk. While the park is relatively quiet, I think there are better campground options in Pahrump. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
We camped here for 4 nights. Park was easy to get into. It was quiet and clean. We stayed in the older part and spaces were wide. We have a 39ft fifth wheel with 5 slides and didn't have any problems. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
Stayed 5 nights in a pull through site. The park staff is friendly. It's walking distant to 2 casinos and eatery's. Two golf courses in town. Park is great for base to see Death Valley and the Amagrosa Opera House. Will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
This is a great place to stay, clean and quiet. Only negatives are although you get a good Wi-Fi connection, from there the internet is as slow as dial up speed...and sugar ants are everywhere. We found hundreds of them in our rig, crawling in from various parts on the ground outside. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Stayed 4 nights in the older section because of cable hookup. Back (newer section) has no cable. Really nice Rv park, well manicured green areas. No one ever bothered us. Park is on a gradual sloop. We stayed with 4 small dogs not a problem, no extra charges. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
This RV park is fabulous!! The staff is very friendly and the maintenance is done beautifully!! It is near many casinos and shopping. The park is so quiet, you don't even realize you have neighbors. I would recommend this to everyone!! The rates are reasonable, and even the WiFi works where ever you are in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Nice park, well maintained and far enough off of the highway for some peace and quiet. Staff was pleasant but not very familiar with the RV section of the park. We parked in the middle of our site like someone suggested in an earlier review. Doing so also allowed for a place to put our chairs when the sun came around in the afternoon. There weren't very many people in the newer section of the park, most of them were in the older section where they also have more trees. The newer section has palm trees and the sites are asphalt. The older section appears to be gravel sites. This park doesn't have wifi but our Verizon aircard had a good signal along with our cell phone. No trees in our section to interfere with our satellite signal. Water pressure was at 90 lbs, power was good and no problems with the sewer. Site was very wide and long so you won't have to unhook, great for an overnighter. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$34
Still a nice park. Several years ago I was there and they had phone hook ups. Now they have everyone hooked up to the switchboard and you pay extra. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
This RV park is part of the Best Western Motel complex. Recommend staying in site numbers 601 to 655. These are in the new section and are very large and far apart with grass and a large palm tree. Sites around pool and clubhouse (470 to 499) are OK but some are shared hookups. Beware of the sprinklers! The water is very hard and will spot your RV and can be very hard to get off. We parked in the very middle of the site and avoided most of the spray. The sprinklers come on several times during the day so you might not want to leave chairs and tables out. There is not WI-FI in the RV park. WI-FI is available in the very sparse "Business Center" with only two chairs. There is a computer there for internet use and it takes up one of the two chairs. This was our second stay at the park and the front desk staff is more RV knowledgeable than during our first visit. Nice view of the mountains in the new section. We stayed nine days in the park and except for wiping off the sprinkler spray it was an enjoyable stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$28
Weekly rate; upper area great with grass and plenty of room but no cable (yet). Older (lower) section are real tight side-by-side, even the pull throughs. Would be a 10 with the cable. We'll be back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
The new section in the back has very nice asphalt sites with grass and palm trees. The restroom was clean but very small. The laundry room was a mess and obviously had not been cleaned for some time - the floor was filthy and all kinds of dirt on it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$29
This is a relatively new park and the facilities are quite nice. It is operated in conjunction with the Best Western Motel and the RV park part is located behind the motel and so is buffered from street noise. We didn't use the shower or bathrooms, but when I looked into one it was spotless. Everything was very clean. The only negative was that we had to trek to the motel lobby every time that we wanted to use the internet and we had a lot of trouble connecting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$30
This campground is behind the Best Western, and that is where you check in. It's large and popular with people who stay monthly. It has paved sites, grass and shade. Nice, large restrooms with the showering area closed off by a curtain. Offers Good Sam and AAA discounts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$28
WIFI very inconvenient as it is only available in the motel lobby. This park is behind Best Western Motel, thus the motel guests are the priority and staff do not appear to be trained on the RV park services and features: ie which sites are daily, weekly or monthly, or currently available, or the procedure to accept US Mail. Cable not available at all sites. Many long term residents , older section's smaller sites are over-filled ie 2 or 3 vehicles plus RV or RV too big for site. Newer section though farther away from pool has very generous sites. Check sprinkler locations when parking to prevent water spots on your rig. There are trade offs for the convenient location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
The park is well maintained. It is conveniently located to casinos, restaurants, etc. There are a variety of sites, including many very large paved pull thrus. The paved area of our site was approximately 20' x 75'! Some of the smaller sites are nicely landscaped and shaded. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2005
$33
The new section is real nice. The phone system works thru the Motel and the service from SBC is no longer available. All calls go thru the motel board and a charge is made for each call. Lots of dust when the wind is blowing and that happens quite often. All in all a nice park except for the phone thing! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com