206515 User submitted reviews online!!
Sweetwater COE was rated 9 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (678) 721-6700
CGID6363

Sweetwater COE

Camp Information
Sites
109
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   10   10   9   9   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$24
This was a great campground. The only reason I didn't grade a 10 was that many of the water front camp sites could not be reserved; they were held for walk ups. Regardless, we reserved two campsites side by side. They were across the road from the water. They had great views of the lake. Each site had a concrete pad to park on, fire ring, grill, electric and water. The campground was laid back. It had a beach. We rented a boat and spent one day on the lake. It was great. We will visit this campground again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
This is a beautiful campground on Allatoona Lake. The sites are well-maintained and range from lake sites to treed and secluded sites. The restrooms were cleaned regularly, and the showers had hot water with strong water pressure. We were impressed with the friendly and efficient campground hosts. They were very professional and patrolled the campground often. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$24
Nice COE park with well maintained sites. The hosts were friendly and the park was patrolled several times throughout the day. Some of the lower numbered sites, below 27, have the impact area located down a set steps from the driveway which is not very convent if you are in a camper or don't know the site is set up this way. There are actually two sites that have sewer, one is a single site and one is a double site. They are near the entrance and do not have a view of the lake and are not reservable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$14
We stayed in site 36. Had reservations for 4 nights, liked it so much we extended for 3 more. The only minus for this CG is that there are no sewer sites. It still gets a 10 in our book. Clean, grassy, concrete pads, paved roads, and very nice CG hosts make this place one of the nicest we've stayed in after 2 years on the road. Convenient to Atlanta, if cities are your thing, but nestled far enough out in the country to give you the woodsy feel. We will be back, when ever we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$24
We stayed at site 135. The sites were level and paved with a large gravel area. We were able to put a awning over the picnic table, let our trailer awning out, put chairs around the fire ring and park our bikes. The site paved area was large enough for our camper and two vehicles. Most of the sites were the same size as ours. The ones near the lake had less trees and most were without electricity in those locations. The baths were old but clean. The staff was very friendly. I had made an error in our reservations and they helped me work it out. They even came to my camp site with the updated paper work. My husband went back and forth to work for two days and the park had a paved parking lot outside the gate for him to park. This was a very nice campground and I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$26
Pros...scenery, beach, fishing, secluded sights available, waterfront sites available, security gate, mostly level sites, 2 available dump stations, numerous restrooms, TV reception with antenna, sites are reservable! Cons...no sewer at sites, check-in was a bit slow. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
A very nice campground. The park is very well maintained and the bathrooms were very clean. The only complaint that anyone could have for this park would be the lack of full hookups, but that's what you get with a COE park. The site was very level and clean as usual. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$11
Lake Allatoona is gorgeous and this campground on it has something for everyone, from tent sites nestled in the trees, to long pull through sites for big rigs. Access to the campground is easy and dump stations roomy. Each restroom also has one washer and one dryer, costing $1 per load. Roads in the campground and sites are recently paved. The lake was high when we were there so a few lakefront sites were flooded out. Our rate reflects the Golden Access Pass rate. We enjoyed the area so much we stayed two weeks! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
Very nice park all things clean big drawback was on the weekend a couple large parties were loud and up all night. The lake is beautiful sites are available on the waterfront. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$22
Excellent and clean campground, we had a major storm come through on Tuesday night, and they were cleaning it up first thing on Wednesday Morning... Restrooms were clean, and up to date. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$13
Rate reflects senior discount (50% off). We had a beautiful waterfront 50A site. All sites and roads are paved. Sites are level and huge! We were there during the week and the campground was almost empty. I understand the weekends are quite busy. This is a great campground that is loaded with natural beauty. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$22
The campground was beautiful, with ducks, geese, rabbits and birds. Plenty of fishing available by boat or by the lake. There are private coves for fishing. Also, sites are available for the handicapped. The only problem we found were with the restrooms and laundry - not very clean and several bugs and many of the water front sites did not have power. We spent four nights and plan on returning very soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$20
Lovely setting. We were on sites 108 and 109. Beautiful huge trees. Well-kept sites with blacktop. Nice picnic tables with fire-rings. Some of the staff are a little "crotchety" but, efficient. Good security as it closes up tight at night. Rangers patrol, but they're not bothersome at all. It's a beautiful setting. I would prefer somewhere with more amenities, however, I would come back here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com