214919 User submitted reviews online!!
Cherry Valley Lakes RV Campground was rated 4 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (951) 845-4965
CGID6391

Cherry Valley Lakes RV Campground

Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   4   4   10   6   7   1   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$10
Difficult to give this park a higher rating due to some glaring issues. First the good-as an RPI member, the cost was only ten bucks and the location for our trip was great. This is an older park that needs help. The pavement coming in and around the park is like riding a buckboard. It needs a complete replacing. Sites are very close together. Water connection and sewer are RIGHT next to one another and is very unsanitary. Plus the connections are at the very far end of the site making sewer connection almost impossible without an extension. Right next to the busy freeway. Bottom line-great for one or two nights with discount but needs much upgrade for higher rating . We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$10
Mostly pull through sites. Bring your earplugs; this is right on the I-10 and is very noisy. Nice park, great clubhouse, bathrooms, laundry/pool. Nicest staff we've ever met. Breakfast or lunch every day. Happy place. Rate reflects RPI membership. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2013
$10
We camped here under RPI, even at $10 a night this was no bargain. The sites are so narrow, when I put out my drivers side slideout, I couldn't walk between my coach and the neighbor's 5th wheel. You face your neighbor as the sites are doubled up face to face. The sewer hookup is so high and far back that I had to use my macerator pump and an extension hose just to dump. They are so high it would be virtually impossible to gravity drain our tanks. The road noise from I-10 was not only really loud, it never let up. The check-in staff was friendly enough and the park was kept fairly clean, although the roads and sites could use with some updating. I can't see us ever coming back here, unless absolutely necessary. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2012
$10
The park is well maintained and clean, with friendly people. There are shade trees by each site. It is a very small park, without much room between each rig. Most are pull through sites. No real view to speak of. Lots of road noise even in the furthest rows away from the highway. There are only 101 sites in the entire park, and most are filled, a good portion appear to be with what might be called permanent guests. As a member of CRA, I expected a better, larger, quieter park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$1
The most friendly place I've ever been. Has lots of games, lots of grass and my cats even roamed. The freeway noise is awful but within a day or two you don't even notice. Has good food too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$0
This is a nice park for it's location to Redlands/ Riverside area. Sites are 20' by 65' and all pull-throughs. Yes most are side by side so your offside is against your neighbors, but plenty of room to run out slides. It is by far smallest and least desirable of CRA parks. There are a few 50 amp and a few very wide sites. The Rest Area is permanently closed and the road noise is not bad except on the front row. Two ponds with good catch and release fishing for the kids, and adults. Good pool and food as others said. Some workcampers but no "permanents" noticeable. Quiet at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
This is a nice, semi shaded park. It is affiliated with Colorado River Adventures membership campgrounds. It has pull through spaces. There is a no license, catch and return fishing, in 2 ponds. The campers were friendly and quiet, however the park is directly adjacent to Interstate 10, so there is road noise, especially along that side of the park. It was not nearly as loud as we expected when we saw the site. We were in the 2nd row in from the highway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
This campground is not what it advertises. The sites are so small we could not put out our slides at all. They state they are a quite campground and that is not true, it is right off I10 and the noise was awful. We did not even stay because they did not have a site we could put out our slides. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2010
$1
We camped here for 4 nights for free as a promotion for Colorado River Adventures. We had to attend a 90 minute sales presentation trying to get us to buy into the RV timeshare program. If this campground is any indication of the rest of their properties, no thanks. Although the pool and clubhouse area are very nice, the actual campground is less than desirable. It is located right next to I-10 and the highway noise is constant and very loud. The sites are some of the narrowest we have ever seen. Although our site was a pull-through, we had to back out because it was too narrow to pull out. They advertise 50 amp service, but we only saw 30 amp. The roads are in very rough shape, full of holes. Wi-Fi is only available at the building. There are some older units that appear to be permanent residents. We would not pay to stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$15
Country style. Beautiful landscaping and entry. Cute clubhouse with decent, inexpensive food on the weekends. Nice pool/spa. Highway noise is present, but we could deal with it. Seems to be an older park with tight spaces. No cable, but can pick up LA antenna stations adequately. Very nice staff working hard to do the best they can with what they've got. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2010
$10
Cramped spaces, no activities, exactly right next to a rest area. I'm not kidding: you can sit in your coach and watch the cars drive in and out of it, off of the I-10 through the chain link fence. Will never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
We stayed at this park in our Class A 40 foot RV with two slides. When we arrived we thought the check in was a bit strange being in a shed type building and I had to wait to check in since the woman told me to hold on because she was finishing up with her TV show. We were then taken to our site which we had a hard time getting into between the poles and the trees. The trees in the park have caused the pavement to heave so it is very unlevel. They told us they had 50 amp but found out it was only 30 amp. The sites are so close together that you could touch the slide of the RV next to us out the window. You could not have your window shades up because there was no privacy. The restrooms were dirty and the dryers had black tar type material and gum in them. They say they are not a live in park but it is 90% a live in park. It sits right on I-10 next to a rest area so the trucks idle all night long. It was a very unrestful park. There were very odd people living in park and even living behind RVs in tents but they were living there year round. There were also families living in this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$10
Came in under RPI for a week. People are very friendly. The Wi-Fi works well in the clubhouse, but not at sites. No cable TV, but can get all the Los Angeles stations with the rooftop antenna (I have a HD TV and antenna). Breakfast and dinner are available on certain days. Food is a very good value and the cook is excellent. Backs up to the freeway and is a little noisy but it didn't bother me that much, although I guess that is the main complaint here. My main complaint is that they didn't screen the customers very well and some people camped by us have two pit bulls and a german shepherd. I can't believe any park would allow anyone in with such dangerous dogs. I have to take my dogs by car to the dog park cause I am afraid to walk by their trailer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$59
We have been CRA members for about five years and decided to stay in one of the cottages available at the park. We own a 5th wheel but store it at another site far away. This was our first time to stay in one of these cottages. The staff were friendly, and the park clean but there is nothing to do here that is worth mentioning. Our complaint is regarding the cottage we stayed in. First of all they raised their rates from $45.00 to $59.00 without telling us until we got there. The cottage was incredibly dirty. The carpet was stained and dirty to the point that my clean white socks got filthy in a matter of minutes walking on it. The tables had crumbs on them, and the kitchen counter tops were sticky from something I don't even want to think about. The microwave oven was not cleaned; the coffee pot was dirty; and there were popcorn colonels on the carpet in the living room. The most disgusting thing was inside the bedroom closet there was an old pair of socks and dirty underwear that someone had left. The furniture was old and dirty we had to use a towel to cover it in order for us to sit. This cottage was obviously not properly cleaned prior to our stay. We will never use the rentals again. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$59
We are current Colorado River Adventure members and this is the first time we stayed in a cottage at this campground. The first thing we noticed was how disgusting the interior was. The carpet was so stained and filthy that my clean white sox got dirty from walking on it in a matter a minute. The tables had crumbs on them and the kitchen counter tops were sticky, the coffee pot was dirty, The microwave was not cleaned out, there were old popcorn kernels on the floor in the living room, the sofa was disgusting to the point we laid towels on it before sitting down. We did not complain right away because we arrived late at night and were going to a wedding the next day so we were only going to be sleeping here. As we were packing to leave we were shocked to find a pair of old sox and dirty underware in the closet that someone had left. When we complained during check out the staff member just gave the excuse that she had been on vacation and had just returned to work that day. No apology was given just an excuse. needless to say we will never stay or recomend staying in a rental at this campground. There really is not anything to do there anyway. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$60
This company is based in Parker, Arizona. You will get a call from one of the sales representatives offering you to visit one of their (5) resorts for (2-3) nights for free, they will offer you (20) nights of additional free camping as a trial membership at any of their resorts, $50.00 gift and $100.00 gas card. All you have to do is attend a (90) minute presentation. Great deal…huh? We decided to go to the closest resort; Cherry Valley Lakes in Beaumont, California. First, because the (3) resorts we were actually interested in, were closed for the season And Since our schedules were hectic and we didn’t have the time to take too long of a trip, We figured that we would go there for the weekend, attend the presentation to find out all the specifics and pricing and will later use the additional “Free Camping” to visit the other resorts to check them out before purchasing the membership. Ironically, two family members received the same phone call as they had also recently purchased / Upgraded an RV / Trailer. One of the family members decided to come on the same dates with their own RV to find out about the resorts. But we wouldn’t never chosen that resort. You are along the freeway and there is absolutely nothing to do, especially if traveling with kids. Our (90) minutes presentation, turned into 2 hours and 45 minutes. Everything sounded just great. The other resorts were really good and we were really looking forward to visiting them, we were about 90% sold on the whole deal, including the other family member. Right about the 2 hours and 35 minutes mark, we were told that: The “additional (20) free camping nights HAD to be at that specific resort ONLY; We could only use the “free” nights every 60 days and that Weekends and Holidays were excluded. We had to use (5) consecutive nights and we were not allowed to divide them. Meaning that if you use (3) nights only, it will be considered (5). We told them that it was not the way it was explained to us, not to mentioned that the other family member got the same exact information, as well as having all of it in the confirmation letter mailed to us. They told us that there was nothing they could do, that they “used” to let people visit their other resorts before purchasing, but they stopped that offer (9) years ago. At that point, they just straight up asked us if we were going to buy or not, we told them not at that very moment because of the false information. Right then they handed us the “gifts”, got up and left us sitting there. We were stunned! The resorts are family owned, so if they had a chance to make $21,000.00 in one presentation, what was the big deal right? Not to mentioned, it was promised to us and we had it on a “confirmation Letter” They gave us the instructions on how to get the $100.00 REBATE for gas. Yeah, it was not a gas card as they said. We have to mail-in receipts from a specific gas station, but you can’t send a receipt for $100.00, or two of $50.00, you are only allowed to send a receipt for the maximum of $25.00 per month, which it means that you will not get the $100.00 for (4) months. They did give us a $50.00 check…just about the only truthful thing. Once we got home, I decided to call the Sales representative and the Manager in Parker Arizona, but I didn’t get anywhere, he straight up told me that it was too bad we didn’t like the resort, he wished me a nice day and hung up on me… So, just make sure you get all the information, facts before committing to Anything, I do have it in writing, but it didn’t help, they just didn’t care. I guess they didn’t want to make a sale…too bad for them. I found the whole deal Misleading and Deceptive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
We would sooner park on the road than here. We pulled into a site which was so close to the pop-up next to us, we would have been on a first name basis within seconds, if not worse. It's hard to bend a coach in the middle, but we would have had to do so to get into the site. It is a trashy old trailer park masquerading as a resort. Don't be fooled. There is a rest area on the I-10 right on the other side of the fence with trucks coming and going day and night. We forfeited our money and left. Worst place we have ever been in, bar none. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2009
$10
If you like camping in a location that makes you want to get home soon, THIS is the campground for you! The campground backs up to the I-10 freeway and a rest area, so the sound of traffic NEVER stops. Maybe you'll get used to the 24-7 drone of traffic. We didn't. But then, we still have our hearing. The mountain views to the north are blocked by a very large RV storage area. The park has pull-through sites. Our site electricity hookup had only a 50-amp plug and two non-operating household 3-prong plugs. With a 30-amp cord for our RV, we immediately enjoyed a trip to the nearest RV dealer to get an adapter. Sites one row over had only a 30-amp plug but no 50-amp plug. The "grassy" areas outside your door are mostly dirt or mud with a few grass seeds begging for life. This area is about six feet across, so you better get to your spot before your neighbor does. Enjoy the inside of your RV. Night two of our visit saw the complete park with no water. Apparently, at 7:00 the maintenance department decided it would be a great time to change fittings on the feeder pipe. Unfortunately, nobody from the park notified ANY guest. Not only were we surprised to be without water, but several of the members we spoke with were visibly angered. I can't imagine being a "Platinum" member, paying those fees and enjoying this type of treatment. There are scheduled activities and a cook with scheduled meals in the club room. The pool table in the club room was broken when we went by, and the exercise room is a joke! Remember that old exercise bike your grandparents had back in the 60's? It found a new home here as exercise equipment. Of the six items we "tried out," four either were broken or did not work, including an old bathroom scale. This equipment would NOT sell in your garage sale today for any amount. Ask your sales person to show you the workout room if you want a good laugh! We checked it out before the tour, so there was no mystery when it was left out. The sales team continued to emphasize that this facility is really a storage and sales location for their time shares, but please don't judge them by this location. How embarrassing it must be to have to explain away this location. We were told that only about eight people were full-time residents but there were many RVs with permanent fixtures. Our estimate was about half the spaces are available for members or guests to use. If you need a place to stop for one night, you don't care about your hearing, and you are not looking for a bunch of nice amenities, enjoy this location. Once the light of day rolls around, you'll be on your way long before checkout time. I would like to say something positive about the location, but the best part was driving away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2009
$10
Everything the other reviewers said is accurate. It is right on the freeway. The spaces are exceptionally close together. If you decide to visit this campground to start your free trial, you can only use the free nights at that location. They will not allow you to go visit the other campgrounds before making a decision to purchase. The salesman we had was actually very friendly, but he normally works out of a different campground and seemed almost ashamed that he was trying to sell us such an inferior product. If you want to activate your membership, try KQ Ranch. I haven't been there, but have heard excellent things about it. Do not go to Cherry Valley. There is nothing to do. You can't even sit outside and relax. It is too loud and there is no space and really nothing to look at. Save yourself the headache. Do not go to this resort!! We packed up right after the presentation and went to a different campground for the remainder of the weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$10
We camped at this park for 11 days. Although the park and facilities were clean, the location was terrible. We were placed in a spot that was no more than 100' off Interstate 10 and its adjoining rest area. If you are looking for a quiet, peaceful RV park, go somewhere else. Day and night all you hear are truck exhaust brakes and cars pulling in and out of the rest area. The camp sites are so close you can literally hand a cup of coffee through the window to your neighbor. If you have a pet, there are areas to walk them, but no pet park. Satellite reception is available if you are in certain spots. Cable is not needed, as you can get many stations using the antenna on your RV. Sewer hookup elevation is higher than our RV, which caused sewage to drain up hill. WiFi works in or directly around the clubhouse. We would have checked out after one night, but we were told that a refund would not be given. That is very poor business. We will never stay here again. We have stayed at other Colorado River Adventure sites before and they were excellent. We stayed at this park under Resort Parks International. Do not be misled by the write-up in the catalog, it makes it sound like a wonderful place. We will say that the folks that work here are all very polite and try to help you when asked. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2009
$20
This park borders the I-10 freeway and as a result it is very noisy location. This is also a family park and there are many kids there. During the time that I was there, they were digging ditches to repair an electrical problem. At the same time they were putting a new roof on the clubhouse and the laundry room. They were also trimming trees and several RV's were damaged by the tree trimmers who were cutting limbs and letting them fall on RV's! They were also installing a new fence around the RV storage lot. A retarded boy, who lives in the park full time, dropped his pants in the pool area. This was reported to management. There is no Wi-Fi available except inside the clubhouse. The road leading into the park is one lane only for both directions of travel, making it risky if you meet another RV going in or out. A motocross race track has just been built nearby which causes even more noise. Overall, I did not have a good experience at this park and cannot recommend it at this time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2007
$20
This was a nice campground. Kids had fun swimming, playing pool, fishing, playing on play ground, only problem we encountered was they use well water and their well pump is lacking. So we used the on-board water pump. Staff was very nice. Good place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2007
$8
Bottom Line Up Front. This is a tired park that tries like a steer to make the grade. We will not stay here again in the future. We stayed here for 5 nights the very last week of February 2007. This is a membership park owned by Colorado River Adventures (CRA) and affiliated with Coast 2 Coast and RPI. We stayed here using our C2C membership and paid $8/night. The resort is listed as having 4 “facility” W’s in Woodall’s, but this is misleading. Facilities are VERY limited. For example, the fitness room is a small dank room composed of equipment that escaped from a garage sale or maybe rejected by a consignment shop. These days in my view, if you list your resort as having internet access it should be WiFi or hardwire DSL as a minimum. This Park has one phone line for modem hookup for the entire campground AND they charge you $2/hr for the privilege. Draw your own conclusion. This park is located right along side Interstate 10, one of the busiest highways in California. Campground Pro’s. Shaded sites; paved roads and pull-throughs; kid friendly with lots of playground equipment; pool and spa; catch and release fish ponds. The laundromat is $1.25 wash, $.75 dry. Has some organized activities and picnic tables. Low member/affiliate nightly rate. Campground Con’s. Very narrow sites (so narrow you’ll not be able to fully extend your awnings at most of the sites). You’ll step out onto dirt (mud for us) not a paved or gravel patio. The internet access is Poor (with a capital P). The bathrooms are not clean. (It’s difficult to clean old fixtures, cracked counters and tile.) There is unrelenting highway noise from the Interstate and the Rest Area right next to the Park. Has a lousy fitness room. The mountain views are tainted by a trailer storage lot. I suppose this Park is more suitable for people from the nearby cities that don’t want to travel far on weekends, and who have kids to keep satisfied. It is not for folks that enjoy the out-of-doors, reasonably nicer facilities and adult activities. Management keeps the park neat and picked up but, there is a lot of deferred maintenance. Don’t let them put you in the sites next to the Interstate, numbers 64 through 76! We didn’t know any better and that’s where we were. I hope this review helps. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com