206609 User submitted reviews online!!
Blueberry Hill RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 41 user reviews. Phone: (352) 793-4112
CGID642

Blueberry Hill RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
404
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   6   10   9   9   2   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$36
Great staff, easy on and off. Sites a little short for today's big rigs. Roads paved but narrow. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$17
The park is located only a short distance from I-75. There is 1 section that is reserved for short term visitors and the much larger area for snowbirds. This park is very neat and attractive. Even though we arrived around 4 PM, the office was closed for the day. Very detailed instructions were provided to select the appropriate site for the evening -- pay in the morning. The park is located in a small city environment, but many restaurants, WalMart, and other services are within walking distance. The exercise room, laundry, and activity center were very neat and attractive. We were truly impressed with the entire park. The rate reflects Passport America and was a BARGAIN. The monthly and seasonal rates are significantly lower than those in the SW Florida area. The only reason that I checked a 9 instead of 10 is that the transient lots are very near your neighbor. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$17
Price reflects Passport rate. We stopped here for a night, this is before all the snowbirds come back, so we pretty much had the place to ourselves. The office was closed for the weekend. There were envelopes supplied to deposit your payment. If you ever need a place for the winter with lots of activities, this looks like the place to be. It has a nice dog park, They have Wi-Fi, but you have to pay for it. A Walmart, that we walked to. We would stay here again, off season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
We stayed here a few years ago in the full price section and it was great! Yesterday, we used Passport America for 1/2 price and were parked in back of the lot. The ground was too soft for jacks even with plates underneath. Cable TV required about 50 ft of cable because it was available only at the furthest next door site. It was adequate for our purpose because we stayed only 1 night to visit kin nearby. Many snowbirds which makes sense. April 4 is not quite out of season for them. Park honors Passport American from April 1 thru the start of their winter season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$18
Talk about a friendly park...this is it. Bill and I are from California but are traveling the country. We've been full-time RVers for two years. If we weren't already 'done' with Florida and we didn't have grandkids in CA and we were of a mind to settle down for a time at one park, Blueberry Hill RV Resort would be the one. It's pristine and active. We really enjoyed our week there. If you are in the Bushnell area to try it out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$30
Fabulous park. We stayed for about a month and a half. The park was super easy to get in and out of. We stayed in the long term back in sites in the back, which were very spacious. The short term pull throughs were also very nice. Super friendly staff and campers. Super clean and lots of activities. If you get bored it is your own fault. Very accommodating. We had no problems with our 40' rig. Pet friendly!! Cable was great. WiFi was average. Could be slow at times, but no biggie. Tons to do in the area and the location is perfect to Tampa and Orlando for day trips. We highly recommend this park for short or long term stays!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$15
My husband and I have camped at this campground on and off for years to go to Webster Flea Market. There are large grass sires in the back and long paved pull throughs on the front side. Since Sun RV Resorts bought it there have been a lot of improvements. There is a new floor in the billiards room (which is great) and the library. There is a new large fenced pet run area, a new bocce ball court, a new pickle ball court, a brand new exercise room with all new equipment, fresh paint on the clubhouse and the park benches, a new putting green, and a new pool fence and furniture, nice new locked mail boxes for longer term stays, a TV and couches in the clubhouse, and a new activities director. We prefer the paved sites because they are clean...just try to get a spot close to the clubhouse otherwise you will feel like you are camping in a parking lot. You can walk to Walmart, Wendy's, Subway, KFC, McDonald's, Dunkin Donuts, a Chinese restaurant and a pizza place. This park is super clean, convenient and very easy to get into. The only improvement they could make would be to add another bathhouse for the grass section. There is only one bathhouse for the whole park although they are great. You have a locked separate toilet, sink and shower in each one. We will definitely stay here again although we won't be eligible for the super rate we got. Sun RV Resorts is offering an $89.00 a week special plus a resort fee which worked out for us in December to be $15.00 per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
I was extremely disappointed in this campground. The restroom were a mess, the cleaning people didn't show up until well after 12 noon. Must have been partying all night from all the music we heard into the wee hours of the morning. Not really a nice pleasant campground. We had originally paid for 2 nights, but after the first night we decided to leave cutting our weekend get away trip short. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
Location; on C.R.609, about a half mile off I-75, exit 314. Here for Carriage Club Rally Staff. Friendly staff. Cost for the rally it was $25 per night. Regular rate is $35 per night, $210 weekly. Don't know if they honor any club discount. Great monthly rates, a limit time special was $375/month. That, I believe expired. The park is under new ownership as of mid February. The long term section of the park has double wide sites. All sites in the short term section were narrow and paved pull-throughs with full hookups. 50 amp electric. Paved roads. Some small trees with no privacy between sites. Sites are very close. The long term section has much larger sites. Sites there are on grass with a gravel pad and paved roads. Sites are big rig friendly, but a little tight turning into the narrow sites if someone on both sides. Heated pool, big Clubhouse, scheduled activities and usual park amenities. The restrooms here are about the best we ever seem in a RV Resort. They are private and all tile, super clean. I believe they are very new. Also, all the buildings were in very good condition. There is a nice separate billiards and game room. There is also a large pavilion. They sell LP gas. Very nice clean laundry with about 8-10 machines, and parking in front. Good Verizon signal. Wi-Fi in clubhouse. Over the air TV, about 12 channels. Dog friendly. A lot of room to walk a dog, as this is a big park. There is no fenced dog run. Good night lighting, quiet. There is a small book exchange. A very well kept and clean park. All buildings are super clean and well kept. Probably several miles of paved roads in the park for walking or bike riding. A shopping center with a Walmart in walking distance. Several good restaurants near by. Close to the huge Webster flea Market. Easy access from I75. There is no "Wow and It" factor, but it is a nice park. The transient sections is tight and good for a few nights. If we would stay here long time, the long term area in nice, but no privacy between sites. If passing through the area we would have no problem staying here for a few nights, but doubt we would stay here long term. Just not enough in the area for our taste. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$38
I've stayed several times at this park in the past 7 or so years, it is still a very nice park but I didn't really feel very welcome here this time. Some of the staff have an overall bad attitude and I didn't feel that short or sharp answers to questions was a good way to interact with the public. I think I'm going to have to find a different park in the area to stay at my next time in the area because there are several parks and maybe I'll find more congenial folks to deal with. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$24
Friendly staff. Great location right next to a Walmart. Level cement pads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
We originally stayed here because we were attending a rally, but we stayed on for an extra week. The park has wide paved roads and sites. It's clean and very well kept. The pool was being cleaned as we arrived here and was available two days later. We had a problem with the cable TV service and it corrected within minutes. Plenty of dog walking areas. The weekly rate was $228.00. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2011
$34
Planned on staying here a week, but after 3 days enough was enough. Yes it is a pet friendly park. Pet owners let their dogs run free in the park, crap on your campsite, and people just walk through your site! I like to sit outside of the morning and have my coffee while watching the sun rise while it is quiet, but we have two small dogs come running each morning over to our site, do their business and then start barking at us. After informing the camp hosts, nothing was resolved. After 3 days of this we left to continue our travel to the West Coast. I thought it was a unwritten rule that you don't walk through someone's campsite, and campgrounds made everyone keep their pets on a leash and had them clean up after them. Guess I was wrong about this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
We had our annual Eastern MILWIT Rally Mar 6-9, 2011 here. 17 motor homes in total. Campsites are all pull-thru. There are no large shade trees but the sites are landscaped and each has a little patch of grass. Nice pavilion for meetings. Commercial kitchen available for groups. Staff friendly but got our group and another group's use of the facilities mixed up several times where we had to relocate. They did not have us parked together very well, even though they had advance notice of our event. Convenient to Webster Flea Market on Mondays and Beasley Manufacturing in Center Hill is close by for sunscreen/outdoor rug material. We had a group rate. Regular rates are higher. Several good restaurants nearby. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$36
Nice pull through sites. Clean everywhere. We only stayed one night. Easy to get to and located right beside a Wal-Mart. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$16
The rate shown reflected the fact that I stayed at this park for a month. Everything the other reviewers have said is correct, including the fact that the management company that owns the park are real jerks. Most of the long term tenants have left for other parks. It seems everyone pays a different rate, depending on what you can negotiate. In the summer they do not reduce the rate, so the place is a ghost town. Last year, I paid $275 for November and December, and this year, they wanted $600 for each month. Fortunately, I told them to get real, and they finally, after two weeks, gave me a better rate. The park hosts are wonderful, sweet, and very helpful. It is such a shame what they have to deal with in the management home office. The ownership obviously does not know what they are doing. The new NASCAR theme is a real joke. They play the races, very loudly, and no one watches. I doubt if it brought in any additional business. If they wake up, and come up with some competitive rates, it is a great park and everyone there is wonderful. Until they do, they will continue to lose business, cut activities, and eventually die. If the park was sold, it would be the best thing that ever happened to it. Since their revenues have decreased so much, the book value of the property has to be devastated. From being 95% full two years ago to 25% full now. You figure it out. Since most campers do not have to deal with home office management, if you can get a decent rate, stay here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$79
Very nice people at this park. It's a little cramped, but very enjoyable. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
Park name is in the process of being changed to Nascar. Very nice campground with paved streets and sites in the short term area and wider grass sites for longer term folks. The paved sites are narrow. I felt it was a little expensive but very convenient to I-75. We got good Verizon and satellite signal. I disliked the manner in which they charge the full amount on your credit card upon reservation. We saw alligators near the wet areas around the periphery of the park, and one very near the pet walk - so beware! We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$40
We stayed here for the 2008-2009 winter season and enjoyed it . The staff was great: very helpful this being our first year. That being said the Morgan Resorts company was not great. The internet was terrible. We finally canceled our monthly membership because we could not get them to fix the problem (not enough capacity for all who wanted to use it). Overall a nice park: very clean with all the amenities and a nice helpful staff. They were all great. The management company stunk! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
Park is nice but the free internet is only for 2 hours and a one time log in that they don't tell you about during check in.If you log off the 2 hours are gone.They charge 7.95 for 24 hour internet which is very expensive compared to other parks. No cable at this park so unless you have a dish,no TV or bad reception. We paid passport rates but the regular rate of 40.00 is not worth it.Next time we will check out other parks before returning here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$40
Very clean park. Just wish the pull throughs had been a little wider. Felt like I was on top of the camper in front of us. At least the sewer connect wasn't directly under our awning. Enjoyed the heated pool and billards room. Not a whole lot for kids to do except run to Wal-mart every day! Our teenage son enjoyed the billards and my niece enjoyed the pool. Mainly stayed here to visit family and have a concrete pad. Would go back if in the area. Fellow campers very friendly too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$42
Very nicely maintained park. We stayed in the pull through area because we wanted a paved pad. The Park is located right across the street from a Wal-Mart which was both good and bad. We found it convenient for groceries and bottled water, but the car/truck noise was a bit of a distraction at times. The pool, recreation hall and showers were top rate. There were plenty of things to do in the Park but other than the flea market in Webster, the surrounding area was a little dull. Internet access was provided by "WiFiFee" and you need to contact them to discontinue service when you leave the area or they will continue to bill your credit card. A previous post commented on the lack of TV reception. When using our regular antenna and a digital converter box we received at least four networks. The staff and snowbirds were all friendly during the week we were here and we would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
This is a wonderful campground. Previous reviewers have detailed the highlights of the campground - level paved sites, lovely pool, proximity to Wal-Mart and Interstate, friendly staff. We stayed here a week and enjoyed the planned entertainment. The rec hall has a stage and the regulars like to have jam sessions and outside musical entertainers. Worst things about the CG are no cable service and only one channel available through antenna, and the sites are close together in the paved area. We will return for a longer stay if they resolve the cable situation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2008
$40
We have stayed at this park many times and have noticed the loss of park amenities. The pool is out of service and has not been working for over a month. Some of the chairs around the pool are broken or damaged. The big screen TV is not working and telephone access is becoming very limited. The park cleanliness is well above average and while this is still a great campground it is sad to a decline in maintenance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$40
This is the elite of the elite. The pool is great the private bathrooms with private showers are the greatest, 4 pool tables and a library with tons of books and puzzles. The club house with a full kitchen for you to use; comes complete with 3 stoves, slicing machine, and all you need for 1 to 1000 to prepare food. This is the spot! These hosts really make this place complete. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
Out of 10 parks, this was the best we've stayed at in terms of amenities. The bath house is extremely beautiful and clean. The pool is big, as is the clubhouse, where you can play pool on one of four tables, check out books in the large library, or relax in front of big TV screen. The one thing that makes this a 9 and not a 10 is the relatively small space on the sides of the RV, where usually you find a picnic table. Nevertheless this gets a big recommendation for an overnight stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$26
Camped in 45 foot motor home. Easy access off Interstate 75. Across the street from Wal-Mart. Paved interior roads and sites in older section. All the buildings including the club house were very neat and clean. Swimming pool, basketball, horseshoes, and shuffleboard are all available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$17
We stayed here for a month, hence the rate shown. Exceptionally clean campground, showers, and bathrooms. Great activities. Super clean pool. Walk less than a block to Super Walmart. Only 8 miles to Webster, FL, the site of a huge flea market on Mondays. Convenient to I-75 but far enough away so as not to hear it. Pull-thru spaces are relatively narrow, but angled so you won't feel packed in. Back-in spaces are very wide but require a 3 month minimum stay. Staff is very, very nice and clubhouse, billiard room, card room, and puzzle room are all immaculate. I would definitely return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$18
Very nice park with paved roads and sites. Beautifully kept grounds and a sparkling pool. Staff always with a smile. The Walmart within walking distance was a help. Passport accepted. This would have been a 10 but the sites are a bit narrow, no tables and no cable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
Nice place and people were pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$28
This campground is very under-rated in Trailer Life. We booked for 2 weeks, and stayed 2 months. Immaculate grounds, excellent activities, best pool area we've seen, plus great entertainment. You can walk across road to Super-Walmart. Easy day-trips for sightseeing. Very easy on and off I-75. Kind of hate giving such a good review because it is a well-kept secret. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$35
We have stayed at this park 3 years in a row for 2 to 3 months at a time. It's a very, very nice park, exceptionally clean, people are friendly. However, it is probably the last time we will stay as the rates are going up. Last we paid $350 per month and I believe next winter it will be $450. I think this is excessive, and also they want to have all the money in advance. One of the reasons you have a mobile unit is for flexibility and that's important to us. However, if you want a good park, next to Walmart it's a good spot to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2006
$25
Nice clean campground. Sites are a little close but OK. People in office were very nice. Close to interstate. Lots of permanent or seasonal type trailers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2006
$22
The campground is very nice and very well kept. The staff are very nice and have a lot of things to do. The sites are a little close but nice the area is not so nice but Wal-Mart is next door. I saw a man picking up dog waste and I was not happy that some campers with dogs are so lazy that they can't pick up after their own dogs. This is why some parks do not allow any dogs. (I have 2 dogs so don't think I am not a dog lover.) We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2005
$25
AWESOME. One of the nicest parks we've been in. WOW bathrooms, great activities, well maintained. Just learned (June 2005) the park has been sold. I sure hope the new owners live up to the old owners standards, because I'd sure like to come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2005
$25
Great location, next to Wally World and one block from I-75. Newer park that is very well maintained. The overnight/short term spots are all pull throughs but a little close together IMHO. All RV spots are blacktoped. Long term spaces are huge but not paved. The roads are all wide, paved and gently lit. Dislikes: no picnic tables anywhere. One trash collection location in this big park. The area is a little bit boring. Bottom line: A very nice place. We'll come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2004
$24
Nice setting with large sites. Well maintained grounds and buildings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$25
I have been to quite a few campgrounds but I must say none of them meet the standard of this park. I would have to say it is the most pristine campground I have been to.This campground has been put together with a lot of thought and ingenuity.I can't wait to go back and they are still expanding. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Nice new park. On the surface it appears to be all right. However, the rules for children are not enforced and the kids "run wild". Rules of the park are strictly enforced for the snowbirds, but the overnighters can ignore them and the owners just ignore it, i.e., no washing of vehicles is very strictly enforced, but not for the overnighters. Some snowbirds try to intimidate others into their rules and the owners do not want any confrontation so ignore the complaints. Rates are to go up after this season, will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$25
New park, owners on site and doing it the "right" way! Park accepts children but puts limits on length of stay. Monthly rate is much cheaper than daily and six month rate is even better. Phones are not instant on but can be arranged through the telephone company. Many activities in the winter. Close to everything. New Super WalMart is across the street, walkable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$25
This is a brand new park. All amenities are brand new. All sites are paved and pull through. Staff/Owners are friendly and helpful. Easy access from I-75, near Dade Battlefield State Park and world famous Webster Flea Market (open every Monday and livestock auction on Tuesday). Only 45 minutes from Tampa, 60 minutes from Orlando, 30 minutes to Gulf of Mexico, 30 minutes to Ocala. Great base camp New Wal-Mart Supercenter under constuction in area. Good fishing in Lake Panasoffkee. We stayed here in late 2000 when they first opened and again in 2001. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com