223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Red Oaks RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (352) 793-7117
CGID644

Red Oaks RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
375
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   8   7   10   8   7   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$12
I wish I could rate this park higher than 7 but it could be so much better. We stayed here 2 winter(snowbirds) so far and have great friends here from all over so we return here. WiFi is available but not free. You must sign up with separate WiFi vendor and WiFi signal strength is poor even right next to the towers. We used our cell phone data plan as well as the near-by McDonalds free WiFi. I thought the office staff was not well informed and bordered on being rude at times. Some sites are close to I-75 and have lots of traffic noise. Bushnell is a small town in a rural area so sometimes you must drive a good way for some things. On the plus side there are many activities and music jams going on at this park and most other area parks. Overall this park offers a reasonable compromise between monthly price, warmth (in winter), and activities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$17
We used this as an overnight park and it worked fine. Close to I-75. Rate reflects Passport America discount. You are not allowed to wash vehicles here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$18
Stayed here 8 days with Passport America discount. Large RV Resort with well kept facilities. Sites were large and well kept. Restaurants, ice cream shop, Wal Mart Super Store in walking distance. Many permanent campers and homes here. Easy access off of I-75. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$18
Can't complain about a long, level, pull through on grass for the Passport America rate of $18 in February. We didn't pay extra for Wi-fi. Large dog park and lots of places to walk the dog. Very friendly folks. Clean bathrooms. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$18
Not a bad campground. Spent 1 night, arrived after hours, but there is a phone number and someone came down right away to put us on a site that was close to the hot tub as I can't walk very well. Hot tub was probably the smallest I have ever seen, and it could have been hotter. We did not find the comfort station's as we did not have a map of the campground until we left the next day. We were on our way home or we might have stayed longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$17
We were surprised that an RV park this size could be so nice. At check-in staff were pleasant, and we were escorted to our site. The site was a pull-through and very spacious with 20/30/50 electric, water, sewer, and cable TV. Everyone in the park was very friendly. The park has a mixture of permanent, long term, and transient campers. Carefree Resorts has done a nice job with this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$18
Nightly rate reflect the Passport America discount. This park is huge with a majority of it dedicated to permanent residents. The park has many big trees which make for nice shady dog walks. We had a nice long pull thru site situated with other travelers. All people we encountered were friendly and kind. The bathrooms and laundry were clean. I was able to take the dogs for an hour long walk and never leave the park or retrace my steps. There are loads of daily activities to keep you social and busy. It is easy to access the park from the freeway. A downside is that the Wi-Fi is only available for a fee from a vendor. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$18
It is now called Red Oak. Red Oak is the combination of two parks, the Red Barn and The Oaks. It is a large park that caters to day campers and snow birds. The staff was friendly. The roads are blacktop and the pads were grass. There were many activities offered during the day and evening. Cable television was included in the rates. Wireless was offered at an additional fee. We would have rated the park higher, but our site was next to the interstate. It is a Passport America park. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2010
$14
I believe the name has been changed to Red Oaks, combining Red Barn and The Oaks as one park. Also see the reviews for The Oaks RV Resort. This is a Carefree RV Resort park and a snowbird haven! The park was crowded during our stay. Some but not all of the sites are close but not too tight in comparison to many Florida winter destination parks. Quiet except for the traffic noise from I-75. Depending on where you are in the park, the traffic noise may not be an issue. Grass/sand sites. Cable TV available. Many activities during the winter season. Extremely nice and accommodating management. Sites vary with full shade, partial shade, and no shade. Many seasonal/permanent homes. Pleasant and friendly residents. The utility connections at some sites are a little awkward and farther away from the rig than most parks. Very narrow interior roads. Good, inexpensive, Mexican restaurant close by, Coyote Rojo. Strong signal with AT&T. Wi-Fi available through Tengo Internet. Rate reflects Tampa RV Show special, required reservations to be made at show. We would stay here again and will give this park consideration for a longer stay during the winter season next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$35
We found them to be friendly and the park was clean. People in the office were more then helpful. The only drawback was that they did not have paved sites. I will be returning next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2001
$22
This is an old rundown campground. There is no 50 amps notwithstanding the writeup in Trailer Life. The 30 amps are very poor and you frequently get readings of 90-93. The toaster or coffee pot often blows a breaker. The water connections frequently leak and the Owner refuses to correct any problems with the electric, water or any other problem. In addition, the water supply is so bad that any time you use the laundromat it turns all your clothes yellow. The office and grounds staff are rude and unfriendly as is the owner who is also very arrogant. This is an unfriendly park for kids and adults as well. Avoid this park. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com