223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Huntington By The Sea RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (714) 536-8316
CGID6449

Huntington By The Sea RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$68



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   5   10   6   8   6   8   2   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$68
"Location, Location, Location", this park is located across the PCH from the Ocean and 1 1/2 miles from Huntington Beach - Surf City USA. The park is basically a blacktop parking lot with full hookups and cable TV. It is well kept and clean. The spaces are marked and provide enough room for your outside tables & chairs along with a BBQ. The park has a nice clubhouse, heated pool and a large spa. Just across the PCH is a bike/walking path that goes on forever in either direction along the beach. They do not have picnic tables or fire pits, however the beach has large fire pits available. We've stayed here several times before and will definitely come back. Take advantage of the lower rates after Sept 15th and the weather is usually great at that time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
We spent a month here. We love this place. It may be asphalt but didn't bother us. Back in spaces very roomy. Lady at the office was just a sweetheart. There are a few full timers but really great folks. Can't wait to return next summer for two months. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$60
My rating is because the park is very tight and crowded. About a third of the spots are full time sites that look like a trashy trailer park types. It is close to the beach but not worth the noise and claustrophobia. The staff was very pleasant. Dogs are allowed, but there is only one tiny grass spot at the back of the place; all the rest is pavement. I would not return. I would rather take my chances at the beach parking lot camp sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$77
Location, location, location! This park is ideally located across the Pacific Coast Highway from Huntington Beach. It is basically a parking lot with full hookups, WiFi and cable TV. The facilities have a laundry room, restrooms with showers, a heated pool and a hot tub. There is also a game room with a pool table and a TV. The location is between Huntington Beach and Newport Beach right on a walking/bike path that goes on forever. There are great restaurants and shopping in Huntington Beach, Newport Beach and Balboa Peninsula and Balboa Island you get to by ferry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$67
Basically a parking lot with hookups but the location adjacent to Bolsa Chica Beach is great. Access to beach and bike paths across Pacific Coast Highway. Bathrooms & showers are adequate but not what I would call super clean. Weekend crowd can get a bit rowdy. Overall OK but we would probably stay at Bolsa Chica State Beach next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$36
Beautiful park, near the ocean. Walking distance to ocean and pier. Clean and quiet; has small swimming pool and sites are a little too close together. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$50
You cannot beat the location of this park. Right across the street from the beach. It was fairly quiet at night for sleeping. The sites are too close together for our tastes. The sites are back to back. The people camping behind us were right on top of us. We like our "personal space" and having them there was not comfortable. The weekends are full of kids and families. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$85
We have visited this park numerous times and have always had a good experience and leave happy with no complaints. It is a "parking lot with hook ups," but is convenient to the beach, shopping, dining and the Huntington Beach pier. Staff has always been very friendly and helpful. We will return again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2008
$72
I made a reservation for a 30' FW and ours is 28.5'. Upon arriving we would not fit in the spot they put us and they argued with us that our rig was longer than 30'. There was not room for our slide to go out also. In order to get a spot long enough we would have to pay $45. more on top of the $99. we already paid. It is basically an asphalt parking lot with hook ups. Rude and unaccommodating. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2008
$60
If it weren't for the location I would not recommend this park. It's expensive,old, worn and is basically an parking lot. What makes it worthwhile, in some respects, is what it's close to, i.e. the Pacific Ocean that is just across the street-- a major 5 lane roadway and the Huntington Beach town, itself, is close by. They do have pet walk areas (2) but our dogs would not use them, for reasons only they knew. There is a city RV park, on the ocean side of the road, that I would try next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$75
This is a very high priced park, but essentially it's clean. It's basically a parking lot with hookups. The pool and hot tub were clean, but not very warm. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$44
Across Pacific Coast Hiway from 'THE BEACH!'. It's basically a well lined out parking lot with patios and tables and a few palm trees. It is spotlessly clean including, pool, laundry, kids play areas, spa and rec room. Coffee and donuts in the AM and a VERY courteous and helpful crew. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com