223215 User submitted reviews online!!
Ho-Hum RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 88 user reviews. Phone: (850) 697-3926
CGID645

Ho-Hum RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   6   8   10   9   8   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
Location, location, location! We paid $76.50, including tax for a 2 night stay and thoroughly enjoyed our ocean front spot. Nice clean park, friendly and helpful workers, super quiet at night. Some traffic noise during the day, but not bad. We enjoyed watching the pelicans and other birds as well as the folks fishing from the pier. Everything worked well, including the Wi-Fi. We hated to leave and would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Here is where you want to go and just Ho Hum all day long. It's relaxing, beautiful and quiet. The dolphins and pelicans are right outside your front window if you get an ocean site. A long beach to walk the dog, play fetch, pick up shells, see horseshoe and other crabs or head down their pier and sit in their chairs to fish or just watch the wildlife and boaters off in the distance. Paddle in your kayak in the bay. It's beautiful here. The people are outstanding who work there and the people who stayed there have been the friendliest I've met yet. A couple good restaurants close by and food store, small downtown with marina too. Good Sam's Club reflects the price. I will go back here again! The manager will even make you a sign for a small price tag. Very nice spot to spend a night passing by, a week or longer. Quite. Safe. Clean. Full hook ups. Internet is very good too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
Nice little park. Clean bathrooms and laundry. Lots of long time, winter people but everyone is friendly. Not too close to anything so best to have your own car to get groceries etc. Right on the highway so a little noisy and I would be cautious if I had children with me as there was No fences or front gate. Just an overnighter for us but still okay. WiFi okay, but weak. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
This is a wonderful adult only park. I would have given it a 10 except for the lack of a pool and the sites are a little close. They were close but still far enough apart for awnings. Being on the Gulf is nice and the beach is great for walking on. Everyone around was friendly and never heard a negative thing from any other guests. Never tried the fishing myself but while we were there we did see some others catching fish from the pier. There is 70 channels of cable but about half of them seem to come in and out which could have been caused by the high winds off the gulf in the afternoon. The waterfront sites were plenty big enough to fit our 44 foot motorhome and roads were easy to navigate. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$26
Ho Hum Campground is a wonderful place situated directly on the water. We opted for a pull in, water view site. The site was level, clean, and had a sandy beach . Their is a long fishing pier with a large sitting area where you can watch the beautiful sunsets and sunrises. It's a quiet adult only spot. The bathrooms are neat and clean. The interior roads are level and plenty wide enough for our 44 foot RV . Our dog just loved the place. They even allow dogs to run free in a area further down on the beach . We will definitely be back . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
We loved this park. We were in a waterfront motorhome site and the views were spectacular. The sites are fairly close together, but not smothering. This is an adult RV park so there are no playgrounds, pools, etc and that was what we were looking for. The sites were level and hookups were adequate. Very helpful staff and although many long-term residents are here, the place is well kept and neat. Very quiet and peaceful. We will definitely be back for a longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$31
This is an older campground right on the bay. The bathrooms/showers and the laundry could use some upgrading, but we really liked this park. We had a site with a great view of the water. The sites are a little close and some (including ours) are a bit unlevel, but nothing that can't be handled easily. The people are very friendly, and the view can't be beat. Not a lot to do but if you're looking for a beautiful place to relax, this is it. We would return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
This is a very intimate adults only park right on the shore of St George Sound with beautiful views. The walks along the shore are very quite. The park is on the highway but traffic noise was very minimal during our stay. The park and amenities are all very clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The wifi and cable worked very well. We would return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
Rate reflects monthly rate, including tax for waterfront site. Sites and roads crushed shell gravel, easy to maneuver 42' toy hauler w/ F350. Site fairly level, FHU's excellent. We did not use cable or WiFi. Easy satellite set up from our site, may be difficult on interior sites due to pine trees. Consistent Verizon 3G, occasional 4G for voice and data. Dog friendly with 1/2 mile beach walk. Laundry clean w/ plenty of hot water. IGA market, ACE hardware and laundry four miles (90 cents for wash/dry/fold). Staff and campers friendly and helpful. Great place to relax, watch bay wildlife and fisherman. We plan to stay another month next year, We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Nice park with only amenity being the waterfront and access to the water with your dinghy or boat. Nice people, friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
A park where the idea is better than the reality. Right on the gulf, but if you are not in the first row you are jammed in on sand and shells with a lot of road noise. The staff is very nice and for us, the wifi and cable worked fine. Busy place with rigs moving in and out every day. We would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
Small park with 50 sites, parked quite close to your neighbor. We stayed here for 4 nights. Very little beach to walk on, and found very little to do in the area. Camp hosts are very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$28
The rate quoted is a group rate. We stayed here for 2 weeks with several others (this was our 3rd year). We come here to meet up with friends and relax. There is not much to do close by except on St. George island and in Apalachicola which are about 30 miles away. Campground is OK with exceptional view of the Gulf. But the sites are all gravel which tracks into the camper and the Wi-Fi is hit or miss; sometimes it works fine and sometimes it is impossible to get on (a function of bandwidth and too many people trying to access the internet). Staff is very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$31
Our site was right on the beach of Apalachacola Bay and price was a group rate. Great view, but didn't like the sandy sites and the wi-fi was terrible. We also couldn't get a clear tv picture with their cable for the networks. Probably would pick a different park if I came back here. Not much to do really. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$29
Stayed 2 weeks, weekly rate shown. Tricky to rate this park. It has the most gorgeous location we've ever been in, right on the ocean. Very nice lady checked us in. Good grocery 4 miles away in Carrabelle. About 1/2 mile of beach is open for walking. Nothing to do in area without driving at least 20 to 30 miles. Adults only which is what we prefer. On the negative side, the sites are very close together, and if you're not on the ocean row or the first row back all you can see is your neighbor's camper. The roads and sites are crushed limestone and sand which tracks into campers. The laundry has only three washers and dryers with hardly enough room to turn around between them. Had to go to the one laundromat in Carrabelle twice (expensive) because the laundry was constantly occupied. Wifi was dreadful; great the first few days but never able to get on after that. Talked to other campers who had the same problem so it wasn't just us. We would go back if we were in the area again provided we could get one of the front spots and the wifi is fixed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$36
Truly a hidden gem. Our full hookup campsite was on the water with an incredible view. Definitely worth the extra money for a waterfront site. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Sites are very narrow. Adult only park. Only negative is the site surface is sand/crushed shells which easily tracks into the trailer. We stayed two nights and will return next year for a longer stay. Excellent seafood restaurants in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$33
Easy pull in off Hwy 98 for our Class A towing a car. Very friendly lady in the office and very helpful. Gave us a waterfront site which meant we had to unhook the car. Still can't believe we are camped nose in to the gulf with the water 15 feet from us, for a measly $33. Sand pads with FHU. TV works with more channels than you can shake a stick at, and the WiFi comes and goes. Planned to stay for one night and are still here after 3 nights. Great little campground. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$34
This is a simple campground that works amazingly well. There are no real pads or roads. Everything sits on compressed sand and gravel. When it is dry outside, the tracking of dirt is minimal. The view of the gulf is phenomenal; there are even waterfront sites! There is a small beach and a small pier in front of the campground. Wi-Fi and cable were excellent. Staff was exceptionally friendly and guests were pleasant and considerate. The building isn't much, but it seems to suffice. Watching nature from the from windshield was fantastic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$36
Friendly, cooperative staff. Park well maintained and clean. Sites were sufficiently large and relatively level. Services good. Grocery store and a few amenities located 4 mile drive to Carrabelle. Friendly fellow travellers; enjoyed Christmas luncheon and a few happy hours. Beautiful views from ocean sites, pleasant beach to walk dogs. Found plenty of things to do in the area: Carabelle Beach, St. George Island and Apalachicola. We would recommend this park to others. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$31
We love this park! Came to visit the week of Thanksgiving for a week. Had a great site on the water and great Thanksgiving dinner. (Pot luck CG suppled turkeys and ham). Pros: Large sites right on the water with full hookups (hard to find waterfront sites with sewer in Florida). Very friendly and accommodating hosts. Fishing pier for those who want to fish. Also, dog friendly!!! Dogs are welcome to swim or roust about on the beach and EVERYONE picks up after their pets! CONS: Sand/shell sites. But, everything else cancels this out. We are planning a trip west next year but have already made reservations to spend another week here in March. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
I will start by raving about this unique and wonderful park right on the Gulf. The owners were wonderful, helpful and very friendly. The accomodations were great, the view was fantastic. We actually hated to leave afer 3 days but had to keep on our schedule. We have been traveling for 3 months so far and this was the best park we have been in. Not fancy or anything, but extremely comfortable and sitting and watching the water was wonderful. They even have a pier to fish off of and my little dogs loved their walks along the beach every day. If we ever get back to Fl, this will be a definite place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
The park is packed sand and gravel with some very, very tall trees. Sites are adequate for big rigs, but the interior sites can feel a little cramped. The real jewel are the back in sites along the water and a couple of sites that face the water, otherwise the park is nothing special. Wi-Fi and cable are free and are outstanding. Staff is very friendly. Satellite reception can be questionable from the interior sites due to the trees. Not much in the area but if you want to relax in your RV near the water this park is outstanding for this and reasonably priced for being on the water. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
We stayed in mid July on our way around the FL Panhandle and liked it so much that we came back for a few days on our way home. One of the few places you can stay that is really right on the edge of the water. Gorgeous sunsets. Nice long pier and blue crabs. Close enough to the town of Carrabelle to go to the great WWII museum. Nice people and quiet for adults only, We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Right off the highway. Small park with several long-term residents. Manager was very friendly and helpful. Water sites do not have much shade, making it quite hot in summer. There is a dock out on the water. Nice for fishing or just watching the sunset. Did not use the bath facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
We stayed here for a week about seven years ago and returned again for another week. Not much changed over that time except a few more permanent residents. Still no children allowed which we appreciate, but it was good of the owners to relax that rule for a night to a couple with a baby to escape TS Beryl. Our intent was to stay a week and relax. We had to leave a night early when a fire broke out alongside US 98 about 3/4 mile west of the campground. The smoke got too bad for us and we had to leave a night earlier to get away from the roadside fire/smoke. We had a good pull-through even though we were closer to US 98 than the ocean. It's quiet park and a great location to relax and enjoy nature and a non-tourist crazy area. No theme parks and plenty great seafood restaurants. We will be back when we pass this way again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$29
Nice setting on the Gulf, but sites are WAY too tight! Neighbor's sewer right next to your picnic table. Wi-Fi is not sufficient for basic e-mail, and could not use for the entire week. No breakers for electric. Just plug in, and that makes me nervous. We don't really need new and sparkling, but this place is in need of some remodeling; everything is just old. Dryers in laundry did not get the job done in one cycle. Managers are nice, but seem to spend a lot of time raking rocks. Camped here before, but probably will not return--just too tight! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$29
Very nice, clean and friendly park. Right on the Gulf of Mexico. Not fortunate enough to get site looking right at beach, but were in second row, so had excellent view of water. Saw lots of birds, including two eagles that flew over site. Bathroom was a little dated, but clean. Stayed a week and would have enjoyed staying longer. Most sites were pull throughs. All surfaces were gravel with no grass. A little grass between sites would have been nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
We stayed two weeks at HoHum and found it to be a very friendly place. It is a very well maintained place. Their Wi-Fi was damaged by lightning,so they put up a temporary system so campers wouldn't be without until the system is repaired. That sort of concern is appreciated. We enjoyed it very much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$32
This is a gorgeous location literally on the beach. Get an oceanfront site if you can. There is a nice dock that extends into the ocean, with a beautiful view, as well as places to set up chairs on the beach. The sites are a little too close together, but the clean restrooms and showers and laundry offset that. Friendly staff, tall palm trees dot the parking lot. We should have stayed longer than one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
Campground very well cared for, very clean. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$32
Nice park for an overnight or two, if traveling the area. Kind of cramped, but enough room to get by. All gravel sites. Easy access to shoreline for walking. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$28
Rate I quoted was weekly rate (per night) for a site that is not on the water. Sites are meticulously raked and cleaned almost daily. Staff very friendly and helpful. There really isn't much of a beach, but being this close to the water is great. Fishing from the pier is allowed, but non productive while we were here. Sites are flat, easy to get in and out of (the ones by the water are a little closer together) hook-ups easy to use. Area called the Forgotten Coast for a reason, things are relaxed, laid back, no hustle and bustle of some of the more touristy areas around. Laundry, bathrooms, rec room and office are in an older building that could use some upgrading. We enjoyed our stay here and will probably come back again. We stayed for two weeks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$36
This is a no frills, small and older park which is well taken care of. You can get spots looking right at the ocean which is beautiful. The only thing I was disappointed with is that there is really no beach. You can also fish off the pier. The people in the office went out of their way to be accommodating and were so friendly. We were in a 40 footer and had no problem getting in and out. The Wi-Fi worked good and you will have no problem getting satellite reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
Very nice and clean park. This park is right on the Gulf with a pier out to the water. Very peaceful and relaxing. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
Ho-Hum is a small, quiet adult (no kids allowed) RV park right on the water. Waterfront sites a little tight. Off water sites are larger. Workers and long term residents are extremely friendly. Many of those staying here are fishing enthusiasts. Surprising wildlife activity at/near the park. We were here during a butterfly migration, and saw an alligator, a black bear, several eagles, and dolphins. Not much activity in surrounding area. A relaxing place to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$38
We came to HoHum for a week and signed up to come back for a month. The first week we were on the water. Our month turned into 3 months. We were in a nice shaded spot for that time. We liked the campground because it gave us access to great fishing. This is an adult park. The hosts were excellent and the best we have met while RVing. They were a big part of the reason we stayed for that length of time. We plan to return for 2 months this fall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$29
Our visit to Ho-Hum was without reservations, so the only available site was a very narrow one which did not allow us to open slides on both sides of our rig. While the park is on the Gulf, just 16 sites are waterfront. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The laundry room was clean and efficient and the Wi-Fi worked well from our site. Ho-Hum was a great place to relax from our travels, and there is a narrow fishing pier that seems to be popular with guests. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
Very nice park. Camped right on the ocean, very cool. Nice people, easy access. You can walk your pets right on the beach. About 3 miles or so from town. Only bad thing I can think is the cable TV was very fuzzy and could not be corrected. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$35
Not a bad park, but not a great one. We spent 2 nights here and enjoyed them. It was a good place to rest before moving on down the road. People were extremely helpful and friendly. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$29
Rate based on weekly stay. Site gravel pull-thru and fairly level. Our site was close to the highway, but noise wasn't a big problem. Good cable TV and WI-FI signal strong, but internet can be slow at times. Clubhouse has book exchange. Laundry has 3 washers and 3 dryers. Friendly office staff. Good value for an RV park right on the ocean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$31
This might be my favorite campground anywhere. It's casual, right smack on the beach, and has the nicest people working and staying here. The wi-fi is excellent, too. Walk out on the fishing pier and watch the porpoises and the sea birds. You can walk your dogs on the beach (please pick up after them). It's just a great place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
This is a nice, clean RV park right on the water. The sites on the water are the best! The restrooms are older, but very clean. We have stayed here several times and will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Loved this place, quiet, friendly folk, good laundry, bathrooms old but clean. Superb view over the water. Lots of nice places to eat in the area, lots to see and do. Wi-Fi spotty. Recent changes on the site. Site # 35-50 water view, well worth the extra $. Site # 47-50 water view, travel trailers only. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$39
Definitely pay the extra fee for an oceanfront site. Otherwise, you are just on a gravel parking lot. Staff was friendly. Wi-Fi was very poor on waterfront, but there was a station to use in rec room; also a Dell computer with good internet. This park is right on the road but we didn't hear any noise. Another camper told us that the campground had updated the electrical system since last year; we had no problem with any utilities. Power did go out for a short time, but it was area wide, not just the campground. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
We stayed here because of the proximity to Cape San Blas, and the fact that the beaches in Gulf county are dog-friendly. It was great to take our two small dogs for walks on the beach, just be aware that the beach is not as large, nor as nice as what you might find farther West in the panhandle. The sites are pretty basic: just a level place to park with full hookups. No picnic table. All crushed shells / sand. Many folks talked about the great Wi-Fi. I can't concur, as our connection dropped often. The only real reliable Wi-Fi was in their little lobby / lounge area. Nice and handy fishing pier. It's a decent place to stay for what you pay, however the lack of a picnic table and a few other amenities that you might typically find in other campgrounds keeps me from giving it a higher score. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
Clean, friendly park right on the Gulf. 20 sites actually back up to within 15' of water's edge (with dual hook-ups so you can either pull in or back in). Entire CG is crushed limestone or oyster shells. Wildlife abounds here and nearby. Wi-Fi is weak at ocean front sites, but a functional rec room provides a good place to stay connected. Some good small restaurants back in town. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$31
Great little park. We had site 43, a pull-in that fronts right on the Gulf. If you are a nature lover, sea birds and porpoise made a daily appearance and St. Mark and St. Vincent National Wildlife Reserve's are in the area. Not a "resort" but feels like one. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
We had made a specific reservation 2 months in advance. When we got here they put us by the highway. All that was here were people walking their dogs and not minding if their dogs used your area to relieve themselves. The host were not friendly at all. We left early and will never go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$29
A very friendly, open, welcoming place far away from the Condos and bright lights. Primarily for adults because it lacks the features most kids would want (pool, amusement rides, loud parties, etc.). Very pet/dog friendly, featuring long walks down secluded beaches removed of houses, bars, etc. Saw a Bald Eagle, twice! Maintained, wide unpaved (crushed oyster shells) roads combined with decently spaced sites provide ample privacy. Lack of crashing surf (barrier islands are just off the coast) was well off-set by the natural beauty of undeveloped shoreline. Will visit again, soon! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
This is a quiet and relaxed park with friendly hosts. It is easy on-off the road (US-98) and we had a pull-through site but others were backed in to the ocean, super for everyone. The internet was great, fast and no logoffs and I used it a lot. The entire place was gravel, stones and shells: no pads and no paved roads. That allowed our dog to track in a little dirt but hey, that's OK because you're right on the Gulf and the beach was super nice. There is a fishing pier (free). This is a "Ma and Pa" kind of place and that's fine with me. If in the area, I'd seek out this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$15
Great park. Our site was right on the sea front. There was a fantastic view from the front window. We even saw dolphins. Our site had 50amp service at no extra charge. There was free cable and excellent Wi-Fi. Staff was very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$40
Convenient location right on water. Staff was extremely helpful, giving us a choice of sites upon arrival. Gravel pads, although everything drained well after a torrential downpour. Seemingly many longer term campers also here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$31
We camped 3 days there this past weekend our site was great we were right on the bay great sunrises the people there were great the camp host were really great. One of the host lead us to our site helped with my tow dolly his wife was really nice. We will be going back, all the people were friendly, had a really great weekend. Thanks to everyone there for giving us a great weekend We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
Very nice people and right on the Gulf. The folks in Carrabella were super also. Only things I didn't like were they wouldn't let 5th wheels right on the water sites and the park is all gravel. Not a problem; but lowered my rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$29
This is not a fancy park, but it does have its perk. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets, really fast Wi-Fi, great 5 bars cell phone, plus a full range of TV channels. Our dog loved walking on the beach front, plus the park is full of friendly folks. Easy to pull in, plenty of parking for your car. Nice, clean park. But remember to bring your small picnic table. Level areas, quick set up with all the hookups nice and close. Nice fishing dock. Away from the downtown area. Noticed the propane truck makes calls to the park. Nice and quiet at night. We had plenty of elbow room and did not feel crowded. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$29
I really love this campground. The views are spectacular, watched dolphins cavorting in the water yesterday. Watched a guy cleaning a huge trout. The wifi is fast, my Verizon phone gets a signal. Satellite get a signal. The main thing I like so much is all the campers here are super friendly. You can't walk from one end to the other without getting in multiple conversations. I'd give it a 10 except I had to disconnect my tow vehicle. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
We were attracted to this park because of the photo's on their website and it stated it is on the beach, and on the Gulf Of Mexico. Actually, they are on the Bay of Apalachicola (brackish water) & what they call a beach is mud and grass. It is not a beach that you can go swimming or enjoy. The view is good though. This park is primarily a fishing park. They have mostly 30 amp connections and limited 50 amp. with gravel and sand sites. Being beach people we would not camp here again. The hosts were friendly and mentioned that she should have told us about the beach on check-in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
Nice people, camped on Gulf. We drove our car to the other areas we wanted to visit, (lighthouses). Biggest problem at dusk were yellow flies. Bring your bug repelliant, these flies can hurt. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$27
We stayed here for the location, on the Gulf, and because there aren't a lot of choices in this part of the world. Having looked at other RV Parks in the area this is probably the best one. This area is referred to as Florida's Forgotten Coast -- it's quiet and not as developed as the congested beaches west of here. But beware, restaurant choices are slim. Sites are gravel, fairly level, and long enough for any rig. Being close to the Gulf means wind and blowing sand and dust at times. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. There are a few trees that can interfere with satellite service on some sites. There's a dock and good fishing has been reported. Overall, we'll stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$24
The ocean front sites looked very nice, though they are kind of close together. The rest of the sites are on sand, which was a little weedy when we were there. The campground is small and maneuvering was a little tight. We did have problems with the Wi-Fi the first night but it worked fine after that. The beach area is small but the atmosphere is very relaxed. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$29
Sand streets, sand sites, and sand blowing everywhere. We had a beachfront site (very small beach). Because of the wind the beach was littered with seaweed and other sea junk. Beautiful view. Sites off beach are a bit cheaper. There is a fishing pier. It is OK for a day or two stop but I don't see any reason to stay any longer. Wi-fi internet is good and free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$28
We really liked this campground. Not big nor fancy but had everything we needed and a pretty nice view too and more importantly everyone was nice. I dislocated my shoulder when we arrived there and they even offered to take me to hospital in Apalachicola which was 40 minutes away. My husband took me and we had the opportunity to visit that town as well. We were here for 5 nights and would definitely come back again. Very peaceful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
Nightly rate is based on the weekly rate. A great park if you get a gulf-front site. 15-20 sites are gulf-front pull-ins, the rest are back from the beach and do not have gulf views. WiFi is superb; Cable pretty good; hosts friendly; small sandy beach with shallow water, fishing pier. Not much else to do, but this is a great place to relax, read, enjoy the Gulf. Morning sun coming in through the windshield warmed up the MH, but might be a drawback in the summer. Only major con is the noise from Hwy 98 running alongside the CG. The gulf-front views more than offset that, but only because we had a gulf-front site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
We stayed here for a few days in Dec 08 and liked it so much we decided to return for a week in Feb 09. Very helpful and friendly staff (including a resident "fix it guy" who helped us reconnect our mis-installed converter boxes so the cable would work). Very dog-friendly - and how nice to walk just a few steps onto a lovely beach that goes on forever. We opted for the waterfront sites, where you are about 20' from the water line - spectacular views. It's close to Carrabelle, interesting nature sites in Tate's Hell State Forest and, a bit farther, wonderful historic Apalachicola. A great, restful, lovely place to settle in. And very reasonable prices. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2009
$26
The nightly rate is with Good Sam discount. They had unpaved roads, no concrete pads, and electric and water connections were not suitable for us. They had to loan us an extension to convert our 50amp plug to a 30amp and when we turned it own it blew our circuit breaker so we left. To their credit they did give us a full refund. We would not go back. There is no beach or sandy area. The beach very eroded along 98 all the way to Panama City. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$29
Good Wi-Fi. Fair cable. Satellite friendly. Staff and other residents are very friendly. Good park to just relax. Lots of area to let dogs run by the Gulf. Sites and roads are sandy. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2009
$29
We had stayed at this park this past summer, so we decided to make a return trip and got a reservation for a month's stay over the phone. We then drove 3 days and 1200 miles only to find out that they DO NOT accept credit cards for monthly stays. I also requested a site that is advertised for $325 and mysteriously, the price was bumped to $375 when we arrived. No explanation other than they will take a "Debit" card but no "Credit Card." They will take a credit card for daily, and weekly, but NOT for a monthly stay. 5:00 PM after 3 days of driving and I get turned away. That's okay. Turns out that there are other RV parks that will accept Visa cards for monthly rates. Just thought I'd warn others that might make the same mistake as we did. WE DID NOT STAY AT THIS PARK. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$25
This campground was a very nice find for an overnight stay on our travels around the panhandle. It has a small intimate feel and is wedged between the highway and ocean. The sunrise over the ocean is a delight to watch from either the beach or their fishing pier. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
Simple park. Hosts pleasant. Our site was on the gulf! Long fishing dock with cleaning stations. Can put small boat in at the site. Not much shade. Can swim from the site but water shallow. Nice swing for viewing water. We love it. Not much to do in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
Used this as a stop-over on a trip to see the Panhandle. It is everything advertised, both the good and bad. Small but clean restrooms, GREAT ocean views, fish pier, full hook ups including cable, and flat, level sites. Down side is tight spaces, not lots of room between sites, and no store, or supplies on site. However, folks were all very friendly, 3 campground hosts on site, and those who were there for long term enjoyed the fishing, boating, or relaxing. It is close to a number of small towns, including Aplachicola, and there is great shopping and eating in these areas. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$27
Very Nice, Quiet Park. Has small fishing pier, and sites that backup to the water. Restrooms and showers are clean but older. Very quiet area, not a lot to do, but there is a grocery store and restaurants close to the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$26
This is a famous old campground in the Panhandle of Florida. It is old, but very well maintained. We had a great waterfront site and could see the water all out of our windshield. The interior roads were a little tight. Restrooms were clean. They had internet access (free WiFi) which was fairly fast. It is located within 5 minutes of Carrabelle and 20 minutes of Apalachicola. Great restaurants are found in the latter. The whole area is still suffering from the affects of the hurricanes and much of the beach front housing is for sale. I believe the hurricanes affected the oyster beds and the area has a depressed feel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$28
This park is rapidly becoming our favorite on the Gulf - it's quiet and friendly; and the undeveloped land next door allows us to take long walks along the beach at low tide. A perfect place if you want to get away from the hustle of so many other Florida tourist locations! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$28
This is a great campground to explore the surrounding area. The beach front sites are wide, and the hookups can be accessed from either side. This makes it handy for motorhomes to pull-in facing forward for great Gulf of Mexico views, while 5th wheels and TTs can back-in for rear window views. The beach front sites are $3/night extra, which is still a bargain considering the "on the beach location". The pull through sites were close and tightly packed. From what I could observe, only 30 amp hookups are available. However, free cable and wifi are included in the price and they worked great. Shopping is the major drawback to this RV Park. Day-to-day staples can be purchased at the local IGA and Dollar General in the near-by town of Carrabelle. Fast Food and general merchandise shopping will require extra fuel to locate. The Wukulla Springs State Park is a must attraction. 1950's Tarzan movies and the "Creature from the Black Lagoon" were filmed there as well as other movies. Daily boat cruises for $6.00/person are available for viewing Manatees, alligators and abundant birds. The staff were friendly and the grounds were clean and maintained. I would stay here again.- We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$26
Just a wide spot on the road but it's got a really nice, peaceful Gulf view and a fishing pier. Could be a good base camp for the area since it's quieter and cheaper than the parks on the west coast. Rate was $26 for cheapest site, before club discounts. Waterfront sites $3 more. Some sites very close together. Only one shower, 2 toilets. Wifi works well, great TV cable selection. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$40
Paradise if you want privacy. Bring food and bev. Very scenic drive (Mexico Beach) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$35
Great Location, nice hosts, on the gulf, beautiful view, small and quiet. Well kept, clean. One of my favorite places in the panhandle. Close to Carabella, Apalacacola and Tellahassee is due north about 40 mi. There's no pool or activities but there's a very long fishing pier. Great place to day trip from. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2007
$29
Really tight sites - jammed together. A lot of highway noise. Friendly staff. We probably would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2006
$25
A friendly campground that we would love to return to but, they ask all campers to clean up after their pets, but do not enforce. We got so tired of picking up other people's pet waste and cleaning it out of our children's shoes, that we gave some to the camp host. She asked the "owners" to pick up after their pet and to keep on a leash, but to no avail. Campground was friendly, clean and we enjoyed the Christmas dinner with the other campers, but the dog waste and loose pets will keep us away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$26
From what managers say, the owner has decided not sell which is great for RVers! This is not a fancy tourist big time RV mega resort. But it's on the beach, nothing between you and the Gulf of Mexico but some other RVers. Nothing is fancy but it's all clean and neat and works! Has a new lighted pier and is pretty centrally located. Very friendly attitude by managers and is continued through to the guests! Looking forward to staying here again next month! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$23
Very basic park. Wonderful view across the Gulf of Mexico. Fishing pier free. People were all friendly and nice to deal with. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2006
$21
We have camped at this campground the last 8 years and love it. There's is nothing between you and and gulf. Some beautiful scenery and you can get lost in the water and not realize your neighbor is close. Very friendly and clean. Will continue to camp here. They do a great job. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2006
$26
The previous review is incorrect. I called and the condo deal fell through and the park is still in operation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2005
$23
Beautiful waterfront sites - wake up to the sun rising over the gulf. Friendly staff. Laundry, restrooms, showers, community room extremely clean. Camp is exactly as pictured on website. Nice long pier with fish cleaning station. Some seasonal campers but everything is kept clean and tidy. Pet friendly. Not much for children - this is really an adult RV park - nice and peaceful. Groceries and a few restaurants 4 miles down the road. We will return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$29
The reason I am posting this is because it has been sold and will be developed as condo. We lost a really good park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2005
$24
Very nice small campground. Lovely view!! Nice staff, clean. Would visit again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2004
$29
They advertised a modem connection but took it out when they set up WiFi. Also grassy sites are a misnomer. There are patches of grass but most sites are crushed gravel, crushed shell and dirt. You could use this campground with a family but there isn't much for kids to do. We liked it a lot and plan on returning in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2002
$18
I think this is mostly an adult park. The roads are gravel and rather tight but there are a lot of big rigs that stay here, ours was a 39 ft. motorhome. Sites are grass/dirt and level. Some sites are on the water. We have stayed here several times and would return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com