218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Myakka River RV Resort (formerly Venice / Myakka River KOA) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (941) 426-5040
CGID6459

Myakka River RV Resort (formerly Venice / Myakka River KOA)

Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$63



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   4   4   7   6   10   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$63
The manager made us feel very welcome. The park and its facilities are very clean. This park includes year round residents and transients. We stayed here 10 days. Lots of things to do in the area. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$45
We love this place and it seems to get better every year. We had a nice pull through and plenty of space. Buildings are a little older, but very well maintained. Lots of seasonal sites but all very nice and no issues. We were scheduled to arrive at night, but broke down on our way and didn't make it until the next morning. The woman in the office was great and didn't even charge us for the night we missed, even though we arrived at 10 AM. Nice pet park and really cool island walk area. Close to North Port and beach. A bit far off interstate, so might not be perfect for overnight stay. Kids enjoyed the pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2013
$89
Outdated park and very expensive. Most parks around the SW of Florida are in the $40 to $50 dollar range and have lots of amenities and showers and so on.This park charges too much, the Internet kept shutting down, and the site we were given had the marsh/swamp behind it , which the lady said was one of the better views. NOT! Does not look like the KOAs anywhere else.$89 a night was outrageous ,but we were very tired and had to stop. Unless you don't care what you spend there are other parks down the road much better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2012
$60
Outdated. The place is need of major renovations. It is overpriced. If you can, pass on this location. KOA used to mean something. This place is terrible. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$74
Park is nice. good for a few days. lot of seasonal campers. Price as usual with KOA much to high. Will check out area for other parks if we go to that area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2011
$42
Super clean bathrooms; very homely. Extra marks for effort made to recycle trash. This is a good stop over park for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$60
We stayed here 3 nights. This park has a nice pool, laundry, free Wi-Fi, dog walk area and organized activities. It is south of Venice on US 41. The staff was friendly, professional and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$33
This is the ONLY KOA we stay at by choice. Very nice smallish park. Good sized sites. Everything works and is well maintained. Best propane prices we found in the area. They make their own deals, so you can often get a decent rate rather than the standard KOA overpriced rip-off. Free WiFi. Rate listed is daily for $750/mo + elec (not bad for south Florida in December.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
While this park is new to the KOA name, it is an older park. Well run and managed by the owners. Excellent WiFi throughout the park. Some of the sites are difficult to back into due to trees, poles, etc. Many pull through sites looked fine for any sized rig. Do watch out for the leaning palm trees, as in places they extend out over the roads, in the park. The park was about 1/3 full when we were here. The actual town address on my GPS was in North Port, Fl and not Venice. Easy access off a 4 lane to the campground. We spent 3 nights here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$42
Price reflects KOA Value Kard discount. Paved streets and crushed shell sites with lots of park models and long term folks. Some low branches somewhat difficult to navigate with a big rig. There was a nice fenced pet area. There is noise from Highway 41, especially on the north side, but we were not bothered by it. We enjoyed our stay and would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
A nice little park in a great area of Florida--between Venice and North Port, right on the Tamiami Trail. Lots of stuff to see and do in the area, and lots of friendly people in the park. We stayed for a week and enjoyed every minute of it! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$47
This is a small park with about half park models. There are views of the Myakka River. We didn't see the park's canoe/kayak river access but we didn't ask about it, either, since it was cold that week. There are no activities in the park (contrary to the park's website). The laundry room is nice. The park is clean and is located half-way between Venice and Port Charlotte. Except for the neighboring seafood restaurant, nothing else right near the park. The Venice beach is 30 minutes away. We would stay here in the future for an overnight but not a longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$24
Is now a KOA campground. Does not have any playground and is mostly long term guests. Nice spot along the river complete with alligators. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$39
Nice small campground with good Wi-Fi but no cable and limited TV. Staff is friendly. Understand that campground is switching to be a KOA campground. Will be staying there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$39
We have to disagree with the previous rater. We found both the weekend staff and the managers to be extremely friendly and helpful. When we asked if we could extend our stay, she went out of her way to try to find another suitable site for the rig coming into our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$32
This park is under new ownership and has been updated as follows: New electrical service, new fence between park and Tamiami Trail, All sites clean and neat with shell gravel and concrete patios. WIFI service is strong and does not have interuptions. New owners are helpful and friendly. They gave a reduced prorate unsolicited on the monthly rent since our arrival was 6 days late. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$33
The New Managers are Very Nice and Helpful. Weekend office woman is very rude. The park has really done alot of renovations since we have been there three years ago. Bathrooms and clubhouse are Immaculate. They really have Improved the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2007
$49
Short and sweet. The managers were rude when you saw them. Other wise they were never available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com