217661 User submitted reviews online!!
Oscoda KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (989) 739-5115
CGID6525

Oscoda KOA

Camp Information
Sites
145
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   9   8   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
Very nice camp ground. Lots of family activities and a nice play ground. We had a pull-through site which was fairly level and had a cement patio with a gravel parking area. The roads are dirt but well maintained. The cable TV hookup was excellent and the WiFi was good, not fast but okay for our needs. The park has completed several updates and they showed. At the time we were there, in the middle of the week, the park was about 1/3 full. The staff was helpful and friendly. Our coach is mid-sized and anything over 38-40 feet long may have trouble making some of the turns. Ours (35ft.) was okay with even with pulling a tow. The only real negative for some would be the park is next to a railroad track. We had our 4 years old grandson with us and he loved watching the trains go bye. Trains pass 2 to 3 times a day and are on the short side so we did not find them a bother. If in the area we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
The campground has a very friendly staff with some organized activities on weekends such as candy hunt, fire truck rides, and hay ride. They have a jumping pillow, playground and nice arcade. It has decent sized lots with lots of shade. The campground does run along a train track. The train went through later at night. It did not bother us and the kids actually enjoyed it. It is close to both Oscoda and Tawas with some really nice scenic views. We will definitely come here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
Large KOA with all the amenities including a jumping thingy, game room, pancake breakfast, etc., with nice hosts and workers. Utilities were good and the location is ok with a short drive to town or a longer drive to Wal-Mart. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
This is a great campground. The owners go out of their way to make sure your trip is enjoyable. They have nice size pull thru sites that are wooded. My kids loved the jumping pillow. They deliver campfire wood and ice to your site. A bad storm came through and they came to each camper to notify everyone where to go. The only negative comment I have is that the bathrooms need to be cleaned more than once a day. On the weekend the campground was quite full and cleaning the restrooms once a day is not enough. I know you will enjoy this campground! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$38
Sites are graveled, grass or dirt; some of the nicest tent sites we've seen in a private campground: in the woods, spacious, set apart from other campsites. And they get the best bathhouse too: satellite one is newer, with toilet, sink and shower all together in private rooms. RV sites: some pull-through, some back-in, vary in how level they are. The entire campground is shaded and attractive. Owners are fairly new and working to make improvements in the campground. The main drawback is the train track; during our stay, trains came by only in the middle of the night, blowing their horns for the crossing which is the entry road into the campground. Very little can be done about that! But in other ways this is a nice campground for a base camp in the area, and should be even nicer in a year or two. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
The $36 rate was with KOA discount. The Wifi was very good. I'd recommended for trailers, 5th wheels and tents only. I'd not recommended for motorhomes unless equipped with levelers that can lift 8 inches or more. Gravel roads in woods with mosquitoes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2006
$33
Pricing: Primitive $29.00 Back In w/ Water & Electric $33.00 Pull Thru w/ Water & Electric $35.00 50Amp w/ Water & Electric $39.00 These rates are for 2 people, 1 camper/RV, and a 1 pulling vehicle. If you have a motorhome and pull a car there is an extra charge of $3 per night. More than 2 people is $3.00 a person per night if they are 7 yrs old and up. Maximum people per site is 6. Minimum of 2 nights for a reservation and they pick your site for you. They do not offer a camp layout map on their site. They also do not allow you to look around the park and choose a site yourself. They offer a honey wagon service to pump your tanks at your site for $10.00. Firewood is pine only, no outside firewood is permitted. 1 Bundle for $5.00, 4 Bundles for $18.00 Propane is available in 20lb,30lb,100lb, and by the gallon for motorhomes. The restrooms and showers were some of the cleanest we have ever experienced. The swimming pool was on the small side, but clean and well kept. The playground was of average size and offered swings, slide, climb and play, sand box, volleyball net, horseshoe pits, and a slab of concrete and a basketball hoop. They have a hay ride on Saturday nights that is $3.00 per person. Their web site advertises planned activities, but there were none. The rec center and snack bar advertised is a little misleading. It is open Friday and Saturday nights from 6pm-10pm from June 23rd-August 26th. The rec center contains several very old arcade games, 1 pool table, 1 juke box, and tables. The snack bar only provides bottled soft drinks and hand dipped ice cream. The workers drive around in golf carts and enforce park rules, pick up garbage thru-out the day, and deliver wood. We won't stay here again because we like to have some say in which site we get. We were also very disappointed with the lack of planned activities. Also train tracks run along one edge of the park and we were awakened several times a night by the very loud trains. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com