221752 User submitted reviews online!!
Orlando RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 58 user reviews. Phone: (352) 394-7575
CGID654

Orlando RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
867
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   7   9   10   6   9   7   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$1
Rate reflect Thousand Trails member rate. Very nice & large campground. Well kept and a good staff. Sites level. We prefer the D loop which is more shaded and private. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$1
The campground is very large. The staff was very helpful at check in. Trash is centrally located so you either have to walk or drive your car to dump the trash. No cable and no internet although they said it was free at the rec center but we couldn't get it to work. We stayed in a standard grade campsite and the pad was asphalt but in bad shape with lots of sand to track in to the coach. The picnic table was in very poor shape and should have been replaced years ago. Not many trees but the site we stayed at has lots of room. They have two pools and lots of other of other activities but we didn't make use of them. Overall it would be OK for a night or two but wouldn't want to stay more than a few days. They have a lot of rules and regulations and a lot of threats of fines if not followed but we noticed lots of infractions going on and no one seemed to notice. We got a free Thousand Trails membership when we bought our coach and I have read that this is one of their premier parks…if it is I would hate to see the worst, wasn't impressed. Won’t be renewing the 595.00 membership for Thousand Trails. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$21
This is a membership park that is available to the public. There are nice facilities and many activities available. Something for everyone to do, young or old. Most sites are level and not crowded. Most are not under trees, but one section is a more natural setting with trees. We enjoyed our stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$1
This is a large Thousand Trails park that is much nicer than any of the other Thousand Trails locations we have stayed at in the Southeast. I was originally reluctant to return to Thousand Trails after my previous experiences, but this site was much different. There are activities scheduled throughout the entire day and most evenings. The Rec Hall has a small store and grill serving breakfast and lunch. There are two pools along with shuffleboard, pickle ball, horse shoes, basketball, and more. The park was very enjoyable to walk and ride our bikes through. The park is divided into different sections with the back section being heavy wooded. We stayed in this section for two weeks and closer to the Rec Hall for another two weeks. We enjoyed both areas. There is only one trash disposal and it is centralized by the Rec Hall. This is a little bit inconvenient, but it made sense. The one disappointment I had was the poor internet reception. This was available for free in the Rec Hall, but it was out about half the time and very slow when it was running. I used the local library about 2 miles away when I really needed it. The one thing that could make the park better would be to have more 50 amp service. Depending upon when you arrive you may not get 50 amp since everything is first come, first serve. Generally, you can move the next morning by lining up outside the office at least 30 minutes before it opens. At that time you can choose any 50 amp sites that are open by departing guests. My family enjoyed this park immensely. Our rate reflects Thousand trails membership. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$3
Correct about being the poster child of campgrounds. Great sites and very helpful in all ways. Lot to do with tennis, pickle ball, church services, and pot luck. You name it and it is here. We came in at the last minute and they got us booked in. I have never stayed at a campsite like this one. Only downside, if any, is garbage is a bit of a walk. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$1
Very large park. There are a variety of sites. Many of them are large and spacious, some are a little tight. Some are very remote and away from all the activity and some are within the lights of the activity center that includes two pools, miniature golf, tennis courts, etc. There is a fenced dog park that is nice to have, but deep sand. The trash has to be carried and/or driven all the way to the activity area. There are no dumpsters throughout the park. There were traffic jams sometimes at the central dumpster (that requires a combination when it is not broken) The onsite registration process is difficult. There is a map to choose your site that has magnets on it. It does not always reflect accurately which sites are actually vacant. We arrived at our site to find someone else had also been assigned the site. You cannot wait inside the registration lobby for your turn...they send you outside...even in the rain! There are several rules posted that threaten large monetary fines for violating rules such as not picking up after your dog, or leaving things outside the dumpster, or even hanging laundry at your campsite. We will return and there are many sites that are very spacious. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$1
This is the poster child of Thousand Trails RV resorts. Since it is so large, they have a lot of facilities that are actually used! We took advantage of the courtesy mail room. It was nice to see the retirees line dancing, playing pickle ball, pool volleyball, shuffleboard, horseshoes, etc. The lodge is huge and they have 2 pools and a workout room, and playground, too. Free Wi-Fi in the lodge. It was adequate speed, but would randomly cut out. Tengo throughout the sites, although it was not fast or reliable. They must have had a large crew of work-campers because there was ALWAYS someone cleaning the bathrooms and laundry room. There were actually a lot of families there. Most of the campers were polite and liked the kids. The negative is that with 800 sites, you can be VERY far from amenities. Garbage was at a central location outside the lodge, so people had to drive their trash in from the outer loops. Be very diligent with your reservations and keep trying if dates are not available. Twice I booked a partial stay and was able to get the extra nights I need at the last moment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$1
Large park with many snowbirds booked for the season, two pools and a soaking spa, large recreational hall with scheduled activities, a cafe, tennis courts, Orlando TT offers much to the RV-er. Close to Lowe's, Walmart, Starbucks, and restaurants. Wi-fi is available in the rec hall and over the air broadcast TV from Orlando. Sites are well spaced, with some concrete pads, most are grass or gravel. Very dark at night, bring a flashlight when walking. Friendly staff. Sites are in high demand during the winter. Thousand Trails rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Park is very large and outwardly appears clean and well kept. We stayed in the 'D' Loop. It was difficult to find an acceptable site as the assigned site was far too small with the neighbors encroaching into it. The bathhouse was old and dingy at best. The sink has a permanent leak that is rigged with PVC pipe to drain into a floor drain. It was not a very appealing bathhouse to use. There are no fire rings at any site - they have 3 throughout the campgrounds - I find this a bit ridiculous for their prices. Overall OK park, but I won't go back unless I have no other options. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$1
Definitely the best "Thousand Trails" Park. We had a nice level site near the clubhouse and were able to get a clear line of site for satellite. Only negative was the hot tub closed for the week we were here with no explanation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$1
Great Campsite, the best so far in the TT system. Friendly & helpful Staff. Clean Park, Pool and Clubhouse. The only negative thing we can say is that children are not always treated equally. Not allowed into some areas (Pool-Table-Room, Quiet Room & Spa), they say it is because they are to loud, but the Adults playing are loud as well. I would understand "only with Adult supervision". Other then that great park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$1
We stay here a few times every year. We stayed two days on our way out of Florida, and for some reason it was the most pleasant of them all. Office staff was helpful and pleasant. A tropical storm had just gone through and the preserve was very green. Everything was clean and well-maintained; the new trash compacter was a pleasant surprise. Pools looked great, usual amenities were all operational. We had no difficulty setting up our satellite and OTA digital channels were good. Our Verizon hotspot worked well. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to stopping on our way back home. Rate was actually 0 and reflects TT membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$0
Rate reflects our membership rate. We really enjoyed staying here. The staff was very friendly, and there are a lot of activities here. We had a clear shot of the sky for satellite. We will definitely return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$3
I can not say enough good about this camp ground we absolutely LOVED it. We had signed up for the Thousand Trails membership and this was our first experience with TT.The wild life was amazing, we stayed in the wooded section which gives you a little bit more privacy than the general population. It is very busy though, lots of people and kids. They have a nice pool and hot tub area. Lots of activities. We will be going back to this camp ground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$40
Huge campground with tons to offer. Kid friendly with playgrounds, pools, mini-golf, and lake (boating & fishing). Great staff with nice sites. Campground is so large that it is not hard to find a spot that you will like. Looking forward to going back later this fall with the family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$0
This is your typical Thousand Trails park. They just changed out the garbage set up and it is a pain now. Have to drive a long way now and it is a big park. The staff is friendly except at the front some times. Some of the spots are terrible trying to get level. Most spots are good for satellite, and cell reception is good. Your Wi-Fi card will be spotty sometimes. The pool is nice and the nature trail is enjoyable to walk. Very active park with a lot of activities. Fishing on the lake is good and due to the fact it is private you do not need a FL license. It is gated and safe. We will stay here again and price is reflective of our membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$3
This is a well maintained campground that offers lots of things to do for all members of the family. Yes, there is no cable and wifi, but the activities here and those at nearby Orlando attractions keep everyone busy. Sites aren't fancy, but they are clean and level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$1
Each Thousand Trails park is a "first come, first served" place - this one, you picked your site based on looking at a super-sized campground map on a wall in the front office when you arrive. Good if you know the place, less good if you've never been there. I used Google Maps to check out the area and knew that only a small portion of the park was wooded so I asked for that (section "D"). There is fairly limited 50 amp sites through the park and especially so back in the "D" section. The fellow who was checking us in was pretty knowledgeable about the sites and was able to accommodate our big rig size. We narrowed it down to two different sites, depending on if I'd be able to get backed into the first one or not. The sizes back in this area have pretty thick vegetation between different sites. The site that we originally picked was so tight width-wise, that I didn't think we'd be able to get our slides out and still be able to walk around the camper. We walked the area and ultimately settled on a different site - a quick call to the front office gave us the one we picked. Width-wise, it was still fairly tight - our main living room slide ended up pushing into the vegetation a bit (which, later in the trip - we found 2 palmetto bugs and 1 frog inside the camper; I assume because of the plants touching the side and underside of the slide). We were in a 30 amp site and definitely had power issues. I can't believe we were getting a full 30 amps. Starting up the main air conditioner, water heater and a handful of lights blew the breaker at the box. We ended up blowing the breaker 3 or 4 times total in our 9-day stay. The laundry facilities were very plain and fairly small (2 of each - washers and dryers). The bathhouses were downright dingy. There were a ton of amenities - the pools looked nice and clean. The duck pin bowling was a hoot! The weekend breakfast in the clubhouse was cheap and yummy. They had all sorts of other stuff that we didn't participate in (in fact, it was one of the most active club houses that I've ever seen). In other news - we visited Disney, Sea World and Universal while we were there. Traffic, as expected, was painful each day. Definitely get the Sunpass and make use of the toll roads. We finally started using them (where we could without a Sunpass) and they saved much time. The whole park appeared to be big rig friendly (given which site that you pick). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$5
This is a great place, we loved it. Lots of stuff to do and see. The pools (2) are both heated and the hot tub works great. Price reflects our TT membership. We cant wait to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$39
Park was quiet, clean and well maintained. Nice size lots. We did not have an issue with ants. We would have given it a 10 but check in took us over thirty minutes and we were the only clients in the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2012
$1
It would seem that the new ownership by Encore means that the privileges that all the members paid large sums of money for, is been taken away piece by piece. It makes us wonder if the strategy is to "scare" all existing members away before setting up a new moneymaking membership? Bath houses are well below par, and the ground is not maintained like it used to be. All security systems (guarded entry and golf cart patrols) have been abandoned. The old Thousand Trails system seems to be falling apart and all the prime sites are now not available to TT members. This is all in all a very disappointing. development. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2012
$3
The worst part of this park is the lack of decent, safe places to walk your dog WITHOUT being bitten by ants. They apparently do nothing to control ant mounds: small or large ones. I was at my wits end to walk my dog for his routine "bathroom" needs without injury. This is an old campground, but very large. The staff is excellent, very helpful, but can do only what the budget allows. Nice neighbors and everyone is friendly. I've yet to see a decent campground at Thousand Trails. I strongly suggest everyone have a Surge Guard on their rig and an autoformer wouldn't be a bad idea either. I stayed many nights here for free because it was part of the free nights that came with my new membership. Nothing is free: I paid dearly for the membership and I won't be renewing. My perception is that the Thousand Trails organization is a bit sleazy. Don't let them have your credit card number on file. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$1
We spent two weeks here. I was amazed how quiet this park was. While near all the attractions, it sits way back in from the busy traffic. This large facility has turned out to be one of our favorite parks. It's really difficult to give a single reason why this place has become a favorite of ours. However, we look forward to returning in the future to enjoy all it has to offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2011
$1
Park not being maintained in top condition. Some electrical is problematic. Lots of sand. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$3
Apparently this camp is under new management and has done a great job of improving the facility. We were in the C circle, by the rec center and were able to grab the free Wi-Fi they offer INSIDE the center. Tons of places to walk and be entertained. Good antenna reception. Tons of activities to do there on site (WOW!!) as well as not being too far from the Orlando craziness of the theme parks. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$1
This is a VERY old campground. Roads and sites are paved, but sites pavement is very old, crumbling and full of pot holes. Electric box is rusting badly. Pools, rec-room, store and ranger station are very nice and well maintained, but the grounds need major work. Mostly sand with a few weeds and plenty of fire ants. Speed bumps are pervasive throughout the park. Big rigs don't like speed bumps. I even had to back over one while backing into my site. I hope this park is not the average for TT preserves. We will never stay here again. We will stay at a park 5 miles from here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$3
We are members and stay here often. Great park. Lots of sites, great activities, pools, large game room - everything you need for a great time. Close to Disney too! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$40
We stayed here 14 nights. Park is well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. Many activities for adults and children daily: such as mini golf, golf, billiards, cards, musical entertainment, yard sales. Small store on site with ice cream, fudge, burgers, hot dogs. We stayed in Site C28 close to the dumpsters and across from the clubhouse. We would not stay in this site again because of the constant traffic and noise. We have marked our campground map with the sites we would select in the future because you have to select the site you want before you enter the area. Seeing it on a map only is not very convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$1
Rate is $0. for TT menbers. We stayed here twice, 11/1-//15 and 11/22/12/6.(here now) He had a back in full hook up with 50 amp electric. Very friendly staff. There is a small wooded area with a lot of shade,more like a state park, maybe about 100 sites. The main part of the park dose not have much shade. There is a small lake with a boat/kayak launch. Our site was paved with a large patio. Roads are all paved. Both Pool's had a super make over. They were planting about a dozen very large palms around the pool. Club house and ballroom are super. Many activities. There are some unpaved sites. Verizon air card and cell had 3-4 bars. Very quiet for this large a park. It is about 2/3rds full. We will stay here again. This is the nicest TT. we ever stayed in to date. I agree with others about opening the parks to the public. TT is a members only group, or is it. I can seeing renting unused sites at a high fee, but with no reservations more them 48 hours. This way the empty sites will help the corporations bottom line, and help with improvements. Just good business, but no reservation more them 48 hours in advance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$1
Stayed here in April and now we are back. Some sites are now being rented out on a yearly basis (this will prevent you from choosing some of the more attractive sites within the campground) and you can now also camp here without being a member of Thousand Trails. We wonder if this is the beginning of the end of "members only" campgrounds? Why would we pay an expensive annual membership if we are refused the best sites and if we can get in anyway without a membership? BTW - both times we have been here this year to water has been cut off due to burst water pipes so make sure that you are self-sufficient to some extend when arriving. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$1
Spent 10 days in this park. Big sites and easy in and out. The pool areas have been redone and are very nice. New furniture around the pools too. The restrooms were cleaned daily and almost never used. This park is in a great area with restaurants, shopping and golf very close by. There is a canoe launch in the park into a small lake. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$1
Nice park with very spacious sites in most areas. It appears to be up the high standard that we have come to expect from Thousand Trails. There are lots of activities and green playing areas for kids. 2 nice size heated pools and a very large clubhouse with weekend live entertainment. We will be back and we will recommend this site to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$1
First of all, we love our Thousand Trails membership and this park: they are great values. The staff is always friendly, the park is always clean and safe, a lot of things to do and we always enjoy coming here. That said, after 3 years of coming here, there are minor annoyances that crop up year after year. Primarily maintenance issues, pool showers that are sometimes warm, mostly cold, stick on or don't work. You never know how warm the pools will be, whereas in Peace River, the pool is always comfortable. Pillars and fencing around the pool need paint and minor repairs, a lot of lights to the entrance of the park are broken or not working. Maybe it is just the economy, but most of the maintenance items I listed are not costly, minor annoyances and give a poor first impression of the park. I will still definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$1
Stayed the month of Feb 2010. Second time here and had a great time. Staff was very nice and helpful. Park is very close to Wal-mart and many food type stores. No cable TV and if you use a dish don't park under trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$1
Currently staying on site D-145 (wooded area of the campground) across from the bathhouse and laundry. It's been extremely warm during my stay with most days having afternoon t-storms. My site is level and has water, sewer, electric as well as a picnic table. Three pools (adult, family, wading pool) and a nice spa. Clean and well maintained. Trading Post (store) doesn't carry groceries (they tried, but even bread/milk didn't sell). Good ice cream (some even sugar free). Interesting mdse. Newly opened Sweet Bay Grocery store less than a mile to the south on 27, Super Wal-mart about a mile south, as well as a Winn-Dixie. Campground is approx. 9 miles from Disney attractions. Nice amenities and courteous staff. Propane refill available, extended stay also available, as well as on-site storage and off-site storage. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$1
Clean park with helpful staff. There are two pools, one for adults only and the other for families. No Shade trees to speak of and it is HOT in the summer. Mostly level, crushed rock paved sites that you back into. Rate reflects Thousand Trails membership. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$1
Park was good overall however the big-rig sites are NOT pull-through and there was scant shade available there. Several of those sites had no sewer. The Wifi was pay only. The laundry and showers for the big-rig sites, rows G and I were closed and the nearest one was in poor condition with a collapsing ceiling and peeling paint. There was some talk around that the parent company was not doing maintenance due to the economy but we were unable to confirm that, but this is the third Thousand Trails park were we've seen this. The pools looked new and were well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$1
This park has spots for everyone, large, small, open, in the trees, or completely secluded. Grass, concrete or dirt. We had a nice site with a pasture behind us. Many things to do here including pickleball. Personnel were nice and professional. Nice clubhouse and retail store. My only drawback is that people, especially those in golf carts, including park employees, do not observe the 5 mph speed limit. With two pools and a hot tub the sunning was great. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$1
We stayed here for no charge in exchange for listening to a sales presentation to buy a membership. It is a nice campground. The staff was very friendly. We stayed in the wooded area. Our site, #D23, turned into a small river during a downpour one morning. I think our site was the only one with this problem, however. The bathhouses are clean, but need updating. For the price of the full membership (13K), I would expect more updated accommodations. Bike riding is very nice. This is snowbird city, though. I would say at least 80% of the park were snowbirds staying long-term. We were disappointed that there were no recycling containers - so much for going green. We won't camp here again because we did not purchase a membership; however, if this was not a member-only campground, we would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$1
Excellent park with a lot of activities. Staff is very friendly. Sites are clean and easy access. We received our membership when we purchased our coach at Lazy Days. It was a great move for us because I cannot think of any negatives while staying here. It is within 6 miles of Disney and a lot of businesses close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$2
Are some of the buildings "old" looking, yeah, sure, but they are clean inside. Not everything is "new" for some people and just because they are 5-6 years old does not mean they should be torn down and replaced. There is free internet in the big rec room, their is a driving net, there is a trail, there is a lake, this is a quality site and well worth taking the tour and staying free. One of the best things about this CG is the activities that are well attended by the campers. From horseshoes, to pickle ball, to other activities they are all well attended and a lot of fun. If you are looking for a CG with brand new buildings maybe this is not the place for you, if you are looking to have a great time and meet a ton of other campers just like you then this is a great place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$1
This is a Thousand Trails park, it is well maintained with lots of activities each day, all amenities we enjoy and a very nice clubhouse to boot. We have stayed here several times and have always had a great time. The park is very large, and some sites are better than others, but have had no problems with either parking or staff. We appreciate the close location to several of our favorite sightseeing places, Disneyworld included. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$1
Great Location - easy access to Disney, shopping and tourist traps! Workers were doing landscape work (trimming bushes/trees, etc.) during my stay, and management was having the entry road repaved and other improvements. During this time, there was a major power outage, water and sewer were out of commission for 12 hours or so, but management delivered notices/progress reports to all campers during this time. Gate personnel were wonderfully helpful in giving directions, procedures, etc. I stayed in the D section which was somewhat wooded and seemed very private. Site was level and spacious and there was a Wi-Fi booster at my site so I could access the internet easily from inside my camper. Bath house/laundry was nearby and well maintained. Great activities lined up daily. Pools/spa well maintained and very comfortable. Super Wal-mart and a Winn-Dixie less than a mile away. I enjoyed my stay and will return. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$1
This is a spectacular park with many activities and a beautiful lake. There is a nice mix of nature and pavement, with something for everyone from young to old. The buildings are all nicely maintained and so are the grounds. The manager is fabulous here. The entire staff is great actually. We look forward to coming back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$1
We stayed after receiving a invitation to visit the resort and participate in their sales presentation. There was no high pressure sales meeting. The staff of the resort were all very friendly and helped answer questions. However, the resort is very old. The buildings look tired, worn out. The only fresh looking building was the visitor center where the presentation was held and the cottages they offer. The asphalt on the streets and most of the sites is worn and breaking up. Many of the sites are not level (unusual for Florida, but this resort is 136 feet above sea level). The picnic tables are warped and should be trashed. The dock at Lake Hancock inside the resort needs replaced. I would not even think of paying almost $8,000 for a membership at a resort with no free wireless internet or cable at the site. They have free wireless at the activity center, but in a 850 site park it's doubtful you will be close during busy times and might have to drive or golf cart up to the building. Also, we were told choosing sites are first come, first served. The resort was clean and has two huge pools, one for families and one for adults (best thing we observed during 4 days, 3 nights there. If you only need a place to base while you visit the Orlando complexes, it would probably be perfect. The gated entrance with security was a plus, especially with Orlando's terrible crime rate. As you pull out by the security entrance, just don't back up - they have stop bars that would flatten your tires. Would we stay here again, even if we had to pay? No. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$1
This was our first Thousand Trails camping visit and we were thrilled with everything from the time we drove up to the gate until we pulled out. I camped here with my husband and three teens and we all had a great time. The staff was super and the campground was gorgeous. We can't wait to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$5
This is a very nice campground the only complaint we had were the RV pads could use a little upgrading but the facilites are excellent and the park is safe and fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$10
This is a membership park with very liberal visiting rights if you are willing to take a tour. The sites range from very sunny to partly shady, but the electric is very good and there is no extra charge to run an AC. If you want 50 amp electric, there are sites available that will not cost extra, but if you want a brand new site in section I with 50 amp, the charge is $2.00 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$35
We have stayed here three times in Dec and Jan. Some roads were dusty(needed rain in area). Very nice pool and hot tub. Staff was friendly and helpful. We like the woods area best, but you can also choose open sunny spaces if you'd like. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2007
$3
Very organized, nice people working there, greeted like they wanted us there. Need more 50 amp services. Park very big and easy to get lost without your map. can choose total shade or no shade. you pick your lot. store, ice cream socials, activities, dinners, cookouts, movies for the kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
We've stayed here quite a bit, both in and out of season,since it is close to family. Management is NOT friendly or helpful. Roads and sites need improvements. It is VERY quiet which is nice. Rangers need to be a bit more helpful. It is a bit hectic during the "snow bird" season. They do have a lot of permanent type spots. We do like the "country" feel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$28
Love this park. It's close to Disney and has everything you could wish for. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$1
We have stayed at a little more than half the Thousand Trails parks around the country in the last four years. This one is far and away the best of all of them. Don't buy a membership thinking they are all this nice. However, if you like camping under trees and are happy with 30 amp service, you will probably be happy at the other parks in the system. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$30
This is a huge, nice TT. Close to Disney World and many other places. WiFi is available only in the clubhouse with no charge. We have stayed here many times and will be back. Why I rated it down is there was broken up plastic around our site and a broken up picnic table with planks missing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$32
The park is very nice. It is made almost like a resort. The staff was friendly and so was the manager. It is located near Disney World and Kissimmee. My family had a great time here and so did our guests who stayed in the trailer rentals. It is definitely a place to go but even with that said I would rather go to their other campground at Peace River, located in Wauchula. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2006
$34
This is a huge park and 9 miles from Disney. We requested and received a pull thru, not realizing that pull thru sites are literally against each other. We had to help direct our neighbor in and we had to coordinate our efforts so that our slides didn't hit each other. We plugged into the same electric pole. Back in sites were a normal space apart with more breathing room, even though there were no trees on the majority of the sites. Roads are asphalt, but cracked and uneven in places. Sites are mostly level, but not private at all in most places. Private sites can be found in the "wilderness" section of the park which is wooded, but is only a very small section of the park. There is a lake with a beach, but no swimming allowed. Canoes are free. Dock is in disrepair and seems unsafe. Adult and Family pool areas extremely clean and nice. Lots of activities on site. Clean restrooms. Everyone was friendly. Easy big rig access with no overhanging branches. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$28
Large park in central Florida near Disney World. Lots to do in area. Park is easy to get around in and big rig friendly. Restrooms and showers very clean and available. Had only 2 modem hookups in activity center. Not enough for a park this large. Unless you got there during the dinner hour or at 5 AM, you had to wait to check your e-mails. Everything was set up very efficiently. Will definitely return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$28
This membership-only park is a mixed bag of good and not-so-good. Spacious and intelligent layout. There is something for everyone's needs: a shady area, a 50-amp area, near Activity Center area. Country-feeling but near everything. Great weekend amenities and food availability during season. The not-so-good: I visited in 2002 AND 2003 and there was only ONE payphone in the entire park! No cable TV seems a bit rugged in this day and age and for the price and general level of the campground amenities. Modem stations in Activity Center but no one knew of any plans for hookup at site, despite huge snowbird population. Can't imagine what the snowbirds will do with only ONE payphone in the entire park. People seem to think that it is OK to walk across RV sites to the Activity Center: recommend don't get one of these sites! I might try another place next time. This one seems to be piling up the not-so-goods over time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com