224124 User submitted reviews online!!
Holiday Cove RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 38 user reviews. Phone: (941) 792-1111
CGID657

Holiday Cove RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$71



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   6   9   9   9   9   10   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$71
A small, well appointed, but high priced park located just over the causeway from Bradenton Beach and the access to Anna Maria Island. Our rate was $998 for two weeks, plus tax. We stayed here over the Christmas holidays and the park was not completely full, although we were told that would change after January 1. Very competent escort to your site who has you in place in a jiffy. A mix of coaches, fivers and TTs. Comfortable paved sites (several available for sale by private owners, $100K plus), good services, though sites are close together. A small heated pool, laundry and fitness room with two exercise machines. Not a lot of walking/biking room in the park because it is so small, but we were able to go outside the gate and walk some of the local neighborhoods. Very few activities other than a meet and greet. Dogs must go into the grassy areas behind the sites and there are walkways to those areas in the corners of the park. Frankly, the web site photos make this park seem better than it really is. We would return, but would explore other parks in the area first. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2013
$80
We stayed here in a 5th wheel for 2 months. High priced, over rated park. The site owners and regulars are not very 5th wheel friendly. 75% of the rigs here are high end Class A motor homes. Sites are all back in and tight. Palm trees are nice. There are no activities other then the seasonal guest and their cliques. We did not feel included. $1125 a month. Will not be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$71
Wow, hard to believe we stayed in the same park as the previous reviews. We had a premium site on the river with a nice view. Cost us $2000.00 for the month of Feb., high even for in season. Sites are pavered, but tight, especially with all the palms growing over into the patio area. Landscaped? More like a jungle. Could use some work. We were told by neighbors before we left our Naples, FL campground that this is a noisy park. Figured they meant traffic noise which we don't mind. They meant the people in the park. Campground is so close together you can hear everything your neighbors say. Very annoying. Laundry is small. There are few planned activities. Pool is nice. Some sites have been bought and are overrun with planters, dog pens, patio furniture, grills, etc. and look tacky. It is close to Anna Maria Island. It's mostly the same group of snowbirds that come down year after year. We're full time RVers, & this would never be one of our favorite parks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$62
Free Wi-Fi. Speedtest.net says 45 ms ping, 7.24 Mbps down and 1.66 Mbps up. I have never seen this kind of speed in but one other RV park, and it is password protected. Water pressure is 50 PSI. They use a lawn service to keep the grounds manicured. The laundry has 3 almost new commercial washers and 6 almost new commercial dryers at $1.50 per cycle. The dryer got my towels dry in one cycle. Amenities include full hook-ups; back-ins sites to handle small to large motor homes, 5th wheels, and travel trailers; landscaped paved pads and drives. I think this is one of the nicest RV park I have ever stayed in. It is about a half a mile from the Anna Maria Island where the Bradenton Beach is located and parking is free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$50+
Beautiful campground, many sites are privately owned, several are for sale in the 100k+ range. We rented for a week, it is immaculately clean, well maintained. All sites are paved. Dog walk around the perimeter, very dog friendly. Staff was polite. Less than a mile from the gulf, lots of restaurants nearby. Reservations needed well in advance for the busy season. We'll return next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$65
Very nice park, lovely campsites. Great place to walk or ride bikes, easy access to Gulf beaches. The only improvement they need is with their internet service. Pretty slow and it is easy to get kicked off, but it is better then some places we have been. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
This is a great RV park. It is a half mile from the beach but is not a sand pit. It has beautiful level and paved sites. They are landscaped beautifully as well. The service is great too. They direct you to your site and even help you hook up your power and water. There is a great little breakfast place across the street called Cortez Cafe. Also, there is one of those dockside seafood restaurants about 1/4 of a mile away called Star Fish Company. Check out them both while you are here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$65
Great clean well kept park with paver sites and asphalt roads. Grass all around perimeter for dog run which made the dog happy. Escorted to our site. Close proximity to Anna Maria Island so we were able to ride our bikes over to it easily. Pretty pricey but for a day or two, to us, the location was worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$52
This is a great park that is very well kept up. Sites are all brick pavers with a nice mix of well manicured full timer spots as well as rental units. They do allows travel trailers, 5th wheels and motorhomes. It also has a nice club house and laundry room. The pool is great and if you go walk across the street to Cortez kitchen for breakfast at least once. The "fitness center" is really just a stationary bike and a elliptical. A treadmill or a multiple station resistance machine would have been nice. They also escorted us to the site upon check in and even hooked up our power cable and water. A real first class place for sure. The best one I have ever visited. Plus its only one mile across the bridge to the beach and the Gulf of Mexico. I also highly suggest you try Beach Bistro for a world class dining experience while in the area. Reservations are required and yes it is pretty pricey but well worth it. Ill be back to Holiday Cove RV Park for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$65
Holiday Cove is a newly remodeled RV park, and restrooms, laundry, and club house are nice and clean. All sites have brick pavers on the entire site and landscaping is nicely done between sites. Most sites are back in with about three pull through sites. The sites are difficult to back into since they are perpendicular to the road. It would have made much easier backing if the sites were angled and a new "Resort" should have been able to figure that out. With one swimming pool, one shuffle board set up, and a very small fitness room, adjacent to the laundry room, I have a hard time referring to this as a "Resort". All group activities are organized by the campers and management only offers an occasional meal where they supply the meat and the "guests" get to bring everything else. The "Resort" is on the road going to one of only a few bridges that go to Anna Marie Island and its beaches. On a nice warm day the traffic is awful and just getting out of the "Resort" is difficult. We stayed here from Dec.15 to the middle of March and the cost averaged $1500 for the season. They will no longer have seasonal rates and have increased the cost of monthly rates. Although it is in a nice area and is well landscaped the price is just too much considering other parks in the area have much more to do and cost about the same. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$70
Granted, it's a beautiful park-fully bricked sites, lovely landscaping, pool, etc., but we go on vacation to meet people and see the sites. People here are friendly if you own your site, but if you are not here for the season. We liked that there was a bus system right by the road, and the beaches are beautiful. It's a lovely resort, but we prefer people to mingle where we stay. There weren't activities planned to allow you to meet others, and we never really had any contact with the staff. We had friends by the road, and they complained of the noise all night. We were closer back so heard nothing. Husband said there was only one toilet in the men room for all these sites? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$50
We have stayed at this RV Resort several times and we are always impressed by the faculty and staff. It is a place that you can purchase a lot or rent one when available. Its location is perfect for a winter or summer visit. We highly recommend this place for a quiet, laid back visit that is located near some of the best beaches in Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$90
This park has been re-developed in the last 6 years and they have done a nice job. Cortez is a old fishing village and today still has lots of the charm you would expect. Be sure and eat lunch at the starfish for lunch, old Florida at it's best. Lot's to do in this area: shopping in Bradenton beach, fishing, swimming, etc. The negatives: small lots which make parking a challenge, and the facilities are nice but are not what you find out West (Arizona, Yuma). We do recommend this park: you will enjoy the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$80
This is a beautiful park that we have retured to over and over. It is ncely landscaped withbrick pavers on lot. Most people that stay shorter term are very friendly; the owners of lots are not. It is expensive but offers a great deal for the money. That will change for 2011 as the rates for long term are going sky high which will have a negative impact on this park. Our days of staying here are over. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$26
This is a very nice resort; clean is the word. The online pictures can be deceptive, the plants for the most part are young and many sites were being upgraded during our stay with new shrubs which improved the looks of some sites a great deal. It should look even better as the plants mature. There is plenty to see and do within minutes of the resort. Abundant shopping is available. About the only complaint I have is with the old bent up picnic tables on some sites, they need upgrading. Because we stayed for the month of Oct. the cost was low. There are no-see-ums as well, but don't let that discourage you unless you like to sit out at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
Wow, what a pleasure this park is, from the great staff to the landscaped level sites. Escort to site. Clean facilities. Fast Wi-Fi connection. Clear Cable TV channels. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION. Less than a mile to Anna Maria Island. Close to everything you could want. Well worth the money, you get what you pay for. Will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$70
Absolutely beautiful park with brick pavers on large sites. Many privately owned. Smaller resort with lush landscaping and great access to restaurants galore and stores. White sand beaches on Anna Maria Island and turquoise water!! We plan to return annually. They have a great coach detail-er named Ricky. Ask for his card. Although the inner roads are tight for a 40' rig our escort was very helpful helpful and saw to it that we got backed in with no problem. Hook ups right at service bay door. Nice ice cream parlor across the (busy) street. Road noise was not a problem for us on site. Great job on the remodeling of the park. Deserves all of the accolades it gets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$80
A very clean and well maintained RV resort. The office was welcoming and we were escorted to our site which had pavers, concrete, a deck over the stream and was nicely landscaped. The nightly rate is a little high but it's still one of the nicest RV sites we have stayed, and it's only a short distance to the beaches. We were here with two large dogs: a poodle and a doodle. There was a nice area, complete with clean-up bags, to walk the dogs. However, my only complaint was that many people, although very convenient, did not pick up after their dogs. So watch where you walk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$45
Nice spacious paver sites that were nicely landscaped. Our site was in front of campground, right next to highway. Constant traffic and noise. No activities. Definitely not a place for children. Staff also not very knowledgeable about area activities or suggestions of things to do. Was all right but not great. Stayed for 1 week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
New and very well kept. Spotless washrooms and shower. Close to beaches. Some dog runs, but not very pet friendly. Nice clean pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
This is my favorite campground in Florida. We stumbled on this resort while looking for a place to stay two years ago at Christmas. We had just purchased a 5th wheel and were looking for a spot that was close to our Florida family. We were concerned by some of the older comments posted here, but decided to give it a try. I can't say enough good things about the place. They were still doing landscaping and the laundry facility wasn't finished yet, but the managers bent over backward to give us a nice finished space. We visited the resort again last summer and arrived late at night. Once again, the managers were great in helping us get into our spot. If you want a DESTINATION RESORT close to beaches, shopping and fine restaurants with amenities. This is it. I can't wait to go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
Wow! I camped here about three years ago, and what a change the park is totally re-done, and re-done right. The bathrooms were as nice as a resort hotel, the park has beautiful paver sites, tropical landscaping, new docks, great laundry. Just amazing. Last time I came for the location to Anna Maria Island, and the boat ramp. Now I'll come back for the campground. It's fabulous! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$45
This was the first park we stayed at after purchasing our brand new motorhome in April. What a joy this place is! A wonderful park experience to encourage us "newbies" to continue to explore other parks. We have just booked another week for October during their value season. The beach is only a mile away over a lovely bridge, and we had a site that looked over their little stream. Roads are paved, and sites are level with elegant pavers and landscaping. Laundry, restrooms, and entire park is spotless. The Wi-Fi is strong, and appreciated. The staff was welcoming, as was the host that ushered us to our delightful site. We are looking forward to our next visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$45
We stayed for a total of 4 months and the park is truly one of the best parks in America. Restrooms are cleaned twice a day, clubhouse & laundry is cleaned daily. They are not quite finished with the grounds surrounding the facility but they are doing a great job so far. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$80
The park has been totally re-done. All the sites now have beautiful pavers. They did remove the trees, but it is so nice now. The bathrooms are beautiful as is the rec room area. The pool is heated year round. They have sites with docks, and even if you can't get or don't want a site on the canal, they usually have docks you can rent. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. They have their own ramp launch for your boat and an area where you can place your trailer. The location is perfect for boating out to the North tip of Longboat Key with beautiful while sand beaches. This is a small park and other than the pool there is no play area for children but they can ride their bikes through the park streets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$45
Love this park. It's clean, well maintained and very friendly. The rate we paid is because it's a 3 month stay. Pool is clean and warm. Laundry is up and running. The wi-fi is fixed and we have had no problems with it. The dog areas essentially run the perimater of the park, lots of room for any dog to walk or play. Each site is paved with mulched areas between each site, you never feel squeezed in. Wonderful place to visit or spend the winter. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$80
This is a truly a unique and spectacular resort. The location is the best part. I haven't been to a park that we could boat, beach, shop in town, or just bum around the islands. The sites are all paver bricked and have fresh landscaping, so the park is really beautiful. I think the bathrooms are the nicest I've ever seen in an RV park. It feels like the Ritz. It is a small park, so you get to know everyone in no time, and we all had a blast. It was so nice that I have considered purchasing a site before they all sell, and I won't be able get a reservation. Either way, we will be back to Holiday Cove for years to come. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$80
This park has been completely renovated, though some items are not yet completed. We stayed here for 11 days because it is located so close to Anna Maria Island, the intracoastal waterway and the beaches. Each brick paved site was level and quite roomy; they were separated by narrow mulched beds of small shrubs. Our site was on the outer edge of the park which meant we were about 50 feet from Cortez Road which is quite busy during the day. Sites on the opposite side of the park are quieter and alongside a canal with individual boat docks. There is a new clubhouse with activities such as bingo, nightly movies, socials, and etc. The new pool was clean and heated. Pets are welcome but the only place they can do their business is on the narrow perimeter where there is some spotty grass. Pet clean-up stations are provided. The sites are all for sale. Owners will have the option to rent out their sites to others; as I understand it, reservations can still be made through the Holiday Cove office as we did. This park will merit a higher rating when it is fully complete. Our main complaint was that the advertised wi-fi, so important to us when we're on the road for long trips like this, was not working during our entire stay. There was a single ethernet connection available in the clubhouse with campers often waiting in line to use it. Management received numerous complaints while we were there and said they were working to get the wi-fi in service. Also not as advertised was the laundry room; it was still an empty building with workmen in it daily. We used a laundromat that was directly across the street. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2008
$45
They show a great picture of a perfectly manicured, newly renovated site on their website, giving the impression they are actively renovating all of them. As it turns out there is only two sites that are renovated. The streets are tore up so bike riding is treacherous in the park, and the bathrooms were pretty bad. They surface cleaned them twice a day but bugs, sand and dirt in every corner, nook and cranny and even the paper towel dispenser amongst really old facility. Three toilet stalls and three showers in the women's, but one toilet stall the door lock was broke and could not keep it shut. The showers were atrocious. Could not ever get the water adjusted, gave up. The location is good if you have a boat, want to launch and/or dock there and boat down a canal to the inter-coastal near the top end of Long Boat Key. Great locations to drop anchor and swim. The pool did look newly resurfaced and was nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$20
We have visited twice due its proximity to the beach. This is a small park whose lots are now for sale. Lots with trees on the east side and lots with docks at the back of the property near the canal are especially nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$31
Holiday Cove is a small, but a very nice and convenient RV park near the Bradenton beaches. The sites are very small with some of them having a cement patio, but most with just grassy or shell areas. Getting into the place was tight and turning from the two lane road was a bit tricky. The staff is very friendly and polite, the hotel style pool was clean and well maintained. This RV park is located on a large canal that leads out to the ocean and they have a small row boat that you can use. The fish were jumping like crazy in the canal while we were here, but nothing was bitting the frozen shrimp DH picked up. Their docks for boat parking in the water have been refurbished and all but one looked like brand new. They also have a rec room with a pool table and lots of cable channels to choose from. I didn't have any trouble using my laptop either. Bring your bikes as it is a very short ride over to the beach and shopping. We ate at Star Fish which is almost across the street from the RV park and offers fresh seafood. Be prepard for a wait and you'll be eating on a dock on picnic tables or get it to go like we did and take it back to your camper as the food will still be warm. Their hush puppies are like candy and the food is excellent! It's a very popular place for the locals. We rode our bikes all the way up to Holmes beach, but you can take the free trolley if you prefer. The beach community has a wonderful map that's available at all of the shops for free that has all the places marked that you may want to see and do. DH, my two Boston Terriers and I enjoyed our stay and we will definitely be going back. My only suggestion for Holiday Cove is to get a soda machine as we ran out of drinks and the small deli/ convenience store down the road closes early and is not open during the evening. Great place to camp!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$45
This was our second stay at the park. We were greeted by the campground host of five years. He assured me he could guide me into the back-in site while my husband was busy in the office, and he did! It was easy and successful. Our site was on the beautifully-wooded canal with a large deck with chairs over the water. Manatees come into the water from the Bay, and we had regular visits from 2 giant blue herons. There is a long grassy dog walk area and visitors had been good about picking up after their animals. There was a wooden boat gathering across the highway from the park which we enjoyed. The Bradenton Beach is a long stroll or a short drive across the bridge. We love it there and will stay again. It is becoming condominiumized. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2008
$60
Best thing about this park is its proximity to the beach. Staff and residents pleasant. Price exorbitant for what you get. Very limited amenities and what there is looks pretty shabby. Stream at edge of property smells bad. Park is being reconfigured and sites are now for sale. Yet another park going the unfortunate condo route. Won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2008
$65
We stayed at this park last year and enjoyed it. The park has been sold and the sites are being sold as RV lots (for very high prices). Strange cars drove through daily-checking out the lots, most likely but it left us a bit uneasy. We were somewhat disappointed in the upkeep of the park this year and the pool was either closed or too cold and they advertise it as heated. The bushes between the park and the busy street have been trimmed way down so it was also much noisier. The manager got angry and yelled at us because we had trouble with the WiFi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$75
We stayed here for three weeks from late March to early April 2007. The park is very clean as well as the bathhouse and laundry area. The staff could not be more helpful. It is so close to Anna Marie Island it's perfect for us to get to the beaches and the restaurants and shopping we love there. They are very pet friendly as long as you obey the rules and show some common sense with your pets, almost everyone had at least one, but it was a very quiet peaceful park. It is pricey but it's a great location and it allows our pets, what more could you ask for, for us it was perfect. While we prefer to swim in the Gulf, we did use the pool on a couple of occasions and it was always clean and well kept. We'd go again in a New York minute, in fact we will be there in the spring of '08. I highly recommend it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2007
$69
We have checked out this campground several times but have never stayed there because the rates are so out of line with other comparable spots on the gulf coast and so high for what you are getting. The park is very clean and the owners are friendly and you do get free WiFi and cable TV. On the other side of the ledger, however, the park is not in a particularly nice neighborhood, the sites are very small, and the park is right next to the highway. The last park we stayed at offered a water-front site in a warmer part of Florida for $47 per night. A very nice park on Sanibel Island costs $40 per night. I don't see how Holiday Cove can justify charging $69 per night ($79 with a dock). When we've checked out the park, they always seem to have plenty of room, even in peak season. I think would probably increase their profit margin if they lowered their rates substantially and stayed full during the peak months. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
This is a nice, overlooked, campground just minutes to Bradenton Beach. Just a short drive across the bridge and there is plenty of public parking. We enjoyed our stay and the staff/management we polite and courteous. Since we were there on the 4th of July, there was a CG provided cookout that included hamburgers, hotdogs, chips, drinks, and desert. Some of the sites were small and tight, but we did see several big rigs in and out without any problems. Some sites backup to a canal that leads to the Gulf - nice if you bring/rent a boat while camping. They also have canoes for rent. Pool / bathhouse / laundry / game room were all cleaned daily. Trash pick up from your site - no need to lug it to the dumpster. This is one of the few CGs we have been to that allow kids to use floats / toys in the pool. We will visit again in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$20
No Playground. Pool heated. 3/4 mile to Bradenton Beach. 1.5 miles to Anna Maria Island. Spaces are somewhat close. Paved roads and site patio. Boat ramp. Well kept older park. On site managers very nice, they came out to park us in our site at 9:30pm. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com