224208 User submitted reviews online!!
Good Life RV Resort (55+ park) was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (480) 832-4990
CGID6575

Good Life RV Resort (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
1163
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   7   10   4   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$45
The park contains over 1,000 sites. Most of the ones I saw looked like they were homes for snowbirds. The biggest drawback was the lack of shade trees and the Phoenix area can be hotter than hell. The sites are tight to get into so big rig drivers need to be seasoned. The sites are gravel. This is truly a resort for the 55+ crowd. The grounds are immaculate, bathrooms are clean, and amenities are numerous. There is a pet area and part of the park is for people with pets; the other part is for people without. I would stay here again if I were in the Phoenix area, but it would have to be in Jan. or Feb. This is definitely a place for sun worshippers or folk who need to get away from the snow in the winter. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
Do not go to this park with a larger breed dog. People primarily have small dogs whose owners tend to be unfriendly. Do not park in an area that was previously a no dogs allowed area. Park model owners will not accept you. These people bought their units in areas where dogs were not allowed, and the park simply opened their areas up to them. Not right. It's a legally correct move, but morally stupid. The park itself is in good condition although some of the permanently parked, park models are literally falling apart. They can enforce rules upon your RV, but apparently not on their permanent residents. Bring a drinking water filter. The quality of the water of abhorrent. I think most of that problem is due to an old water system and perhaps the basic supplier of Mesa's water. Management of the park itself seems to be very good, but they are stuck with some bad situations over which they have no control. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
Another mobile home park with RV's mixed in. Facilities were very nice and the people were very friendly. Cable is available only through the cable company, 5-day minimum, and it may take a day to get hooked up. Ours took a day, but some channels were never received because of hardware problems at the cable company. Wi-Fi was OK but sometimes intermittent. I would stay here again because of the friendly people and location in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
A great in town RV resort. Near action in Phoenix, Scottsdale and superstition Mtns. Prices reasonable compared to Can Am resorts. Residents happy and in generally good moods. Activities in park are more than abundant. Wi-Fi service is fabulous, but you do have to pay separately for that. This is an urban park, and should be remembered as such. Highly recommend it. We are returning next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2008
$15
This is a mainly a very large trailer park for permanent residents. There is nothing wrong with this except this is not what we expected and not what we want when traveling. The "pioneering spirit" is just non existent, and we miss the "casual neighbor" who is traveling him/her self. There seem to be no incentive to get to know "the new guys" because everybody already has enough well known friends amongst the other permanent residents. The RV site is extremely clean. Bathrooms and showers are among the best we have seen, and the pool, hot tub and laundry rooms are in absolute perfect condition. Sites are very small. We traveled in a 40" motorhome and were struggling to back into a site. We ended up fitting in but only after having taken off our towing hitch. With the hitch attached we would be too long to fit. Our rating of 4 may in some peoples' view be unfair, but as mentioned - this type of RV park is not for us. We won't come back. Sorry!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2008
$38
We were there winter of 07, had a 50 amp plug, but it was not 50 amp service. They had three huge generators running trying to keep up with demand and it didn't work. People without elec meters in coach were burning out refers and electronics. Way too close to neighbor, could reach out our window and touch her park model. Registered for a month but left after 5 days. Would NEVER stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$19
This is an over-55 RV and Mobile Home Park. We got the off-season rate using a Passport America membership. Rates are double in the peak season and discount is limited to 7 days. This is not a family park but we found it very friendly and met many people who live here for extended times. There were many RV's including 5th wheels and motor homes using the park on a short term basis. Sites were spacious but are designed to hold a mobile home so leaving your tow vehicle hooked up for an over night stay is not possible. Staff were excellent and we were lead to the site and assisted in backing our trailer into the site. The facilities are exceptional, especially the pools and spas which we used extensively. The two pools are kept at different temperatures as are the two spas so we had "just the right temperature" that we wanted. There were two very large covered areas to keep you in the shade as required. Restrooms were very clean and spacious. Telephone and cable are available for long term stays only and Internet is user pay. We may stay longer on our next visit, an excellent park as long as you realize it is mainly a mobile home park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com