206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Destin RV Beach Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 35 user reviews. Phone: (850) 837-3529
CGID667

Destin RV Beach Resort

Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   5   8   7   8   10   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$60
While we were here a rat infestation became an issue. We as well as neighbors had them. Topless sunbathers(that's different). Bath areas and guest lounge need a good cleaning. Beach access is scary as construction is happening next to it. Large equipment races by you on the pathway. The area tho is fantastic. With brand new resorts opening, we will stay elsewhere next visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$79
Pricey for a ho hum park. Nice landscaping. Pool needs face lift and upgrade on patio furniture. Nice location but beach not close enough to walk too when taking accessories. Gated, yet front gate remains open all day long(?). Tight spaces. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$49
This park seems to have lost its edge: trash and butts about, a couple of older junkie RVs. There seems to be more commercial types than vacationers. Loose dogs and cats. Landscaping is really nice. The area is very nice, as is the beach access near the park. Might return but will check out other parks in the area first. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$75
Extremely nice park. Exquisitely landscaped and maintained. The main complaint we have is that the sites are very compressed. There is barely room for a RV and a tow vehicle or dinghy. The staff is very cordial and helpful. The place is relatively expensive but better than hotel options. We have stayed here before and would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$91
This is the most upscale RV park in the Destin area. The landscaping is lush and the sites are concrete and nice. It appears that security is THE top priority here given the coded gate entrance and a plethora of cameras watching your every move. The pool wasn't clean the whole week we were here, it had a ton of debris in it. The patio around the pool was disgustingly dirty, it looked like it had been weeks since it was cleaned. The pool and patio area was just plain NASTY. The walkway going to the pool from the campground was narrow and uneven. The hose area where you spray off after coming from the beach was standing in dirty water. The Wi-Fi connection was HORRIBLE. I expected much more for the price we paid. This park seems to be neglected, no maintenance employee or employees on site taking care of the grounds, restrooms or pool area during the day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$69
This is a great campground for access to the beach, with a private entrance and parking off site from the campground. Sites are only about 50 feet long and require parking the toad sideways in front with a 40' motorhome. Office staff was excellent and well informed on the area. Pool is rather small for a resort of this level. Some sites are difficult to get in and out of because of vehicles parked in or very close to the road. Trees and shrubs between sites for some privacy. WI-FI and cable TV worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$26
Very nice owner resort,brick streets,large paved sites. Easy in-out, very clean in every way,beautiful landscaping. Super manager and sales staff very informative/helpful. Pool is heated,bath areas are very nice/clean. Easy access to the beach with private entrance. Park has no permanent residents and no old junkie equipment. Our rate is based on monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$60
This is a first class park with beautiful sites and great landscaping. It is a fairly small park but the location is great and easy to get to Destin for shopping and eating etc. The staff was friendly as were the others we met while here. The sites are fairly close but well protected by shrubs on some sites. This is a really nice place that left me wishing it had a workout room of some type. I booked my return trip here already. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
Right on the ocean. You can get a site facing the ocean, but we opted for a back in site midway. Beautiful park, new concrete pads, big rec room. Staff very friendly, even moved another RV so we could have the site. Being on the ocean was a big plus for us and grand-kids. We all had a ball. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$85
This was July 4th week, so was very expensive and crowded. But this is a well maintained and beautiful park, a short walk to the beach. We have stayed before, the sites are well landscaped and feel private, although they are small. All back ins: a 40-footer with one small car, just fits in the space. There is very limited additional parking. Laundry, clean but small with only 2 washers and 2 dryers. Pool area and bathrooms are clean and well maintained. All utilities work well. A 10 when not full. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$60
Very small park but very nice and close to the beach. I thought the park was priced well but didn't like the reservation fee. The campground was very clean and the staff was exceptional. It was gated and felt very safe. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$79
We have been visiting this park for the last eight years and have never been disappointed. They retain their high standards and the park continues to upgrade their sites and facilities. This year, despite the lack of reservations, the staff went out of their way to accommodate us for a week. Their professionalism and courtesy was refreshing. The park is in immaculate condition and we plan to return as soon as possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$93
This is a very upscale park with paved pads, patios and a cement table and benches. The landscaping is very nice. It has a heated pool. However it is a one-way street so we had to go out of the park, through the Post Office Parking Lot and then back in to the park to get to our site. All sites are back in. Most of the sites are privately owned and then rented out. It is a short walk to the beach which is nice. Has a good pool and lounges. I rated this as an 8 because the price is very high. There are special charges of $12 which drives the cost up. Because of the cost we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$23
This campground is actually in Miramar Beach which makes it easier to find on your GPS. Beautifully landscaped sites with level concrete pads and patio's. Short walk to miles of white sand beach. Sites fine for 40ft'er with 4 slides, but turns would be difficult for larger coach. All back-in sites and fairly close together. Good Wi-Fi, cable TV and very friendly staff. Only drawback is small laundry: only 2 washers and 2 dryers in very tight space. Can't imagine this in high season when everyone will want to wash beach towels in addition to regular laundry. Daily rates high, but monthly rate quite reasonable w/electric included. We stayed a month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$60
Office gentleman was friendly and professional. Sites are very upscale with paver pads and nice concrete tables and benches. Park is gated. Wi-Fi worked well, though it logged you out too easily. We had to trim palm leaves which were scratching the coach. Otherwise this is a near-perfect setup. There is a beautiful beach with private access. Stunning really. We hope to return for two weeks or a month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$80
Very nice park with great landscaping, however if you are coming for the beach you need to understand the distance to the beach. It is 2-3 blocks. It's a small, intimate park. Another nice option in Destin, adds to the many different kinds of above average parks in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$45
Just to note that again we had an outstanding visit at this park. Staff and guests were friendly and the sites were well maintained. Beautiful park located near the beach and restaurants. We will be coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$98
The campground is nice and clean with every amenity, but it is has a very narrow cobblestone road. We have a very large truck and a 36 foot fifth wheel which made it almost impossible to back into the site. Everything else was very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$91
We have been enjoying this park for the last six years and plan to return. Although small, the landscaping and overall appearance of the park is outstanding. During our last visit, we were also impressed with the managements cooperation and flexiablility. I must admit, the cost is getting out of control. With the basic high price, the registration fee, water fee, and the need to purchase "travel insurance" to recoup anything in case of a cancelation the park may be pricing itself out of bussiness. The "no refunds" policy needs a relook! Anyway, I hope they can get there prices back in line so we can continue to enjoy the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$85
A very clean park but tiny sites. They are very narrow with very small patio. I barely have room for my hammock and almost no room for my toad, as I am on a curve and afraid my toad will get hit by a big rig trying to make the corner. As said before, the park is no5 in Destin, but east at Miramar Beach and is a 5 minute walk to the beach. It is not in sight from the campground. It seems to be very payment orientated. No refunds within a month of arrival and very pricey to boot! We are here only because of short notice of a wedding we needed to attend. There are quite a few open sites and it's spring break. Maybe too costly? We won't be back. It's just not worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$45
We stayed in this park for 7 days. It is not in Destin nor is it on the beach. The park is across the road on Miramar Beach which is about 6 miles from Destin. It is a small park with concrete pads and patio. It is very clean and located close to lots of services. It is expensive and they charge $12 for a reservation and a $2 water surcharge. One week in February was $342.17 which included taxes, rent, reservation fee, and water surcharge. The beach across the road has a private access and is spectacular. This park is expensive but I think it is worth the money. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2009
$65
This is a very nice campground but very tight. I noticed that they are now charging some extra fees like water & reservation fees, which I feel is another way to get extra money. We stayed in site # 13 which is owned by the guy that owns sites 12 & 13 and camped next to us. That was a nightmare. The owner was a complete nut. He woke us up at all hours of the night for stupid questions and later left out in the wee-hours of the night, extremely noisy. He continuously monitored our every move. If we go back, we will not stay in # 12 or 13. I feel that the campground is very over priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$72
This is a very nice albeit expensive campground. They will try to sell you a campsite. I don't know the whole deal, we did not listen to the pitch. You will have problems if you have more than your RV and one vehicle, not much parking. They did ask the year of our rig so there may be restrictions on the age of the rig. We were in site 9 and could not get satellite reception, too many buildings. They do offer access to the beach, it is a short walk. Nice pool but not heated. Well landscaped. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2008
$99
Spaces are very tight, landscaping moving toward dead in many areas and these spaces were not built for today's bigger rigs with slides. The park name is also quite deceptive as this park is in Mirimar Beach, which is miles south of Destin. It is a hike to the beach access. This park is not worth the price and we were charged a $9.21 reservation charge and have not ever experienced this in a private park. They also charged us a $2.00 water surcharge. Both these fees were never explained to us and everything was fully charged to our credit card prior to our arrival. I think the owners know that once people arrive they would not want to stay at these or any price if they had a modern rig. Anyone would want their money back and stay elsewhere for a fraction of the price.Only plus was proximity to beach. We would never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$80
Nice park with an amazingly indifferent staff. They seemed more interested in whether or not our rig was "new enough" than anything else. We apparently passed their test - so they "let" us stay. Nada to do at the campground execept a very small pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$79
The campground was very clean. We found the staff to be very friendly. Our only complaint is that we were told we could get internet at the each campsite but was never able to get it. My husband was told they were working on it but the whole week we were there could not use it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2007
$99
While planning a final summer trip with my 4 yr old son, I made the request for a reservation and gave the type of RV to them and they responded right away and were very snooty. 1st they told me I had some sort of half baked conversion and that they would not allow that. Then they told me it was to old. Then they wanted pictures for a further review. So here is my take. If they are trying to keep the riff raff out, define the riff raff. They do not seem family oriented. Since there are a couple of other family oriented parks at Destin, I think I will go with one of those. I have a very cool older rig that my son loves and I would not put him in anything unless I deem it is safe and 100 percent. I would not recommend going to this spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$75
The park was private & nice. The beach was a few blocks away - we were under the impression that it was closer. The sites are small, but functional. Not a real friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$79
This park is picture perfect. The road is made of designer bricks, the sites are perfectly landscaped with tropical plants and the pool is sparling clear. It is lovely. It also has its own private beach access that you can go to across the street. This is a really nice place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2006
$69
I guess I expected more for the price. It is not on the beach by any means. The WiFi was very high and not part of our nightly rate. Many parks we have been to for a lot better price included WiFi free. The spaces were VERY small and tight. For the money they charge and the name of the park, we expected some beach - not so. It is a good little walk away. It is gated and secure but the views include office areas and tall office type buildings - not beaches. The landscaping was nice, the people were nice, it was clean and the pool was nice. Our slideout hit the bushes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$70
We stayed here for 5 nights and it was an enjoyable stay. The sites are small and with slide outs, it was a tight squeeze. The lack of Wi-Fi, needs to be corrected and we were told it would be done next year. Easy access to the beach. All in all, one of the nicer parks that we have stayed at and we would definitely stay here again. If you have a big rig, you might have problems getting into your site. The staff was great! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$69
Very nice campground. Very clean and well kept. Phone service was not mentioned at check-in. The beach is across the street but is an easy walk. You are issued one beach gate key with a $5 deposit. The deposit is refunded if returned during business hours, if not a stamped self-addressed envelope is required or deposit is forfeited. The design of the sites cause them to be short unless trailer is setup as far back as possible which will cause the patio area to be less useable. You do have to pay in full prior to arriving and it is not refundable, you will get credit for a future stay. With a little more hospitality, things such as trash pickup, dressing area in the baths, this would be a 10 resort. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2004
$23
This is a small but beautiful resort with lush landscaping. It looks pretty at night with all the accent lighting. The grounds are immaculate and the place is well run. The pool temperature is kept at 85 year round. The beach was a bit of a walk but worth it; it's easily the nicest we've seen in our travels. There is a very large outlet mall 1/2 mile away. The RV sites are not huge, but private and sufficient for 40' motorhomes and tow car. The spot beside us was occupied by a 38' fifth wheel and very large pickup truck, and it had no problem fitting into the site. We were told the management had to cut back some of the lavish landscaping so as not to interfere with the slide-outs. We stayed a month and were sorry when it was time to leave. There only negative issue was that the full accomodation had to be paid in full 30 days prior to arrival, and there were no refunds. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$71
Very nice campground, but felt it was not what it could be. The pads were not thought out very well. We could not use our awning over our patio area because we could not position our Fifth wheel in the proper place. This was due to the fact that the spots were not long enough to position the RV in the proper place and still have enough room to park a tow vehicle. I noticed that we were not the only ones with this problem. The park owners apparently spent a lot of money on landscaping but are not spending any money to keep it up properly. We had as many weeds as other desirable plants in our beds. The campground has a private beach access but is not as close as it appears on their map. It is about a 300 yard walk to get to the beach access. Not too very far unless you have 3 children under 4 years of age, as we did. I was also not offered a free round of golf or a deep sea fishing trip, as a previous camper had stated in their review. I might be being a little bit pickey. The overall campground was very nice, I just expected first rate everything for over $70 a night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2000
$30
Nicest place I've ever seen, much less stayed at. Its small and extremely clean. Beach is across the street they have private access. The landscaping is unbelievable and they even give you free golf rounds and free deep sea fishing trips. My family really enjoyed our vacation, everything was very convenient and the park is well worth the price. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com