223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Yreka RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 93 user reviews. Phone: (530) 841-0100
CGID6718

Yreka RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   8   8   7   8   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Fairly nice park. A few trees and grassy spots between sites. Sites could be more level, but not unusual. Family member reported Wi-Fi was slow. The bathrooms and showers were really clean. Nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Very nice park. Spacious pull thrus, gravel pads, and lots of grass and small trees. Free coffee and pastries in the morning. Very friendly staff. There's just not much to do in the area, is the only downfall. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Easy access to I-5, roomy sites. Good electric and water. Friendly owners. Young park, time needed for shade trees to mature. Convenient overnight stop for us, not a destination. Very clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
We overnighted here as we have done before. Very helpful on the phone prior to arrival . Sites level with plenty of room. No shade. Restrooms and showers spotless. Convenient overnight stop with easy on and off I-5 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
Basic RV pit stop next to the interstate. It is very flat and all open. Sites are side by side down rows and very easy to navigate. They are all pull-throughs and very nice width and length. Cable is available, but very fuzzy picture. Nothing fancy; just a good place for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$39
Previous posts are accurate. Gravel is well washed so there is no mud even with heavy rain. Was a little put off when all three shower stalls were closed for painting. Realize that it was February and things were slow but possibly painting of the stalls could have been staggered to leave one available. GPS may direct you wrong so call for directions to turn at light instead of going straight. Rate was with Good Sam discount so seemed a little high but included a 10% Hotel Tax although I was positive that I wasn't staying in a Hotel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$37
$36.46 full 50 amp hookups, with a 15% Escapees discount. Newer park. Check-in was fast and pleasant. Smooth gravel interior roads that are easy to negotiate with a big rig. Long, fairly level gravel sites -- no need to unhook our toad. Some sites have a picnic table. Very good Wi-Fi (4.2 Mbps down, 329 Kbps up). Strong Verizon 4G service (9.0 Mbps down, 7.6 Mbps up). The utility pedestal and hookups were in excellent condition. 50 amp power did not sag under load. The view outside our windows was very pretty. There was surprisingly little noise from I-5, given how close it is. A dog run would sure be appreciated, but it's not as if there aren't plenty of open areas at the perimeter of the park. This will now be our regular stopping point when traveling through Yreka. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
This is a great over-niter. We were given a long, level pull-thru that allowed us to easily remained hitched. Even though the park is basically 1 block above the freeway, there was very little freeway noise. While the park is a little bit of a parking lot, it is well laid out and the surrounding scenery is rather nice. Also, we were there for a rather healthy rain storm and there were no issues (rivers or pkg. lot lakes) in the morning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
Neat, clean, with long level sites and good cable, what more could you want? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Neat campground right on the highway. Some road noise, but didn't hear it too much late at night. Heard a train once right after we checked in but not again. Our site was right by the office and lots of light at night because of flood lights. There are a few full time residents toward the back of the park and a couple are a little cluttered. Surprised as most the park is well kept and very neat. Bathrooms and shower area smelled very clean and were very clean. Pull thru site is gravel and well laid out as well as long enough to not have to unhook for an overnight stay. Somewhat unlevel on the driver's side and needed a board to get level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
We had never stopped in Yreka before and were surprised that we enjoyed this park. It is new, clean and well maintained with many nice flowers. Sites are level on gravel with grass and a picnic table and a small tree. If you park toward the front near the office the noise from I-5 is not a problem. A nice afternoon breeze blew across the park allowing us to sit outside and enjoy the surrounding hills. Restrooms are large and clean with a bench and hooks in each shower areas. It would be nice if the park had a pool for their hot, weary guests. The office is open limited hours so pick your own site and pay later. The many permanent residents are parked away from the overnight sites. The old town section of Yreka is quaint and historic and the newer part of town has several nationally known stores. We enjoyed taking a drive out in the country east of town past many small ranches and surprisingly green fields. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Nice park above I-5. The sites are a little close, but better than some with grass in between. Helpful staff. Would stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
This is a nice park. Gravel pull through spaces are wide and long. They are easy to fit into. The showers are clean and convenient with all the necessary amenities. They have a lot of space and need to put in a pool and dog run. They also need to put more trash dumpsters around the park. It's right off the freeway and very easy to get to. The freeway noise is minimal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Great stop, located off Hwy 5, easy on and off. Located behind Holiday Inn. GPS address wrong. Immaculate restrooms. Grass sites with concrete slabs. Fuel close by, Verizon ok, Wi-Fi and cable. Dog friendly. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Only negatives are the wind and no dog park. Must have a fenced, off leash area. Does have good spaces, level, wide, long, good hook ups. Also has super nice folks that run the place. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Nice, simple, newer and clean park. Landscaping still growing. Great reservations help and upon arrival the lady was very friendly. Sites aren't that level, but our levelers had no problems. Good vistas of hills and sunset, sunrise. Good power, water and sewer. Clean showers and restroom. Not many RV supplies, but town is across I-5. Would like a dog run area and maybe a pool, but this is a great place to stop between Redding and Rogue River area of Oregon. Near to I-5, but a little noise. We will stop here again. Wasn't that full, so was quiet and peaceful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
Nice park. Sites drop at the front, but are long enough. When leaving there is a very tight, sharp turn at the end of each row. Little shade. Good for an overnight; easy on off the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This is a clean RV park and will use it again when we are in the area. We came in when the office was closed but once we called the host she immediately came to the office. The sites were fairly level and long for big rigs. Would use this park again if back in the area We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
Good park for a overnight or to visit the area. The access is easy and the spaces are good sized. The park is well kept. We stay here, when we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
We have stayed here before and will again. Gravel sites are slightly sloping, but nicely separated by patches of lawn. As nearly as we can tell, all sites are pull-through and the place is very big rig friendly. Staff is helpful, but the office is closed from ten 'til two. Wi-Fi was down when we arrived, but they had it back up again before we left, and until they did, we managed quite nicely with our T-Mobile portable hotspot. Nice laundry facilities with new machines. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
Nice little park, convent to I5, not noisy, clean and well-maintained. The WiFi was unusable. We had full signal indication, but were unable to use it. The person in the office was no help at all with this and so we had no Internet access at all during our stay. This is the first time this has ever happened during any of our stays. We are not sure if they have made changes to their internet system or not, but if having internet access is important you might want to test access there before committing to a stay of any duration. We have stayed at this park several times and find the staff friendly. You will want to skip the complimentary breakfast rolls, however. They are cellophane wrapped vending machine style pastries which are way too sweet and probably loaded with preservatives. Otherwise, the park itself is quite nice for a small, just off the highway park. We would stay again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$39
A bit pricey for what's here. Gravel sites that are almost level, grass between sites with small trees that offer no shade, some sites with tables, some not. Good list of cable channels, but with poor reception and a Wi-Fi that I was never able to log on to. Not what I expected for this price. Probably won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$39
I have stayed at this park a number of times. It is an OK park for a couple days. The park was recently sold to a new owner. Improvements are planned. Spaces are long but somewhat un-level. I was able to use my automatic levelers and the coach did level automatically. I will stay here again when in the area. I wish there was something nicer - but... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$39
Gravel sites had to back out of pull through because of the angle of the road. Nice check in office staff. Somewhat rude checkout staff. Don't tell customers there will be donuts, and serve tiny Little Debbie muffins. Stayed one night and would probably stay again since there is not much in the area. Newer park and kept clean and neat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$39
We just spent three quiet and peaceful nights at this park. This place is dog friendly, people friendly and a great place to stay. The spaces are plenty wide enough and long enough if you aren't towing a 100' monstrosity. Our satellite dish worked great here and the cable was clear and joy to watch. We eat out a lot and there are several good restaurants in town for breakfast, lunch or/and dinner. Only complaint, and it isn't a big one, is that the park could do more to control the weeds growing in the long term tenants spaces. This park is going to be on our list of "stay at" parks as we travel on the I-5 Interstate. I would have rated this park a 10 except that the spaces are not level. They tend to slope down in front and down on the left side. The motorhome parked in the space in front of ours didn't have levelers and I don't know how they coped with the angle they were parked on. Anyway that aside this is a great park. On the plus side there is a great gas station with diesel and gas about 5 miles south of town off the I-5 at the Easy street off ramp. Open 24/7, lots of room for any size rig, and the price was the cheapest we found in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Stayed for one night on the way South on I-5. Park was near the freeway, but noise was not an issue. Staff very friendly and helpful. Absolutely no shade and very spartan. A number of permanent residents rather spoil atmosphere. Would stay again but only as last resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
A perfect RV park, in our opinion. All clean, paved pull-through sites with 50-amp, water, sewer, WiFi, cable TV and good satellite TV reception. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
We had reservations at another park in Weed, CA that said they had 50 amp. After hooking up we only had 19 amps coming in to the coach. We left and had to find a place to stay on the fly. I found Yreka RV Park on Rvparkreviews, called and went there. The park was fairly new and immaculate, We had a level gravel pull-through site with full hookups, strong 50 amp service, wi-fi, and cable. There was easy access to and from I-5. The receptionist was very helpful and pleasant. The park has permanent residents, but all their sites were tidy and clean, and the residents were very friendly. We would happily stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
This is a newer park, and it is nicely laid out with plenty of room between sites. Leveling was not a problem, and the facilities are in excellent condition with good water pressure and solid power. WI-FI was very slow and frequently stopped altogether, but then, the mobile broadband didn't work well either. When the trees grow a bit, the park will look and feel more established. The staff was friendly and helpful. Nice place! We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
This is a nice RV park located with easy access from I-5. This is a fairly new park with very little shade (great Direct TV reception). The pads are gravel and have a slight slope, but getting level was no problem. Wi-Fi worked great. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$38
Clean, spacious and quiet park right off the interstate. Wi-Fi could be better. Other utilities were fine. Price seemed high. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
This is a great park for an overnight or two; it is right off Interstate 5, very clean, good internet and Cable TV, reasonable laundry ($1.00!). We always stay here overnight coming and going and will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$39
Very nice park. Neat and clean looks great. The staff is proud of their park and friendly. Cable & Wi-Fi are great. Right off I-5 but not noisy. My dog wanted some grass that wasn't someone site. We would definitely stop near again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
Very nice RV park along I-5 in northern part of CA. Staff very nice and helpful. Park is well maintained and water pressure is very good. Will always stay here when traveling through Yreka. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
We stopped here just for one night. The reception was closed since it was pretty late but we had called ahead and we knew to just choose a site. Well the hosts came out and asked us if we needed help and gave us the bathroom code. The bathrooms were immaculate. They even had magazines fanned out on a table with some flowers. The park was clean and quiet and a breeze to set up. Thank you so much! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
While traveling north and south on I-5 we have stopped overnight at Yreka RV Park. Both times we found a clean well-run, friendly park. The sites are large with grassy areas and concrete pads. They have a free continental breakfast in the morning. We will definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
This RV park was a nice surprise. It is an easy park to access from I-5. The hostess was friendly at check-in. It is very clean,cared for, and very quiet. It is surrounded by the northern hills. We stayed over night and would not hesitate to stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$39
Nice one night stop park. The spaces level and easy to get in and out of. The biggest problem I had is that I could not get connected to the internet using their Wi-Fi. I could connect to the repeater right next to my trailer but could not get an internet connection to work. Tried computer and smartphones. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$22
Our rate reflects a 50% discount club membership. A new-ish campground situated on an open sloping field just off the interstate. Gravel interior roads and parking pads with grass patches between. Sites slope so some leveling is required. Small tree on each site. Campground layout is columns and rows. Clean and well kept with a good many working people staying long term. Tiny sharp gravel make small dog walking difficult. New, clean, well-kept. Easy in and out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$38
We spent an overnighter here, very clean RV park located just off of I-5 in far northern California. Restrooms are very clean and modern. Close in to town for a bite to eat. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$39
Nice park with friendly managers. It is just off the freeway so it is easy to get to but not too noisy. It was cold when we were here so the water was turned off. The sites are gravel. We had a nice long pull-through so we didn't have to unhook our toad. They serve free coffee and small sweet rolls each morning. We would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$22
Camp Club USA rate. It is nothing fancy but sites were reasonably level, plenty long but sewer connection was in the front area, not good for our rear connection. It has very nice and helpful staff. There was no problem with a late checkout after a delayed round of golf. :-). The price without a discount would be a little high for us, i.e. about $42, for what it is. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$21
Price reflects Camp Club USA and has to be cash/check. Nice place and we've stayed here before. Sites are mostly level and are long enough not to have to unhook. It's quiet and easy in and out. Needs to have the trees grow faster so that you can have shade in the summer. Wi-Fi was REALLY good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$33
I agree with the other reviewers that it has sparse trees and is very cold in the fall, we had 28 degrees in early November. The staff was very nice and helpful, and we found several wonderful side trips to take while in the area. We will definitely stay here again as the laundry is clean, and the restrooms are very nice, and it wasn't crowded. We have a 40 ft. fifth wheel which was no problem in the space we were in because there was plenty of room to put the truck alongside. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$33
This is a newer park and because of that the landscaping is very sparse and immature. The sites are short for a truck trailer combo and we were barely able to stay within our site. The park is on an exposed hill top and is very windy and cold in October. Rates at $33 winter were very high in comparison to the other parks we stayed at on this trip. Facility is very clean overall. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
Very nice staff. Complementary coffee and pastries in the morning. Easy to find. Very handy for over nighting while cruising I-5. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
Friendly staff, super clean restrooms, affordable laundry facility, quiet, super nice! I'll stay here every time I'm in Yreka. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$39
We stayed here two separate nights on the way to and back from Gold Beach, Oregon. This is a perfect overnight or couple day stay park. All employees are exceptionally nice and helpful. A bonus is free morning coffee. Very near to I-5 but no freeway noise! Small trees that will take a while to mature, to be expected for a newer park. Nothing for kids to do but great for retired travelers. No restaurants or fuel near the on/off ramps. We are already planning to stay here on our next trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$39
The staff at this park is exceptional! I pulled in and unhooked my tow car only to find it had a dead battery. I walked up to the office and a very nice gentleman who said he worked there said he would be right down to charge it. He was there as promised with another wonderful man who got me started. He then went above and beyond and offered to clean the battery connections for me. This is a great park with easy on/easy off access. Do NOT rely on your GPS to get to this park, it almost got me in trouble. The park is just at the Travel Plaza as you turn left from the exit, take the next right at the light. Also be aware that there are no gas stations for larger rigs at this exit, so if you are traveling south fill up in Oregon before you get here or you will have to wait until you get to Shasta. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
We stayed overnight on our way to the Oregon Coast from Carson City, NV and on our return. It is easily accessible from I-5. You could walk to the grocery store and probably some restaurants about 1/2 mile away. It has level gravel sites with grassy areas in between. Hookups are new. A very clean RV Park with friendly staff. Restrooms and showers very clean. Pet friendly. The road noise from I-5 was not bad and we were in the front of the park. This park is a great place for an over night stay and even longer if you have a toad and want to explore the areas surrounding it. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
We stayed here for one night. It had everything you needed but nothing more. Nothing for the kids to do. Very open and accessible. OK for an one-nighter but nothing special. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
Neat and clean new park. When the trees grow in, it will be even better! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
I am giving this park a 4 rating based on the price. While it is a large park that is big rig friendly, it is all gravel, no trees, and it is a drive to get into town. If it was $25 a night, I would give it a 7, but at $38 per night, it is way over priced for what is here. Nice staff, but you feel like you are parked out on the prairie. I used the Hilton WiFi, which was the stronger signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
A big parking lot. No trees or character at all, but does offer level sites with good utilities, as well as new and clean rest room and laundry facilities. It is fine for a stopover. By the way, there is no travel plaza here, contrary to what their web site says. It looks like they ran out of money to build it, so the ony thing here are the RV spaces. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
We like this place: this was our second visit. Clean gravel sites with grassy patches between, and very friendly staff. Free WiFi works great if you are in a site near the office, but it gets wobbly in the sites farthest away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$38
This is a very nice, clean RV Park. Has large pull through sites, friendly office staff, free WiFi, free coffee and donuts in the morning. It sits on a hill above Yreka. Close to the I-5 but noise was not really a problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$34
OK for an overnight. New facility, and everything worked good. Coffee and donuts in the morning. I thought the price was just a bit on the high side. I was told that the $34 was a special deal. Will probably try the other place next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$35
No need to unhook the toad. Very clean park and facilities. Very easy to access from the freeway internal roads to sites have plenty of room. Very pleased with the park, the help and will stay again when we pass through. They offer discounts for many RV associations which gets the rates into the normal realm for the amenities offered. As others have said the park is new and looks it, someday the trees will grow and be very nice, but for now expect clean gravel interior roads and sites with grass in between and no trees. There is some freeway noise as it is right near the freeway but has a hillside as a buffer so the noise was muffled very well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$38
I hope this is not the trend for new RV parks. The cost is way too high for the what is provided which is basic and common for all parks. Everything is new but right next to I-5 so there is constant traffic noise. Staff was friendly; they do offer coffee and donuts in the morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
Manager is friendly and a real pro. Owner really cares about his customers and is always working on improving this new RV park. Stay here and visit Yreka and the local shops and restaurants. Don't miss Capp's Speakeasy downtown. Upscale Mexican food, steaks, etc. A real treat. Say hi to the owner. He is the chef working in the kitchen. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$38
A nice park with pull through sites. The staff was helpful. On the pricey end for the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$39
To expensive for sites that are not level. The other problem we had is our electric is on the very back of our fifth-wheel - we had to pull so far forward we were almost out of the site with the front of our truck. We did not want to unhook for a one night stay. The sites with hookups further back were all taken by the fire fighters. I don't know why they set the sites up that way. They really need to work on leveling the sites!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$39
This park is everything that people have said before. It IS expensive but they appear to have a lock on the RV campers in this area. One downside is the levelness of the sites. Most, especially those closest to the lower end of the park, slope downhill toward the front and left hand side of your rig. We tried to level our motor home but the front wheels kept coming off the ground. So bring some boards or blocks to put under your front wheels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
What a great surprise this park turned out to be. I chose it based on this web site's reviews: and it was a great choice. It had large, level, gravel pull-through sites; wide gravel roadways and friendly helpful staff. This park looks fairly new. No pool is the only minor negative. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
This was our second time camping here. It is always a good place to stop while traveling. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
The restrooms were large and nice as was the lounge/office and the manager helpful and cheerful. A great Mexican restaurant Puerta Vallarta about a half mile walk away. A good place to stop for an overnight. Freeway noise was not bad at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
We stayed here overnight on the way to Oregon. No one at the office when we arrived, but we found a pull-through site and went to the office later. The sites are now chip sealed, so that is an improvement. There was plenty of room for our 40 footer and toad. Sites are sloped; easy on and off the freeway. Office was very nice, friendly and helpful employees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
It is a good stopover park but expensive for one night. There are gravel roads and sites without any shade. Everything looked new and clean and access to I5 was a breeze. I would stay here again but would join CampUSA just to get the discount of half-off which would just about pay for the CampUSA membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$21
We stayed here overnight on our way to Oregon, and thought that this park was very nice, albeit pricey We did get half off with our CampUSA card, which is reflected in the price stated. The bathrooms were spotless, and some of the nicest we have ever seen. No recreational facilities, although we were told that we could use the pool and spa at the adjacent motel. Nice place to stay overnight, but no reason to stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Great park along I-5 near Yreka. Have stayed here before and will always stop here when passing through. Grounds are in excellent shape and management is very friendly. WiFi a little weak but adequate. Wind tends to come up in afternoon so need to keep an eye on the awning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
We stayed 2 nights at this park in 2008, and it was our first choice as a stop-over for this year's trip to Oregon. This is a very nice park. No pool or hot tub, but the grounds and facilities are spotless. The sites have a great view of the surrounding hills. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$38
This is a great park! Easy in & out from I-5. Sites are wide, clean and well maintained. The sites and roads in the park are all gravel as stated earlier, but I don't consider this a detriment. We will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$38
Easy access north end of town and several hundred yards east of I-5. Gravel interior and gravel pads with lawns in between each space. Not any shade as the facility is new. Good WiFi and many TV stations on cable. Cordial people who operate facility. Did not use rest room facilities but appear to be modern as they are in building where check-in is located. Would mark higher had the roads been paved and parking pad of concrete or asphalt. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$27
I ditto the prior comments for cleanliness and hospitality. I also came in during a snow storm just after the office closed. They reopened and invited us in for dinner with their family. This park was a bargain at $38.00, But a steal at their special winter rate of $27.00. We will most definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$33
Stayed overnight one night at this park. New park with large spacious pull through sites. Friendly staff! Far enough from Interstate 5 that we slept peacefully! We will stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$38
Excellent new park. Cable & Wi-Fi worked great. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Snow on the ground when we arrived and another 2" overnight. Roads were clear and easy to get around. We are 40' plus toad and fit nicely in the pull through and did not need to unhook. Only downside for us was the price, $38 is too high for this park and this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$38
It's new and clean but expensive for the area at a rate of $38.00. There were no services within walking distance and you must unhook. OK park, next time we'll stay in South Weed for the night were we can walk to restaurants without unhooking and the rate is more reasonable for a nights stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$38
If this park was $30 per night, I would give it a 10, but $38 per night in Yreka is expensive. It is a basic park, with a great lay out and gig, wide, long pull throughs. It has great views, but it is not a resort. The staff was very friendly. I would stop here again, but would still feel that it was expensive. The staff needs to empty the trash cans more often. We were there two days and they were not emptied and when we left, most of them were overflowing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$38
Beautiful setting overlooking the town with mountains in the back ground. Restrooms and laundry room spotless. All the sites have a little grass. We thought the price was a little high but it's a good over night stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$38
I will ditto the other observations about the parks cleanliness and friendly staff. The park is very nice overall and the only complaint I can voice is the sewer hookup location on the site. If you are just there for the night and don't particularly want to unhook your tow you have a problem unless you have a 30' long sewer hose. The sewer is located at the very back of each site and the electric and water about midway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$38
This was an excellent place for us to stop for the night. Bathrooms and showers are very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$38
I thought it overpriced. I would have given it a higher rating if price more reasonable. It was very clean, with a nice staff. The freeway was close. Not a tree in sight, and it was so hot. I would probably stay here again for the positive reasons given. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
This is a fairly new park, with excellent facilities. Close to I-5, but far enough that you don't hear the traffic. The restrooms and showers were spotless and nicely decorated. Our pull-through site was long enough to remain hitched. My only complaint, and this is minor, is that the park was created on a gentle slope, and all of the sites followed the same slope. They should have leveled the sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
Brand new park in Yreka along I5. Probably the finest facility for miles around. Great grassy area with a little tree and picnic table. Roads are all gravel but very well done. Staff is GREAT. Showers and everything is brand new. Great free WiFi. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$39
This is a very, very nice park. It is only about 1 1/2 years old. The sites are level and plentiful. The office staff were very friendly and very helpful. Yreka is right across the California border from Oregon and a great place to stop after navigating the mountains coming form the north. This is one of the cleanest parks I have stayed in. I highly recommend this park. I can't vouch for the attractions in the area, but the park is first class. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$38
This is a new park with wide gravel access roads and long, level, pull through sites with grass between the sites. It is very clean and well-maintained. There are trees, but they are quite small. The park is easy to get to from I-5, and although it is right next to the freeway, we didn't get any freeway noise, which was a pleasant surprise. The staff was super friendly and helpful at check-in. There are free coffee and muffins in the morning. I had problems connecting to the free Wi-Fi and when connected found it to be extremely slow. It was so slow, it took several tries to even get e-mail. We were only here one night or we would have set up our Hughes dish. There are park models set up on the north perimeter of the park. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$39
Brand new park and is bare, bare, bare. Little trees are plantd and will be attractive in a few years. Very easy to find from I-5, signs leading you in are large and easy to read. Only stayed one night on way through, so didn't use WiFi. Good level sites and a lot of pull-throughs available. Plenty of space between sites, wide access roads. Very clean site, very pleasant operators. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$38
This park is new but very nice and clean. The sites are level and well maintained. The office staff is accommodating and coffee and muffins are offered in the a.m. Their WiFi signal is very strong despite previous reviews, but our site was close to the office. We stopped here for one night. The view is beautiful in the fall with all the trees changing colors. It is close to I-5, but no road noise. They even gave our dog two doggie doo bags with dog biscuits. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$38
I agree with prior comments. A new, wide open park. Could use lots of landscaping. Some small trees planted but could use lots more greenery. There were never more than 10 rigs in the park while I was here - mid September 2007. Some 'park models' on the north side of the park. WiFi was free but very slow. I setup my HughesNet system. Prior comment listed 50 spaces but there are more than 100. Yreka is the largest city in this part of California and has the big box stores on the south side of town. Poor 9 hole golf course east on CA3 about 5 miles and is the only course in the area, but is only $17 to play. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$40
Brand new park right off I-5. Very convenient access although the sign is not very visible coming from the north until it is too late to get off at the nearest exit. Had to take the next exit and circle around through town. Access roads are paved and the hookups are brand new. There is nice lawn between sites and small, recently-planted trees. There is nothing to do at the park, it is a 10 if you only need a place to hook up and sleep, but it was great for an overnight while traveling between Oregon and California. Although this is right next to I-5 it is up the hill above the freeway and was very quiet. The people were very friendly. The park is the first business to open in what looks like will be a comprehensive travel plaza, a hotel is under construction on the property. We wouldn't make this a destination by any means, but would definitely stay there again if the timing is right while passing by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$38
This brand new park is worth visiting. Everything worked beautifully (internet, cable, laundry facilities, etc.), and the staff was very, very friendly and helpful. The only reason I gave it a less than perfect score is that we had to level our trailer and there were no nice areas to walk our dogs. Even so, I recommend it highly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
Great park to visit as it has just opened. No shade as the trees are too small yet. Excellent park for overnights and visiting the area as it is close to town and the local attractions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$38
Brand new park with easy access (and some noise) from I-5. The owners are working hard to make this an excellent RV Park. This was our base for a visit to the coast, as well as visits through the coastal range and east to the Lava beds. A fine place to call home for a few days. Wifi worked great, and the RV Park overlooks the valley on the West - lovely. So nice to have true "big rig" access, and level sights! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com