220367 User submitted reviews online!!
Valley View RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 50 user reviews. Phone: (208) 558-7443
CGID6776

Valley View RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   3   7   8   8   8   8   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
We had a somewhat similar experience as the previous reviewer. We came in early July,expecting to get the 15% Escapees club discount, per the Guidebook, on the (inflated) $40 daily rate. The curt cashier said NO Discounts in July. The workamper we met later was much nicer and offered to pass on the discrepancy to the absentee owner. Nevertheless, we had to pay the full $40 and felt quite ripped off. Consider that the monthly rate is $450 ($15 day!). The previous camper was lucky he came in June for the Passport America rate. There was no TV antenna reception; our Verizon cell and MiFi were slow but better than the bad park Wi-Fi. The highway noise on the front row was loud all night. The sewer cap was a foot below ground and the water spigot also low, so we didn't use them. The view of the mountains and lake is really nice, and the big laundromat was welcome. Otherwise, there are many other better choices in the area, both private and government campgrounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
This is a clean, well maintained park with spacious, relatively level sites and very easy off/on to highway 20. The lady who greeted us on the driveway and the fellow who parked us were a delight to encounter at the end of a long day of driving: welcoming, friendly and helpful. The lady at the reception desk was unbelievably rude. The rate per night was considerably higher than advertised on the Passport America website. Although the park says it offers Wi-Fi it is Wi-Fi in name only. I experienced better speed and dependability with my old dial-up modem of years gone by. From a purely physical point of view this park should rate a 6 or a 7 but the way in which my wife was treated while negotiating our stay at the (vastly inflated) Passport America rate warrants no more than a 3 (and even then I am being generous). Bottom line: if you want a nice site with unacceptable Wi-Fi at an inflated price while being badly treated by check-in staff this definitely is the place for you. We will not stay here again... if we cannot find a similarly optioned RV park in this area (and there are lots of other parks nearby) for 30$/night or less we will simply stop sooner or drive further. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Nice place with a view of Henry Lake and snow capped mountain. Large laundry in front. About 15 miles from W. Yellowstone with nice scenic ride. No trees so no problem with satellite TV. AT&T phone and Wi-Fi works well. Close to the highway but the site we had was in the back so noise wasn't bad. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$15
Rate cited is based on a monthly rate of $450.00. Large laundromat/office. Great park. Lots of room between sites. Beautiful view of mountains and lake. Clean restrooms and showers. Friendly staff. Lots of information of where to look for different animals in Yellowstone NP. 14 miles from West Yellowstone and west entrance to park. Very reasonable price compared to price in West Yellowstone. Very quiet, considering its on Hwy 20. We would come back in a heartbeat. I gave it an 8 since it didn't have any thing to do at park but who cares when you spend your days at Yellowstone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
The rate shown reflects a weekly rate of $200.88. We stayed here for 3 weeks while we toured Yellowstone NP via the West entrance. This park served our needs well.....the west gate to Yellowstone was about 15 miles from the campground, and that rate they charge here is definitely the best in the area. The staff is very friendly and helpful. As mentioned before, the office is inside the launndromat, and the nearest grocery store is about 8 miles south of the campground (small store at Robin's Roost, with high prices...stock up as much as you can before you arrive! The next closest is in West Yellowstone, MT, outside the gate to Yellowstone.....also high prices!). Utilities worked well, and campground was quiet. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
If you just like a level site with plenty of room for your big rig and 50 amp, then this is a great RV Park. The office is inside a big laundromat, so this is an excellent place to do your laundry. They charge you an extra $1 for WiFi, but I had a pretty good Verizon signal, so chose to use my own Mi-Fi. I liked the fact that it was easy to find. It is just 1/4 mile South of the 87/20 Junction right on the I-20. Our spot was right on the road, but we ran our fan so we couldn't hear the road noise. We drove around to view other RV parks in the area, and this one fit our needs the best. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
The rate I cited includes a Passport America discount. They allowed the discount the first two days, then full price for the last three days of our stay. Very good rate for this area. Park is approximately 14.5 miles from Yellowstone and two miles from Henry's Lake State Park. Park has gravel roads and grassy/gravel sites. Plenty of room between sites. Large laundry room . Park is clean and had no problem accommodating our 43 foot rig. It doesn't really have any amenities but that's not what we were looking for. You may want to stock up on your groceries before you come. Nearest grocery is eight miles away and we thought the prices were high. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Rate includes PA discount. Stayed here 10 nights to visit Yellowstone NP from the west entrance. Nicely spaced level pull through site with gravel and grassy area between. Wi-Fi available for 1.00 per day or 10.00 per month. We did not use it since cell was good here. Friendly staff and good laundry facilities. Good location to visit Yellowstone since most of the popular areas are a reasonable drive the west entrance. No real shopping or restaurants in area. Not a lot of amenities but a good base camp to visit the NP. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
Very nice base to visit Yellowstone NP and Teton NP. Sites are level and had picnic tables. Although next to US Highway the road noise was minimal. Would stay here for our next visit to YNP and TNP. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
I was at this park for five days or so and it was a very enjoyable stay. Grass sites but fairly wide spaces. The office staff was most friendly to me. This place is fourteen miles from the west entrance to Yellowstone. Showers were hot. I never ran out and I take long showers. There is a very huge laundry and the machines worked perfectly. Propane was available as is a gas station and the prices were competitive. Would consider staying here again but would like to be somewhat closer to Yellowstone since that's where I spent most of my time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$17
We enjoyed our stay here, but there is good and bad about the campground. The good; Passport America rate for 50amp $17 was a very good value: site was long and pretty level with escort. The staff was friendly with lots of local sightseeing knowledge. Now, the not so good; the placement of the water and sewer connections was awkward at best. The water connection is below ground level, our site did not have an extension and we had to remove our pressure regulator to hook up our hose. The sewer connection is on an odd angle, again making it difficult to screw on the sewer hose. The camp host came by and did get an extension and did the reconnecting for us with our pressure regulator. The is road noise, we were in the row closest to the road. Overall, excellent value and staff: that overrides the few negatives. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Valley View has clean restrooms and showers, and a very friendly & helpful staff. WiFi signal is strong. They have propane service available. The park is right off Highway 20, very easy access, but you do hear traffic. The Laundromat is definitely handy. It is only about a 20 minute drive to Yellowstone National Park. Bring cash or your checkbook, as they don't take plastic. They don't charge extra for kids the way many parks do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$14
Rate reflects monthly stay. Additional fee for Wi-Fi, but reasonable. Staff is extremely helpful and informative. Park is well maintained, you can even water your lawn if you want, and wash your vehicles. Laundry facilities are good with plenty of washers and dryers. The only negative is the high traffic volume and the noise. Still a excellent park to stay while you are visiting Yellowstone area. Lots to see and do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$13
This was our first time in this RV park. The staff here is excellent, with many people coming back summer after summer. They escort you to your site when you arrive. They have good Wi-Fi, and our Verizon cells and MiFi worked very good here as well. They do have a rec room and they do crafts for the ladies on Tuesdays and bunco and other games on Thursdays. They don't have a playground but do have a dog area. Very nice park with gravel and grass sites, gravel roads and very easy to get around. plenty of room for big rigs to maneuver. They also have a very nice, clean, big laundry room. There is a lot to do in the area. Yellowstone is only 14 miles away, and then there is the Tetons, Quake lake, Henry's lake, and the Yellowstone river. We really enjoyed the people here and our stay for a month and we will be back. Our price was for monthly rate of $400 with electric INCLUDED. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
The staff here were lovely people, very friendly and accommodating. I mentioned that I had a work presentation to do online, and they remembered and checked that my Wi-Fi was working properly. (It was very windy.) The sites were nice and level, and large. No trees or shade. This is not a park with events or clubhouse, but the area offers many things to do. There's a great food store down the road: the Robins Roost I think it was called. We visited Montana, could see the Tetons and drove up to Quake Lake, per the staff recommendations. Laundry onsite, strong Wi-Fi. We plan to stay here again, we were here for a week and have no complaints at all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
This is a great spot for touring Yellowstone and the eastern Idaho area. Friendly staff. Would return here in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
Rate reflects Passport America. There is no shade here but a few occasional pine trees in the park. Gravel sites not too close to each other. Huge laundry attached to the RV park, fast wifi, our Verizon air card was extemely slow, but that might just be our setup. VERY nice friendly staff. Terrific park for visiting Yellowstone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Nice convenient park just 13 miles from the west entrance to Yellowstone. Very friendly hosts. Price is the Passport America rate for a 7 night stay. Roads are on the dusty side, but you can wash your rig with no additional charge. Nice. Bathrooms are a bit dated, but clean and plenty of hot water. Didn't really notice the highway noise at night. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$17
Rate is Passport America rate. Nothing stands out while staying at this park; it's a flat expanse of semi-dead grass and gravel with good hookups. Sites are spaced well apart so there's plenty of room, and the pull thoughts are extra long. Friendly hosts will take you to your site and help park. No cable but clear shot to the satellite. Verizon cell service was good, Aircard slow, and good Wi-Fi was available for $1/day. Road noise is a factor, lots of trucks on the highway day and night are a distraction. With the PA rate, this is a good place to stay and we'll visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$19
Valley View offers FHUs. The roads and pads are gravel. It doesn’t have cable TV, and there are no antenna channels are available. It offers Wi-Fi for a fee. The park is reasonably maintained. It can be tricky to park your rig because the roads are narrow. The staff was friendly. The park is next to US 20, so there was some road noise. It is a Passport America park. The $19 daily fee represents two days at the PA rate of $13 and one day at $26. There are no refunds. We used Valley View as a base camp for exploring Yellowstone National Park. For the money, we overlooked Valley View's minor flaws. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
Sites are fairly level, but check out tree at end of site for departure, some are very big. As always the park and sites need work, but it is an OK park and close to Yellowstone without $50 per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
This park features nice, clean and quiet camp sites, away from the crowds visiting Yellowstone. We were here for almost a week, and used this camp area primarily for a home base. It is a great location with friendly hosts. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
The sites are gravel, level, spacious and pull-through with a grassy area and picnic table at each site. They charge you $5.00 ( refundable ) to rent a bath house key and $1.00 per day to use their just so-so wireless connection . We switched back to our Verizon mi-fi device and cell which worked very well. Campers that stay for a month or more get the off highway sites but I suspect that they, like us, are subject to the truck noise on the highway. They don’t tell you but a water pressure reducer is in order as their pressure is very high. On the plus side they allow the washing of your rig and tow vehicle and appreciate if you water the grass between sites. It is an out in the open park and wind gusts, at least on the day we arrived, were extremely high so we ended taking in our awnings on many days. The closest eatery was 7 miles away and the closest grocery was 12 miles away in West Yellowstone so come prepared unless you want to travel to get your “eats”. There is an excellent Mexican restaurant located in a white school bus on Canyon street in West Yellowstone. Don’t let the looks of the bus fool you. The food is terrific, authentic and reasonably priced. There is a nice nine hole golf course about 6.5 miles from the park ( by the above mentioned Sawtell Road ) and on Wednesdays the men golfers can play 9 holes for 12.00 on this wide open course. For 6 more dollars you can play 18 and the course is very walkable. Valley View is the most inexpensive campground adjacent to Yellowstone National Park and with Passport America ( they offer a week PA rate ) we would certainly use it again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
We stayed in this park 4 days. We got the passport rate 2 nights and reg rate 2 nights. They put us in the front of the park. The traffic noise was awful and there was a security light next to our camper which made it so bright inside our camper. Wi-Fi was good, but no cable TV and antenna wouldn't pick up any stations. Bugs pretty bad too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
We ran up to Henry's lake to fish and spend the night. The only place we could find that had a spot on short notice was Valley View. The park is pretty open and close to the lake, however, I guess I was expecting a little more seclusion thinking there would be a lot more trees than there were at the park. The place was busy as you would expect this time of year so it seemed to be more of a hectic atmosphere, but It was right across the highway from Henry's lake. We didn't catch anything to brag about but the park is OK given its location and amount of activity. The overall cleanliness was in my opinion less than adequate, but again there were a lot of people. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$17
Great place to use as a base for seeing Yellowstone. The rate reflects discount for Passport America. We were there for the 4th of July holiday and the camp put on a real good BBQ spread. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The spaces are a bit tight but we had no problem with our slides. Spaces were gravel and mostly level. They had Wi-Fi for an extra charge so we just tethered off of our cell phone. Wish they had cable. We could not get any over the air channels. We did see a moose walking by the park when we were getting ready to leave. Again, great place that I will stay in again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$17
We stayed here for 4 nights while visiting Yellowstone, and found the park to be perfectly suitable for the visit. The drive to the park is pleasant, and the cost savings over closer RV parks made the extra travel well worth it. We got the Passsport America Rate for two nights, and $2 off the standard rate for the remaining two nights. The turn to exit our site was a little tight, but as there was not a camper directly in front of us, it was no problem. The snow was gone, but there were some mud puddles on some of the roads. All in all, it was an enjoyable place to camp. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$13
First of all: the $13 was based on a monthly charge. Secondly: make darn sure you want to stay here as there are NO REFUNDS!!! Now lets get into it. We arrived for a 5 month commitment. Our assigned spot was not available as it was covered with 3 feet of snow, so we were put in another spot which was nothing but a bunch of mud. We were to stay here until the snow melted. There was no water in the park as the pipes were broken due to the freeze. We had no internet (we have an air card) plus we couldn't connect to our air card. We only had 1 bar on our Verizon cell phone. Actually the park really wasn't ready to be opened although they were accepting RV'ers. My husband had a job for the season in West Yellowstone which is 17 miles one way. Since we are full-timers and need internet and phone, we decided to go into West Yellowstone to see if we could find a spot, which we did. (It is 2-1/2 miles from his job.) So back to Island Park to explain to the owner that we had to move, and asked for our $305 check back. He only had the check for 2 hours at most. We were ok with him keeping the $100 deposit. He would not refund our $305 check. So, please make sure you are happy at this RV park as there are no REFUNDS. They have a very large laundry, but the machines are very old. You are 17 miles from West Yellowstone for shopping purposes. We will never stop at this RV park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
We came to this area to visit Yellowstone National Park and chose this park (14 miles from the park entrance) based on price and its ability to accommodate our large rig. The pull through sites are approximately 70'x 35', gravel and grass. The interior roads are also gravel and narrow. It was a bit tight pulling into our site given the narrow road. The fact that the site is not angled and the 65' length of our truck and trailer. Many of the sites have an evergreen tree at the right front edge. They are of varying sizes. The larger ones could make turning right out of the site problematic. Fortunately, our tree was small and not an obstacle. Our sewer connection was imbedded in the ground and we could not use our one-piece, screw-on elbow connector. So we had to use a rubber donut, not the best solution. The laundry was great. It had been a while since I found one that high capacity machines to launder bedding and scatter rugs. Wi-Fi was reliable and fast. Charge is $1 per day and worth it! The do not accept any charge cards, only cash or check. We stayed here for 11 days. This is a very basic RV park, nothing fancy. It could use some freshening up: new gravel and grass maintenance. But, it filled our need for an inexpensive stay. The bonus in the area is, of course, the magnificent Yellowstone National Park. Next time, we might choose another RV park in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
We spent two nights here in order to tour Yellowstone on short lead times. Valley View RV is in a nice location across from Henry's Lake (but still adjacent to the highway, not too noisy but not great). The sites are simple, this isn't a resort. Registration was super quick and they helped is get in our spot. Overall, it was a fine experience. The drive into West Yellowstone was pretty short. Even so, next time, I think we'll try to stay in the park. There's a long drive each evening just to get out of the park. Couple that with roadwork and we had some pretty late evenings getting back to the MH. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Takes only cash or check, no credit cards. Located about 15 miles from Yellowstone Park West Gate. Nice park, although a little windy in the evenings. Quiet enough. Good alternative if West Yellowstone is full. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Although this park is right on the highway, traffic noise was minimal. Pads were gravel, close but not too close, and relatively level. Owners were friendly. A very short drive to West Yellowstone. Rate was a weekly rate, much lower than most others in this area. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$11
This is the best RV park we have ever stayed in. the price reflects for the month and that even included electric. We stayed 3 months and have returned 2 years. I can't say enough about the owner and the staff they are all great. Hendry's lake is right across the street. Their is lots to do and the laundry mat is to die for, it has like 30 washers and 20 dryers. We will return to this place up from OK again and again.. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$19
Rate is nightly cost at monthly rate of $400, and the fact that we had to leave a week early. This is a decent location with easy access to Yellowstone National Park. WIFI was available for additional charge, my Verizon broadband via cellphone had very good signal. Mail forwarded to the park is cheerfully delivered to your door! Most sites have sewer at rear of site requiring multiple sewer hose extensions to leave toad attached to Motorhome. Sties are gravel & grass. We had a pleasant stay, though the location was a bit remote for our taste (no normal sized supermarkets, WalMart, and etc. are in reasonable distance). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
PA is no longer honored in July. Wi-fi worked OK. No antenna TV at all. Verizon phone service good. Many holes from gophers could cause ankle injury. Sites are barely gravel anymore. Lots of road noise especially in front row. Sites, bathhouse and laundry is all that is there. Good price for convenience to Yellowstone. Not sure if we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
This is one of the nicest RV parks we have seen. The owner is always here and working to make the park better. The internet service is really good. The park is clean and very well ran. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$21
PA rate 1/2 price for 2 nights, then $2 discount per night for 4 nights. $25 plus tax is full rate. Pull through, full 50 amp hookup. 15 miles from west entrance of Yellowstone NP. No reception via TV antenna, Verizon cell and air card worked, good wifi. Prarie dogs and gophers are leaving loose dirt piles, and possibly fleas if you are walking dogs in the area. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
Passport America rate for 4 nights.Large pull thru 50 amp sites with lots of grass.Nice view of Sawtelle Mountain. 14 miles to West Yellowstone entrance. Free popcorn in large Laundromat which houses RV office. If you stay here be sure to take the gravel road up Sawtelle Mountain.The view from 10,000 ft. is amazing.3 states and 140 miles on a clear day.Gorgeous mountain views of nearby snow peaks. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
Park is clean and organized. The sites are very adequate for a large motorhome. The park accepts Passport America for 2 nights, making our cost for 4 nights $20/night. We did not use the restrooms. We would stay here again especially for its convenience to Yellowstone N.P. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
I echo all other earlier remarks but must say the road noise is bothersome and there are no lights at night in this campground. The showers and restrooms were spotless and had privacy doors on all units. There are gravel roads and pull through sites with nice green grass and picnic tables for each site. The WiFi worked well for us although it did go down a couple of times. The big plus in addition to their location, is the wonderful manager and work camper type staff. All were efficient, very friendly and shared their knowledge of the area with us during our week long stay. The TV reception was abmysmal as we got one HGTV broadcast channel sporadically and nothing else at all via air waves. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
Stayed a week and would stay again. Can access Yellowstone Park from here (less than 20 miles). Should be some great fishing around here, lots of rivers and lakes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
Giving this park 7 stars only because the discount rates make it a fair value for the area, certainly better than West Yellowstone. Otherwise, it's not much more than a wide spot on the road, but the road happens to be next to Henry's Lake and on the way to YNP. Sign outside says $25 nightly. Their PA rate is $14.50 , with a 2 night max. Sites are gravel, mostly level, with grass and weeds . Couldn't hook up water filter due to concrete protector. TV antenna gets 2 fuzzy channels plus PBS. Absolutely no shade but it's usually not too hot here. Wi-Fi is another charge but Verizon aircard and cell work fine. Large,locked restrooms not used much. Huge laundromat. No dog run. Need a car to go anywhere. Popular with boats and ATVs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
This park has no amenities, but that wasn't why we were here anyway. Only 14 miles from Yellowstone was the main reason we stayed here. Also very close to Henry's Lake which we could see from our site. We were right on busy Hwy 20 but could not here any road noise while inside our rig. Nice large, clean laundry room but still had to wait for dryers on one occasion. Small convenience store and gas station right next door that also sells fishing licenses. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
This nondescript park actually has a lot going for it. While with few recreational amenities and certainly not exciting, it has wide spaces with nice grass in between, good gravel, easy access and well placed connections. The first row of sites closest to the highway get a fair amount of truck noise, but even there it is quiet livable. Since we were there over 4th of July weekend, we didn’t get the Passport America rate, but the full rate of only $25 was still a bargain. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$20
Nothing fancy, but nice park for what we wanted. Good central location for touring this area at a reasonable rate (Passport America). Parks in West Yellowstone much more expensive. Staff was friendly and helpful. We were parked nearest Highway 20 so we got a lot of road noise. No problems with satellite TV, phone reception, or WiFi. Nice, large pull through site with plenty of room to park both RV and truck. Gravel sites require leveling of RV but not too bad. Clean, large laundry facility. Fuel and small grocery store next door. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$20
Nice spot to tour area and Yellowstone at a good rate. Work campers run hot and cold. Wifi didn't work 5 of the 7 days we were there but they offered a refund. The 90 degree turns into the sites require you to unhook your toad at the office or if you have a trailer, you need to pull thru and then back up to straighten out. Not a great park but plenty good for the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$14
Nothing fancy, but a very nice park with friendly people. We have 40 foot motorhome and we almost never use park restrooms and showers so don't know about these. What we want is full hookups with 50 amp service, level sites, and WiFi that works good. This park has all of those. Cable TV would be nice for local news, but satellite worked fine. Only about 15 miles from Yellowstone and a good alternative to the very expensive parks in West Yellowstone (about $40-$50 per night). Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
An okay park, nothing special except for the huge laundry center in the office, and the location close to Henry's Lake and West Yellowstone. Pretty sunset view. Many seasonal residents ($400 mo.), best to call for nightly reservations,especially Passport America. PA get half off, then they add $4 for electric, wifi & tax ($14 rate ), plus there's a $5 key deposit. A good deal for this area, tho a plain park. Sites not level, water wasted daily on weeds, barely TV reception, Verizon cell works, wifi inconsistent but usually strong. Friendly, greasy spoon cafe next door. Park owners were either brusque or nice,depending on the situation. Worth a repeat visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$19
Nice park to stay away from all the activity of West Yellowstone but close enough to enjoy it if you want to. 13 miles from West Yellowstone. Be sure and visit Mesa Falls and Big Springs. Mountain views all around. Grass mowed short but needs some trimming. Staff very cordial. PA park. We stayed here a week and would stay here again. We enjoyed our stay here. Verizon worked good! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$21
This is an unusual combination of laundromat and RV park, but it does have several good points going for it. It is 14 miles from West Yellowstone but costs less than 1/2 the rates of parks in that town. The laundromat is much larger than what one normally finds in a RV park, and in excellent condition. The sites were all pull-throughs and very large. You do have a good view of Henry Lake, but this is not a destination park, but rather a good but inexpensive alternative to other base camps to explore Yellowstone Park. The staff is very friendly and experienced with the local scene. When we come back to the Yellowstone area we will definitely base out of this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com