221660 User submitted reviews online!!
Alaskan Angler RV Resort was rated 5 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (907) 567-3393
CGID6896

Alaskan Angler RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   1   3   1   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
I fear I do not have much to say about this park. It was clean and tidy and quiet. Total lack of trees so no privacy at all. The laundry was expensive (per my wife). The staff was friendly. The gift shop was well stocked with souvenirs but, I do not recall it having any supplies that one might NEED. It may have, I just do not recall. We chose it for the location and it delivered what we expected for a fair price. All the hook ups worked well. The catv channel choice was very limited. Spots were level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Nicest RV park in the area. All back in sites but plenty of room to maneuver. Utilities all worked fine, including internet. Minor Cable TV. Easy to find just off the Sterling Highway. Good laundry facilities but very busy at times. Has a very small fenced area for dogs, but nice and grassy. Plenty of fish and clam cleaning facilities and the added bonus of charter fishing office on site. We were here for a week and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
The staff was nice, and the park was well situated to be easy to find, and close to facilities in the village. The full hookup sites were easy to access, but there were drainage trenches dug in the campground road that were very difficult to negotiate. If you need to use the campground showers, the charge is $2.00. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Not as advertised. Were expecting friendly helpful staff that would help a visitor to Alaska learn about various charters and fishing available. Not so. Lady at check in was unfriendly and unhelpful. Site was very run down and we had to drive down a steep hill of the road into our site. We scraped our hitch up on this embankment. We ended up not even booking charter with them at all as they were so unfriendly. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
There are a lot of deep pot holes at the entrance of the park and there are also two ditches you have to drive over to get to sites. They advertise 50 amp service but my volt meter is almost in the red most of the time and all I have on is TV, water heater and computers. The WiFi is POOR, we have been booted off several times a day and we're close to the office where the antenna is located. Their main business is fishing charters and the RV park seems to be second. I don't believe I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$55
Contrary to the other reviews of Alaskan Angler RV Resort and Cabins I had an extremely poor experience with the campground. My complaints can be summed up in 5 areas, as follows. (1) The bathrooms were insufficient for the size of that park. 4 toilets for that large of a park is not near enough. These bathrooms also had a continual stench that made using the facilities extremely unpleasant. (2) The showers had absolutely no ventilation causing the entire inside of the bathroom to become wet when a warm shower was taken. These showers also did not have a dry place to get dressed/undressed without your undergarments and pants getting soaking wet. Every night there was a 10 to 20 minute line for the showers, indicating that there were not enough shower facilities for the size park as well. Along with the wet walls, the showers and shower rooms stood in water. (3) The laundry room was also not large enough for the size of the park. At all times all of the washers and the majority of the dryers were being used. (4) The park offers reservations for fishing charters, online these charters seem great, however they are not what they are billed as, they actually do not offer any charters for salmon fishing from the park, they contract with other guides that are between 45 minutes and an hour drive from the park. This drive must be made by the customer, something that was not mentioned at the time of the reservations. We happened to get charters on days that the guides admitted were bad days due to commercial fishing regulations or high tides, once again something that was not mentioned at the time of the reservation. (5) We also had a change of plans and the park refused to work with us at all in terms of a discount or refund for the days we were not going to be using. We paid for 9 days, but due to the poor facilities and customer service we only stayed 3, no refund was given, the office refused to even discuss anything to help out the customer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This is to update prior reports. This is a nice park with large chunks of gravel for interior roads as well as the sites. The park delivers on all it's advertised for. The staff is super nice, the park is nice and neat. Their cable TV delivers 8 channels like TBS, TNT, USA, Discovery, CNN, Fox News, etc and you can pickup MSM out of Anchorage via trailer antenna but it's very fuzzy. WiFi works very well and showers and toilet areas are extremely clean. The pay showers are private unisex rooms and for $2 you get 8 minutes of water. They offer charter fishing for either halibut/cod or salmon right here in the park. Its just far enough off the highway so there's not much road noise. There is not an ocean view. The food on Ninilchik beach at The Boardwalk Cafe is good and the view of volcanoes across Cook Inlet is terrific. If you want to extend your stay as we did, they bend over backward to work with you. We'd return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$29
Best in the area overall. Only 50 amp in the area. Convenient for day trips to Homer and North. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com