214832 User submitted reviews online!!
Quinte's Isle Campark was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (613) 476-6310
CGID6931

Quinte's Isle Campark

Camp Information
Sites
225
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$68



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   10   7   7   9   1   9   9   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$68
The park is very well designed and run. That's the good. This is one of the most if not the most expensive parks in Ontario if not Canada. Then when you add in the vet bills for your pets due to the the place being infested with ticks it makes for one VERY expensive camp. In fact I was told by some campers that they have their pets shaved prior to going there just so they can find the ticks easier. I would not recommend or return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$37
An excellent park. Sites are large with trees separating sites and almost perfectly level. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a problem with the internet but they were able to reboot and then it worked fine. The rate quoted is a rally rate and was based on a week stay. The campground is a little difficult to get to but well worth the trip. There is access to Lake Ontario and I it appears that there will soon be sites right on the lake (which will probably be "super premium"sites). Prince Edward County is a great community to explore or just to relax in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$75
Place was busy, we had to stay in overflow field which was fine. They allowed us to bring our generator, a few other units had theirs as well. Difficult to fill our fresh water tank at the designated fill spot due too cars parking to use the main building. I would recommend they relocate the fill hose. We did get some complaints from Tent folks when we used our generator. We didn't run it all day or night. Camp rules state from 8am-10pm perhaps tent folks should be given a heads up that these devices are permitted. They have a wonderful splash pad and pool area, the place is great. Close to Sandbanks Provincial Park and 7km from Picton. Difficult to locate with GPS as the address and physical location are different. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$48
This park is well maintained and the staff is friendly. The sites are level and they have a great pool. They have Wi-Fi throughout the park, but charge $11.30 per day if you want to use it. There is also a charge for the showers. The park has a large meeting room for groups but unfortunately the nearest restrooms are a long walk away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$48
This is our favorite local camping spot. The pull through sites are great and seem private even though there are many of them side by side. The unserviced sites by the lake are fantastic! Great location for exploring the county; convenient to everything but with a feeling of being away from it all. It's getting busier every year, and we are finding that we need to book well in advance for pull throughs. We will return again and again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$48
A nice enough park, but $ 48 for an off-level site with no CATV, the pool closed for renovations and an extra $10.50 per day for WiFi? In this day and age when WiFi is provided free in most campgrounds, airports and coffee houses? Nice folks who charge about twice what it's worth. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$48
This is our favourite park in Ontario! It's beautifully maintained with a choice of full-service pull-through sites in a shady area, or no services in the open beside the Lake Ontario shore, complete with totally relaxing surf sounds. There is an excellent snack bar as well as a chance to taste/buy Prince Edward County wines. The pool seemed a bit cold, but that didn't deter the youngsters. Many friendly park model and seasonal folks with no junk at their homes. Would have rated a 10 if they had cable TV, but 8 stations were pulled in through the amplified antenna. Can't comment on the Wi-Fi. This was a weekend getaway, but we'll be back for a week or more in September. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$47
We came in the middle of June and the park wasn't really geared up for weekends and vacations until a week later. Brand new picnic tables, more wifi tower locations, great staff, and a great park, coupled with a key entry rv sites area. Sparkling clean restrooms, showers, and general facilities. The down side is the card key has a deposit charge and the WiFi charge is a little high, however, connection was good. This was one of the only non-membership rv parks we have used on this trip across the U.S., so may be a little biased on the additional charges. Overall we would definitely return to this rv park the next time we come this way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$45
This is a large campground with many activities, especially for the kids. Some of the sites are waterfront (Lake Ontario), which are first come, first served. The remainder of the sites are of a good size, though don't come expecting any privacy. Many seasonals as well, but in much better condition than I've seen at other parks. During the 10 days I camped at Quinte's Isle, the wireless internet was down for half that time. The internet is a pay per use service run by another company - with the payment plans being 1 day, 1 month or 1 season. Complaints/suggestions regarding the internet service issues fell on deaf ears - wasn't their problem it seems, even when the service provider wasn't answering or returning calls. In addition, the beach that belongs to this campground is very rocky/full of shells - not the nice soft, sand that's to be found at Sandbanks Provincial Park, located a few kms away. All in all I find this to be a decent, if expensive, campground for those with kids (pool, store stocked with goodies, lots of activities, teen hall, etc...). We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$43
This is a very clean and expansive park in a beautiful setting. They have great facilities and nice campsites, though quite a few are seasonals. Unfortunately, their rates are very high - they charge extra even for electric! That is the only thing that keeps them from a much higher rating. We would probably stay here again, but will check the full price carefully when contemplating another visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com