214264 User submitted reviews online!!
Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (902) 566-2421
CGID6935

Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA

Camp Information
Sites
269
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   8   10   7   9   9   4   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$60
We enjoyed this park. It is the second time we stayed here. The park is well kept and clean. We decided to get a premium site which is $10.00 a day more. The premium site gives you lots of room and a lovely view of the bay. The only thing I wished for is that we could have parked with the back window of the fifth wheel to face the bay. Other than that it is a great camping, close to Charlottetown, etc. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Why do campgrounds always have to put sites under trees? This place went out of it's way to do this. Maybe a lot of folks like this; I don't; there is too much "trash" falling from trees. We stayed as a group so we were in a field before the main camping area. But many other RVs were there too. Only 30 amp service and sometimes barely enough high voltage to keep from tripping the pole circuit breaker. The sites and the area was all grass; well kept grass. Based on what I can tell from other campgrounds in the area, this place is a very good choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$47
This is the most beautiful RV campground we have parked in so far on our journey across USA. Close to Charlottetown, stores, eating, shopping and gas. We loved that it was centrally located on the island so we drove our car to the east side on one day and the middle part the next day. The park is immaculate and we were here the last week of June and weather was great and hardly anyone here. We have a 36 ft RV and we parked in this large open grassed area and just backed in our unit very easily. Even though we were a ways from the office, we got excellent internet service and our satellite picked up our Direct TV signal great. Would highly recommend this place to anyone!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
This park achieves high marks for location, views, cleanliness, and attentiveness of the owners/managers. We camped in pull-through site 38 which was near the sea front. The main negative was poor drainage of many of the sites after rainfall and the occurrence of mud holes in the interior access roads. The sites would be better with gravel pads rather than grass and natural soil. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$44
When you have trouble upon arrival you can really see the park's true colors, and this park shined! There were some issues and I'm telling you, this team worked well & resolved everything beyond my satisfaction. Bu they don't get a 10 just for that! They also have a wonderful place. I enjoyed some live music, a quiet site, shade from the intense sun, and solid Wi-Fi. Staff helped me get a cab into town, where I thoroughly enjoyed my touring. I'm glad I chose to stay a few nights at this place. I was in good hands. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$47
Wonderful surprise. Great campground. RV sites in the area we rented were huge with a water view. It was well maintained and in good shape. The beach access and the beach are great. Lots of activities and facilities and it is close to amenities and the city. Only drawback was that several campers had coolers stolen from their campsites one night (including us) and apparently this is a common occurrence. More or better security should be arranged. But overall it was a great stay and I would highly recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$1
We stayed here as part of a group. The park is beautiful. It was quiet and peaceful with wonderful water views. The public buildings are being renovated and will be ideal once the renovations are complete. The staff was friendly and helpful with lots of tips of things to see in the area. We would be happy to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$0
We have never stayed at a KOA but we stayed here four years ago. The park is beautiful, the staff are friendly. We stayed here as a group of eight rigs for a Habitat Build for three weeks. The campground donated our entire stay to the local Habitat affiliate and they could not do enough for us!! The Wi-Fi is being upgraded. We had zero complaints while we were here. I would definitely come here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
I agree with everything the previous poster said. We are loyal KOA campers, but this one has made us question that loyalty. While the staff is friendly, they have no knowledge of the area, sending us on a wild goose chase for a seafood market. The intersection they sent us to turned out to be parallel streets. Roads are extremely rough and very narrow. Parking of tow vehicles is not regulated making it difficult to get into and out of campsites. Wi-Fi is another story. It is absolutely the worst we have experienced in the last 9 years. Staff claims that it is high usage by other campers, but late at night and very early in the morning there was no internet access at all. We left 4 days earlier than we had planned, needless to say we would not come back under any circumstances. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
This campground is far below the "KOA" standard. Park and local area knowledge by the desk personnel was "iffy" with a shrug. Access roads are narrow, one-lane, making big rig maneuvering difficult when alone and almost impossible when confronted with an opposing direction. If towing, early disconnect is a must but nothing tells you that. The shower/bathroom condition was nasty and caused me to use my own facilities throughout my stay. Sewer "connection" is a hole in the ground somewhere near your assigned place - it might be UNDER your rig like mine was. All in all, a very uncharacteristic KOA experience. There are many RV parks in the Charlottetown area. If I ever return, I'll try one other than this KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$54
Rate mentioned is 50amp, full hook ups, July. This park is large and has varied camping sites: grassy field, pine shaded, and water front with pine trees. Only four 50amp sites available, but with the cool breeze, no AC was needed. Our water front site was very nice: grassy pull-through, though Big Rigs will likely need to disconnect the toad as the access is a bit narrow. (Our "neighbors" were staying 6 weeks so the great waterfront sites might be hard to get during the summer.) The outdoor pool is heated. The Wi-Fi was reliable. Staff was very helpful with info on where to find a ceilidh and a church. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
Seeing as how in season, this campground has an outdoor and indoor pool, it could rate a 10. I downgraded it for the potholes in the dirt roads to the sites. Nice long pull through. Just a few 50 amp sites so in season, don't plan on one. It was officially closed but they were accepting self contained units as the showers and toilets have been closed for the season. Perhaps 4 rigs there. Watched the cruise ships go by perhaps a mile away. A couple of boats were out at low tide scooping up mussels. At low tide you can walk out on the bars of mussels. I suppose you could just scoop them up and if they open up when cooked they should be good. I wouldn't swim in the water as it is chocolate color from the shallows. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Lovely park and it would get a 10 if not for the very young, inexperienced office staff who were not very efficient - or particularly welcoming - when we checked in. They seemed confused by our inquiries about how level the sites were and didn't understand why it was important. We arrived just before Hurricane Earl and were grateful to the grounds supervisor who gave us much reassurance and advice before the storm hit. This park only became a member of KOA this summer and is a beautiful spot and very well-maintained. We stayed for a week and were sad to leave. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
Wow, one of the most beautiful/peaceful campground settings we've seen! Sites not too level, but good Wi-Fi. You can go swimming right in front of your RV if you want! Big tide changes. We took the Confederation Bridge over and back, and it's about $60 for an RV + towing (you only pay on the way out). We enjoyed the authentic Anne of Green Gables home sites and touring the scenic pastoral island in general. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
Excellent campground, now a KOA, which we usually don't stay at, but this one is nice. We had a waterfront site with a great view and nice surroundings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
After having to find a spot late on a Saturday afternoon due to the lack of honesty of another park, Holiday Haven really stepped up for us. Not only did they find us a spot, at that late notice, they managed to jiggle things around so that we had a great spot right on the River Bank. They were seem to be interested in providing great services to tourists. The office staff were superb! The Park is really well kept and clean. The only downsides are the narrow roads and lack of Wi-Fi at the sites. Would highly recommend this Park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
This is a fine campground overlooking the James River just a few miles from Charlottetown. We bicycled into town on RT 1 for a day excursion, and took the Confederation Trail on the way back. We had a full water view, and went clamming finding plenty for dinner. This is a family campground with lots of kids and we loved it as children of all ages biked up to the pool daily. Obviously a safe haven for families. PEI is one of the great island gems of the northeast, with wondeful bicycling, hiking and kayaking. Average campground prices on PEI run about $30 plus taxes. This is a great place to explore the Charlottetown area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$36
Very nice campground just a few miles from Charlottetown. Since it's west of the city, it's closer to several golf courses and to the Avonlea area. The site we had was right on the river. Since we were early in the season, the pool was just being filled, but looked beautiful. All of the staff were helpful and friendly. We'll definitely stay here when we pass this way again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com