219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Pair-A-Dice ( Escapees Only) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (775) 727-7221
CGID6953

Pair-A-Dice ( Escapees Only)

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   10   10   9   8   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$15
This park was okay as stated by other reviewers. We did find that this was one of the most unfriendly parks we have been to. People couldn't be bothered to greet us when walking our dogs, even when we spoke first. Laundry facility is very cramped but clean. Only 2 restroom shower's for the entire park. For a day or two it is fine, but I wouldn't consider buying in this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
Rate is for a 50 amp FHU pull thru site. Roads and pads are gravel. Pads wide as well as quite long and have structures beside them, some with shade and some without (ours didn't). Power and water pressure were good. Excellent Verizon and satellite reception. Note that the office is closed on Sunday. If you arrive on Saturday night or Sunday, you have to boondock until the Monday. This is an excellent value for an Escapee Park and we would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$15
This is a very good park. The managers and staff are very courteous and keep this park in excellent condition. All sites were large, level, pull through, gravel, and included a covered patio. No WiFi or cable, but plenty of stations on antenna or satellite. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$15
This is an Escapees membership park. I think you have to be a member to camp there. The sites are all owned by individuals, which are rented out when they are gone. Great park. Very friendly. Very well organized and on top of maintenance, etc. Sites are huge and most have shaded porch area. Large clubhouse with tv, books, pool tables, activities, etc. Good Verizon reception and lots of tv broadcast channels from Las Vegas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$15
Quiet, level gravel sites. Rate reflects an Escapee's membership. Friendly staff, clean, with most folks in the 55+ age group so no kids. We will definitely be stopping here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$15
This park only gets an 9 because we went to the SKP in the Sierras and it is outstanding and gets the 10 ++++ The park is well set up but have no illusions it is gravel. It is level the hook ups are fine and the people are very friendly. It is warm in the area and easy access to Death Valley. Would have stayed in Death Valley had we done our research better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$16
This is a SKP cooperative park and one must be a member of Escapees to stay here. All the sites are owned by individuals and vacant sites are rented to transient travelers when the owner is elsewhere. The office is only open Monday through Friday. There are several boondocking sites near the front of the park. This is a fairly large park with unpaved roads, but dust was not an issue. The sites are quite large and all have a covered area that can be used to store bikes, etc. Everyone we met in the park was very friendly. It was a nice place to stay, but not exactly scenic. It is relatively close to Death Valley National Park. The only negative thing about the park was the Wi-Fi system which basically did not work, and there is no cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$15
A basic, clean, friendly Escapees park on the outskirts of Pahrump. We use this park as a base to get groceries, do laundry, etc., before heading off to Death Valley. You must be an Escapees member to stay at this park. This rate is for full hook-ups. We'd use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$15
Friendly Escapees park. Free WiFi. Easy access for big rigs. Inexpensive laundromat. Huge lending library. Open to Escapee members only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$5
This park is located in a quiet area on the outskirts of Pahrump and has nice mountain views. As we have come to expect from an Escapees park, everyone was very friendly. Since we were only staying for one night we opted to park in the dry camp area where you can stay for one night for free (after that boon docking is $5 a day with a 7 day limit). You must be an Escapees member to stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$13
As a member of Escapees you are allowed to stay here. I was going to stay 5 nights, but it would cost the same to stay 7, so I did. Easy access to the town and lots of casino's around if that's what you like. Sites are gravel but pretty level. Folks there are friendly and helpful too. They have 2 doggies areas that are dirt/gravel, but have no shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2008
$13
My first Escapee park, clean park, very nice people, had some excellent work done on our fifth wheel by Malcom. Casinos close by with good food. Go slow finding the park as sign by road is hard to see at night. Had a pull through site with our 34 foot fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$15
Very dusty roads. Great stop over for a night or two. Must be a Escapee member to stay there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com