214919 User submitted reviews online!!
Cedar Creek COE was rated 8 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (615) 754-4947
CGID6967

Cedar Creek COE

Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   8   8   8   8   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
We stayed here 6 nights while in the Nashville area and enjoyed our stay very much. Coming in, you go through a residential area (some of it pretty high end) that ends at the park with a pretty tight left turn to get in. The roads in the park are all paved, but pretty narrow, made even narrower in a few spots by big trees on both sides. The sites are all on circles, so even with the narrow roads, backing in is not much of a problem (there are no pull thrus). The sites are crushed limestone (ours was freshly raked) with a wood picnic table, fire pit, and lantern hook. Water pressure was good as was the electric. The bathhouses were clean, but pretty old. The dump station was fine, but a little tight maneuvering. The park is 35-40 minutes from downtown Nashville and 25-30 minutes from the Grand Ole Opry. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$11
Price reflects senior pass. We enjoyed our 9 day stay here. Campground is very nice & clean, lawn is manicured. The road in the campground is narrow & so are some sites, took several tries to back in. Restrooms/showers are very clean, they could use some ventilation. The older lady at check in was very grumpy but gave her the benefit of the doubt & thought she was having a bad day. Second time we had to deal with her she was just as bad. Never saw her smile once the whole time we were there & she never returned a hand wave. Other than that we would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
We stayed here almost 2 weeks. This is one of our favorite parks and we've stayed here numerous times. It's close to the city but has the feel of being in the country. The only thing that would make this park perfect is if it had sewer hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$12
This is a very clean and neat park. The only reason I rated it an "8" is due to the fact that inside the park turns are tight and roads narrow. This park is tight for larger rigs. We stayed here in a 45' motorhome. You can navigate, but you might have to "jockey" back and forth to get your right angle. The road to the park is very narrow in places and the entrance to the park is a sharp left turn around the check-in house. We have stayed here before and will probably continue to come here despite its drawbacks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$10
Shore power is a good 30/50amp, sewer is good, Water pressure is 120psi. The pressure was so high it blew the top off of our water filter canister. Be very cautious using the water. Sprint and Verizon Air Cards signals are not very strong. This is a strange layout for a park. Sites are on small circular areas. Easy to back into our site but the narrow one way roads make it difficult to maneuver. Need to watch out for low branches. One M/H ran into some old dead branches from a nearby tree. Plenty of room between sites and they are wide enough for most RV's. We could park our 38ft RV and tow vehicle on the entire site. We did not use the restrooms or laundry. DirecTV on a tripod was accessible but may not be in all sites. 50% discount for Golden Passports. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
Camped here over Columbus Day weekend for five nights. Somewhat surprised to find the CG at the end of a road through a residential neighborhood. However, what a surprise it was! Beautiful large level sites, some with concrete pads and patios, the rest with gravel. Sites off of loops (there was about six) which nicely breaks up the traditional row upon row of RV's. This CG is on Old Hickory Lake which is a beautiful setting, looking more like a river than lake. Shower/Restrooms were spotless and cleaned every morning by 9 am. There were only two facilities open so there was a bit of a walk to them. The new facility was a combination of shower and toilet and sink in your own private room with about ten stations in the building. Excellent! The work camper husband and wife who ran the CG were friendly and helpful with RV questions. This campground is located 17 miles from downtown Nashville and a lot closer to Opryland and Opryland Resort. That is why we chose it, about a 25 minute ride with an easy to follow route. Only reason my wife and I don't give Cedar Creek a 10 is the gravel sites tend to track a lot of gravel into your RV (I know, picky). And moreover, some sites such as ours backed up to a public access road leading to picnic areas by the lake beach front and a boat launch ramp. At night there was a reasonable amount of vehicles going in and out of this area and it made us feel like our outdoor equipment such as chairs and grill etc. were out and exposed. Kept the porch light on all night which I never do. One more point, we have not camped anywhere else that so many people walk through campsites then we experienced here. We would definitely camp here again though because the the positives and beauty far out weigh our minor complaints. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$12
Another excellent COE campground! While roads are narrow, they are well paved and we had no difficulty with our 37' coach including the somewhat tricky dump site. The water pressure at our site was over 100 psi and required a regulator. We were right on the lake and could still get our rooftop satellite dish to work although there are not many sites on the lake that are open to the southern sky. There is also a very nice restaurant at the adjacent marina. We liked the campground and Mt. Juliet area very much and will visit here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
Old park obviously not designed for 42' MH, though it says it is. Very narrow road to CG. Entry tight, impossible to get to dump station due to trees. Six days and never dumped. Laundry facilities consisted of one washer and one dryer, outside, and out of order. Obviously had not been used in a while. Camp host not exactly friendly. On beautiful lake, and many sites right on water. Good place for smaller rigs. We were there with senior pass discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
The campground is nicely laid out with good facilities. There is a swimming area next to the campground and a boat ramp. The older shower house could use a bit of work, but the newer shower house is much nicer. The camp ground is kept very clean. It is fairly convenient to get to Nashville area attractions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$10
This campground is more like a park than a campground. It is set among beautiful large trees and there is not much low vegetation so even many of the non-waterfront sites have a view of the lake. Sites are pretty close together but the "pinwheel" design makes many of the sites feel very private and separate. Well maintained like other COE campgrounds. Downtown Nashville was about a 30 minute drive away, so not as close as Seven Points campground. Rate we paid was with the senior access pass. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$10
Nice COE park. Would be a 10 if it had sewer. Our Verizon cell and MiFi worked fine and we were able to get satellite TV in our site. There is lots of trees so some sites probably do not have reception. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$10
What a great park. Beautifully laid out sites in a clover leaf pattern with views of the Lake. Unusual for a COE campground it had 50 AMP service though there is no sewage - just a dump site. Very tight turn for a large unit to get to the dump site but that is my only criticism. Rate was for a Golden Age Pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$10
Beautiful, manicured park with back-in sites arranged in circular patterns. Clean restrooms with individual units each containing toilet, sink and shower. Good Internet with Verizon card. Satellite friendly (mostly). Many shaded sites and all very level. The road in from the main road is narrow with no shoulder through a residential area with a couple of tight turns. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
A beautiful and quiet park where all sites have at least some view of the lake. All the roads are paved but are narrow which causes a problem for the longer units as it is impossible to make the loop turns and stay on the pavement. There also needs to be some overhead tree limb removal as several brushed against the top of the RV. The sites are either gravel or concrete. The hosts were extremely nice and helpful recommending several very good restaurants and assisting with the purchase of firewood. This is one of the few COE parks where all sites can be reserved (which I really like) and the park was completely full. We will definitely visit this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$9
The grounds for this COE park are pretty and well cared for. And you can't beat the price; W-E for $9 (Senior Discount applied). We arrived on Saturday when the park was full and it was wild! Although some sites are well separated, others are not. Kids and their partying parents were everywhere. The showers and restrooms on Saturday and Sunday were awful, obviously not sufficiently cleaned. We stayed 3 nights and found the staff to be polite and correct, but overly helpful or friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$19
Nice clean park, friendly staff. Handicap restrooms available and they are very clean!! Spent 2 weeks here recovering from surgery and whenever my spouse came through the gate the staff never failed to inquire about my health. Definitely will stay here again!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$9
Golden Age rate for 50 amp and water, all sites are back ins. Disagree with prior review on site size. Yes, a few are tight, most are very nice, some are huge (along the lake). Most sites are off of small circles and the sites pin wheel off vs. being spoke-shaped. This makes it easy to back in. A couple of the circles are close together and as a result, the sites that are in between are tighter. Overall a very nice park, a bit off the beaten path though. Verizon cell was good, broadband was hit and miss, TV via batwing varied by the time of day. Sometimes was good, but then dropping out completely. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2009
$22
One thing we don't particularly is site that are basically on top of each other. The sites in this campground are spacious. But because of how they are positioned you end up being right on top of your neighbor. Lots of folks don't mind this. We do. The biggest problem we had was the total lack of drainage around our site. It rained pretty heavy one night and we had about 2 inches of water on our site. We hadn't set out much so all we had to worry about was a water saturated carpet and entry rug. We used this campground only as a base camp as I was playing in a golf tournament nearby so it was OK. It is also not a bad location when visiting Nashville. We wouldn't stay here for a "camping experience". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$19
We loved this setting. Beautiful lake and beach. Our first time at a COE campground and we are hooked. They accepted our Senior Pass for 50% off the $19 nightly cost. Only drawbacks: nowhere to wait for site to be vacated, narrow road, had to keep checking the site with the toad. Some low hanging tree branches, but not too bad. Would come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$22
This park is a 10 on most everything, but the bath houses are old and outdated. There were very large flying bugs everywhere and no one ever tried to clean them up dead or alive. The sites are absolutely fantastic with the lakefront sites breathtaking. We would go back to this park; we loved it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$19
Excellent campground! Most campsites are very spacious. Bathhouses are aging and need ventilation, but clean and well kept. Adjacent to nice COE boat launch, beach and picnic area (no extra charge for campers). If there had been hiking trails and wifi, it would have been perfect. Well, that plus 20F cooler and 25% lower relative humidity. :-) But hey, it's August in the South. Go far a swim! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$22
We stayed only 2 nights but WOW!! Ducks, geese, fish. It was quiet and beautiful. I would stay here again! Paved roads and crushed gravel pads. Some pads were paved. Many nice sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$24
Another nice Army Corp of Engineer campground ... park is on a peninsula with nice lake all around. The roads are tight around the park and it was tight with our 40 ft RV. The park is wonderful, nice gravel level sites. Quiet. Friendly. We would go back to this campground often, highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com