223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Recreationland Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (613) 833-2974
CGID7100

Recreationland Campground

Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   5   8   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Quaint and rustic campground. Only two 50 amp sites and both are pull through at 90° angle to road, so difficult to turn into without going off the gravel Into the grass. Not nice in the rain. Would make more sense to have angled pull-throughs. Lots of rain so everything is flooded right now. Washrooms not in very good condition. In fact one of them is closed. Laundromat on site. Mostly permanents and snowbirds. Convenient to Ottawa. Super Walmart, Canadian Tire, etc. in Rockland. One of only two campgrounds in our Nation's capital that offer 50 amp service. Wi-Fi is good but is not free, and password is only good for one computer. Rates are very expensive given the amenities in the park. Pool is opening for Victoria Day weekend if the rain ever stops. Dogs must be on leash. Not really big rig friendly. Our rig is 45 feet long. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
We stayed here for a week while visiting the Ottawa area. This park is very nice, with friendly staff keeping it well maintained. All grass sites with nice tent camping as well as shaded sites for big rigs. It is about 30kms from Ottawa, near Rockland. We definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
By giving this place a 5 I'm really stretching the truth. Grass/mud site that had been worsened by recent rain. Next time we visit Ottawa we will NOT stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
We camped here for 3 nights. It was very quiet. There are alot of older folks who camp here but the overall campground was very nice. It's close to Ottawa and i would stay here again. It has good WiFi connection and the people who are regulars here were quite friendly. If you are looking for a place close to Ottawa I would definitely stay here. Again it was quiet for us although the weather wasn't that good. There is a driving range just over the hill and lots of stores near by to shop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$29
This is a perfectly nice, friendly, well-run campground east of Ottawa. $29 for full hookups (30amp) is a good rate for the area, and the utilities worked fine. They turn on/off the electric (hydro) via computer which is odd, so if you arrive after office hours you may be out of luck if no one is around to help you. The pull through sites are the most popular, but the back-in sites near the road are the most private. Road noise bothered our friends but not us, it's a rural road and really isn't bad. The free wifi worked but like many campgrounds was very slow. Our US Dish satellite worked fine. They include a few cable channels in the hookup. We didn't use the facilities, so can't comment on that. It's in a pleasant rural area, and there's lots of vegetation around the grounds, making it a nice place to return to after a day touring Ottawa. Sites have grass and small picnic tables. The route to downtown is a 2-lane highway that turns into a freeway, and beware that the route can be congested during rush hour, increasing the 20-minute drive to up to an hour. Some take buses from Orleans (10 minutes drive east), but with four of us it was cheaper and more convenient to drive and park in a lot in the ByWard Market area. Tip: Ottawa has fabulous easy scenic bike trails along the Ottawa River and the canal where you can ride for miles and miles. The reasons I knocked off points: No view as advertised, slow wifi, uneven gravel pads (new 50amp pads are better but more $), distance from downtown, nothing to walk to from property. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
This is a lovely, well-maintained campground about 20 miles east of Ottawa city. The sites are large and at least 30' in width. The roads are packed dirt, but not dusty. The sites are gravel for the RV with nicely maintained grass out your RV door. There are four sections of camping areas with grassy meadows separating each section. We were in Row 130 which are pull throughs and were easily able to use our Internet Satellite. We found it convenient to drive 7 minutes from the campground and take the public bus system into Ottawa. A great grocery store, Independant, is about 2 or 3 miles east of the campground in Rockland and is a wonderful market. The owners and staff were friendly, helpful, and did a great job of running the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$31
Nice park with friendly and helpful owners. Located about 20 miles east of Ottawa in a mainly rural area. Big disappointment is the standard of the restrooms. They are way beyond their use-by date and built of materials that cannot be cleaned properly, even if the effort was made. Otherwise, amenities are good. Wifi and cable is free and operates well. Good access and internal roads with wide sites and fire rings etc. Would camp here again as no others in the area offer the same amenities, but would not go near the bathrooms until things have changed! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com