223227 User submitted reviews online!!
Eagle Valley Park Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (306) 662-2788
CGID7249

Eagle Valley Park Campground

Camp Information
Sites
116
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   6   7   9   9   6   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
This is the first time we have stayed in a campground that you just pulled into, similar to parallel parking. The electric and water was on one side while the sewer was on the other, which made for a more difficult hookup. On the other hand, we were not near any other campers. We thought about taking a swim but there was a fee of $5.00 so decided against it. The campground was easy access from HWY 1 so convenient for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$34
Quiet park with lots of space. Trees need trimming. Services on wrong side of RV and lots of ants. Went for a swim but it was $5 each so we opted for a shower. I could spit more volume than the shower put out but I did hear others were OK. I might come again if in the area. Office restrooms closed at night and restrooms in the park area were open but out of order. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
Park roads in fair shape. Pavement crumbling, although most potholes have been filled in. Office closed when we arrived, but notice said pick out a site and come back when office open between 6:30 and 8:00pm. The campsites are plenty long and can fit any size rig. Lots of room between sites. We picked out a full hookup site which was more of a turnout with electric and water on the curb side and a sewer outlet island street side which meant I had to direct my sewer hose under the motorhome. All utilities worked fine. Some noise from nearby highway, but noticeable only when outside. No cable TV and only 1 TV channel off the antenna. Wi-Fi was a hotspot at the office complex and it was strong enough for Skype calls. The pool and restaurant only open Thursday to Sunday for now. Interesting tropical theme. Not much else to choose from in this area so would stay here again if ever back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Enjoyed our overnight stay in this campground. We had a large long and level site on mixed gravel and sand with grass lawn around the drive. Internet was excellent. Owner was friendly and helpful and came by to make sure we were settled in and again to be sure everything was fine when we left. We arrived in early spring so it was a bit mucky with some potholes. Drives are wide and there are mature trees. The campground is right off the main highway through town so we enjoyed a walk through town without unhitching and did some shopping. Town is booming so there were some long term residents. all men, in the campsite doing local construction but it felt safe and they had newer campers in good order. There are no permanent residents. We would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
We stayed in a water/power site for one night. This place is a little gem on the prairie. The sites are well spaced out so you're not on top of your neighbor. Lots of trees, just a nice little spot. We will definitely stay here again. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
This campground, despite being right off the Trans-Canada Highway, was a delightful surprise and no where as noisy as we'd anticipated. The park has full amenities, although the sewer sites appear to be longer term campers. However, there is a dump station. Wi-Fi did not extend to individual sites which was the one drawback. The sites are parallel to the road and offer exceptional privacy; particularly site 11 where we stayed. The staff is friendly, the campground clean, and obviously well-maintained. Park-like atmosphere. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Nice trees and sites well spaced. Good for an overnight stop. Not as good for kids; maybe better if pool ever opens. Wi-Fi slow and only worked at reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
This park is going through an upgrade with the building of an indoor pool, which will be a nice addition. Park is clean with lots fairly level. Wi-Fi at the main building only. Some noise from highway, however, quieter due to the trees. We were pleasantly surprised with this campground and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
An OK treed park. If you take full service and have an over 32' RV check your site before pulling in. The space between the sewer connection and the trees is narrow. I tried twice getting into a spot they assured me was more than big enough before giving up. All I got was a tree branch scraped trailer before moving to a more accessable power only sight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
This campground is right off Highway 1 although this is surprisingly not as bothering as we initially thought. The campground is in a little park with lots of trees around the park and in between the sites. It feels rather like a provincial park than a private campground. The campground office and all amenities are setup with a tropical theme: palm trees everywhere, an outdoor whirlpool and much more. The staff is very friendly and helpful. All amenities are in good working order and clean. Free WIFI is available but only right next to the office. Unfortunately, the additional tent campsites on the lower level next to the creek and the outside pool (currently closed) are still closed due to the damage done during last year's floods. Campsites at the upper level have not been damaged by this. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
We quite liked this campground. Lots of space between sites, tons of green space for the dog to romp around. Compared to many other campgrounds we utilized, this one is in the top group! The rate ($30) was very reasonable. Lots of trees - we liked it a lot! 29' fifth wheel, ample room in the pull-up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Stayed one night; there was a little road noise. It was a lovely prairie night, no bugs!! Has lots of trees and is very quiet. Wi-fi: had to go to the office to use, no big deal. Very enjoyable night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$24
Spacious campground with level, medium-sized "pull-off" sites. Lots of grass and trees, but close to the highway, so there's noise too. Free Wi-Fi only works near the office. It seemed a bit over-priced for the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
This is a nice looking park and the managers were nice but it is strangely laid out. The sites are pullouts along each side the road. These are a bit short for big rigs to pull in and get straightened out so that one end is not sticking into the road. They told us which direction to drive on the road so that our door was opening toward the grass. This meant that the utilities are on the wrong side of the RV and you have to add extensions in order to reach under the rig to the connections. Our site required us to drive up onto 4" of boards and put blocks under our jacks in order to get level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
A pleasant surprise when you pull in off the Trans Canada highway that runs through the Southern Canadian Prairies. We stayed for two nights and will definitely make the effort to stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
Two-tiered campground in scenic creek-bottom setting close to Trans Canada Highway 1, so some muted road noise. Signage to campground good. Good area to park and register. Owners efficient and very friendly. Access roads wide and well maintained. Full hook-ups and most water and electricity sites are in top tier of campground which has a lot of trees which are well trimmed. The sites are more pull-ins off access roads but large and flat so can easily take big rigs. The 30amp electricity was not very stable in hot weather but campground owner was having this looked at as we left. Water pressure good. Excellent central block with hot tub, patio, laundry and washrooms. Owners are slowly developing the campground but with limited resources. Good location to visit the Cypress Hills. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Great park just off Hwy 1. Nice people working hard to make this a pretty place. All sites are pull-through along paved roads and face inward on grass. However, the sites slope inward, making getting in and out of your rig an jungle-gym experience. Lots of space between sites. About 10 minutes to town. Nice places to walk with a great "pond" for swimming (man-made) with sand beach and shaded areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com