223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Campers Corner RV Campground (formerly London / 401 KOA) was rated 6 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (519) 644-0222
CGID7302

Campers Corner RV Campground (formerly London / 401 KOA)

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   7   7   9   6   8   2   2   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$48
Note: This park is no longer part of the KOA system and is now called Campers Corner RV Campground. The park has not changed owners. We had been here before (last time about 5 years ago) and was not too impressed with its condition and cleanliness. This visit was better, it is still looking old but the grass and landscaping seem to be in better shape. The pool and hot tub are definitely cleaner than we had seen previously. They are improving the road conditions to reduce water/mud puddles. As stated by other reviewers, it is very handy to London and area and good for one or two night stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$47
Rate reflects tax and value card discount. Was assigned to a site that when we attempted to enter the pull thru we encountered a very muddy site which when going back to the office they put us in a dry one. Considering that this was a long weekend we were surprised that there were so many empty sites and thus could not understand why they put us in a messy site at the outset. Only here one night, but observed that the campground suffers greatly from general neglect, but has potential with some tender loving care to be a great campground. Cutting limbs in general would be of extreme benefit. We could not open our awning all the way and many other sites seem to have a similar problem. Need gravel on most all the pull thru sites. Services were okay. Only back-ins have full service while all pull thru sites have only water and power. Wi-Fi was weak, but relied on our Bell stick which worked well. Road noise was not a real concern from our site. Might stay here again if there is nothing else available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$47
This is a good RV Park for an overnight. And that is exactly what we were here for. It's a basic park on Hwy.#401 which we were using for crossing from NY to MI. Nothing fancy. Gravel with a grassy area for a table. Our site #40 had some shade. It's close to the highway, but fairly quiet. Only 30 AMP and no cable. On the pricy side for what you get. There is a Flying J two exits from the KOA. Note: Fuel is expensive in Canada. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$50
A somewhat plain KOA, but, as noted by others, close to the 401. Spacious, level, grassed, pull-trough sites with relatively easy access over graveled roads. Some traffic noise from the 401 was evident, but we did not notice it with the AC running. Basically, a convenient stop-over on our way through Canada. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$44
This is a beautifully grassed and treed campground. It is well maintained. It is easy off and on the 401. It is a bit expensive, but that is off set by the best WiFi I have seen in a CG. It is included in the price, fast, and no annoying problems signing in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$55
We frequent KOAs - and this one was pretty plain. However, as a one-night stop over, it was adequate for our needs. The sites were clean and level. There was an indoor pool (we didn't use it). The campground is very close to the 401 and may be noisy if you have your windows open. A bit expensive for the amenities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
This campground was an overnight stop for us. We can say its good for overnighting. Will stay on the return trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
First the good; the campground is nicely located just outside of London just off the 401. The sites are large with lots of large trees. The washrooms and showers were clean but dated. Now the bad; the owners (particularly the man) are rude and obnoxious. We were scolded one day for driving too fast on the gravel approach and stirring up dust. The problem was not in the message but how it was delivered. We are a middle aged couple and consider ourselves very responsible campers. BUT the big issue was with the man owner entering our campsite on his large riding lawn mower and buzzing about our campsite while our two dogs were tied up outside. Had the mower blade caught one of the dogs ties he could have killed them. My husband stood there glaring at him and he just continued buzzing around our site. The man never smiles and has NO customer service skills. We will be reporting him to KOA head office. Unfortunately there are few choices for campgrounds in this area and the location and campground sites themselves are very good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2009
$48
We spent 4 days here due to location and need only. I wish I had read these reviews before making a reservation. Cost was very high compared to anything we have paid elsewhere. The owners were okay, in fact quite friendly, but adult son freaked out when our adult daughter asked for a visitor pass for her 30-minute visit on our last evening. He accused her of being rude, shouted at her to leave, ran across the park to make sure she was leaving, shouting a threat to call police. Needless to say she left in a hurry, never to return. We will never return either. We experienced the ‘hawk’ in a car patrolling the flat, open grounds several times each day although only 10 units were on the 100-site-park. The Mini-golf was okay, and pool was clean with no obvious tiles missing. The hot tub was closed for repairs. A dog park sign was posted. No patrolling for dog messes was noticed. One shower was quite useless; there was no soap in washroom dispensers. We can accept small inconveniences, but maturity of a 40-something man who has temper tantrums when he feels someone is rude ruined it for us. I wish we could be more positive. Unfortunately one weak employee can ruin an otherwise reasonably good business for employers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$46
Used this campground as a one night stop over. Campground is an older one with minimal upgrades since it was built. Sites need some serious improvements. Heavy rain prior to our visit made the campground very mushy. Sites lack gravel and trailers can easily sink into the ground. Campground is fairly typical for Canada and older KOAs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2008
$72
We have been RVing since 1992, and this is by far the worst campground we have ever been to. We have camped here about 6 times, because of the convenient location. It is a short drive to shopping, and we were in London on business. The owners are very unfriendly, bordering on hostile. They ignore your concerns. One time, we needed to stay for an extra half hour, and they made us pay for an entire extra night. The pool is in poor shape - tiles falling apart, and not properly filtred. The hot tub is always cold and dirty. Picnic tables are falling apart, and unuseable. The mini-golf is all torn up. They never seem to mow the grass, which makes it very difficult to see all the dog messes all over the place. This place deserves less than a 1, but the 2 is for the location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Stayed a couple of nights to visit family/friends in the area. Lot sizes are huge but would have been nice to have 50 amp & sewer hookups. Had some family members pop over late one night to see our new unit, owners were like a hawk getting to our site for the $5 head tax, for a 20 minute visit... EH! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com