206515 User submitted reviews online!!
Game Farm Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (253) 931-3043
CGID7303

Game Farm Park

Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   8   4   6   7   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
This is a great park, located close to the City of Auburn (just south of Seattle) yet in a setting that feels very rural and private. The only thing keeping me from giving a higher rating is the lack of full hookups (although there is a dump site available in the park) and other amenities typically found in a more upscale RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
What a nice surprise !!! Clean grass areas all over and very tree - shaded !! Very close to river and away from traffic noise. Follow written directions. Even a camp host for only 18 sites. Uncrowded and spread out grounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$23
What a great spot and right in the middle of a metro area. Quiet, miles of paved trails, Frisbee golf through the woods and priced right. They don't water the grass so it will be brown in late August/September but still very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
This is a nice park which is accessible to large RVs. There is not a sewer connection at the campsite, but there is a dump that you can use. There are no showers but the restrooms were cleaned daily. Other than very large speed bumps as you enter the RV section of the park, the access is good: pavement and wide lanes. The park is clean and if you have dogs plenty of areas to walk your dogs (on leash). An off leash dog park is just down the road. The park is quiet at night. Compared to other parks in the area, this is a nice place to stay. We stayed a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Still a wonderful city park, but bad host and management. If you have any visitors, they can not park at your site even though there is plenty of paved area. Guests must park in another section of park and walk in to your site, however area they are told to park in is a tow away area after 8:30PM yet park rules say they can stay till 11PM. Host is not friendly, rude to visitors and we will not be staying at or recommending this park any longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Difficult to find and get to. A huge disc golf tournament was on going on the weekend we were here. Very busy park. No showers or laundry. Restrooms are over used and dirty. The loud music and fireworks from the nearby casino compromise this beautiful setting. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
We were needing a park fairly close to Seattle. This park fit our needs perfectly. It's not a "destination" park but it's clean, the sites and access roads are wide and the camp host is friendly and helpful. It's a bit hard to find, but worth the effort. Look for Game Farm Wilderness Park sign just after you cross the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Well managed campground, outstanding, helpful host, sites checked and cleaned after each use. Directions have to be followed as it is not an easy to find park. However this park is truly a gem for being so close to a big city environment, yet makes you feel like you are in the country. Spaces are wide, reasonably level. Large grass areas between sites, back-in up to trees, definitely will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
An earlier review mentioned problems with overhanging limbs in this campground. During my visit I experienced no clearance problems with my vehicle which is 13’ 1” high. The campground is adjacent to a large city park and may be difficult to find. However, the park’s web site provides very good directions. Don’t be tempted to turn into the park itself which is passed on the way to the camping area. During the summer season, it’s probably best to call for a reservation. The campground has only 18 sites (6 of which are intended for tents or a very small motorhome) and the host indicated that all sites are reserved by groups on many weekends during warmer weather. The park is open year-round, but no water is available for the months of December through March. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
Excellent location when visiting the Seattle area; however there are a few caveats: There are really only 9 usable sites here for motorhomes. The other 9 sites are too short for most motorhomes. The campground is fully treed and some hang fairly low. We did a bit of pruning upon entering and leaving. Additionally the roads to the campground are also tree lined. We entered and left during slow times so that we could drive down the middle of the road, thus avoiding most of the trees. Good 30 amp power and water are available, and there is a good sani-dump when departing. Probably your best 'close in' campground in the Seattle area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
If you want a fully provisioned RV park, this is not your place. This is a campground, pure and simple. The availability of electric and water hookups make it usable for RVs and nearly all the sites had motor homes, trailers, camping trailers or 5th wheels while stayed there. It is well-maintained. There are no showers and the single restroom is not close to the campsites although several porta-potties are available at the other end of the camping area. The price is low and the location close to Auburn. The area is quiet and perfect for family camping. There are several large picnic shelters available for groups and families can combine RV and tent camping easily. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Nice campground. Big grass and paved lots,some shade. Lots 13 and 16 are best for satellite. Located along river with good walks. If you use a city address (use phone book) you can camp for $20. Phone # 253-931-3043. If this park had sewers it would be a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com