224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Grand Junction KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 61 user reviews. Phone: (970) 242-2527
CGID7306

Grand Junction KOA

Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   9   10   10   9   6   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$39
We enjoyed our two stays at this park. We had a pull-through site that was long enough to keep the toad hooked up. We stayed for 4 nights total. The location is right off a main road close to a grocery store and right next to the fairgrounds. They have a small dog area but we liked walking the dig at the fairgrounds. The site was level and graveled. There was an area with pavers where there was a picnic table. The sites were spaced well. My only complaint is the utilities are oddly placed. They are way off to the side and toward the back of the site. We had to put an extension on the sewer connection. The cable TV was good and the Internet even worked well! The managers were very nice. We would definitely come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
You could not ask for a cleaner and better staff than this KOA provides. The place was spotless, sites were level. Water pressure was high; bring a regulator. Would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
I'm not a great fan of KOA's but this was a good park. Pull-thru sites were just long and wide enough for big rigs. Some sites have paved patios and a little grass and some are shaded. Water and electric were strong. Pool, bathrooms and showers were clean. Good laundry. Very helpful people in office. Gravel roads and sites, a little dusty. Convenient to downtown Grand Junction and business district. Next to the fairgrounds, so there could be some noise from there when there is an event. Cable good; Wi-Fi adequate. Grocery store near. Fires are allowed. Two dog enclosures. Playground and miniature golf. The only thing I didn't like was that you can't turn left into or out of the park onto highway 50, so you have to do u-turns. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Park is close to grocery market and various places in town of interest. Level dirt/gravel site. Full hookup utilities worked well. Nice grass area and picnic table at each site. It was a busy weekend so rigs were stacked in the place like cord word but each site had enough room to breathe. Cable TV worked well. Verizon signal was good for both cell and data. Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice park if you are in the area for a day or two. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$43
Price reflects KOA discount. We are at a deluxe pull-through. Excellent park, clean, easy on easy off Hwy 50. Quiet. Some shade. Will stay here again when in the area. Stayed 4 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Great park located between Grand Junction and Delta. Owners take pride in their campground. Even have grass between sites. Our pull-through was level and gravel with grass on the side. Staff was helpful and we enjoyed our stay. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Camped one night here when the campground was full except for a couple of small sites. Very clean and well organized. We had a large pull-through site that was great - gravel, but quite level; a grassy space for the dogs; a concrete paver patio with a picnic table; wood fire pit/BBQ; and full hookups including cable TV. Wi-Fi worked well though a little slow at times. The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful, check-in was quick and easy, and the yellow shirts were visible a lot around the grounds. Bathrooms were clean, though the showers could use a little updating. Also, they only clean and restock once a day at noon so by the following morning, a couple of the stalls were out of paper. We didn't use the pool but it looked clean and well kept. They offered a kids movie night when we were there (Saturday) which was popular. Despite being full, the grounds were very quiet with little road noise and almost no intrusive noise from fellow campers. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$37
This was a smaller KOA. Some of the sites were very nice and some just OK. We had a site with very little grass between us and the main road through the campground. It looked like they were working on some improvements in some of the sites. It's right on a pretty busy highway, so there was some noise, but it quieted down late at night. The staff were very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Very nice campground. Sites were level, we had pull through. Bathrooms clean and well maintained. Only had problem with not making sure campers obeyed rules. Camper next to us did not have cap on sewer line and there were many dog droppings not taken care of by their owners. Also, you had to go around and through front office to do laundry. Other than that, it was very nice. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$41
Gravel pull through sites , wide, with nice large paver patio with table and chairs in site E-1. No groceries in store, pool is 86 degrees and clean. Very friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$44
The price reflects a deluxe site with the KOA discount. This is our second visit to this particular park. We have found it to be one of the nicest KOA'S we have stayed at. Most spots have a patch of grass and a picnic table. Ours had a larger amount of grass and patio with a fire ring and table with six chairs. Large gravel is used on the roads as well as the sites to park on. They are constantly going around making sure it is kept clean and neat. There are some long term rigs, but they are nice and tidy. Our WiFi worked great. We found the staff very pleasant and helpful both times we have been here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
With a large staff, this park is immaculate. Great restrooms/showers, dog run (2), spacing with beautiful grass, table, bbq, pavers, and fence. Staff is GREAT! While a little out of our price range normally, we paid for 3 and got one night free. Close to town, great Mexican & Chinese restaurants right down street. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Very nice park with very accommodating owners. We had problems with out cooling system in our RV, so after checking in, we headed over to the Freightliner Service area - where we stayed until the next morning. The owners let us extend our stay by one day at no charge. The grounds are well maintained, the sites are level, the Wi-Fi is good, there is a small store for supplies. They can pump propane. If you stay 6 nights, they will give you the 7th. The price above is based on that. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Nice clean park with friendly staff. Very pet friendly, They had two dog runs one dirt one grass. Sites were large had plenty of room for slides and parking the car. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Very nice and clean park. Staff were very friendly and showed us to our spot, helped us set up, and delivered firewood. Had plenty of room for our slides. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
A nicely run and managed KOA. Well laid out - trees were nice and were not unkept as others mentioned - we picked up strong direct tv signal with no problem. Very good cable. All gravel but well kept, wide roadways and uniformly level. Two very nice dog runs - one grass the other gravel. We don't have children but they had an outdoor movie for kids that looked fun and was very well attended. Permanent campers not obvious and the place generally had a good vibe and I am not a real KOA fan. Could have more information on local parks, attractions etc but that is a nit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Top-notch. Excellent maintenance, friendly staff, and roomy sites. And best of all, the WI-FI works well, even on days when the park is full! The folks here are doing it right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Typical KOA, a little tight. Store was almost empty. Trees in need of trimming. Wi-Fi was okay. Access is from a divided road and if you are northbound you will need to make U-turn to get on the right side to enter. Could be a real problem, if there is lots of traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
This park was definitely an exception to the KOAs we have been to. The sites were level. The grounds were well cared for and the bathrooms were clean and well maintained. The staff members were friendly and informative. The campers were quiet and polite. This KOA's map and camp rules papers were well thought out and professionally done. The only negative was that the pool had quite a few leaves floating in it. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Beautiful rv park. They had immaculate bathroom and shower facilities. The sites were spacious and level with good gravel roads and pads. There was lots of shade, green area, and amenities. The only downside was the WiFi.. The connection was extremely slow. It responded like the old dial-up connections. We were right next to a repeater so we had 5 bars of connection, but no response speed. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$36
Good KOA. We stayed for a week. Gravel roads, gravel level sites, easy in/out for big rigs. Place stays pretty busy with lots of rigs coming/going. A few permanent RVs didn't detract. Good location not far outside of Grand Junction. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
This is a very nice park. Very clean with gravel lots and grass table areas. And level! No issues with the internet as others had reported. Nice check in - escorted to lot. I highly recommend this park. Pricey but worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Great sites; good access to I-70; gravel and level. However, poor rating is due to inadequate WiFi. WiFi is adequate, not fast, during the middle of the night, but between 4:00 pm and 10:00 pm, it becomes "all stop." Bandwidth is inadequate for 2012 when most folks travel w/laptops, iPads, & iPods, Kindles or the like, or other android devices. The last CG used Tengo and it was slow too, but this KOA is using an independent ISP. While everything except WiFi, was great, I would seek another CG hoping their WiFi would function better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Nice super clean park! We had plenty of room for slides to open and a nice grass area with a picnic table. The park managers were very friendly, as were some of their helpers who were working on the grounds. We would stay here again!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Easy entry to park with quick check in and a guide to the site. Some of the front office folks were not too clear when assisting with directions (just up the road, about a half mile, can't miss it, etc). Site was hard gravel with a patch of grass shared between sites. Site was level. Easy access back to I-70. I would stay here again if needed. We stayed for 3 nights and were satisfied. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
Only reason it didn't get a 10 is I like more room, but that you won't find in nearly any KOA. Staff was great, site was level, water was clean. The kids really enjoyed the pool and mini golf for free, plus the nightly movie was a hit with them (free also). The laundry had plenty of machines and our 1 1/2 weeks of clothes for a family of four was done in under two hours start to folded. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$47
The park is clean, well maintained and the park staff is as helpful as they can be. The pool is clean and the sites are level. We tried the Wi-Fi on my sons PS3, but it didn't work, but it did work fine on my wife's laptop. Not a big issue. The only thing I have a problem with was that they charged $4.00/additional for each child. I will do my homework in the future, but why can't they charge the same rate for 1-4 people and an additional rate for groups larger than 4? This seems to be consistent among KOA's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$48
This is a nice park in a quiet location right on the way if you're headed for Silverton, Telluride, or Ouray. The spaces are level with small grassy areas next to the picnic tables. They have two fenced in dog runs. They have a nice pool and many things for the younger people like movies each night, ping pong, pool, goofy golf, life-sized checkers, and more. Wal-Mart is a five-mile drive but there is an excellent western wear store within a mile west on Highway 50 with cowboy hats ranging from $20 to $6,000! Yes, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$42
Good Average KOA. Pull-Through sites have easy access. Not a lot of privacy as there is little foliage between sites. Park is clean with hard gravel sites. WiFi & Cable TV worked just fine. There is a major supermarket just down the road. Only downside is that it is quite a ways off of I-70 so it's a bit out of the way for an over night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
Nice campground; a little out of the way from I-70, but it is quiet. We had a pull through site and the sewer was quite far back in the site, which did reach, but just barely, when we parked to the very back of the site almost on the road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
This is your standard issue KOA. Gravel roads, gravel sites, and a sprinkling of trees. No surprises either bad or good. The hosts were friendly, the roads were wide, and the pull-through sites were reasonably large. The Wi-Fi worked well. The campground is on US 50 on the south side of Grand Junction which gives good access to the town and to Delta and Montrose to the south. US 50 has a median in front of the campground so you have to go a few hundred feet north and then head back south to reach the campground from the south. To head north into town you have to head south to the next cross street, then make a U turn. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
This was a very nice KOA campground. Restrooms were very clean. The only negatives for us were the pet area and lack of a place for us to walk. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Beautiful little park with nice level sites. Would have stayed longer but sightseeing in Grand Junction leaves a little to be desired! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$41
We stayed during the beginning of July. The campground may have once been far outside the town but the town has grown though the campground feels as if it still out on it's own. The weather was warm and pleasant, the mornings mosquito free but at 5:00ish they seemed to swarm for an hour or so. The staff is is pleasant and the staff helpful maintaining the campgrounds very well. The sites are large and spacious giving us more than enough room. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
Excellent campground! Very clean with updaged bathrooms. Pool and mini golf. Level sites with trees. The staff was very friendly. Space between campers. We will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
This is typical of a nicer KOA park. Expensive, kids, dogs, tents and some campfires in the built in grills. Moderate road noise which dies off at night. Nicely run, friendly staff, good trees and grass with gravel interior roads. The Wi-Fi is unacceptably slow, dial up slow. If good Internet is important to you I would use a different park, otherwise a good choice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$36
Nice park. Large, level sites. Very clean. Really enjoyed our stay here. Close to a City Market grocery store and about 10-15 minutes from a super Wal-Mart. Nearby "Aztecas" restaurant has excellent Mexican food. Park was quiet at night, showers/ restrooms were very clean. Owners even cleaned the dog runs several times a day. (Thanks to dog owners who do not know how to clean up after their pets.) Would definitely stay here again. It is a way off of I-70, but we were needing good access to Hwy 50 and this fit the bill. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
Pretty basic campground, but we would stay here again. Be prepared to drive quite a way off the main road to get here, but it is not difficult. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
We had a very nice stay at this park. There was some minor road noise, but it was minimal. The park itself is well cared for and very well groomed. The sites are ample, shaded and level with watered grass in between. This is a 2009 KOA award winner and all staff appear to take great pride and are fully engaged. The pool was closed for the season, but we knew that already. Good location to explore the area. We would definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
This was a decent enough place and quite fairly priced for a KOA. The location was great, the staff was great, the property is well maintained. There are many "permanents" here, people that live here and leave for work early in the morning, but their sites are clean and tidy, although the people are not particularly friendly. We were in site E-7 which was long enough for our combined length, but in the midst of the permanents, which brings me to why this campground was not rated higher (yes, I suppose it is not the campgrounds fault). In three years of full timing this campground holds the distinction of the first place we've ever had anything stolen - not a big item, not a pricey item, but something taken from our site. This was so distressing for us! With that said, if we returned here we would request a site away from these permanent sites, although I am not at all certain it was a "permanent" who took our property. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$41
We used this campground as an overnight stop even though it was a few miles off the 70, because we like quiet and were not disappointed. We were towards the back and our site had a nice grass lawn with gravel and we leveled easily. The dog run was pretty good size with dirt and gravel. We had to pay an extra $5.00 for a third person which made it a little expensive for an overnight, but all in all it was a nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
This is a nice park just as you come into town via SR 50. You have to make a u-turn to get to park which can be tricky with traffic. There are buddy sites. It is very quiet at night. Staff is friendly and helpful. There is a large laundry area with large washers and dryers. Lots of activities are available. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Average KOA in our experience. Pet exercise area is rock, so we took the dogs off the property. Has a friendly staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
Very noisy park, but probably not something the park could control because of its location near a public street, near the back of the park. Staff was moderately friendly. Location was good to the local attractions. However, staff came by while we were gone, moved our grill and didn't return it to where we had it next to the picnic table, with no explanation at all. Had an end-site and that was nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
This is a very nice campground for exploring the area or an for an overnight stay, which was our case. Has an excellent, clean LARGE pool with nice loungers and shady areas. Has recently graveled roadways, level sites and very new cabins. There is a very unique theater outside "room" with surround sound. Has a nice dog run, and we noticed the owner has installed some premium sites with paver patios along with fire rings with grass. Park has friendly owners and employees, spottless showers/restrooms, and last but not least, a VERY NICE game room for the kiddos! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
We stayed here for an overnight. It has nice, clean bathrooms. Level sites. Good internet connection. Nice staff. It is a bit difficult to get to from I-70W. Fine for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
This is a pleasant, quiet RV Park and a good place to stay if you wish to drive around the Colorado National Monument. The staff was friendly and very helpful. When I asked if they knew where I could get high pressure air for one of my motorhome tires, they brought a high pressure air compressor to my site. The sites have clearly been improved quite a bit over the past few years and more work is planned. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$31
This is a typical KOA. Facilities were clean and sites were shady and level. Several miles from I-70. Neighborhood was a bit noisy, with racing cars. Fine for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$33
This was our second stay at the GJ KOA in as many years and we were pleased. For a "city" campground it's not bad at all. We usually stay here as a stopover (although it's not very close to I-70) on our way to another destination. It's certainly better than just a gravel lot with no trees. Not every spot has shade, but many of them do (we were in D-6 & no shade). The showers and bath were spotless --we often saw someone cleaning. The price we paid reflects the KOA member discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$36
This is a decent place. Not spectacular, but decent. Clean and well-maintained. No undesirable long-term residents. A diligent owner-manager. Next to the fairgrounds; no idea what it's like during Fair week. Next to the highway with a barrier that reduced noise to an acceptable level. Staff is courteous and professional but it seems that the owner is the only one who is knowledgeable enough to solve problems. We stayed there several days waiting for the roads to clear over the Rockies and would stay there again. Wi-Fi was pretty good when it worked; the only drawback to this place was that either the Wi-Fi or the Internet connection to the outside crashed at least once a day. Good cellular signal there though so if you have a USB stick and data plan you'll be fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$34
This park had excellent shower and laundry facilities. They are trying to improve the campground, so there was work going on. It is completely gravel. Some grass between campers and some where dog walk was. There is a fenced-in area for dogs but the walk is all gravel and we felt there should have been a little more grass for the dogs to walk. The staff was very friendly and it is acceptable, but there are no extras here. Wi-Fi and cable were good, but one night we had a car to pull in beside our motorhome and they began to pile all their stuff on the picnic table and slam doors and this went on until after midnight. The next morning they got up early and started piling their stuff back in the car and slamming doors again. (This was a premium pull-through site and there were plenty sites for them to back in). When we made note of this to management because it made us feel a little unsafe that night - we were told, yes they came in late and left early. No further comment. Other than that episode, the campground was fine for visiting the area. Like I said they were cutting trees, had redone the restrooms and I think they are trying to upgrade. Probably wouldn't stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$28
Typical KOA, Bathrooms and showers were clean and quite usable. Sites were very level and easy to access. Good Wi-Fi reception and cable TV. Good access to the town and surrounding area. We'll be back in the area and will stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$35
We stayed here for a quick overnight stop. The park is only about a mile from the freeway access but far enough away that you do not hear traffic. Finding it was not difficult but you do wind past some industrial/commercial businesses until you find the park along a quiet country road. As stated, the entire park is level gravel with only a couple of small grass plots for relief. There are also some trees at some sites. The staff was helpful, there is large wide sites and the park is well kept. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
As others have noted this is a nice park on the eastern edge of Grand Junction. The sites and facilities (FHU, cable TV, Wi-Fi and a pool) are good. You will need to drive to get to anything in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
We enjoyed this park, even though it was for only one night while in transit. It has level, clean, sites and is a friendly park, with trees. We would recommend it. There was good WiFi and Cable connections. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
We had a nice level site at the end of a row, and it was very quiet - site C12. It was furthest away from the office and pool and close to a dumpster. It suited us well. Wi-fi was excellent - 5 bars, and free. Very efficient friendly staff. Only one negative was that the roads and campsite were of large gravel chips and it wasn't easy to walk. Good location for visiting Colorado National Monument and the town of Grand Junction. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
This is a typical KOA although a bit on the small side. The sites are gravel and level. Between the sites are small grassy areas. Large shade trees throughout the park. The Wifi (free) and cable (60 channels) worked great. Electricity was fine. Water hookup was a little odd since every other site has the water hookup on the wrong side requiring two hoses to reach. However, a staff member offered us an extra hose in case we did not have two with us (we did have an extra). Close to grocery store (City Market). Right next to local fairgrounds which was having a rodeo type of event so there were horse trailers next door, not a problem and could actually be a plus if you time your visit to coincide with a popular event. Location is right on US highway 50, but road noise was minimal. All in all a nice park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$35
Park was fine for an overnight - nice restrooms / showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Gravel sites and roads. Rather large rock makes it difficult for dogs to walk on. Also difficult for children trying to ride a bicycle. Large spaces but only one water hook up for 2 spaces. This means that every other RV needs to run the water hose under your rig and hook up on the curb side. Bring 2 hoses to be sure to have enough hose. The first space we were put into was next to a TT with two large dogs. The dogs had been left chained up outside for an extended period and left several piles that no one had picked up. One of the breeds was a Pit/Rottwieller mix. Both breeds were supposedly not allowed in the park due to insurance regulations. Upon bringing this to the attention of the park management, nothing was done. Upon our insistence we were given another space 4 spaces away. The laundry facility was nice with new front loader machines, although they were a little pricey at $2.00 per load. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$31
Clean, well laid out facility. Approximately 10 miles from the Interstate but not difficult to get to. Restrooms were spotless. Would definitely stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$42
Grand Junction KOA is your typical KOA. There is one section of pull-throughs that have grass between them. The rest are gravel spots 100%. The laundry facilities are only open until 9:00pm as they are located in the main store. The store is very small, with only essential things there. There is one bathroom/shower facilities for the entire campground. Each male/female facility have four showers and we found them clean and overall nice with tile and spacious room to move around in. The pool was a little on the small side, but it was very clean and the rules were strictly enforced. The campground has a small playground and a fenced in gravel area that they called a bark park. The back fence is the dog walk area. The KOA is a long way from I-70 and it is located next to the fair grounds. We happened to make our reservations very early not knowing this was fair week. The campground was completely full and the fair could be heard until late into the evening. Other then fair week, it is probably fairly quite (no pun intended). Highway 50 runs in front of the campground and the noise is evident most of the time. This is a great place to stop if your in need of a hub into Arches National Park. We were able to leave the campground and tour the park in about 6 hours. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com