206634 User submitted reviews online!!
Arrowhead Campsites, Inc. was rated 5 out of 10 based on 31 user reviews. Phone: (850) 526-7578
CGID731

Arrowhead Campsites, Inc.

Camp Information
Sites
244
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   2   9   2   1   1   1   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
Beautiful park on the water. The rate above reflects the Passport America discount. The sites are wide and shaded by trees. Good WiFi and good water pressure. Cable TV is good. A little off I-10 but worth the drive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
We stayed here and were assigned a pull thru site. No where near level. Utilities were so far back on the site you needed approximately 30 to 40 ft of sewer hose, TV cable, electric cable, and sewer line. I don't travel with that much cable or hose. Never needed it before. Wi-Fi is poor to non-existent. To top it off, I could not get out of my pull thru by pulling forward. I had to unhook the car and back out of the site. Don't waste your money on this park, there are many others that are much nicer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
This was the last of 18 campgrounds we stayed at in July, and the worst of the 18. Grass was overgrown, sites were uneven, a pack of dogs was running loose, to name a few things. This is really a trailer park with spaces for overnighters. We were the only motorhome, and I think the only passersby. People were going off to work in the morning, as most of the trailers looked settled in for the long haul. We didn't use any facilities here, but walking by the pool gave me an indication of how they may not have been kept up too well. I would give it a slightly better rating if it was $25, but for the $38 we were charged, it was a terrible deal. Look elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Very nice park. Everything was clean, pool was open and very clean. Lots to do near by such as fun, shopping, river, food. Only negative thing was not enough trash cans to drop your trash into. We stayed for the weekend. We will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2012
$38
We selected Arrowhead because of the Trailer Life Campground reviews. There are a number of other campgrounds that we could have easily selected. We're sorry we didn't stop at a rest stop and use the Wi-Fi to check the reviews. This is an old campground that has the appearance of being neglected for years. The bathrooms and showers are clean. We were given 'codes' to get into the bathrooms and showers, but the door handle and lock had been removed from the women's. If the purpose of codes was for security, the women's facilities are very unsecure. The 'roads' are dirt paths with ruts. The sites are not level at all. There was a splintered, broken picnic table at our site. There is cable TV. The free Wi-Fi is adequate. The pool looked murky and unsafe. There is old playground equipment, but it is not fenced and close to the entrance, so it would not be safe for children playing. There was nowhere designated for dogs to do their business, fenced or unfenced. There did seem to be a large number of older children and teens that appeared to be permanent/long term residents. Walking is quite hazardous because of the ruts and the speed of cars/trucks in the campground. It was a little difficult getting to our site which is very close to the entrance. Getting out was extremely difficult. We won't camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2011
$30
Disappointing. Although the woman who answered the phone when I called was nice, the park is not at all what is presented in their ads. Very difficult access for a big rig. The sites were very unlevel and all grass, sand and roots. The sewer was uncovered and there is no cover to be found. Roads through the park need to be graded. The pool was full of dark dark greenish water and old pool chairs. There were no picnic tables. Most campers here are long-term and there are many teens running around, hanging in the laundry room, partying, etc. The RV store is about empty of supplies. I'm not sure how Good Sam came up with their rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
A dump. Should have checked RV reviews first. Would not recommend even for overnight. The restrooms are dirty, no cable, Wi-Fi weak, and entrance is not easy to get into with a big rig. Also, interior roads are narrow difficult to navigate. Don't understand why this is given a Good Sam rating. Would not stay again or recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
This place is operating on a shoestring. Its not fit for RV travelers. Mostly old beat up trailers for full time living. No recreation, ancient facilities, no TV or Wi-Fi. Dirt and unlevel pull throughs. Should not be open for business and I can't believe the Good Sam rating? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Next best thing to a circus sideshow. Open sewer connections, loose dogs and teens with guns made it an experience we do not choose to repeat. Wi-Fi was barely there, cable did not function, the bathrooms and shower had a lovely odor of sewage and the 80' long sites were more like 45'. The topper was the proprietor when I asked him about just some of the deficiencies. His reply was "We get a lot of a**holes like you so pack up your s**t and leave now". Now THAT is hospitality! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$33
Good for overnight stop only. Wi-Fi was free, but slow. Cable was not working because of a problem with the cable company, not the park. Sites are on dirt but level. We were unable to use our satellite because of the trees. The pool was a good size and clean, although we did not use it. Appears to have quite a few permanent residents and it was a little noisy at night (but no trains!) We might stay there again,but we would probably try someplace else first. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2011
$33
Full Hookups. The pull through site was nice, however, not much to this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
The check in lady was very friendly and helpful. We loved the tall pine trees here, and our neighbors helped us get positioned on our site. At night it was dark and quiet and we got the best sleep we had in a week. It is a very nice family place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2011
$33
We stayed overnight. Was OK for that. Was quiet. Cable TV connection worked but some TV cables were laying across the road. Maintenance is sorely lacking. Many permanent residents and some are not very tidy. Will try somewhere else next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2010
$33
This owner is far more interested in his RV sales business and his store (fishing gear) than he is in his campground! The pull thru sites are unlevel going uphill in the front - we saw one 40 footer with his rear wheels 8" off the ground! Other than that, the sites are basically sand and pine roots. Barely worked as an overnight stop. Won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2010
$28
First, the one positive--the owner was friendly and helped us find a somewhat level site. All the level sites were taken by long-term residents, which seemed to occupy most of the park. Our site had a 3-foot drop from the rear of our 5th-wheel to the front. I saw some 5-wheels with their landing gear all the way to the ground while others used extreme means to get their rigs level. All roads and sites are packed sand with some grass. The park was kept clean, but there were dogs wondering around and some of the long-term workers were party animals on the weekend. There was Wi-Fi at the pavilion only. I would not have stayed here except it was the only RV park within a reasonable distance to visit our grand kids. I would not recommend this park to anyone with a large rig and don't try to come in at night because it's difficult to get around plus some sites are not marked very well. I guess everything is a matter of perspective because I mentioned to my neighbor (a long term resident construction worker) that this was the worst RV park I've stayed at and he stated it was one of the best he's stayed at. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$26
Well, we sure wouldn't come here again. The roads are terrible with HUGE ruts that almost buries the tires on your 5th wheel. NO WiFi and cable TV is available but it is very basic. It is over 2 miles off I-10. The only plus they had going for them is awesome water pressure!! It has a big 'X' in my Woodalls and Trailer Life books, and a "never again" in my personal logs! I think it is mostly monthlies who live here year round. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2010
$26
Roads were very washed out and uneven. It is a Good Sam park, even though it was not listed as such. No internet which is a deal breaker for us. Nice people but a lot of extended stay sites filled with people going to work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2010
$34
This campground is about a mile north of I-10 and access is good. Staff was friendly. Internal roads are sand and in some cases were washed out and soft. Sites are short and unlevel. Most sites to the north and east are primitive at best. The "turtle pond" is a swamp. Most sites along the lake were filled with tents. The location makes this campground acceptable. If you have kids who like to lake fish, this would be a good choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
We stayed here only one night on the way to Panama City and we regretted it. There were beer bottles and people partying in the site right next to us all night long. We didn't feel safe and the park lacked any charm. Unless you need to be right in this local area, we wouldn't recommend it to other campers, there are many other nice country parks close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
We enjoyed our 2 night stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful, the campground was clean, the grass freshly mowed. We purchased our travel trailer here and the service provided was excellent. We were given 2 free nights so they could show us how to operate everything. We recommend them highly and plan to stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$26
Fresh water fishing, Canoe rental, play ground for kids, Deli, Camping cabins Laundry, well stocked grocery with RV camping supplies and fishing equipment. Gas station included but gas higher then down the road. Fishing piers, covered pavilion and propane sales. Gravel/Sand roads, grass/sand sites. Operation of motorized mini bikes, motorcycles and golf carts are not allowed. Lady at the desk was very pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$26
We arrived after dark and finding the entrance was a little difficult. The staff at the desk were friendly. We had a little trouble finding the road to our site, signs we not lighted and hard to read. This is a Campground and not an RV Park so dirt roads and pads are normal. I wish they had internet access available. I had a tire problem and they directed me to a tire repair place where I received immediate attention. I'm sure if you had kids and the weather was warmer you would have a great time here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$29
Easy in-out if you are near the front. CG is large with roads winding back into the woods. It’s probably very tranquil and quiet back there but up front you have clattering diesel pickups shuttling in and out at all hours. Not horrible but somewhat annoying. The facilities I saw were clean but could use some updating. Good cable, NO Internet. The office staff should at least pretend they are happy you stopped in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
We had a very nice time. Everyone very nice, no ants or bugs. The sites have plenty of room. We will return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2008
$22
Well, where do we start. My Wife, Son and I decided to take a weekend away. During the initial contact, my Wife called to make reservations. She talked to a woman/girl who did not know what to do and told us to call back at 6am the next morning. When my wife called back she was informed no reservations needed just "come on down" like some horror version of the price is right. When we arrived we learned that there was a small store on site which was the best part of the weekend. When we got to our pull thru site it was barely large enough to open the canopy due to the 5th wheel next to us. The sewer, electric and water hook ups were fine. We didn't have cable due to the fact that 3 other campers hi-jacked our cable line their wires ran all thru out 15ft wide camp area. There were dogs roaming the whole park that would tear thru everyones garbage maybe making it easier for the chickens to eat. Yes, Chickens roaming around. So we figured how bad can the pool be. We walked to the pool and it was very large with a 9 ft deep end. The trip was looking better. We all got into the pool and except for the fact 30 children in there we were starting to enjoy it. Until, I had a warm feeling come over me and realized the children were playing there version of who can pee the farthest in the pool. Needless to say a long hot shower with bleach was taken. All I can say about this is, if you like chickens, stray dogs, the occasional walker thru your "campsite" then this is the place for you! We woke up at 6am and couldn't wait to pack up and go. Never again to Arrowhead! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2008
$22
We chose to try Arrowhead one more time. I can only tell you what happened to us. I called ahead a couple of days to ask if a reservation was necessary. I did this because I can’t back up with my tow vehicle and need a pull-through site. Was told not to worry; they had plenty of room. Come on down! We arrived late in our 32’ class C towing a vehicle when dusk was falling. They had one spot left for us. I pulled into the site getting my towed vehicle just barely off the road. My electric wire wouldn’t reach the plug-in. I couldn’t find the sewer connection among the grass and undergrowth. By now it was dark. I went to the office to tell ‘em I couldn’t stay because I couldn’t fit into the site selected for me. After much hemming and hawing, the manager sent me to another site which she was holding for a caravan coming to the CG the next day. She was holding several sites open for the caravaners. I promised her we would be out first thing in the morning and wouldn’t interfere with the arrival of the caravan. I fit into this site very nicely and was able to hook up, even in the dark. The repositioning caused us to have a very late dinner. As had happened to us, on our previous stay at this CG, the cable wouldn’t work. We were able to get some stations with our antenna, but couldn’t get CBS and NBC. The CG is all dirt, sod, and grass. The electric hookup cable was so taut, we had no room to maneuver to level out; we lived with the slight tilt front to back. Over night, the rooster crowing woke us a couple of times. I am sorry to say that after this, our second stay at this CG, we will NOT stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$29
This is a nice older park, about 4 miles from I-10 with friendly staff (but they are not forthcoming with information). The campground is on a river with good fishing. The interior roads need to be graded (they are dirt). Sites need to be leveled (they are basically grass) but it's an okay place for a couple of days. There is not much to do in town. There are the Florida Caverns to visit, they are interesting and total trip to the caverns, the tour and walk around the place and back to the campgrounds should take about 3 hours. There is also a fun place about 15 minute drive called “Blue Springs” it is a cold water springs but for $2 a person it is a great place to visit and swim, did I mention the water is cold? A place not far a way is “Falling Waters” it is another state park and when the waterfalls have water coming over it, it is very nice. The weather has been dry so the day we were there it was not flowing. If passing through and needing a place to stay, we would stay again but this is not a destination park or resort. The campground did not offer any actives for the 4th of July and the campers were on their own to find fireworks and entertainment. We camped here for a week July 4th of 2007. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$26
They have a designated area for overnighters and many more sites within the park for long termers. The interior roads need to be graded, sites need to be leveled, but it's an okay place for a couple of days. Not too far off the 10 and apart from the chickens running loose and crowing madly, it's a quiet park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2005
$20
This was the first campground that we have ever stayed at. We were newbies with a 37' motorhome. We were tired and stressed out. Pulled in right below closing. After we found our site in the dark, I discovered that they only had 30 amp service and we have 50 amp. The maintenance man took pity on us and drove us to the nearst Wal-mart. We bought the parts to make a 30 to 50 amp adapter. I paid him to put it together. The most blessed sound was the AC coming on. I slept the sleep of the dead that night. The next morning, my wife sneaked out of the MH in order not to wake me up. She had to wake me up because it was the most beautiful morning we had ever seen. The CG is located on a small lake with Spanish moss laden trees surrounding it. The morning mist slightly covered the lake. The CG had a dead silence except for an occasional bird. The CG was absolutely beautiful. It was at that point that we realized that purchasing the MH was one of our best decisions. We have since stayed at other CG's and this is one of the best that we have ever stayed at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$20
Beautiful ponds, fishing, wildlife right in the campground. Very nice We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$18
A nice older park, a ways from the freeway but very friendly and very good fishing. Sites are not very level and could be wider. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com