218709 User submitted reviews online!!
Reno KOA at Boomtown was rated 6 out of 10 based on 67 user reviews. Phone: (775) 345-2444
CGID7310

Reno KOA at Boomtown

Camp Information
Sites
203
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   5   8   7   9   7   5   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Very convenient, clean, level sites. Lots of shade trees and a small plot of grass and wood picnic table at each site. I did not use the restrooms or showers. The pool was closed for remodel but looked beautiful and ready. Lots of area to walk and only a short walk to the casino or The Cabella store. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
We decided to just get away for a couple of days and chose this park due to being within 100 miles of our home. We were impressed by how clean it was and how friendly and helpful the staff all were. We arrived without reservations and were able to get into an end space with a very nice view of the surrounding hills and scenery, etc. There are train tracks down below about a half mile away and trains do go thru the area during the daytime but they use their horns sparingly. At night there may have been one or two but we sure didn't hear them. Boomtown Casino is a short walk from the park where we did go for breakfast one morning. Also a Cabela's store is adjacent and within walking distance, along with a large and well stocked Chevron Minimart. A very nice well kept grassy area for pets and a park-like play area with swings, etc. for the children is located at one end. This park is quiet during the day and at night. There is a very small amount of noise from I-80 but nothing that kept us awake as it's far enough away to mute the truck noise a lot. Nice sunrises and sunsets. We ended up staying a extra day and will be going back again for sure when we want a few days away without a long drive. Check it out the next time you need a place to drop anchor for the evening or for a few days relaxation......... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
The location was convenient just off the Highway. The shuttle, was not running, their WiFi was out of contract, and the spas were broken. Was OK for the night but will not return if in the area as the issues about things not being were not explained to us until after we paid. They did not even offer us a 10% discount when asked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
A fine, convenient and good-value location for the Reno area. We are not casino-interested folks, but this campground worked out very well for us. In mid-November, you have your pick of sites. There were maybe 20 units in the 203 sites. Wi-Fi in Site K13 was 2-3 bars of 5. Verizon service was 3 of 5. Bathrooms were 6 of 10. We would return if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$51
This is a campground clearly built to service the Boomtown Casino, both of which appear to be having some hard times. Fewer than 15% of the sites appeared to be occupied. It's convenient to get to from I-80 and the CG roads are wide and accessing sites is easy. It's a good place to stop at while traveling through but the place itself has no ambiance and is basically a parking lot with hookups and little patches of grass. Note the location of the power pedestal before you open any slides, they are tall and close to the edge of the driveway and could easily be hit by some slides. Similarly, they can make create challenges with respect to opening basement doors for sewer and water hookups. Contrary to a previous post, I wouldn't say that the roads are particularly bad, but sinking of the pavement has created some dips both on roads and sites. The manager was pleasant and the Wi-Fi worked reasonably well, although not nearly as fast as the Verizon 4G service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
Check in was quick and easy. The casino shuttle no longer is in use. However, it is only a short walk up the hill to Boomtown. Laundry facilities are clean and there were plenty of machines. The 2 Jacuzzi are great and are open until dusk. It can get windy in the park so we did not use the awning when we left the park to tour. Reno is nearby and Virginia City is worth the drive to tour the old shops. If you geocache there are some within walking distance of the park, and plenty in Virginia City. I would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Large parking lot with some trees and spots of grass here and there. Not all sites are level. Lots of cracks in asphalt. Reno Sparks is about 10 miles away. Good for overnight only. Cabelas and Boomtown Casino are within walking distance. Trains run near park in canyon below. WiFi was non-existent. The parks that we have stayed at that use Matrix WiFi are getting ripped off. Signal is always very weak and knocks you off when you do get on. The positive is that you great views of the mountains and since the park was fairly empty it was quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$43
Interior roads are in extremely poor condition. Sites not very level. Can walk to Casino but it is all up hill, no shuttle service is provided. Park seems to have a neglected air about it. Cable available but mine was not working, not worth calling to deal with for the one night we stayed. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
I am rating 7 because the view from my site was one of the most beautiful I have had from a site. We were at the back, overlooking a small river, with beautiful mountains in the distance, and a train track flanking the mountain. When the train went by, it was pure magic. However, there are some deficiencies. Bring groceries, because there is not much at KOA, nor at the Chevron mini mart (I got the only loaf of bread). There is no longer a shuttle to the casino, but it is not far (albeit uphill). The pool was small, and the water was cloudy (algae). The worst was that the office closed at 7 p.m., and along with it, most washroom and shower facilities. From 7 p.m. to 8 a.m. there is one toilet for ladies and one for men. And this was very far from our site. They need a second building. You also cannot start laundry after 5 p.m. Site was not level, sprinkler drenched the chairs I left on my site, and I could not get on Wi-Fi until 10:30 p.m. By 7:30 a.m., it was once again inaccessible. Cable was excellent, though. But that view. I think I would go back just for that, but I hope they solve some of the other issues. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$50
Stayed here during a maintenance issue on my truck, and was pleasantly surprised at how nice the place was. Nice pool, clean, etc. They had just done some asphalt work in the park, so the sand and sticky asphalt issues were somewhat of an issue, but not to the point of a major complaint. Friendly helpful staff. Near Boomtown Casino, and Cabella's Sporting Goods, and only minutes from Downtown Reno. Would stay again if I need a place in Reno, maybe for the Rib Cook Off. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
Great place to stay before going over Hwy 80. Was there in the winter so not too busy. Great internet, TV, etc. Will stay here again. Also, good place to stay if you have business in Reno as there are not many good parks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
This is a convenient park for an overnight, right off highway 80. It is basically a big parking lot, although it does have small trees at the site. The sites are close together, as they are at all KOA's. The staff is friendly and the laundry room is very clean and reasonable. There is a casino nearby within walking distance, and a very large Cabela's Sporting Goods store. However, that is about it. You would have to drive for restaurants or shopping. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$65
This is a park suspended in time. We had the same premium site as last year on the same weekend in September, same grumpy guy in the office, same price, everything. The large patio, additional table and chairs, fire pit and gas BBQ in addition to the picnic table was perfect for entertaining guests. Last year the site to our left was unusable due to a water spigot which had been backed into and wrapped in caution tape. This year nothing had changed as the same spigot has yet to be repaired. That was nice since it left more room for our guests to park. The park showers were the worst of the 5 parks we visited according to the couple who rode with us. This place is nothing fancy but is next to a real Nevada casino with a decent convenience store at the gas station. Any real shopping and services are 4-5 miles east toward Reno which makes walking out of the question. This is not a destination KOA with lots to do for the kids but it does offer an easy to use park for big rigs when most of your time is spent some other place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
As others have stated, This is a big parking lot. We stayed one night and then left. The price was right and the office people were friendly but that is all that I can comment on. We did not use any of the amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$65
Pulled into this park at 4:10 in the afternoon and the office was already closed. Many rigs pulled in after us, therefore longer office hours should be in order. Because the office was closed we were not able to get a Wi-Fi code. The paved, level sites resemble a large, dirty parking lot. Sites are separated by a 10 x 10 grass area and a tree. Sites are short but the wide roadways make entering and exiting easy. There is one each for men and women combo restroom/shower. I walked in and turned right around because the facility was filthy. There is an enclosed dog run, approximately 25 x 50, but no waste bags are provided. Our 50 amp pull through site was $65 for one night: that figure included our 10% Kamp Klub discount. In our mind the park might be worth half that fee. On a positive note, Cabela's is nearby and, if one is a gambler, the Boomtown casino is within walking distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
This is a large park serving the Boomtown Casino or just a good place to stop if you are passing through or visiting friends. Verizon cell phone and Mi-Fi service is very good and most sites are satellite friendly. Most of the roads and sites are asphalt paved and reasonably level with a few trees here and there. There are four levels of price with $36 being the cheapest for a 30amp back-in site. There is a small pool available next to the registration building. The management was friendly and assigned a site with directions to park. This is a nice park for gamblers and visitors, but not a resort. We will certainly stay here again when the need arises. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$36
We liked the campground due to the fact that is was close to the casino and we were on a gambling trip. While the RV park itself was fairly plain the staff was nice. We didn't get a chance to use the pool or hot tub. Shuttle service to and from the casino was fast. We will and are returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
This is a large park with lots of choices. The sites are a little tight and unlevel. It's not a destination place but a nice rest stop in your travels. Management was nice and we didn't use the facilities. Close to Reno but outside of the city. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Park is essentially a blacktop parking lot with a few trees and small grassy areas next to each site. Rate was with Woodall's coupon, otherwise it would have been over $50. There is a free shuttle to the casino and to Cabela's (a great sporting goods store), as well and good RV access to the local gas station. The campground at Terribles was much prettier but more expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$63
The rate reflects an end patio site with shade, gas BBQ, additional seating and above ground fire ring. We entertain friends during the Air Race weekend and the additional space is worth the price. There is little improvement in the looks of the park beyond the end sites over the last four years. Office hours are shorter and a number of sites were unusable due to damaged water or electric connections. Our site was level with easy access with the car in tow. The dog run is all dirt but good size. The park is close to I-80 but behind and below the casino from the road noise and cannot be heard. The transcontinental train tracks run through the valley below the park but all that is heard is an occasional whistle and are not loud. I like the out of town location but if you do not have a car there is nothing within walking distance. A large Chevron convenience store near the casino is the only choice for anything you forgot. Truckee is just up the hill on I-80 and Lake Tahoe another 12 miles which makes this the location we like and will be back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$46
This KOA is a great location for visiting the Reno area and not being right in the city. The cable is excellent and the Wi-Fi is as well. The office staff are friendly and helpful. Two things that could use improvement. The "store" is basically not really much of a store for a KOA. Since this campground is located outside of town, it would be great if the store had a real refrigerator unit for people to by sandwich fixings and a greater variety of drinks. The second thing is that when the office/store is closed, so is the laundry room and restrooms. They do have a single restroom w/shower that campers can use, but if it's being used, there can be a wait. Other than that, it's a nice park. Has a great swimming pool and two hot tubs. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$41
Great park close to Reno. Has very nice bathrooms with showers. The spots next to the large grass area is perfect to let the little ones run around on with a playground and everything. Close to the Casino also if you're into that. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
This is the worst KOA campground we have stayed at. We had previously stayed here twice prior to KOA owning the campground and had enjoyed ourselves. We arrived at 4pm and were instructed to use the night box and was very surprised to see that the office, store, laundry, showers and pool were already closed! It's hot in Reno in the summer and our son was looking forward to a swim. On the following day the same thing happened everything was closed by 4pm! No prior announcement that the facilities would be closed. The sprinklers come on sometime between 8:30pm and 9:00am, right where your picnic table is, which means you can not use the table between these hours because you don't know at what time they may come on. The pavement has not been kept up and the park looks neglected. Our overall impression of the park management is that they care more about themselves than about the people staying there. We will never stay there again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$61
Sites are not level; the laundry and bath rooms are in the office. When the office is closed, so are they. Wifi is terrible and the office staff could care less. Will hand you a paper to call the provider. Way overpriced for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$59
This used to be our favorite RV park in Reno but since it changed management the park has gone down hill. The maintenance is poor, weeds in grass, around the sites, fence line. Grass gets too long before mowing. No more shuttle to Downtown. Employees very nice but the current management needs to revise their maintenance program to go back running this park in a more upscale manor. The improved sites are nice as they have grass, furniture and 50 amps. Good laundry room, pool and hot tub. They need to be more aggressive on making sure that pet owners pick up after their pets! The restaurant in the casino called Cassidys is very good. Probably would stay there again. Close to Lake Tahoe area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
This was a very nice campground with easy pull throughs. It's close to Boomtown casino. Easy access from interstate. Only concern was office hours. They close at 4pm which seems kind of early. Constant trucks driving through, to some kind of business in the rear of the campground. Security from Boomtown drives by in a car every 20 minutes but they NEVER look or smile. Too funny. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
We usually stay here when in the Reno area, as it is actually pretty quiet. Sites, though paved, are not particularly level. Sites are also pretty narrow, with small strips of grass. Park has a tendency to fluctuate prices depending on events going on in the area: expect premium charges on prime weekends. We also feel that the office, laundry, and pool closes way too soon in the evening, especially on long summer evenings. Nice to have the Cabela's next door. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
This is nothing more than a parking lot right off the freeway. We stayed 1 night while traveling to San Francisco. We arrived about 5PM and the office was closed (at 4PM). The sites are black top, a picnic on the black top, and a 10ft square of grass (ours had dog droppings on it.) The only good thing about this park is the Cabelas store next door. Won't be staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$37
Freeway access was good, check in went smoothly and all utilities worked well. This is not a real destination park, but it was a great spot to stop for the night. There is a free shuttle bus that runs to the casino and to Cabela's about every 15 minutes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$40
This is a very nice, clean quiet park. We stayed here just one night and enjoyed the short drive into downtown Reno. We are planning on staying at this park during the Sparks Rib Cook-off. The sites are easy to level out if you know what you are doing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$55
This park was adequate for a few nights in Reno. Our 40' motorhome just fit in the site, even though we paid extra for a deluxe site on the end. There is not much maintenance done here other than mowing the lawn. It's near a casino with shuttle service, but the casino is third rate (Boomtown). If we ever decide to stay in Reno again (which I doubt) we would probably stay here again because the choices for peace and quiet are very limited. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
We have stayed here before and will stay here again because of the convenient location. It is easy to find right off of I-80. The park is not the greatest. The sites are not level side to side even with them being paved and are not terribly long. We have a 33 foot 5th wheel and had to park our truck under the goose-neck to fit. Our site had a deep rut in the grass from people driving over it to get into the tight spot. For this price the Wi-Fi should be free but it is provided by a 3rd party at additional cost. The 30 amp power was not good enough to run our A/C along with anything else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Awesome park, would've been a 10 if the pool was open and if the playground was up to KOA standards. They have wonderfull staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$37
We have camped here a few time before when it was not a KOA but part of Boomtown. The people were friendly but they seem to have no idea what is going on. Three weeks ago we asked for a spot and when we got to our spot it was already occupied and had to change. Then on June 30 we came back and ask for a site without anyone near as we have a toyhauler and need to unload our quads. Well that too was a non-happening and were next to people on both sides in a park that was only 25% full at best. By the way there was not a level spot as the park has "sinks" right where the wheels park and way out of level. The Casino is OK but but I now prefer Terribles only 3 mile West and with a smaller but better camping place. It is too bad because I visit the area often. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$37
This park was well-maintained. The people running it were very friendly and helpful. The laundry facilities were excellent. There was a fantastic view of the surrounding area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$36
Stayed while waiting for weather to warm up towards the north. Easy access, friendly folks, and not noisy. Actually a KOA but nicer than most. We would stay again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$36
Mostly asphalt site, but well-lit and easy access. Those with kids might be disappointed, there's not a lot of room to roam or activities, and really the casino would rather you spend your time there. Worked fine for us as a base for geocaching and visiting a friend. WiFi is extra, but was very reliable and good bandwidth. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$27
Excellent park, many sites have ample shade. Casino next to park. Great views. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$35
This was a nice park, although it looks a bit like a parking lot for now (until the trees grow up). It's in a good location. The sites were level and everything was in good working condition. We didn't use the Wi-Fi at $4.95 for 24 hours since we had our own internet connection via broadband. The others who state that there was only one bathroom/shower are incorrect. All you need to do is ask at the desk for a key to one of the private indoor stalls. They were spotless. The staff at this location was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
We were pleasantly surprised by this park. It's well-laid out and the staff is the most helpful and friendly in the state. They have a shuttle bus that comes into the park about every 15 or 20 minutes to pick up passengers headed for the casino or the new Cabela's super-store (which is just a couple of minutes away). Late at night, if you're whooping it up at the casino and miss the shuttle, all you have to do is go to the valet parking office and Boomtown's security will make sure you get back to your RV space. We didn't use the pool or spa, but they looked inviting. The laundry room is wonderful (for some strange reason, I'm a laundry room connoisseur). There's 4 or 5 washers, 4 or five dryers and plenty of coffee ($), Danish ($), TV and reading material. Fairly well stocked store too. It's close to Reno, about 9 miles and only about 20-30 minutes up into the pines toward Truckee and Lake Tahoe. My only personal drawback is that the park is so big, I couldn't walk my two elderly babies to the dog walk. We cleaned up after them after they used the outskirts of the park. Great place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
Scenic and close to the casino with a shuttle available. Sites were very unlevel, but there was some shade that made it nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2008
$49
Wow, we were unpleasantly surprised by this KOA. It was terrible. The bathrooms were unacceptable. There is one toilet/shower for the men and one for the women. ONE for 203 campsites! The men's room toilet was overflowing so my husband had to use the ladies room. Our site was very narrow and uneven for being a pull-thru on cement. We were told at the office if you want WiFi, you had to pay for it. We've been on the road for one month and this was the first time, especially at a KOA we had to pay for WiFi. This campground is way over-priced. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$50
The good: We came here from a nearby camp that really did not meet our expectations (unlevel sites, permanent residents,…) and we booked for only a day, and ended up staying a week. Lots to see and do: from Lake Tahoe hikes and sailing, to a trip to Virginia City. We entertained a family at the Boomtown Casino that has restaurants and game rooms. Boomtown security and shuttles frequent the park. Cabelas is close by! The Bad: A single (unclean) restroom/shower for each sex in the building with outside showers was not what we are used to. Garbage collection folks were dangerously fast and left a trail of trash. The Ugly: Our site had a leak and there was constant water underneath the rig. The pet disposal was half full when I arrived and fuller when I left. At 90 degrees that can be a challenge. Internet service would time out before providing a password, but you get charged anyway Conclusion: We love the area, but the RV park was a mixed bag. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2008
$35
It's basically a big parking lot, but is nice enough. I will stay here again, but not if I can get space elsewhere. Management was a lot nicer before KOA came in and took over. In the past, you could stay 28 days at a time, but now KOA only charges nightly/weekly. The biggest attraction now is that they're right next to the new Cabellas. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2007
$29
A basic RV park, nothing fancy here that I saw. VERY unlevel site in the pull through row I was in. I had to use BOTH sets of my lego blocks under my tires and I still wasn't 100% level. Not much they can do about this now, the place was poorly graded during construction. The staff was very friendly and thanked me for actually paying when I arrived late, seems some people try to sneak a free stay. I can't rate it higher due to the unlevel site, was very frustrating setting up all those blocks, as I travel alone. I would probably seek out someplace else next time I am in Reno. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2007
$25
This campground can be summed up in one word . . . DUMP! The facility is in desperate need of maintenance and there are numerous potholes. The sites are not very level. It even took some blocks to level our small tent trailer! The restrooms/showers were filthy and there are only 2 toilets to serve 203 spaces! The adjacent Cabella's store is great, but you are much better off camping at Gold Ranch which is just up the road in Verdi. This KOA is VERY disappointing! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$50
Nice clean, safe place to park for a short visit to the area. Narrow sites but long enough to park the toad when off the caddy. A new outdoor superstore is going in on the hill above the COG along with a large truck stop. But the slope of the hill is high enough so that it will not be seen from the COG. About 1/3 of the sites are 50 amp with strong Wi-F included. Anything left outside will be wet when they water over night. We were here over the same weekend as last year and noticed little change since KOA took over other than the higher rates. Next year we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
I agree with the other comments posted. The weather was HOT, the asphalt Hotter and the park's breakers kept going off. We cut our stay short; we will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$41
This park is connected with the Boomtown Casino, but has recently been taken over by KOA. The park is mostly a parking lot with hook ups. Typically over priced KOA. The swimming pool water was very dirty and green! Hot tub looked OK. Wireless did work OK. No picnic tables at site. Tight sites. Our water faucet was leaking fairly good. I notified the front desk and they said "we'll work on that in the winter time". It's no wonder folks stay at Wal-Marts! I'm normally not a whiner or give low number, but this one deserves it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$39
I would give this rv park a higher rating except that there is a lot of construction going on next to it. This campground was recently converted to a KOA and the new owners are very nice. When the construction is finished, this could be a great place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
Another park going down hill fast. Taken over by KOA! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2007
$50
Easy access from freeway. WiFi was free and worked good. This park is OK, but it's not worth $50.00 a day! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$50
This is a large parking lot with hookups. It has all hookups, including Wi-Fi, but I think is overpriced at $50. Their ad in the Trailer Life directory offered third night free which made our three nights about $33 each. They are currently making a transition to KOA which may increase the fee more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2007
$50
Would have given it more stars if the price was $20 less. It's a parking lot with hook-ups, which is ok, but not worth 49.95 that we paid for a "premium" site. The was a generator running all night in the RV across from us. Don't know why, they were plugged into 50 Amps. There was nobody to call to report this. Only number after hours was for emergencies, and it wasn't one. They advertise 24 hour security patrol, so don't know why they didn't have them shut it off. According to the rules, no generators are allowed to run. The brochures they hand you are leftover from when they were at the Reno Hilton. They just staple a very hard to read map copy with some notices on the back. They run sprinklers at night that flood your site, including the picnic table. And no warning that they do it either. The first night our rug got soaked. They do have 24 hour shuttle service to the casino, which is handy. Check-in was fast with friendly folks. But, we won't stay here again unless the price is reduced! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
Not much to offer, old and looking pretty well worn. Next time I'm passing through Reno, I think I will drive on by and try something else. We would have been doing as well as parking next to their numerous big-rigs for free! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2007
$42
This is now a KOA. Hope they fix it up a bit better. Will not be back to stay overnight again. Very over priced. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$22
Basic paved parking lot with small patches of grass. Not in Reno, but in Verdi, about 6 miles west of Reno on I 80. Park uses street address for mail forwarding. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$35
This park is very orderly. The office staff was helpful. The restrooms were very clean and so were the showers. One of the spa's was out of order and not fixed during my 4 day stay but the other one was available. The shuttle was readily available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$15
We arrived late but our name and site # was posted clearly. The entire park was very clean and tidy. Electric and water are standard hookup but sewer is weird,just lay your hose in hole! We used our donut to seal but one person close to us complained. Every employee was extremely courteous and went out of their way to be helpful. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2006
$28
This park is like an aging movie star who has let herself go. The roadway from the casino to the RV Park is completely broken up with holes that will literally swallow a small RV. It used to be nice, but no more. The wi-fi is a joke. It is through Coachconnect and, if you can get it for a ridiculous fee, it is so slow as to be virtually useless. Stay somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$28
Person who took my reservation by phone was very pleasant, as was the person who checked me in, perhaps the same man. I would prefer, however, ability to make reservation online through park webpage. I was provided with lots of written information, including televison stations. TV reception was great. Though combined toilet/shower was clean, having just one for each gender seems to me to be a bit inadequate. Road leading down to park from casino area filled with potholes, badly in need of resurfacing. Centainly an adequate place to overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2005
$25
Ok park, not much greenery, but easy access from Hwy 80. Wide, large spots although packed closely together. WiFi was something like $10 for the night and slow. Shuttle to and from their casino, I believe every half hour. Fair food and ok, small casino. About 10 miles east of Hwy 395. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$37
This park is beginning to show its age. Staff was friendly, and the facilities are clean, but beginning to get run down. It's a handy place to stay for a couple of days as a base to explore the Reno and Truckee area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2005
$31
For a RV park this size, one would think they would have more than 1 (one) bathroom for a man, and 1 (one) a for women. We and others had to hike up to the casino at 6:00 AM to use their bathrooms. Staff was friendly, and rest of the park was good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$24
We pulled in here for a quick overnight, and found it to be more than adequate for that purpose. We found the staff to be extremely helpful and nice. The office and laundry area were very clean and well kept, as were the RV sites. Sites are fairly close together -- few casino RV parks offer otherwise, but this has at least provided a small grassy area between sites. As a previous reviewer indicated, it's not necessarily a family type RV park -- but our experience has been that casino RV parks are for people to come to the casino, not for a terrific family recreational experience. It's a little expensive for what you get, but about par for the area in and around Reno. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2002
$24
Spent two nights at this place. Staff was just OK, But not to helpful unless pressed. Nothing to do for kids (besides closed pool). Spa closes early. You can tell that the casino does not want you to spend time in the rv park. But to spend your time and money in the casino. Been to more family friendly casino rv parks. Tight entry and exit. 24 hour shuttle to casino. OK for seniors. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$27
This park is very nice. You are safe here, lot of security in park. The casino people make sure you are happy, lot of things to do here. Fuel stop and service center next door. Short ride to Reno. We like this place a lot. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com