223259 User submitted reviews online!!
Wild Rose RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (509) 276-8853
CGID7450

Wild Rose RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   9   9   10   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$22
The campground is located on a busy highway but there was not a noise issue. As mentioned in other reviews, the management is very friendly and access to the community garden was encouraged. The sites are spacious and easily accommodated our 42-foot MH. Their Wi-Fi was the best we have experienced in ten years of fulltime RVing. It was close enough to Spokane for easy access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
Very nice, clean and the free, fresh garden was a large bonus. There were lots of vegetables available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
We needed a place to stop between Glacier National Park and Seattle and read the reviews of Wild Rose. The campground, indeed Colbert, is out in the middle of nowhere, but still within 10 miles of Spokane. We were greeted three times on our drive into the park and the staff here is among the friendliest, most helpful staffs we have every run into. The site is spotless and while being very pet friendly, there are signs all around the park to clean up after your own pet. ($10 fine for not picking up poo. Like someone said, all parks should do that.) Best part. My wife was griping about the fact that we didn't have any veggies for dinner, and the camp has a community garden where you can pick your own! We were a one night transitory visitor and they led us out to the garden and encouraged us to pick. Had a fresh from the fields spinach salad. Fantastic campground, highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
We were pleasantly surprised with this park. It is about 10 miles north of Spokane, a little more than we like to travel off the route when staying one night. The owners are very helpful and invited us to pick from their large garden. The vegetables all looked luscious. We were even permitted to wash the front of our rig that was splattered with bugs from our travels. No cable, but antenna reception was superior to anywhere else we have been. 50 amp service, water, sewer, and WiFi all worked fine. The sites are level, gravel, and wide enough to back in our big rig. We plan to stay here again on our return trip! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
This is a very nice, clean, pleasant park. The owners are friendly and eager to please. All services worked as expected. The free WiFi was strong. The owners have planted a huge garden and allow guests to help themselves. Fresh cucumbers and tomatoes were wonderful. The dog run is large but not totally fenced. We did not notice any droppings anywhere. There is a sign posted that a ten dollar fine will be charged if you don’t pick up (should be standard at all parks). It is back from the highway so noise was not a problem. We chose this park after looking at some in and closer to Spokane that didn't appeal to us. The drive back into the city is short and pleasant. There are a few permanents but none were trashy. Rate was with GS discount. I would have rated it a 10 if there was cable. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We stayed here 3 nights while visiting Spokane, within just a few minutes drive. This was a super clean and friendly RV park. The vegetable garden was ready to harvest and anyone could just pick what they might like. My DH picked squash and green beans. Each site had a little area planted with flowers, really nice grassy area and concrete patio. Sites were gravel and level. All hookups were easy and well located. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
This is a very nice park outside Spokane . Very nicely landscaped. Roomy sites , Good 50 amp good water pressure.Very nice people run the park. WIFI worked great.Good place to stay while visiting Spokane . Nice dog walk and garden to pick from if there the right time of year We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
Very nice park. Call for reservations as they appear to rent most sites to folks staying for the summer. Don't let that worry you - everything is neat, clean and quiet. Park Wi-Fi works, as does Verizon data. Easy access and parking for big rigs. Open for satellite. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Wonderful little park. Clean with manicured lawn on every site, lots of flowers, and very well maintained. The park is in a rural farm area, with views of wheat fields, pastured cows, and even a few chickens. The manager is very dedicated to keeping his park in great shape. He plants and maintains a huge garden for the guests, and we got in on rhubarb, beets, onions, summer squash and green beans, all for free. The tomatoes and corn were not ready when we left. There is a large fenced field where dogs are allowed off their leash, although cats are not allowed outside without a leash. There was no cable TV, but air channels from Spokane came in very well. Park is on busy highway, so traffic noise is a factor. It is also 8-10 miles from Walmart, Target, etc, although there is an acceptable market 4 miles north in Deer Park. Easy propane at the little convenient store on site. We stayed 2 months and paid $325 per month. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
A little farther out of Spokane than I would have liked, but the welcome was great. Small park, but very accessible, even for larger rigs. Excellent pet area. Bathrooms looked clean, but we did not use them. Hookups well located. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$21
We had a pull through site that was adequate for a big rig; the turning radius getting into the site was good. Water pressure and 50 amp service were fine. We heard almost no highway traffic noise at our site. The owner/manager monitors things going on in the park and it is very quiet. There is also nice spacing between sites. You must drive adjacent to an Exxon gas station to get into the park which is behind the station. The park is almost surrounded by farmland. My GPS would not accept the Highway 395 address but the coordinates are N 47degrees 52.169 min. W 117 degrees 25.206 min. My rate was based on a weekly a rate and the park now will give an SKP 15% daily discount as well as the Good Sam discount. We would stay again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$19
This nicely maintained property provides generous gravel sites separated by well-groomed lawns and plantings. The staff and most of the long-term residents are friendly and welcoming. Reliable utilities include good Wi-Fi but no cable TV. The water pressure is rather low but okay. Road noise is consistent and intrusive. The infrastructure is attractive and clean with a very nice clubhouse area with full kitchen. The price reflects the Good Sam weekly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
Very nice place. Stayed a week for $150. Nicest park in the Spokane area. Would stay again, in fact thinking about spending the summer here in the future. Great WiFi, excellent Verizon signal, great satellite both Direct TV and internet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
Tidy, grassy, and gravel. This is a nice little, packed park. Mostly permanent with a half dozen or so sites open. We would surely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
Very nice park close to Spokane Wa. Easy to park our 40 foot Fifth wheel. A little road noise but settles downs at night. Nothing for kids to do, the park was full of Full Time RVers when we were there. DirecTV work well. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$20
The park was very nice, close to Spokane,Friendly RV'rs in the park, enjoyed the stay, we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
Mostly full timers here. We were lucky to get a site. The camps in this area are few and far in between. First night we got the Good Sam rate but they would not honor it for the second night and we had to pay full rate. It appears to be all back-in sites. The trees branches were in our way, we tried every angle, we could not get back far enough to hook in to the water and sewer. So we still had to pay the full rate for power only. Got a couple of channels on the antenna. Dog run was a storage field and not close to the sites and full of stickers. The park appears to be well maintained We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com