224149 User submitted reviews online!!
Desert Vista RV Resort (55+ park) was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (480) 663-3383
CGID7737

Desert Vista RV Resort (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   5   10   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$28
Very nice smaller park with friendly management and staff. No showers but toilet facilities are very clean. Nice pool area, and nice wide sites which are all back-in. Clean laundry facilities. Pet walk area is all stones and quite large, but if it rains it does get flooded. Fortunately, it does not rain very often. Good central location for Mesa. If you do not like the 1,000+ space RV parks in Mesa, this is the place for you. If you want to spend the winter here, make your reservations early, because most people return year after year. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$19
This is the first time I have ever rated a park a 10. Don't know what the previous person thought about not being pet friendly, but I thought it was very pet friendly. We don't travel with a pet but most of the people in the park did have them and unless you did not follow the rules about letting you pet run lose or didn't pick up after them you won't have a problem.VERY CLEAN and the people are some of the most friendly people you will meet anywhere. Would extend our stay, but there is no room. We will be back, as this is one of the best parks we have ever stayed in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
As the other reviews have stated, this is a neat, well maintained small park. However, it is not pet friendly! You are expected to walk your dog down the center of the street until you get to the dog park which is a water holding pond and is sometimes full of water. If a fellow RV'er sees your dog wetting on the gravel on the way to the park, they are likely to contact the manager and you will receive an email telling you to cease and desist. A second occurrence could be cause for removal from the park. Also the park has a 5 MPH speed limit which is enforced by the onsite manager. The limit applies to you, but not to UPS or Fedex. Strange. There are no showers in the clubhouse, but the bathrooms are really neat and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
This by far is the cleanest park I have ever been in. The manager and neighbors are friendly. I would recomend this park to anyone who wants a small and very clean park. This is located in a easy to find area and accessible to everything We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$24
Very nice small park. Mostly motorhomes and fifth wheels. Nice pool and hot tub. Very clean,big sites with concrete slab and new picnic table at all sites. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
This is a park model park that didn't make it. So it caters to more RV's then park model sales. The parking pads are higher than the street with a dip added for water drainage. If you are parking or leaving the site make sure it's at an angle. We saw a new Marquis high centered here! There are no showers at this park, but the pool and hot tub are well maintained. The Wi-Fi is TengoInternet and costs money. The rules are three pages long but so far no problem. All the sites are clean but need more vegetation for privacy. Cable TV is stated as an amenity, but is not included in the price. We paid $387 for a month plus 12 cents per kilowatt for electricity. The staff was very professional and helpful. We would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Very clean, neat and spacious. Friendly employees, nice pool and hot tub. Excellent dog walk/park area. Nice size sites, nice clubhouse. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com